Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Parc 3 stars

16 Boulevard des Brotteaux, 6th arr., 69006 Lyon, France

#100 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 882 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for an overnight stay near centre.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but clean. Window arrangement strange.

    Location is all. In busy university disctrict plenty of nightlife. Only 20 minutes from city centre to walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    - Good location when you come by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - If you're on the side of the street, opening the windows in the summer would not be possible because of the noise.

    - Good location when you come by train. It's about a 12-minute walk from Parte-Dieu to the hotel. From the hotel to the old city it's about 20 minutes. - The room was a bit unusual in that it has four windows: two very high up (no idea how one would reach those to open them) and two below knee-level. But they made the room seem lighter and bigger. - The bathroom is large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size a little tight, ditto bathroom. Windows small so room can be dark even in daytime. Location is all for this hotel.

    Location is perfect for vibrant city life, restaurants and bars nearby, can be loud at night! Park with zoo nearby, can walk to old town and shops in 20 minutes. Own car park spaces in garage nearby, but you need to book as very limited.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Location of the hotel is good, nice and calm neighborhood,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Week-End Offer! Prestige Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, although calm, was worn out and very simple. Air in the room was stuffy. Breakfast room and the lobby not very attractive either. Price of the room was high (due to UEFA League final), definitely not offering any good price/quality.

    Location of the hotel is good, nice and calm neighborhood, not far from the center. Excellent Parc de la Tête d'Or just around the corner e.g. for your morning run.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    There was no internet in our suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no internet in our suite. We said about this problem at the reception but the answer was "it should work" although we clearly stated that it didn't.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Week-End Offer! Prestige Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of bed, luck of internet

    I have requested 2 separate beds, but I get 1.5 size bed for 2 people. There was no internet in the room at all. The hygiene was also bed. The elevator didnt work second day. The only good thing was the stuff and the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    Dirty, unclean rooms, staff pleasant and helpful, needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel however is dated and dirty, there were hairs all over the bed, the room smelled bad and unclean, the bathroom was dirty, no shower screen, mouldy tiles and the carpet throughout was dirty. I would not stay here again.

    Staff were very pleasant,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is quite hard. WiFi not so great. Can be a bit noisy.

    The room was fine, cozy and good size. The staff is great and make you feel very welcome. I really appreciated the free coffee and water in reception area. Lots of good places to eat in the area. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Rather bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos were completely different from the reality. There was no parking. There is no internet connection in the rooms, though they claim that it works.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My major issue with this hotel is that it while it was clearly stated that there was air conditioning available, it was inoperable. When we asked the front desk they explained that they have a “peculiar” system and that the air conditioning had been transferred to heating for the year, it was no longer available (we stayed there on September 22). My guess is that this is automatically done at the autumnal equinox or something, since the weather was quite warm. I was told I could open the window, but our room was on the second floor, the window facing the road, with a noisy bar beneath (noise was an issue even with the window closed). Other bad points: our “junior suite” for three people that was supposed to have a convertible sofa was just a rather large room with two twin beds and a cot added (rendering access to the closet impossible); the architecture of the place is strange, making it impossible to open the window unless you climb on the furniture; the nightstands are small squares of wood affixed halfheartedly to the wall near the bed and almost falling off; and the emergency staircase (which we mistakenly took to go downstairs) actually ends in the kitchen, where the final door was blocked by a piece of furniture. Granted, we should have noticed the sign saying not to take it, but this raises the point that if there really had been an emergency we would have fried to a crisp behind the blocked fire exit. Oh, and the bread at breakfast wasn’t fresh.

    Good location, near the main train station in Lyon; very helpful and friendly staff; nice art on the walls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    fantastic short and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing was to dislike this is the ideal hotel for anyone who is tired of multi coloured modern hassle hotels

    every thing about the hotel du park was spectacular from the staff to the room to the excellent grounds the reception staff from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave are fantastic even the owner of the property was great you feel so much at home you dont really want to leave the room was very clean the shower was great the bed very comfortable the view from the room was fantastic over the beautiful garden to the river that flows by the hotel just perfect dogs are made welcome and there is plenty walkways for them to exercise one member of staff was exceptional we don't know her name but the had just returned to work after having her baby she was so helpful and always smiling this made your stay all the better for meeting such great staff all our very best to the staff and owner of this fantastic property if you get the chance don't bypass this little gem hidden in booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff is very efficient and the check-in was quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very efficient and the check-in was quickly. The front desk is open 24hr a day, making it easier to get information. Although a few streets away, parking is relatively cheap (10 euro) and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    staff was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is quite dark because of the small windows.

    staff was so friendly and helpful. I was very glad that they spoke also English. Location is good. Room is very spacy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good impression overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no vegetable for breakfast.

    I got fresh bread for breakfast. Hot chocolate was very good. The room was species and clean. The personnel was kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for overnight/a few nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance door is locked and you have to call reception every time, so they remotedly open it. However, reception is always available and the door was being opened very fast.

    Great "price/quality" value. Location is very good, it's surrounded by cafes/bars and restaurants and there's an amazing park for running (also with the zoo and botanical garden) in just around 10-15 min walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    The position of the property is nice, a lot of restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi is not even good to play a video, superslow!! reception is located at the first floor, which makes things a bit difficult sometimes, since it is necessary to stop there for the key there every time you go in and out. Bed is short and not very confortable.

    The position of the property is nice, a lot of restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    The location was good - near enough to walk to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Week-End Offer! Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was about the smallest I have had especially for the room rate. We tried to book parking 2 days before we arrived but could only get 2 nights from 5. Parking near the hotel was very limited - we were lucky it was a holiday period and lots of local people were away. On the booking we especially requested parking which was claimed to be available. Very disappointing

    The location was good - near enough to walk to the town centre or to take the subway Breakfast was very reasonable Staff were good, helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    À home in Lyon's center
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of window view: ours was a roof window which allowed only view of the sky

    The staff was helpful and friendly, the place was very lean and comfortable and the situation is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    3.8
    The price for 4 when you are alone in a non-welcoming room; Unfair management due to booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 155 euros that was the price for 4 people. I was alone and the indicated price was 135 euros for 1 person but they refused to apply the right price telling me that it was due to reservation through booking.com In addition the room was far of being perfect, old fashion furniture, not really clean, 2 very small windows. Just a disaster for a high price !!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    The location and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Week-End Offer! Prestige Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness of the Shower

    The location and the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Last time I wrote but didn’t show I don’t want write again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Week-End Offer! Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room really small and stranged

    Location is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and room was really good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythn in the building was so old...dusty...check in process took so longer than usual

    Location and room was really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfently fine for a short stay and really good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfectly fine for a night, wouldn't recommend for a holiday

    Good location, good value for money, very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Good mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Week-End Offer! Prestige Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom did its job but needs some work doing to it! Breakfast selection adequate but could offer more variety

    Good mattress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    Permanent wifi problem in whole 4 days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Permanent wifi problem in whole 4 days

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okay. We needed a room after our flight had been cancelled. Property looked a little tired

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Location, air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No vaccuuming for two weeks, poor breakfast

    Location, air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice people at the reception desk! Nice and clean, both the room and the bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    All was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Good staff and available at all time, safe area in lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be overpriced for its location, wifi little bit lagging

    Good staff and available at all time, safe area in lyon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Croissenterna och teet var gott
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Week-End Offer! Prestige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was bad

    Croissenterna och teet var gott

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.8
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was advertised to have parking facilities, it had no space left they said. Very inconvenient for travelers in cars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.8
    Internet connection did not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection did not work plugs disconnected at night Hotel much further from the station than stated on Booking.com: 2 km instead of 700 m

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the comfort,the isolation and sonorisation of the room. The room needs to be refresh.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Good and friendly customer service at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection wasn't good (slow connection and sometimes randomly disconnected).

    Good and friendly customer service at reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    central location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    central location, good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast a bit too repetitive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit too repetitive. Lacking some variety for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location great for short stay on route to south
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tea in the room

    Excellent location close to restaurants and fantastic park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.0
    More flexible staff, more convenient bed, better furnitures,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    More flexible staff, more convenient bed, better furnitures, parking place closer a little bit, stroner wifi conection

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.1
    Excellent croissants!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too little space within the room. Too few TV channels. None in English. More a two than three star hotel to my taste.

    Excellent croissants! Good size bathroom. Quiet room. Very good one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    3.8
    Security into hotel and lift
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Noisy Shower was below chest height in room 701/2 never use these rooms. In my friends room the shower head was pointing downwards as it sat lose on the shower pole. There was no curtain for the sky light so the light came in and kept us awake. The breakfast was really basic, no eggs etc.

    Security into hotel and lift

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    2.9
    Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stay away! Too much air freshener to cover up who knows what. Slept in clothes. Side note restaurant downstairs has good cheese and beer/wine to help you forget about the room you need to sleep in.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    Easy transport to the city (by metro).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room would benefit from redecoration. Colour scheme was depressing, the curtains too long and rather cheap furniture. This is a shame as it is otherwise a very good hotel.

    Easy transport to the city (by metro). Comfortable firm bed. Lovely prestige room (except for decoration) on the 7th floor - two large windows overlooking the boulevard and tall trees just outside. Small lounge area by reception with TV and inexpensive hot drinks. Very good breakfast. Polite and helpful owner.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent price, included breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long Walk from train station, but once youve figures out thé buses,ok. Entrance to actual hôtel à bit akward Thé first time Hotel on a busy street, so ask for à Courtyard room

    Excellent price, included breakfast, Helpfull staff, easy access to restaurants,food shops,and best of all short Walk to métro and buses! Room very,large

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    everything was perfect the staff the location the room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was perfect the staff the location the room, the breakfast was so good I really got what I booked and the price was very good for the quality of this hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is located 5 minutes walking from metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi signal was weak and login in was way too complicated. All in all a lot of hassle and very 2005. The bed is short and the mattress was uneven.

    The hotel is located 5 minutes walking from metro station Massena which gets you to the centre in a few minutes. Parking is difficult if not impossible but the hotel offers parking in a garage near by at €10/day. Breakfast was simple but done in a nice way.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    I was fasting so I did not really ask for room service or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet was very bad! Very Very bad! You can use it, but the connection would get lost from time to time. This is the downside.

    I was fasting so I did not really ask for room service or something, but overall I liked the place. The staff were extremely friendly! Very happy with their behavior and overall support.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    Helpful staff fixed the door and the telephone.
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff fixed the door and the telephone. I am in business in customer service and I appreciate having acknowledged the problem and made steps to remedy it. Location is superb.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.9
    Staff was welcoming and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet was not consistent.

    Staff was welcoming and attentive. This was an intermediate stop for us as we made our way from Geneva to Nice. Hotel worked well for an overnight stay. 15 minute walk/15 Euro Taxi from Lyon train station.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.5
    Size of the room (Junior Suite) was ok, beds are quite hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff wouldn't help with anything even though I speak perfect french. Wifi didn't work, they would do nothing to fix it. Politeness is not part of the program. When we wanted to book a bus ticket over the hotel staff wifi, they only gave us the code. Afterwards they asked wether it worked, and we said that it didn't - their reply: "Ok." The place would be really great, but the staff is really awful. After all, we didn't ask for much. Parking is 2 Blocks away at 10 Euro/night, which is ok - still: the parking lot is really small so you better have a peugeot 107 or something alike.

    Size of the room (Junior Suite) was ok, beds are quite hard. Bathroom is large. Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    3.3
    - Hotel position close to the subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The room was stinky - The bed was uncomfortable - The shower was not working properly - Reception at first floor, no possibility to access the hotel without ringing the bell - No "do not disturb" sign available - We had to decide what to have as breakfast the day before - Parking (to be paid on top) 2 blocks away from the hotel

    - Hotel position close to the subway

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    2.5
    The breakfast was a complete waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was a complete waste of money. And rooms were not clean at all. The overnight staff was not curteous whatsoever.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    5.8
    close to main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    heating in the bathroom was not working bed was quite short (I am 1.78 m)

    close to main station

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    5.8
    La situation de l.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La literie

    La situation de l.hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location...quiet easy walk to old city.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Secure parking
    • Couple

    Small room but adequate if you are staying for few days. No bath

    Secure parking

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.0
    The location is good, close to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad bed, I asked for a large bed and I got a small one! Issues with the heating system

    The location is good, close to the center

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    4.6
    Reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel

    Reception

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    This property is so close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This property is so close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff were fanfastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were fanfastic. Location is handy to most things. Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.9
    Personnel sympathique
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel sympathique

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    5.8
    the upgrade to a prestige room promised a larger bed among...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the upgrade to a prestige room promised a larger bed among other things. I don't think the bed could legally have been any smaller than it was.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.3
    Did like the service - girls are nice and open to help.
    • Solo traveller

    Did like the service - girls are nice and open to help. Breakfast is tasty and splendid

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: