Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Parc

27, Avenue Général de Gaulle, 26200 Montélimar, France

#8 of 18 hotels in Montélimar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 522 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hadn't realised there were no facilities for making a drink in the room, but I think, had we asked, we could have had a pot to take up.

    Lovely little boutique hotel. Warm welcome, comfortable room, good shower. Very tasteful decor. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Parking at side of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decore worn and bad, room small and no curtains so Street light all night and early start with sunshine.

    The decore was bad, room really small, no curtains only net blind, mould in shower. Staff friendly and continental breakfast OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is there is no elevator - a bit of a challenge with lots of luggage and a stroller...

    The hotel is beautiful - quintessentially French and beautifully designed. It is an older Hotel but that just adds to its charm. It is clean and comfortable and the manager was very nice. The hotel is located directly across from a lovely park with animals and a pond. The breakfast is very good and inexpensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this visit my room was lovely - warm and comfortable. On the morning of my departure I was able to use the internet in the visitors room just off the lobby - this was of huge benefit to me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small, particularly when you also have a pet with you. Also the walls are very thin, we were woken up by some very loud and hectic lovemaking from the room next door, this caused our dog to start barking, not much fun at 3am in the morning, perhaps more consideration could be put into where residents are located, within the Hotel. Us oldies like to get our beauty sleep

    It was a typically French residence, tastefully decorated with some fine furnishings. Also the breakfast was good and plentiful with a good choice of herbal teas as well as the traditional teas .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Single & Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All my credit cards / debit cards were declined yet worked in local bars & restaurants.

    Bedroom was very basic & very small. Beautiful breakfast room & fantastic coffee. Private parking which was very secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs could be an issue for elderly - painted white can be difficult to see in subdued light in the evenings.

    • Breakfast / Room very nice - Breakfast v high quality normal continental type. • Good location / across from the town square / Plenty restaurants for evening meal. • Excellent secure parking in secured area behind the hotel. • V good air con in room ( Quiet )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room especially withe the baby cot in the room. Very small bathroom as well. No lift so difficult to access floors with luggage/bag/stroller.

    Clean room. Great location next to the park and minutes walk from the town center. Friendly staff and nice decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely noisy. Wooden floors in all rooms meant constant noise from above, below and outside the room. Cleaning cupboard located close to rooms and banging and crashing came from there in the morning. Also check in was 3pm but hotel front door was locked between 1-3pm so we couldn't get in to leave luggage etc. staff were obviously having a siesta and too bad about guests who had to wait outside in 33 degree temps. Public areas looked grubby and smelled peculiar. Definitely would not recommend.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single & Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a fish smell when I entered it, but when aired the smell had disappeared. I stayed in the room by myself, which was fine in size. For a couple/2 persons the room and the bed would be very small and cramped.

    Friendly reception and breakfast is available (although I didn't try it). Nice view over the park and near plenty restaurants. Train station is 2min walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. TV didn't work; toilet seat broken and badly damaged, two electrical plugs unsafe , couldn't swing a cat in the room, towels in tatters, a cockerel started up at crack of dawn, the staircase is a real health hazard . I considered the room to be in such a condition in terms of hygiene that I kept my socks on. Finally, I had to ask 4 times for directions since the address you provide did not appear on satnav. I came up the hotel by pure chance whilst circling the town. I certainly wouldn't recommend anyone to go there.

    Good receptionist but nothing else.a

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Single & Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive, bread sticks very hard. Not much choice for diabetics. All cereals sweetened.

    Excellent location, receptionist kindly made appointment at local vet for us. Very good secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional hotel recently beautifully decorated in style sympathetic to its origins. Bathroom facilities, however, particularly up-to-date and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Single & Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across the hotel there was a small community farm which was great. However the roosters woke us up at dawn when we truly need the extra sleep due to long driving.

    The dining room was very well presented with beautiful breakfast. A car spot was available to facilitate our stay. That was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single & Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elderly building tastefully modernised. Immaculately clean en-suite room and quiet with large double glazed windows. Location could not be better ! Surrounded by eateries with park opposite. Montelimar has a surprisingly beautiful town centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location overlooking the park within very easy walking distance of Montelimar station, town and restaurants. Very comfortable well-equipped en suite rooms and excellent continental breakfast. Polite and friendly staff who seem to take a pride in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be nice to have a fridge for summer days, keeping your drinks cold.

    We weren't staying much in the hotel actually. Only to sleep, when the AC was doing it's magic. Can't say anything about food/breakfast as well, as we didn't choose to have it. Room was ok, not that big actually, 1st floor, old style. Location is ok, parking could be a problem, but the hotel stuff helped us out with that. They have a limited numbers of parking places on their own. Other wise, across the street there are (sometimes) free places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went out to pick up take away dinner and when I came back (around 11pm) nobody was a the reception and my card wasn't working anymore ! I couldn't enter anymore in my room and nobody was there. I called the reception thinking that maybe they had a connected number to it but no! So I went on the other side of the front desk and started to looking for post it with names that pretty much felt like people working there and I found one and called all of them ! Finally one guy, very rude, answered and was sleeping in the room beside the reception and came treating me very bad because I should have done the reception number (which I did but apparently didn't wake him up) Rooms are small and not very clean

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a small and charming family-run hotel whose well-considered décor, comfortable public areas and lovely little courtyard more than compensate for the smallish rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatie was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Single & Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and location by park is really nice.handy for station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure parking. Parked in private side alley adjacent the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to parc, gave us a free upgrade, could store bikes, late check-in possible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and charming hotel. Breakfast good, better than most places in France.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single & Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    so tiny room. not worth the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could do a freshen-up.

    Lovely breakfast room. I enjoyed my breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of cooking onions in the corridor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room with poor facilities for the price paid. Very disappointed, would not stay again.

    Location and ease of booking via the website

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was there were no curtains only very light shades

    A really great hotel very comfortable. The staff very helpful and bike friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lack of an elevator

    Surprisingly cool room on a hot night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was typically French, lovely and fresh. Well worth the money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner rude! No Wifi Small rooms

    Close to station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and no elevator.

    Location to old town and train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    welcome somewhat frosty. room in second category tiny, nowhere to hang coat. hot water takes ages. teeny-tiny shower room and shower with super low ceiling (damp patch) too small for bigger person to use. Manager/owner says in process of redoing rooms. Mine was quite grotty. New? curtain unlined so street lights disturb sleep. Frozen breadsticks, no fruit for breakfast which is expensive for what it is in provincial town.

    the downstairs decor and comfort. bedroom clean. 5 min walk to station. close to town centre. good pastries and friendly staff in bakery next door. Hotel manager/owner? brought me day's newspaper when he saw i was reading yesterday's. wifi worked well. Coffee was good. chair in bedroom was comfortable for working at small table.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought €9.00 for breakfast was a little too much for what was offered.

    The room was very quiet and comfortable. the guy on the front desk was friendly. The dining area was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small rooms, even smaller bathrooms + stinking pipes, staff not particularly friendly, apart from a nice lobby the rest of the hotel is old fashioned and needs serious reshaping. It's at the main road so be prepared for many noises also at night.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great atmosphere and really friendly and helpful proprietor. As described. Very helpful & knowledgable proprietor. Free off road parking. The room was tiny, but very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hard to find a decent restaurant close-by... :-(

    Great value, nice location at the parc, nice and friendly host. Decoration was also nice in the lounge and breakfast area. The owner also gave us a free upgrade to our room. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cheapest room category offers very little space, spending a bit more for a better category make sense. Also check reception opening hours before arrival.

    charming and well situated

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking Very expensive breakfast No refrigerator Few electrical plugs in the room Not so good value for money Staff was not sincere wifi didn't work !

    Location Air conditioning Atmosphere look of hotel very nice

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quiet central location, friendly and helpful staff. Nice park opposite

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work in my room

    Nearby train's station

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning unit, room very hot

    Easy access to centre

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small rooms.

    A pleasure to stay, even though rooms very small.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Lovely atmosphere, very comfortable and excellent value. The garage was particularly useful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Tiny room!

    Excellent central location opposite park.Comfortable room and bed. Easy parking

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hôtel du Parc traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: