Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hotel Du Parc 3 stars

169 Avenue Des Fusilles, 49400 Saumur, France

#5 of 21 hotels in Saumur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Hotel was ideal for our brief visit to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hire bikes just great. The restaurant for dinner completely exceeded our expectations we had 2 excellent dinners there. The location of the hotel makes it easy to find and access the surrounding area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Another great stay at the hotel du Parc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the outskirts of Saumur so you need a car to get into the town

    Warm welcome from the friendly staff. Our third visit and we'd always be happy to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice but a little far out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good 20min walk to get to Saumur centre along a main road with no pavement for the 1st half mile. The bar prices were somewhat pricey at 12€ for a malt whiskey/brandy.

    The hotel is modern with a nice clean feel. Staff were pleasant and helpful, the breakfast choices comprehensive. Of special note to my friends and I was the electronic security gate that was secured at 11pm thus giving us peace of mind regarding the safety of our motorcycles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A perfect stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really good stopover hotel - our 4th visit. Welcoming staff, comfortable, quiet rooms, excellent restaurant. Good breakfast. Easy, secure parking. It is a short distance outside Saumur which makes it easy to access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Stop over and Explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large coach party seemed to take most of our servers time during dinner. That said she was still very efficient.

    A warm welcome and great 1st impression. Lots of areas to relax. Great food, this may have been the best meal I experienced on this trip. Make sure you explore Saumur.... We wanted to visit as we live in Warwick which is twinned with in the UK. A stunning place with lovely people...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Good, simple hotel with nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating/air conditioning unit was a bit tricky so it was a little too warm overnight.

    Evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and good value for money. Staff spoke enough English and we enough French that we understood each other. Bedroom was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for stop off or staying longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    may be to allow 2 bottles of water in the room for 2 people instead of 1 but otherwise nothing else all was very good

    Our yearly visit to this hotel on route to and from holiday in France - usually there are 4 of us this time only 2 so different style of room. Still very good facilities and excellent choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We used this hotel as a base to see the surrounding countryside, very helpful staff, clean comfortable room and excellent food although not on Sundays (evening meal) Will be going back next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a stay in lovely Saumur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very good

    Ambience welcoming and stylish, food and service excellent, garden and outside spaces excellent, rooms comfortable and well furnished, all very clean. Staff helpful welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet area just outside saumur (north) with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small for 4 people (not a big deal)

    Quiet area just outside saumur (north) with easy access to all environs. Great breakfast, comfy room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner in restaurant Sunday evening was pleasant limited menu - usual not open Sunday's. Free parking on premises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small, but again, great value. The rooms are a bit dark, due to small windows, but this isn't a complaint.

    Extremely good value for your money. It is only about a 5 minute straight drive from downtown. Would go back if in the region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    An excellent stopover, much enjoyed. Thank you to the Hotel du Parc team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two issues. Our preference would be for a very much lower airflow from the air conditioner during sleeping hours. Second, air extraction from within the bathroom seemed inadequate to deal with the moisture released when showering. Quite unexpected given the otherwise very high quality fitting out of the bathroom and room overall!

    Overall ambience and decor within the hotel was excellent. Food was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair gate would have been useful In family room, as stairs were open and for an older child could be a risk

    Staff were outstanding. They even spotted I had a flat tyre and helped me work out where to get it fixed. We had a family room which was great as our son was on a mezzanine floor, which meant we could still be awake after putting him to bed. The food was surprisingly really good, didn't expect from this price point hotel, but was very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Saumur stop on our way through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful, the food was very good we ate at the hotel in the evening and we had breakfast both were very good. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Great local food beautifully cooked and presented. Excellent service - staff all very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was suprised at the location. Hadn't rea;ised it would be on an industrial road. But it was for one night so it didn't matter.

    Staff were brilliant - very friendly. Dinner was very tasty and breakfast good. Freshly squeezed orange juice was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Great value for either a short or longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of note.

    What is there not to like? Good location and ideal for visiting the area. Lovely helpful staff and all very friendly and some English spoken but easy to get by. Food in the restaurant excellent. Plenty of parking on site. Rooms comfy, clean and adequate. Toiletries supplied etc. Have stayed several times and will stay again. Also perfect for a quick stop over for longer journeys.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Brilliant dog friendly stop on route south.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint at all.

    Very friendly staff, food excellent as was the breakfast. Liked the freshly squeezed orange juice. Dogs well accepted. Could not have been better!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable overnight break with good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room was small this year, and would prefer a proper door to the shower/washbasin area. Suits us for overnight comfort, but too far out of Saumur for visiting town.

    Easy, safe parking. Good restaurant. Welcoming staff. Easy access to M Way. Peaceful for overnight stay on way north or south from Caen/Ouistreham.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on edge of town, and no particular view from rooms, but the immediate hotel surroundings are pleasant.

    Very comfortable, quiet room and well decorated hotel. Excellent food at dinner and very good breakfast. Easy to find and park. Helpful staff. Makes for a very good overnight stop over.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Superb hotel in lovely region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of one thing.

    The staff are friendly and very helpful. Some English spoken and they are quite happy to help with you with your limited French. Food in restaurant very good and breakfast more than ample. Excellent location for exploring the Loire region. So much to see. Have been to this hotel three times and will definitely use again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant overnight stop .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to drive to get into town .

    Good location off the main road easy to find with easy parking . Clean room with comfortable bed . Perfect after a long journey from UK .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of town

    Third visit which speaks for itself. We even detour somewhat to use Hotel du Park. Very welcoming staff, comfortable, quiet rooms with good beds. Restaurant has plenty of choice with quality cooking and a good wine list (and good advice). Parking good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Quiet, friendly, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little further out than I expected but to be fair the hotel does tell you it is away from the centre.

    Good choice of breakfast. Good restaurant for the evening. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    We had a Family room and the design was nice with an upper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though there was a kettle in our family room,there were just two or three tea bags of fruit tea,no milk or whitener,no black tea. Overall room we had was a little small for family of four.

    We had a Family room and the design was nice with an upper level and a lower level. The parking was free and there were sufficient spaces. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    A bit out of town but pleasant. Be aware - restaurant closes at 9pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed for most food at 9pm on Saturday, which is too early. Lots of people were still dining when we arrived at 9:20pm with hungry young children, but they could only offer us chicken salad. The receptionist wanted to help but no flexibility in restaurant. She did call Pizza takeaway for us, which arrived quickly.

    Clean and fresh. Helpful staff. Good breakfast but not cheap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.0
    Good venue for overnight stop or short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wardrobe space OK for short stay but not generous if staying longer.

    Excellent restaurant with good range of options on menu. Bedroom had well designed en suite with good shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the cost of the breakfast was a bit much for what it was - but then again you don't have to have it!

    Love the family room - superb

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Every thing was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Comfy room, hotel was air conned and the food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great overnight stop in a convenient but out of town position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great overnight stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    A midweek at Saumur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the center of town.

    Very clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room is bad. Only 2 sugars for 4 people and no cream

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    just passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from town..

    Very good staff , very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    A good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special to mention.

    Good normal hotel, friendly helpful receptionist,very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel in saumur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to get to , quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and practicable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic menu

    Uncomplicated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable, relaxing stay often a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom seemed to be small.

    Continental breakfast had plenty of choice and was ample. Evening meal very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel for a transit stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Excellent value for money dinner, and very good continental breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    After a busy day out and about it's great to come back to a clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great set up for family room with kids only enough to go up and down the stairs. Comfortable beds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    1st class family run hotel with very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value kids menu and super rooms for 4 with a mezzanine floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the family room

    Family room was split level, the kids loved sleeping up on the mezzanine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for car travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too far out of the centre

    Clean, comfortable and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fairly small.

    Very comfortable and clean. Good restaurant,nice terrace to sit for drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    French stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean. Friendly, good English speaking staff. Air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel very near to Saumur centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to upper bunks caused some head bangs

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel with Good Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and comfortable with good bar and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and impeccably well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and impeccably well run hotel. High quality dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Generally very good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet could have been better. Location outside of town not best for us.

    Generally very good overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Staff excellent and restaurant food was excellent quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff excellent and restaurant food was excellent quality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellente restauration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellente restauration

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Good value, nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent everyday! Staff were very friendly. Nice hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    My perfect hotel , will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel for a vusit to Saumur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel about 3 kilometres from Saumur , great staff ,lovely restaurant , rooms very comfortable and bathrooms good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location for stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for stopover. Friendly and helpful staff, comfy and clean rooms; a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    comfy stay after a very long drive from south of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee in room, only tea.

    restaurant on site. easy to find off the main road. BBC satellite channels on the t.v.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Good over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking was reassuring as travelling with bikes on carrier.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Always very clean good for stopover or to visit Saumur
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always very clean good for stopover or to visit Saumur

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    A convenient place to stay out of the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were expensive - 9.5 euros. We got coffee, orange juice and croissants along the road for 2 euros.

    Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Staff help and assistance way beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff help and assistance way beyond expectations

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Ideal one night stop over, visit to Cadre noir Equestrian centre - perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, straight forward breakfast! Lovely fresh orange, made immediately before you consumed it - delicious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything. Air conditioning was very welcome as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Saumur is lovely, a chateau, a lively square, lots of restaurants, and all in all a great place to s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, a little way out of town but no trouble.

    breakfast was very good, and the staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location disappointing compared with what we'd expected. Lift not working and heating system not explained. No heated towel rail and only 1 face towel initially provided for two people.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Such helpful, friendly staff to greet us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Such helpful, friendly staff to greet us. A clean, fresh and quiet room with very comfortable bed and excellent shower in bathroom. Superb evening drink, then the menu in welcoming, relaxed restaurant- just what was needed after long drive from ferry. Breakfast was really good and plentiful. Perfect for our dog too with quiet walk across road in the country. Will come again.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.6
    good parking and easy accessibility to my room which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    this was not exactly a bad experience but I had requested on line a room on ground floor as I have a dog. \when I arrived I was given a room on the second floor. luckily there was a vacant room on the ground floor but I feel a bit annoyed that my initial request was not noted.

    good parking and easy accessibility to my room which was useful as I have a dog..

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    Very clean, plenty of hot water, comfortable bed and extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea (apart from 1 menthe and 1 camomile) or coffee or sugar in room, had to ask. Only 1 bath towel when occupancy was booked as 2. Came back from evening in Saumur town at about 9:30pm, asked for a drink, told bar was closed (even though was accessible), could only have one in the room, which was poured and served rather huffily. Back out to smoke just before 10 bar and reception all barred up and staff gone home. Realise off season, but as stated clearly on website the restaurant was closed on a Sunday it would have been useful to have known this, no apologies from staff on any of the above, rather an attitude they were being put out, this was all the lady, not the man.. We have stayed here before so rather disappointing.

    Very clean, plenty of hot water, comfortable bed and extra pillows

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.1
    The room was spotless, modern and comfortable as was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only niggle was that like most modern French hotels the soundproofing was terrible and you could hear every sneeze and snore.

    The room was spotless, modern and comfortable as was the bathroom. We particularly appreciated getting BBC1/2 on the TV as well! The restaurant was also excellent value for money and were obliging in catering for my eating problems. Breakfast was average and self service, we thought a bit expensive for what was on offer.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Extremely welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely welcoming hosts. Even though the restaurant is normally closed for dinner on Sunday we were fortunate that a tour group was staying so the restaurant was open. We enjoyed an excellent set menu at a very reasonable price. A very quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Superb staff, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No faults.

    Superb staff, helpful and friendly. Very good meals. Comfortable clean room with AC and wifi. All facilities well maintained. Safe, secure parking. Easy 1 mile drive into Saumur centre. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Location en route South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Set in industrial zone some way out of town but fine for night stop

    Location en route South. Excellent dinner. Pleasant staff. Secure parking. Eady to find

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent stop over. Easy to find, very comfortable room, lovely food and wine in the restaurant. We were only there one night but would have used the rental bikes if we'd been staying longer. Staff very friendly. Quiet location and there is a lane opposite heading into the countryside if you want a walk.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Staff. We arrived late due to delays on shuttle but staff couldn't have been more helpful and Bar was available for much welcomed drink.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    our 3rd visit back so that should be a good review in itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    our 3rd visit back so that should be a good review in itself - lovely place to stay only 5 mins from Saumur town - we had a family room for 4 as usual the rooms was very clean and tidy and the beds extremely comfortable - if in the area again we would definitely revisit

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: