Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Parc - Mulhouse Centre 4 stars

26, Rue De La Sinne, 68100 Mulhouse, France

#18 of 30 hotels in Mulhouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Underground garage for my car, good breakfast, central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground garage for my car, good breakfast, central location, interesting decor, windows that can be opened, helpful staff, has the feel of an independent hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    -We got connecting rooms at an excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -We got connecting rooms at an excellent price. The kids were in heaven because it was like living in our own suite! Staff extremely friendly. We were sorry we were only staying one night!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant but short stay in a beautifully preserved Art Deco building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling late and we telephoned forward to ask for the kitchen to remain open - which it did. The staff were all very helpful and the food was good. The only issue was that the road outside the hotel was closed for an annual event in the town and we had not been told about that and parking was difficult.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    This is the top address in Mulhouse - the classic hotel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit worn down and while some rooms are updated not all. But that comes with it not being part of a big chain and give its the charm.

    This is the top address in Mulhouse - the classic hotel - although not a 5 star in terms on all points. it has so much charm and the teams are lovely. I would not stay anywhere else when in Mulhouse!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Stayed here many times mainly for the location and as always find the add-ons expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed many times here and find the garage parking and charges for pets plus items in the hotel drinks snacks etc very expensive. e.g. Crisps 4 euros per packet!!

    Location is very good for town centre and staff very friendly. bedrooms have the carpets taken out and wooden flooring installed...much better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking cause it is on a busy street. You have to find some empty parking places on the roads. The breakfast was very avarage. Only 3 kinds of cheese and if you want to eat eggs, you cook yourself either hard boiled or soft boiled but the ambiance of the restaurant was very nice and the staff is friendly.

    We love the room and the general ambiance of the hotel. For a 4 star hotel, it was above our expectations. Everything was clean. We 2 kids and they gave us a connect room. It was really a big room. There is coffee machine and a mini bar in the room. The hotel is across a very nice park. In the morning, take your tea or coffee and enjoy the view from the lobby. We also ate dinner in the restaurant of the hotel. There was a live music. While we ate, we enjoyed the band.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful and perfect !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was incredibly kind and helpful !! We arrived with a big van which wouldn't fit into the hotel's owned garage. They were extremely supportive and made everything possible we had a good night sleep knowing our van carrying expensive stuff was parked out front of the hotel and being watchend by the night desk clerk. The hotel itself was clean and has an interesting history. Breakfast was very good and I can honestly only recommend this place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has charm, good location, may need some refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior double room of 27 m2 on booking.com, and the lady at the reception gave us initially a smaller (18 m2) room at the price of the bigger one. She denied initially that there are larger rooms. After showing her the screen shot with the resevation she admitted and changed the room, which was fine. Breakfast was good, but not many tables and much pressure on the few staff available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the city centre, with all modern comforts and...
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more light sources in the room could be useful.

    Nice hotel in the city centre, with all modern comforts and a charming - authentic- Art Deco look.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were nice and warm, quaint and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked in-room coffee/tea or simple breakfast to be provided without additional cost.

    The rooms were nice and warm, quaint and clean. Happy the hotel promoted Eco friendly behaviors. Enjoyed the downstairs bar/lounge area and live music.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Standards definitely not according 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No permanent staff at the lobby desk. Renovation works were on going at the upper floor. Aircon fence in the room was rusty. No bathrobe. Breakfast was just normal.

    The bed was confy and room service was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    They don't come much better than this
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit creaky

    The mattress was sumptuous. The staff were most helpful. The decor was superb. The ambience was luxurious, it lifted our spirits. We had a seafood salad in the bar - it was most artistic, creative and delicious. Getting down to earth, it was right next to a park, very handy for our dogs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    An hotel with charm, warmth and a very pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small omission that the Hotel could consider rectifying is to add complimentary tea and coffee making making facilities available in the room. The garage some 400m walk away from the hotel, has an entry/exit ramp that is nearly vertical immediately after the electric door operated by the tele-command held by reception; enter at speed in saloon and the risk of falling off the face of the Eiger is all too apparent. Fortunately for a Range Rover it is a less risky business with plenty of wading depth to avoid becoming a seesaw. Perhaps an over exaggeration but its something drivers using the garage should know and to take it slowly. parking is easy and well signed.

    An airy hotel with nice spaces. The staff were particularly helpful, pleasant and communicative. The room we booked (DeLuxe) was bright and airy the bathroom likewise with all the amenities one would expect from this category of hotel. The bed was comfortably firm, which is our preference the pillows were outrageously good and guaranteed an excellent night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was well laid out, with everything one would expect, the service was discrete and well managed. The bar had an excellent choice and selection of single malt whiskies, it was well stocked, the service was impeccable; one was spoilt by the choice of drinks available. The menu for Friday night was reasonable and varied, the food well presented, good quality and enjoyable. A well stocked minibar in the room is available and there was a dish of fresh fruit with plates, knives and forks together with peanuts and such on the desk together with mineral water and glasses from which to drink. Flat screen TV with many channels to chose from if one is a TV addict.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    We'll be definitely back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first coffee was wonderful, the second one was ... well, do you know the coffee carafes in american restaurants, that stand on the heater all day long? That's how it was. There is no parking lot for cars with a height of more than 1.8m. Not good.

    We'll be definitely back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice bar with good cocktails
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was old and should be replaced. Even though the hotel was supposedly almost empty (hence breakfast buffet cancelled) one gave us a room with a mediocre view.

    Nice bar with good cocktails

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    far to expensive for what is offered - not reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was really at edge of acceptable - beed was llong behond best times - room low standard and window had wall directly in front - something you do not want to see. Even Location was not book for 30% - the were not willing to change for a nice room.

    Location of Hotel is ok - nearby center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Very tired hotel with little or no facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed from July till September so we could not feed the 4 children on arrival. The rooms booked were not the rooms allocated, we booked 2 connecting rooms sleeping 8 we were given 4 rooms sleeping 8 and not connected. Accommodation subscriptions are not correct.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    The "Pianobar" was not open, so why describe it on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "Pianobar" was not open, so why describe it on the homepage. In general there was no people at the hotel area. The hotel could is old, and there was a bad smell in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Warning, the garage scraped our car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extremely steep ramp to the garage scraped the underside of our Audi A4 Avant. If you do not drive a car with higher than standard ground clearance, do not enter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Worth 3 stars at best
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vintage without the charm. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, worth 3 stars at the best. Rooms not renovated for a long, long time.

    Located near from the center even if the street is average

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    The garden is really nice, it is closed so also suitable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was for sure okay, quality was good and all. But the Price for breakfast (24 EUR) is way too high for what is offered. There will be alternative possibilities for breakfast in the area, not many, but with children you want to have it more easy (for breakfast). However, easy, but not overpriced. Parking for 20 EUR a day is also too expensive. You can park in the streets around the Hotel, however you have to pay. In the weekends this is less a problem. It find this overpriced, and it gives the impression they want to make money out of the lack of alternatives, instead of offering an additional Service to guests.

    The garden is really nice, it is closed so also suitable for children, it is nice and calm, has a bar. It was a nice place to have a drink after spending a day outside. Also the Food of the Restaurant was fine. The bar was not bad either. The park directly opposite the Hotel is small but quite nice, also with a nice playground for children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Very stylish art deco hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Very stylish art deco hotel. Interior is kept in the style of 30thies. The hotel is nicely located on the edge of old town. Windows of the rooms look on a park. So you see lot's of greenery in front of your room. There is a discotheque on Saturdays in the evening with local people dancing salsa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - 92 euros for two days of breakfast! (23 euros per person per night for a minimal breakfast was a complete rip-off). Although it did say in the small-print that breakfast was extra, we were not verbally informed of this cost. Instead, we were just told when breakfast was served, which made it seem like it was included. When we arrived at breakfast, there were a few things on offer, local cheeses, cold meats, mini pastries, but the only hot things were boiled eggs and one dish of bacon/sausages that did not look appetizing. This added to our feeling that this breakfast was surely included. Had this been worthy of the money, I would have expected mounds of delicious offerings. If we had realized the cost, we would certainly not have taken the breakfast, and chosen to eat elsewhere in town. This absurd cost was in keeping with the prices on the hotel minibar, for example €5 for a small can of coke. - I also cannot explain the 4-star rating for this hotel? Perhaps it was 4-star in 1995. Now, it is in need of refurbishment.

    - It's 5-10 minutes walk from the main train station. - It's opposite a well-kept park. - The style of the hotel is nice, although this is somewhat diminished by the run-down condition. - The staff spoke excellent English and were very polite. - There was also live music which was good for the atmosphere. - They decorated the hotel nicely for Easter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfy sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to train station but not to city centre, but ads may me think I'd be in the heart of it.

    Restaurant excellent! First steak in Europe cooked the way I asked😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Old School
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Art Deco style hotel. Seen better days but still elegant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Bar Le Jardin, open late - top since we arrived only at 2300...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar Le Jardin, open late - top since we arrived only at 2300 hrs ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Looking forward to staying there again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Service - friendly people - nice atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Location very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet 18.00 Euro far too expensive. Same parking fee 18.00 euro.

    Location very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Old style & centrally located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has seen better days but is fine.

    A few minutes walk from the station. Very nice terrace bar. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Almost completely empty of both guests and personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost completely empty of both guests and personal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a beautiful building, the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful building, the staff were great. The adjoining room for the kids was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location to walk and sightsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to walk and sightsee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    really good vibe on the evening with live music staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really good vibe on the evening with live music staff friendly and rooms beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Because of the "Watch Show" I stayed farther from Basel for my trip, and was delighted to find this!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, love the art deco! Not redone... great staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous Art Deco transports you back to another time!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny wine servings in lounge .

    Breakfast was fantastic, staff professional and friendly. Beautiful Art Deco building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in the old center of Mulhouse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable stylish art-deco 4 stars hotel. Very well located. Breakfast buffet with a large choice. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Everything was great - room, staff, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - room, staff, location, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Dedication to maintaining Art Deco environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar is expensive

    Dedication to maintaining Art Deco environment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    lovely spacious room
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a lot

    lovely spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast??!!!???
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At €23 per person the breakfast is so over-priced it would make me book elsewhere the next time. It is at least 2x the price it should be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reason to criticise any aspect of this excellent hotel

    Excellent location, staff were very nice and also very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Proper French hotel in France.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow check-out

    Proper French hotel in France.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Historic place to stay & explore surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful art deco building and furnishings. Helpful staff. Excellent meals and facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    The best place in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located. Nice park just in front the hotel. Friedly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.5
    Spolied by small room and no air conditioning!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition dud not work in 32c heat!!!!

    Jazz bar great. Food and wine was good.Back terrace was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Centrally located deco hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that the express breakfast was served in the reception not in the Art Deco bar.

    Lovely style, central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean pleasant accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking height restriction should be 2m!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Superb hotel in excellent central location 5m walk from station and 2m from main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Amazing Original Art Deco decor from the 20s/30s Airy spacious restaurant and cosy bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Great Bar, good beds
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is unique. Very warm art deco style with piano player...like a warm blanket after a busy day

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Fenomenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar e restaurante

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    The Art Deco ambiance - superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY expensive

    The Art Deco ambiance - superb!! The food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.2
    The room and bathroom were spacious and the hotel is in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the hotel room and bathroom looked luxurious at a first glance, the towels were stained brown and appeared dirty and there were no extra pillows (usually offered in a 4-star hotel). Also, we couldn't turn down or turn off the heat in our room, and the temperature rose to 25.5 degrees Celsius in the middle of the night. While we opened the window and could sleep, I thought the reception would want to be aware of the problem to fix the thermostat in our room. However the lady at the reception wouldn't listen to our feedback - was downright rude to me and told me I wasn't using the heat properly and should have turned it off. She wouldn't even listen when I said that we were unable to turn off the heat. No need to put up with rude hotel staff in a mediocre hotel, recommend to stay somewhere else.

    The room and bathroom were spacious and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.3
    The jazz band in the evening, the fire place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities need a freshen up, the hotel hasnt got enough kettles and should have a tea/coffee facility in the rooms

    The jazz band in the evening, the fire place

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Being Americans, we were not used to the smoke that constantly wafts into the beautiful lobby from the sidewalk smokers. Wi-Fi is sketchy. Shower ridiculous. Forget the overpriced breakfast and hit a café. Rooms great, staff superb and over the top in trying to help. garage parking....oy is all I have to say. But stay here, it is a gem; you will be transported to a mini-Paris of the 20's.

    good location

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise. The room was on the first floor and there was a live band playing music at the bar until 1am. It would have been good to know beforehand that a band was playing that night.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    We liked the ambiance and the friendliness of the staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came with two small dogs and the standard rate of 15 € per dog per night seems awfully high , especially considering the room allocated to us was rather tired looking with no view of the park .

    We liked the ambiance and the friendliness of the staff . The live jazz concert on Saturday night last weekend was magnificent , we would love to come again!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.4
    Interesting art deco decour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked three nights in this hotel thinking it would be the best hotel in Mulhouse to stay in with my bride. Even though I mentioned to receptionist that I'm getting married and staying with my new bride she put us in a dark room on the first floor just above the bar and front entrance to the hotel. The room was noisy at night and dark in the day time. The carpet smelled of strong carpet cleaners which caused me severe irritation to my throat at night. Bathroom was old and looked tired, Water leaks onto the floor and the bathroom is a mishmash of modifications and changes over the years. The hair dryer is at least 20 years old and barely dries anything. The room did not have coffee making facility and every morning I had to go down to the breakfast area to get my bride a cup of filter coffee which they charge at a ridiculous price of 3.50 euros. To add insult to injury when I told the receptionist about my experience she just smiled and did not feel obliged to ask me for details or even say sorry.

    Interesting art deco decour. Room is spacious.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.0
    The "private parking" is about 500 m from hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The "private parking" is about 500 m from hotel entrance, shared with residence, just near prostitute, so not secured but charged at 20 euros per night!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    4.2
    very nice art deco bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The last time the hotel was renovated in 1988 and it looked as if most of the hotel furniture wasn't overhauled since that time. The carpet in the hall and the room wasn't cleaned for a long time. The bed and the bathroom were cleaned well. We asked the staff to advise us for a good, traditional restaurant. Unfortunately they didn't know which restaurant was good or bad. The bed was a drama. The matttress was very bad. It was not possible to lie in a normal way with two person. We couldn't sleep the whole night. It's not worth the money.

    very nice art deco bar

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent efficient and frienly people at the front desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent efficient and frienly people at the front desk. Especially the blond lady who invited me from 12.00 h on(after check out) to the business center to continue and finish an important email. very good customer care. I'll come back.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Quite big and quiet room (Nr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is too soft, one rolls together in the middle. Safe was unusable for 2 days. Toilet kept running. Breakfast too expensive (23 € p.P.), Parking too expensive (20 € p. day)

    Quite big and quiet room (Nr. 311), fridge, situation in the centre

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    5.5
    People were quite helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel is quite old, inside of the romm you can see signs of that. Bed was horrible, we could bearly sleep. Defenetly not worth the money

    People were quite helpfull. The AC was broken in our room and we were upgraded for free. Even the upgraded room, still far from what we expected from a 4 star hotel. Location, quite centraly

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Staff were extremely efficient and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although not bad the mattress on the double bed was slightly raised along the center due to a support bar in the frame. The exterior of the hotel (limited to view from room window) could do with some maintanence and paint.

    Staff were extremely efficient and courteous. Could extend checkout by an hour at no extra cost. There was a never ending supply of sweets on the reception desk.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    5.0
    Good location close to centre of Mulhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive for a pretty non luxurious hotel. Scuffed and rather shabby but not in a particularly chic way. The restriction of the rather slow wifi to one device and expensive breakfast not included were disagreeable.

    Good location close to centre of Mulhouse

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    3.3
    The pictures on booking are misleading, the picture of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pictures on booking are misleading, the picture of the room is the highest category, the normal rooms are terrible! French Service is a disaster, people are unfriendly and do not offer any solution for compensation if anything is not satisfactory!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.4
    Frendly service, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Airconditioning not working 27 C in the room. Room old fashion and worn out. Expensive for room and for breakfast. Waiting time in the restaurant was long and meal was 'dry'.

    Frendly service, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.3
    The location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Property looks old

    The location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    Decors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Priser i bar

    Decors

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.0
    very nice restaurant, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old heating system, the room was really cold, poor breakfast, dirty carpets in rooms. Needs renovation!!!

    very nice restaurant, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.3
    Service in the Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bath water pressure No compensation for sitting due to false bomb threat No late checkout

    Service in the Bar

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    6.3
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was small, no stuff for making a cup of tea in the room. And the bar in the ground floor was quite expensive.

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.8
    Great location - very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location - very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    Comfort of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpark was an extra 20 euros, and was underground with very tight and low access, not suitable for large vehicles at all.

    Comfort of room.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: