Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel du Parc 3 stars

5 et 7, avenue du Parc, 33120 Arcachon, France

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A clean friendly hotel suitable for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a lack of electrical outlets in our room as I have a laptop and we each had a cellphone which use different chargers. There was one outlet in the passageway, one next to the bed and one more available opposite the bed. An outlet on both sides of the bed would be perfect. A small fan is provided but the fan was quite noisy to the extent that I didn't use it. I wanted to use the fold-out bed for my daughter but they informed me that it would cost approx. 30€ per night so we did without it. This was not clear on the booking website when I made the booking.

    A privately owned hotel at which I spent a few days with my 14 year old daughter. They appear to have an occupancy limit so we would have been allowed maybe 3 people at most in the room I booked, other rooms may be larger, so do not turn up with more guests than what you booked. We had two day visitors (family) with us and the management frowned upon it, but they were allowed to come with us to the room and freshen up. The room itself was clean and in good condition with a king sized bed and a sleeper couch (see below). There is a cupboard and luggage space. Breakfast is served in the room, but we didn't try it. There is a bar in the hotel but no restaurant. Nearby restaurants are quite pricey. A small refrigerator is available in the room, and you may eat on the balcony, but not in the room as I understand it. The wifi is free and easy to connect to and was good at times, but intermittent at others. Our room was not air conditioned, see below. There is an unsupervised swimming pool which they close at 8pm. The hotel is on the bus route and the shuttle buses will stop right in front of the hotel, but the large buses do not. The bus stop is about 200 meters away. Beware, the last bus is around 9pm. The nearest beach is a 5 to 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay for beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Lovely, friendly staff - Breakfast is brought to your room for free - Nice, spacious room with a terrace - Separate toilet - Walking distance from the beach (however the centre of Arcachon is a 40min walk)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    A neat, clean and friendly hotel in a quiet location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - this is an excellent 3 star hotel.

    A neat, clean and friendly hotel in a quiet location close to excellent beach restaurants. A welcoming family atmosphere and very helpful staff. We were relaxed and comfortable, ideal for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Hosts were delightful - staff and property most welcoming. Would stay there again.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred option to eat breakfast downstairs rather than on balcony. Some mornings were cold.

    Cosy hotel - owners were delightful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Top drawer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both the owners Breda and Bruno were particularly friendly and very helpful to us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this part of France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    the comfort of the hotel .THe friendliness of all the staff.The best part was the location of the hotel,the beach was a few minutes stroll through the woods and public transport was excellent.There was a very good restaurant on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Spacious rooms and balconies, swimming pool was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed in Hotel du Parc for 9 days and the breakfast we felt could have changed a bit with maybe cereal of fruit.

    Spacious rooms and balconies, swimming pool was great and couldn't do enough to help us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location for the beach and walk to town. Peaceful area. Large rooms and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the balcony was plentiful and felt like a treat but would have been nice to be offered some water with breakfast and told in advance we could ask for a boiled egg though €2.50 for a single egg is a bit steep. Reception staff were friendly and answered questions but no local information or map was offered at check in. Nor any recommendations of what to see or do. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the hotel and area.

    The room and balcony were large and cleaned well. As our room was on the side it felt private and had a good view. Nice to have a fridge in the room and a local bar tabac round the corner. Lovely area and an easy walk to the beach and selection of beachside restaurants. It was a pleasant 20/25 min walk to arcachon town and several buses passed by the hotel. Having a pool was handy though it wasn't always open at 8am as it said on the sign. The reception area was well designed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A very good find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like. Reclining armchairs on the balcony would have been the cherry on the cake as they would have allowed us to read and relax more comfortably than just the upright metal chairs (very good for breakfast but not so comfy afterwards).

    Large and comfortable bed, 2 pillows per person :-). Spacious room with seats, also spacious balcony that proved very pleasant for breakfast and reading.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It probably would have been good for us if they had a restaurant in the hotel or somewhere close by to pick up bread and cheese etc.

    The staff were amazing!!!!! The place is very beautiful. The pool was great and clean. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the nearest supermarket and the Arcechon town. And it's about 10 minutes from the nearest restaurant which was nice with a great view of the sunset, but it wasn't the best food and it was really pricey! On our last day it rained and so after breakfast we didn't eat until about 6pm because there isn't really anywhere close to get some snacks, and the busses are very very few. Only 5 all day on a Sunday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Good value in Arcachon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The owners of the hotel run the hotel and are very eager to see that all patrons are happy. They do a very good job. The hotel is located close to a beach and the bus into town runs straight past the hotel which is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Happy days in Arcachon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm, it would be good to have a fan if not A/C

    Croissants were very good, bed pleasantantly comfortable. Pool was great for cooling off on a hot day. Staff were friendly and helpful, we will go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Ideal location, very clean hotel with welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could only have breakfast in the room, no restaurant, with a basic continental meal, and we were only told when we were leaving we could have requested anything we wanted for breakfast - no information in the room about this at all - or anything else.

    Large room, very clean. Superb swimming pool. Ideal location - near to the beach and a short bus ride into Arcachon if you didn't want to drive.,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and impeccably clean family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there'd been some cheese and fruit for breakfast, apart from that, all really good.

    Loved having breakfast delivered to the room. Very helpful front desk owners and staff. Close enough to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, with a great French breakfast brought to your room so you can eat it on the balcony. Quiet location, decent room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - A bit far from downtown - Not much fun around

    - Everything was great - Comfy beds - Fantastic balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff was nice places very bare-bones the pictures are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice places very bare-bones the pictures are somewhat deceiving. It is clean but is very out-of-the-way and wouldn’t stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Window has no darkening curtains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window has no darkening curtains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Nearly everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No breakfast room, therefore no opportunity to meet other guests.

    Nearly everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location out of town so car needed

    Very clean and comfortable large rooms Lovely pool area and very close to beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Some fruit with the breakfast and a kettle in the room would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fruit with the breakfast and a kettle in the room would be good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Welcoming, comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that location a little far to walk to snd from town.

    Very clean, fresh & comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    I would like to have breakfast somewhere else than in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have breakfast somewhere else than in my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly & very helpful staff (owner) spoke excellent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap dish in shower or basin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    A nice location on the quiet side of Arcachon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and quietness. I would like more time to explore the region. Breakfast in the room was a good idea but I had no time to enjoy it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Size of room was excellent Bathroom good size Breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was ok for beach but a 25-30 min walk into town

    Size of room was excellent Bathroom good size Breakfast in room was good but no choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great base inArcachon area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Close to beach. Short 25min walk into town centre.

    Breakfast delivered to eat on private balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    This hotel property is One of the good ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff nice pool nice rooms easy to reach and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Could not fault a thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault a thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Delightful hotel on the edge of Arcachon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay! All staff pleasant and helpful. Swimming pool a bonus for relaxation. Lovely area - would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    adequate for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no restaurant, or breakfast room. rooms too cramped for 2.

    pool, outlook, garden, staff, surrounding area and facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast delivered to your room to eat on your terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds not very comfortable

    Breakfast delivered to your room to eat on your terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Fairly good value for hotel to use as base to explore coastline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnishings and lighting could be spruced up.

    Quiet green location, 5 min walk to beach les Abatilles. Good bed. Staff were very helpful and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, spoke good english if you need it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, spoke good english if you need it. Rooms always well cleaned. Nothing too much trouble, staff always helpful. Only a five minute walk from the beach and nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Although the hotel looks a bit dated (1970's design)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing that we didn't like, but we may suggest a boiled egg with the French breakfast would be perfect!

    Although the hotel looks a bit dated (1970's design) from the outside, it has been renovated and looks modern and well-designed on the inside. The hotel has been a family business since the 70's and the owners take good care of the grounds and hotel. The room is very comfortable with a nice bed and modern design, without it being over the top. There is a pool and whirlpool in the garden. The location is very nice in a posh area of Arcachon, near the beach (2 minutes by car...you can walk there too). The breakfast is brought up to your room and is as French breakfasts are, simple but fresh. Maybe a boiled egg would be the finishing touch! There are plenty of books (even English language) to borrow. The owners and staff speak English very well.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    We felt pampered at this lovely hotel especially with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While we liked the self-park, this resort hotel would be difficult to get to without a car. Not close to restaurants or attractions.

    We felt pampered at this lovely hotel especially with a spacious room and breakfast served on our lanai.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Everything, from the friendly, efficient staff to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, from the friendly, efficient staff to the excellently appointed room. Far superior to what we had expected from the price. Breakfast on the beautiful private terrace overlooking the garden was a real bonus- and included in the price too! Absolutely nothing that was not to our satisfaction. Thoroughly recommended (and good English speakers if you need it)

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.7
    Maybe reception staff was slightly too businesslike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exactly what is above.

    Maybe reception staff was slightly too businesslike. In Asia,we are used to more smiling people when giving guests information or they may even volunteer them without being intrusive.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location in Arachon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in Arachon. Walking distance to the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast included and served on our balcony. Comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Great room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi didn't work in room.

    Great room with balcony. Friendly staff. Very close to beach. 20 minute walk to the town. Breakfast served in room every morning. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    We had such a wonderful time in Arcachon staying at Hotel Du...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had such a wonderful time in Arcachon staying at Hotel Du Parc. The hotel is clean and beautifully decorated. We particularly loved having breakfast served on our terrace every morning! We loved our hosts who were always so helpful booking taxis and ensuring we had an excellent stay.. even going so far as to lend me flip flops to walk home from the wedding venue we were going to! Personal touches make all the difference and I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone going to Arcachon. Great location too - near the beach, restaurants and the tennis club where we saw Pelote being played. Great place!!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and everything worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, comfortable and everything worked. Having just stayed at two expensive hotels, we were a bit worried that it was so inexpensive - but we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, well appointed and comfortable room - french...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, well appointed and comfortable room - french chic. Balcony a real bonus. Great location if to escape and chill out.Lovely pool setting and furnishings.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly owners and staff. Spotlessly clean and efficiently run. Lovely little pool area. Quiet residential area of town, close to beach and other areas of outstanding natural beauty.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    The location and the staff always ready to help?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    The location and the staff always ready to help?

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Location , facilities and staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room?

    Location , facilities and staff attitude.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Location, near to beaches and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, near to beaches and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, located near good beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, located near good beach.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    The position breakfast in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The position breakfast in room

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast on the veranda each morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about.

    Breakfast on the veranda each morning.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much

    Staff and room

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: