Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Du Parc & Spa et Wellness 3 stars

33, Rue De La République, 67110 Niederbronn-les-Bains, France

#6 of 7 hotels in Niederbronn-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was very very small. When we arrived the receptionist told us that we have a free dinner one evening. It turned out in the very end that it was a mistake and we had to pay for it.

    Nice spa and good location. Everything nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi should have been stronger and it isn't like to just connects to it - it has difficult way to use it (because it has some entry site - you should find it). Maybe it should have been eaiser.

    The breakfast was quite good - there were a lot of things to choose. Ham, cheese, müsli, jams. Everything was fresh. The rooms were quite good equipped and comfortable but the wi-fi was a strong one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was as big as a closet. When we went to the pool a sign said to not use towels from the room, yet no towels were available. The front desk told us to get them from the room. Pool was over chlorinated and burned our eyes just sitting there. We were told to park in a lot which began charging at 10 am. Luckily we left shortly after.

    The balcony was nice, but not very private. The restaurant at the Casino down the road had great food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all at the check in the receptionist spoke only French although on the website it says they speak German and English. The room..disapointing , old , doors don't close fully , old windows that don't't open , just one , no mugs or glasses in the room. Not very clean and very little toiletries.

    Pool and wellness area very beautiful and clean. Beautifully decorated , totally different from the hotel rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it offers. Very small swimming pool. The hotel parking very small. We saw 2 star hotel with better facilities. Poor breakast. The price on Booking with discount it's the same price if you're booking straight from the reception.

    Pet friendly, clean .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub very narrow - a large individual wouldn't be able to sit down. It wss cool outside but the room really heated up. That could be a problem if it was hot outside. We were street side so surprisingly it was a little noisy.

    Downtown location. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was so small you had to sit sideways on the loo. The food was good but very expensive and although they were all helpful very little English was spoken. Not a problem for us as we can get by but others may find it difficult. Breakfast was a mad house as the place was full ,the staff were very slow in replenishing the food.

    Lovely Alsatian hotel staff helpful when we wanted to change rooms lots of hot water and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loo was rather smelly. Balcony which we paid Eu 10 per day for was public, shared and overlooked. Traffic noise from early morning to late at night from the ring road very close to hotel. Breakfast poor with insufficient access space at the servery

    Large bathroom and good storage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room and 7 singles as we were a group of bikers. I specified the bed preference in the twin room to be 2 singles but it turned out to be a double. I even added a foot note saying we were a group of 9 male bikers. I wish they would study the booking more closely.

    Good location. Lovely spa facilities to use free of charge. Food in restaurant was of good quality. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a little simple

    accomodation and restaurant and food quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was in hurry. No time to make your choice of food and drinks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More choice of meat/cheese for breakfast

    Rooms were excellent. Swimming pool was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit noisy early in the morning on the street. Cushions are very soft.

    Nice staff. Big room and bathroom. Wellness center. English and German speaking.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms to the main street side very noisy at night, no sound insulation. Had to rent a towel 5€ for the pool as not allowed to take the room's towel. No towel available at the pool. Plan your toiletries as only a shower liquid little sachet is left. Shower blocked and support broken. Wifi would never connect!

    location in a lovely village centre with all facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    charming hotel....however, be sure to check out the room before accepting as a few of the bathrooms are extra small..........the lunch menu is a very good value............somewhat noisy by the main street, so bring earplugs........

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First 2 days the toilet flush was not working. Had to report it at least twice before it got finally sorted. Mattress too soft.

    Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a terrible smell of old fat in our bathroom the room was clean but smelly.

    the decor of the hotel was really nice. Also the restaurant food was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom. A shower would be better

    The Spa, The Bed, wifi And The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quality of the bed and to much noise of traffic.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con :(

    Wellness centre, terrace bar, restaurant, newly refurbished rooms and bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service sucks

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really did not like the food. I ordered specially typical food from the region and probably will never try again any Alsace food.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: