Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Tertre 2 stars

3 place de l'église, 35120 Mont-Dol, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Mont-Dol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special.. which is a pity when you find yourself in the land of baguettes and croissants.

    The location was great. right in the center of Baie de St. Michel at the foot of the only other hill in the whole area: Mont Dol. The view from the top was fantastic - even Mont St. Michel was appearing in the distance. We didn't try the restaurant next door, but the creperie at the the top of the hill was great! there's a little path through the forest that gets you there in 10min. Dol de Bretagne also has some restaurants.. just make sure you go before 20h to find them open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window of the room was sealed shut, so hot and stuffy at night. I think other rooms have opening windows with protective bars.

    Good room with great view, very clean. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay. My small dog made welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeted on arrival (16:00 hrs) by drunken member of staff who proclaimed there was no garage for our bicycles, the owner was absent and that everything was closed in the village. This episode coupled with what appeared to be some food options already laid out and attracting flies did not encourage us to have breakfast at the hotel. Thankfully the village café did the trick. Nevertheless we were happy to remain but what could be a great little hotel failed to impress overall - drunken staff, dead flowers in tubs and fly attracting fruit did not a happy picture make!

    Rooms clean and well presented. Peaceful location. Happy for us to use tree in car park as bicycle storage/lock-up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights, we chose it becuase it is half way between Mount Saint Michel and Saint Malo. Mont Dol is a very small but charming village. There was a great Crepperie up the hill. The hotel was a little outdated but clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware the rooms that have a shared bathroom. No decaffeinated coffee at breakfast.

    Lovely location, and the restaurant next door is good. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very welcoming couple

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typically French. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all grand

    This place was so unashamedly French our Canadian friends loved it. It was France at its best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for 8 euros was actually quite poor.

    Good bed. Not much noise, except the one of the toilets' mechanics.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something to eat somewhere in the neighbourhood would have made a more pleasant evening. Unfriendly warning notices and surly manager.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    breakfast choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and relaxing ambiance. Perfect location for exploring the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were amazing as was the location. The staff were very welcoming too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot place in France

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was dificult to connect Internet at arrival, it was solved the following morning

    Excellent reception by the hotel team

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, just been modernised

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, comfortable room and a quiet convenient location. Excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peace and quiet, lovely room and a lovely restaurant with excellent food next door. We could have a bottle of wine without having to drive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is EUR 8.00.- . It is very expensive.

    Lovely small village and beautiful view from room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property was fantastic, clean, modern and comfortable. The management went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast included homemade goods and locale favorites. Our only regret was that we did not book the room for additional days.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located closed to Mont-Saint-Michel. Simple hotel, very well clean, organize and cost effective. Employees/Holsters were very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were shown to a room at top of hotel, (no lift, and I use a walking stick.).Told that there was no toilet in the room but we had exclusive use of toilet at the end of the hallway. When we refused this room we were shown a room on the 1st floor with a toilet but at an additional cost. We appeared to be the only guests that night.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room, the walls of the rooms were made of very thin material, so we were able to hear absolutely everything (water droping in shower in next room behind my bed), very disturbing, impossible to sleep well. It was prohibited to eat in room... Where are we? In the jail?

    Nice location,in old house in the centre of village, near church

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The address on the booking confirmation was incorrect, the hotel is in Mont Dol, not Dol-en-Bretagne.

    Comfortable & friendly with a lovely little restaurant next door.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Christian couldn't have been more helpful. Very French just what we wanted, most return.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice room nice views and nice location

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: