Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Pont Vieux 3 stars

32 Rue Trivalle, 11000 Carcassonne, France

#5 of 36 hotels in Carcassonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1095 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The room was wonderfully quiet, overlooking the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was wonderfully quiet, overlooking the garden. The proprietors were incredibly friendly and helpful. The street the hotel is in is beautiful - leading up to the fortified walls of Carcassonne. Much better than being inside the walls, we thought. The breakfast was delicious and we would recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    La Cité Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location between La Cite and the bastide Town and close to the pont vieux. Great to have parking available at the hôtel and very helpful proprietors. Reasonably priced continental breakfast with homemade jam and cakes. Character property but narrow spiral stairs could be a step too far for some but was ok for us. Nice view of La Cite from our family room on the third floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel well chosen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, but helped with luggage. Tea/coffee/bottled water in room would be an improvement.

    Staff very friendly and informative. Breakfast, good range of food and well managed. Garage parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    September 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent reception excellent it was a lot older than we imagined from the photos but very clean a d value for such easy access to both the citadel and St Louis across the river dont miss the "new' old town its a jewel Pamela Australia

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight downside was no lift but for me no issue.

    Wonderful location for both the old and new town. Excellent size family room. Very knowledgeable and friendly host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Little gem of a place to stay to visit Carcassonne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to book parking in the hotel garage. Otherwise you have to learn the car in the open car park at the end of the street, although that is free.

    You need to book parking in the hotel garage. Otherwise you have to learn the car in the open car park at the end of the street, although that is free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location very short walk from the castle and a quiet street. The manager was lovely and provided us with excellent eating out recommendations. The room was quite small but comfortable with good pillows. There was free parking very close by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    A great stay in a lovely comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is fantastic, close to the castle and the staff were very helpful. They found a secure parking place for our car despite their own parking being full. And the breakfast was great - good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    go to carcassone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The town of Carcassonne is well worth a visit, it's even better if you stay in a pleasant place. Breakfast under the olive trees of the hotel in a quiet courtyard and then a short walk to visit a spectacular medieval, fortified city. Amazing place. We also walked to the canal du midi and amongst all the parks, good food and decently affordable wines, we found a real treasure. The museum of beaux arts in Carcassonne is a real credit to this town and it was free to visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Superb location and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fab but the slightly frustrating part was WiFi which was poor and internittent

    Superb location and tasty breakfast. Very welcoming staff. Comfortable beds and lovely shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    If you see that they have room available don't waste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    If you see that they have room available don't waste your time and book it! It's a very nice hotel with a great owner, great installations and just 5 min walk from the Cité. They have a very nice garden where we were able to have our take away lunch. Really comfortable stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay in Carcassonne and the stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay in Carcassonne and the stay at the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming, the garden beautiful, the view from the terrace fantastic. We would stay again at the same hotel should we ever come back to Carcassonne.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic little hotel with very friendly owners. Ideal location but very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The place is a gem!

    Location, air conditioned comfortable room. Secure parking (extra), Friendliness of owners, English Spoken. Courtyard for breakfast. Peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in first floor through stairs- but we managed well with suitcases anyway!

    I loved this hotel. The room was big and comfortable- the bathroom spacious and clean, all new. Great shower! Beds and linen comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpfull - recommending great restaurants and giving us directions. The hotel is greatly located, just walking distance from the walled city. Breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Can’t believe this is only a 2* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect for the 4 of us and it was so nice to have 2 single beds instead of a pull out double for the children. Can’t believe this is only a 2 star hotel. I think the rating inspectors have lost the plot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great owners, good air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some members of our group had trouble with the steps to the room on the 4th floor.

    Air conditioning was very good - great for these hot Provencal days. Owners were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous location and very helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very helpful and recommended several restaurants etc. The room was a good size and also a good size of bathroom. Breakfast in the garden was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff/ owners, helpful with local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff/ owners, helpful with local information and services. The hotel is very well situated between the old and new parts of Carcassonne.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, close to the walled city, with a view of it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and very basic. Not an issue for one night, especially since we spent very little time in it.

    Great location, close to the walled city, with a view of it from the roof terrace. Parking was underneath the hotel which was super convenient. Breakfast was terrific, displayed and served in a lovely space (see photo).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We spent 2 nights in this hotel and I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights in this hotel and I would highly recommend. The hotel is in a fantastic location, spotless with a lovely courtyard garden to the rear. Our view was onto the cite.. Very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfort and a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited garage space, but the owner secured us covered parking close by.

    This hotel it well appointed, clean and welcoming. Don't be misled by the slightly shabby exterior, inside it has been recently refurbished and is well maintained. We stayed in a large family room, which had a convertible sofa, and the extra space made our stay much more enjoyable. The bathroom was spacious and well laid out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Rooms very clean and modern, great location, helpful owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very clean and modern, great location, helpful owners recommended lovely restaurant in old city for dinner. International sockets, 18th century building, so only disadvantage no lift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a great place to stay at a reasonable price, just a short walk to the castle and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The renovations were not able to insulate the room from the street noise very well, although that abated later in the evening with the exception of the occasional motorcycle. The drains were quite noisy when rooms above flushed in the night. They run through the closet we learned in the morning so we shut that door. Better.

    It doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms are modern and fully renovated. The breakfast, albeit heavy on breads, was excellent. Great coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly reccomended. Top tip; book a car parking space as they are very limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very steep stones stairs to rooms, difficult when carrying suitcases but Madame and Monsieur were always very anxious to help.

    Excellent location, huge recently refurbished room, superb breakfast with healthy options, charming proprietors who do their utmost to help. There is a very secure car park but it has limited spaces so it is essential to pre-book if coming by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly located little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything-but if you’re not able for stairs or have mobility issues it may not suit.

    This was a beautifully quirky little hotel.It had the feeling of an old style family run hotel -the location was absolutely perfect,beside old town and lots of little restaurants and shops around for your immediate needs.It is an old building adapted for Hotel use which only serves to give it a unique/boutique feel.The staff were very helpful with all queries and the rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean.The views outside the old windows were wonderful and we were beside a little viewing deck which looked right out over the old town.Charming and quaint-we enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellence in the midrange category.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellence in the midrange category. Friendly hosts, great breakfast, good location, wifi works well. Many minor things that I liked, such as they have books about the sightseeing in the region that you can consult, the electronic keys to the rooms work instantly, electric plugs easy to reach to charge devices, etc.).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and owners were very friendly and went out of thier way to help us. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast had a large good selection, can even sot outside. It was very near the castle and restaurants. Owners could not have been more helpful when my husbsnd was ill at the start of the week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really lovely little hotel in fantastic location. Room spotless and very comfortable. The owners were extremely helpful and booked and organised trips/restaurants we were interested in. Also gave us plenty of good recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful owner/manager. Spoke good English and made our stay most enjoyable. Lovely garden to have breakfast. Very clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic short stay with my parents and teenage girls, really close to explore carcassone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Fab location with wonderful views from terrace. Staff friendly and helpful - took their advice and all restaurants they recommended were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Hotel du Pont Vieux
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic glasses in bathroom were so flimsy they split getting the wrapping off.

    Close to castle. Great restaurants and wine bar in the same street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced hotel with some inconvenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no way to reach by car, the only slot in front of the door is permanently occupied. Have to park 5mins away and bring the luggage. Having that said, the hotel is not inside or close to the old city. Some noise in the corridor. Room is small. The price is inadequate for this confort and location.

    The room was clean. Bathroom very big but the bedroom not. Location is O.K.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Warm, friendly atmosphere in great location - just a short walk to the gates of the medieval city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their parking garage was full. We were shown a garage very nearby, but we had to pay 10 euros per night.

    This hotel had a mom and pop atmosphere with a friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable couple runnibg the show. Good breakfast with delicious coffee choices, do-it-yourself boiled eggs, and enough other choices. Beds were comfortable, intelligently styled bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel, Full of Character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Full of Character yet modern. Spotlessly clean. Excellent location. Many really good restaurants nearby. We would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Convenient location, friendly staff, nice breakfast! We would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Great breakfast! Very close to the Old City. They provided parking at their facility, which was very convenient! (One must arrange this ahead of time.) There is a place to view the walled city from the hotel, which is wonderful especially at night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was a little gem! The owners friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, and the rooms were clean and nice. The location was perfect in that it was walking distance, less than a mile, from all the major Roman sites in downtown Arles. The parking was easy and available. Wonderful restaurants within a block or two of the hotel. This is the place to stay in Arles for a great stay and value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    would visit again- although weather was crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on first night we were in a room on floor one facing the road and the second night we were in a room 3rd floor with views of the beautiful old town

    The beds were so comfy- fabulous restaurants nearby. the owners also have a beautiful cat who stays in the lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Lovely little hotel. Although our room was small it had everything one needed cleverly provided for. Small but good bathroom, good beds, great breakfast and a very nice and helpful owner! His tipps towards art installation currently taking place, and restaurants were spot on! Parking on the street just a few steps away no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location within walking distance to la cité.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and parking was complicated.

    Lovely location and very friendly staff. The room and bathroom were very clean and recently redone. It was quiet and well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Just what we wanted - positioned at the foot of the Castle "Hill" and therefore convenient for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything at all

    The proprietors were very keen to please; the rooms pleasant; & the location excellent for our needs. We will recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Welcoming home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was newly refurbished and decorated, but there were no drawers at all to put clothes in so had to leave a lot of stuff in suitcase. However this was a tiny niggle as everything else was great.

    It was small but very neat, charming and welcoming, like staying with family. Very good location and surprisingly quiet despite being located on the street. Convenient parking too. All the recommendations made by the owners for places to eat and visit were excellent, and they were very helpful and obliging. The breakfast buffet was really good, delicious fresh bread, croissants and home made jam amongst the comprehensive selection of food available. The tiny roof terrace gave impressive views of the Citadel above. Lovely bathroom with a powerful efficient shower was good too. Amazing value for money. All in all a great place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's wonderful as it is.

    I got a warm welcome from the proprietors. Monsieur carried my luggage to my room, and Madame gave me a map and recommended restaurants. Bed very comfortable and a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    We picked this hotel off the internet. It was all and more that we could have hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I would have preferred to see a welcome tray in the room, a cup of tea is always nice.

    The room was fitted out to a modern style. The bathroom was large and the shower was amazing. The view from the third floor was stunning and the attentiveness of the lady on reception was, frankly, brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, immaculate hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t have a kettle or tea/coffee making facilities so it would have been nice to have some glass tumblers rather than disposable plastic glasses. (This isn’t a criticism though!)

    We loved this hotel, situated only a 10 minute uphill walk to the amazing Citadel of Carcassonne. Never have we been in such a spotlessly clean hotel, which is evident from the minute you enter. Our bedroom was pleasant and comfortable, with a view of the garden, rooftops and bell. The bathroom was a good size with a lovely walk-in shower. Breakfast taken in the delightful breakfast room (or in the garden if the weather is suitable - which sadly for us wasn’t) is plentiful and delicious. Boiled eggs, salamis, cold meat, cheeses, cereal, wonderful homemade preserves and cake, croissants, yoghurt, nuts and a selection of fantastic bread, together with juices, teas and coffees. Board games were on display in the corridors to play at your leisure, and the magnificent view of the Citadel from the small roof terrace was the icing on the cake. We mustn’t forget the friendly proprietors, Catherine and Jean-Michel, who never seemed to stop working or smiling and added character to their lovely old hotel, and nor must we forget the rest of their staff who do such an excellent job in keeping the hotel as immaculate as they do. We would recommend Hotel du Pont Vieux without hesitation and would love to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel staff were lovely, extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were lovely, extremely helpful and accommodating. The view of the old city from the little terrace on the top floor is beautiful. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great stay. We would like to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi difficult to connect .

    Great hotel! Recently renowned. Great hosts! Great localizacion. Only 8 minutes walk from the old city main entrance . Hosts extremely helpful. Great breakfast. Garage under renovation but public parking very very close- 2 minutes far from there. Great terrace upstairs with the best view of City !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Lovely base for Carcassonne trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly and helpful staff with a lovely cat, too. Great location perfectly placed between old and new city. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. Lovely view of castle from upstairs terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A truly outstanding hotel with a perfect location. Breakfast just superb
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was just perfect

    Excellent room, very friendly and helpful staff, pet welcomed, breakfast just superb, location 10/10, parking excellent. Could not not have been better. We will definitely return. Full marks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Old world charm with the modern conveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Beautiful view of the Cité from the upstairs terrasse. The owner was present and generous, helpful. Our room was renovated but it kept it’s old world charm. Perfect location to the Carcassonne Cité.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great location. Comfy beds and fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed before and was very happy to book again. A proper family hotel where you are cared for and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was newly refitted and looked out to the Cite. Very comfy beds and an amazing array of things to choose from at breakfast time. So handy for the cite and town. Would book again if returning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Thank you. We had a good stay and it was value for money. So helpful staff. We would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only "complaint" which is not serious is that there was no kettle or mugs for hot water. We know that probably there is a financial reason for this but if you wish a cuppa in the middle of the night it would be appreciated. We don't have breakfast so hence the wish for the kettle No complaints at at all.

    The hotel was lovely with a very friendly staff. An easy walk to the Cite. We didnt wan't to have another meal late at night so were directed to a great tapas bar just metres away, It was a real bargain Our room was very comfortable and we intend to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Warm welcome even we arrived late (did inform in advance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome even we arrived late (did inform in advance of course). Good bedding and linen. Nice breakfast and interesting stories about the castle and the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great little hotel, lovely helpful staff that speak english...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little hotel, lovely helpful staff that speak english as well. Excellent secure parking which is not common for many central French hotels it seems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    5* quality at 3* prices.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Perhaps the wifi could have been slightly easier to access without logging in everytime you went on but that is all I can think of

    5* quality at 3* prices. The young owners showed what personal involvement in a property can achieve. They tried hard, went out of their way - comfortable rooms, clean and quiet. Spectacular breakfasts - worth every penny of €9 - and they were charming. What more could one ask for? They deserve to succeed. Go there. Vaut le detour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent. Great location, and great hosts. Secure parking and valet service was appreciated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple who run the hotel could not have been more helpful. We travelled with dogs and they were very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was excellent and good value. They gave us good recommendations for dinner in the old cite as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    A clear 10/10. We highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one very minor constructive thing that was strange: You could very clearly hear other people from other rooms through the air duct in the bathroom. This did not affect our stay at all (closing the bathroom door fixed this issue, and in the night no one is talking anyway). But maybe this could be fixed somehow.

    Very very nice stay. We can highly recommend this hotel and will for sure consider it for our future stays in Carcassonne. The hotel is very close to the historic district with the castle and the roof-terrace was absolutely stunning. The breakfast was amazing and the people hosting are very friendly and welcoming. It was possible to stay with a dog, they even did not even charge a fee for it. The hotel room and the bath room were absolutely clean and the view from the window was beautiful. We highly recommend this hotel and will for sure book there again for future stays in Carcassonne

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great location and very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. For people with limited mobility the stairs may be a challenge

    Location is great, a couple of blocks from the castle. The hotel is very clean and cozy. Beds are very comfortable because the mattresses are a bit hard (which is great) and feel like they are new. Bathroom was just remodeled and water pressure in the shower is perfect. Breakfast was very good too. Check in and check out very quick and efficient. The owners are very nice and polite and you can see how much effort they put to make sure everything is perfect. They take care of all the details and work non-stop. We stayed for only one night but wished we could stay longer. We loved the hotel and would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Unfortunately only there for one night but really enjoyed our stay and would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely old hotel, full of character and in a brilliant location just down from the Cite. Room and bathroom immaculately clean, staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Arrival was wonderful; departure was not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who was at the desk at checkout was a little curt when we misunderstood the checkout time, exceeding it by only 30 min.

    Very nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Fab would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so great, I was not well in the evening , the lady called a taxi to take me to a Doctor, just really nice people, a good breakfast and comfy beds 😁😁😁😁😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Great Location. Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. We walked to Castle for tours and restaurants. We parked on street. Bakery across street. Pharmacy around the corner. Nice staff. Private yard with tables. Rooftop patio with table had great view of Castle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to cite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Great location: several restaurants nearby, short walk to cite, 10-15 min. walk to airport bus stop, ~20 min. walk to train station. Friendly staff. Breakfast is basic continental-style but good, makes it easier than trying to find a cafe open. Good wifi. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    A very warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful owners couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The lady owner even helped us with car parking,beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    A lovely relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not bother me at all but if somebody has mobility issues you need to take into account there is no lift.

    Very good value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly. Very good location. A terrace on 3rd floor with fabulous view of the medieval city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice location, just 5 minutes walk from the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable pillows, thin walls.

    Very nice location, just 5 minutes walk from the old city. Nice owners, still smiling. Terrace with beautiful view to the castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    A nice stay in Carcassone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The location was very good. A bit of a walk up to the castle, but just enough to stretch out your legs.The view of the castle from the rooftop terrace was quite spectacular!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Book Pont Vieux now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent and we liked that the hotel was in the old part of the city. The room was modern with lovely original features like window latches and beams which gave it character. The owners are lovely: friendly and helpful. Great restaurant recommendations. We also liked the little roof terrace which was on the same floor (top) of our bedroom. I booked a family room which had the main room with a double bed and a side room with twin beds - perfect for privacy and a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good value and delicious. I liked the home made fig jam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel . Would definitely recommend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was ideal . Bathroom required updating but our room was one that is about to be refurbished , those that have been done already were great and bathrooms were lovely . There was no lift which was fine for us but elderly or infirm would struggle with the stairs .

    The location was perfect . Hotel run by a charming couple who were very friendly and helpful . Great breakfast . Love that hotel is independent and not the standard chain hotel , prefer the individuality .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    The welcome from Monsieur and Madame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a handsome stone staircase but no lift. Monsieur was very helpful with our luggage

    The welcome from Monsieur and Madame. The delightful garden and sound of birdsong. A traditional family hotel in a good location. Comfortable room and great bathroom. Great view of the Cite from top floor terrace. Lovely tapas restaurant across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Charming and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, making the transport of luggage to and from the 3rd floor somehow difficult. But the owners were extremely helpful.

    The owners were extremely accommodating, breakfast at the location was great, with local products, the room was spacious and clean, with an astounding view over the Carcassonne castle. From my point of view, the 2-stars rating is understating (I've seen 4-stars looking much worse).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful authentic French gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location and excellent hosts. This is a beautifull charming authentic French b&b. Breafast is lovely fresh bread and home made preserves and a beautifull courtyard garden to sit out in to enjoy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Price performing hotel with good management and an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a two-star but as good or better than many three-stars. Management is attentive. Room was oddly decorated but perfectly comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with a good shower. Reading lights decent. Location is perfect. Lodged between the historic city and the "modern" town, the hotel is close, walking, to both and you are feet away from the Roman bridge and magnificent night time views of Carcassonne.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful hosts who showcase local produce to perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point but I prefer soap bars to the liquid. A small bar was provided daily and a larger bar for the shower would have been perfect.

    The staff go the extra mile to welcome you and make your holiday great. The breakfast is fantastic: all local produce- cheeses breads and jams especially. The location is perfect. Hosts speak great English too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant base for visiting Carcassonne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Clean modern comfortable room with excellent bathroom. Friendly helpful owners. Location is less than ten minutes walk from the old city of Carcassonne.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay that is close to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Carcassonne can be difficult.

    Breakfast was good with a choice of cheeses, cereals, croissants and pastries. The bedroom and bathroom were modern, clean and comfortable. The owners are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: