Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hotel du Tigre 2 stars

22 Avenue De Paris, 55100 Verdun-sur-Meuse, France

#16 of 20 hotels in Verdun-sur-Meuse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 939 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t worth the money and the hotel is a little far from the centre of town for walking

    Lovely old hotel with excellent parking facilities for motorbikes.Bedrooms and bathrooms were quite spacious and the staff were very efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. A decent budget hotel. Fruit would have been nice on the breakfast buffet but you don't see this a lot in French hotels.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. I had a problem with motorbike while I was there and needed to extend my stay and the hotel was very flexible and understanding. For bikers there is the added bonus of a covered area for bikes and motorbikes only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little far out of town to walk in Friday and Saturday night you have the nightclub next door

    Good size room, excellent bathroom and shower Very clean Friendly staff good wifi Plenty of parking Tilting windows that can be partially open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Attic second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anyone available at the front desk pretty well never. The internet was terrible.

    They were willing to mail our son’s keys to him when he left them in the room. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast items layout should be reviewed. Fresh croissants and crusty bread should be available.

    Room was good for 2 stars and bed was comfortable. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately WiFi in our room did not work, had to catch the signal in the corridor. The bathroom grout in our room needs replacement (307). Also a hairdryer in the bathroom would be a wished improvement. We would appreciate cleaning of the breakfast tables and replenishing breadbaskets at higher speed.

    Our room was spacious and clean. We had one of the attic rooms (room 307), which are cheaper, with older equipment, but the bed was new with a good medium hard mattress. (We were are returning customers in this hotel,and now we know the standards vary depending on the room, even within the same price range) The breakfast offered was tasty and reasonably priced. Good parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding isn't the most comfortable. Our bed had 2 pillows that were terrible & the bed frame was very loud.

    The price was affordable for a long stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to the Hotel late at night, after the check in time, but the recepcionist waited for us and checked us in despite all problems. She was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Friday night disco next door could be heard until the early hours.. not loud but enough to wake me up.

    The reception staff were friendly. No kettle in our room but we were given one when we asked. The room was fairly basic but clean & tidy. Bed comfy. Great for a short stay. A short walk into town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was horribly bitten by bedbugs almost immediately after getting into bed I have 30+ bites all over my body. We checked out after one night and moved to a different properly. Even without the bedbugs, this is tired property in a mediocre neighborhood.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ground floor rooms - you either have window fully opened or closed, no possibility to have it semi-opened, no A/C. And the window from our room was oriented into the yard, meaning if it was opened, everybody from the bar in the evening, or from breakfast room in the morning, or from passage way and parking lot all through the day could see right inside our room... very very uncomfortable. 2nd night some "intelligent" even decided that it would be cool to have a car left with the engine on for 5min in the middle of the night, 5m away from our opened window. They wanted 7,9 eur for breakfast made of croissants, some spread cheese and some cereals - no ham, cheese or food that a person with diabetes could eat. At least they were willing to cancel the breakfast without any issues.

    Good price for accommodation itself. Room very (and I mean very!) clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - 2 Adults maximum
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit oppressive ( in the Annex at the back not in the main house) , low ceiling over a large area, minimum of decoration and furniture, spartan. Get a room in the house rather than in the Annex.

    Not much really to get enthusiastic about. All was basic but worked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, needs a more encompassing bar.

    The general ambience was very French in a lovely way. Busy but very quiet and the rooms were well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are too noisy. One can hear people talking in the streets and other guests walking in their rooms.

    This is a good hotel for low budgets. Comfort of the hotel, decoration and facilities are in line with the room prices. If you prefer a lot of comfort this is not the right place. Location a little bit far from City centre. Friendly staff. Easy and fast chck-in and check-out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - 2 Adults maximum
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were originally allocated a room on 2nd floor with only a skylight, no window accessed by a steep staircase to the higher floor.. We requested a room on a lower floor as my wife has difficulty with stairs and we were moved although the hotel was full. We were comfortable and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Attic second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor to room was long and dark. Receptionist couldn't advise about where to get an evening meal, but actually the town ( which turned out to be only a short distance away) had LOTS of nice places to eat. British people rather like to have a kettle in the room - remember to take a travel kettle because there French don't seem to have them!

    Beds were OK. Breakfast was nice, coffee was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt dirty, and the sheets smelt musty. The breakfast was very limited. There was just tea, and coffee, toast, cheese and jams, but nothing cooked. Given the price we paid in comparison to other hotels of a similar price in France it was very poor value.

    The room had a good shower. The hotel was in a good location for an overnight stay whilst visiting Verdun which was only a few miles away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower has been designed with an open end (no door) this caused water to pour onto the bathroom floor.

    For a short overnight stay the hotel is okay. It is budget accommodation so no frills. We had a room with a newly tiled bathroom. We cannot comment on breakfast as we did not partake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Bit mean in the towel department I suppose. Not much refreshment offer. Room could do with a small fridge to chill water etc. A kettle would be nice too. But it's cheap what do you expect.

    It's a bit too far out of town to walk. Parking in the town is good and free most evenings. Restaurants by the river are all very good with a fair selection. Room was clean and comfortable, you get what you pay for. No argument from me. Standard euro breakfast, eat as much as you like. Coffee not brilliant but ok. You have to ask at reception for someone to serve at the bar, not the end of the world. That's it, basic but good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a bit more variety but what was on offer was of good quality

    Lovely friendly staff, clean and quiet,short drive to battle forts and the ossarian

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spemt our final two night in this hotel on our way back from Italy. A warm welcome greeted us upon arrival. The room was clean and spacious. We had breakfast both mornings and enjoyed the selections of breads, jams etc with orange juice, various teas, and coffees. There was ample parking on site which is always a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little out of town, but we knew that when we booked, and we found a good pizza place round the block.

    Good hotel. Well located for touring Verdun battlefields (which was the purpose of our trip).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside space required to sit and have a drink. TV programmed to show only French speaking channels. Disco next door which closed at 4.00am in the morning!!

    Good breakfast selection. Always someone available to ask questions. English spoken. Easy parking. Room changed without any hassle-my mistake in booking attic room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - 2 Adults maximum
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar, sold only canned/bottled beer and closed at 10pm. Breakfast chice very basic and not good value for what was charged

    Quirky, old building, travelled down in temperatures of 38' + but room was lovely and cool and quiet. About 25 minute walk into centre of Verdun, but if you're interested in WW1 history the walk is fascinating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower perhaps could have been a little bigger. But then perhaps that could be because we are both tall!

    Location of hotel, very easy to find. Hotel retains some character, now sadly lacking in so many hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Family Room - 3 to 4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi!!!!. Get it working please. Impossible to connect with hotel 1,2,3,4 or 5.

    Basic & comfortable accomodation. Clean & quiet, perfect for overnight use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying one night when visiting Verdun. Rooms very basic but comfortable, breakfast was relaxed and although basic very nice and plentiful. Staff where excellent and very friendly. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was closed early. dont expect too much from the facilities of the hotel or the direct neighborhood.

    friendly staff, very good price performance, 1 km away from the citadelle in Verdun so thats walking distance . If you are looking for just a good place to sleep around Verdun, its a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good if there was an outside paved area to enjoy the good weather.

    the receptionist at check in was very friendly and spoke excellent english

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor location for visiting the town, with no evening meals on-site, necessitating a walk to 'their' restaurant fairly nearby.

    Good value - but a budget hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift and steep stairs which were difficult for my wife with her bad leg. Bar was worse than a 1950s B&B. Nowhere to sit outside, which could be rectified easily. Located on main road with noisy traffic. Own car is necessary to get to Verdun's sights and attractions.

    Breakfast was not bad

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the attic room which had a dormer window. We couldn't have it open due to thunderstorms which meant the room was very hot and stuffy.

    Le Brasero restaurant around the corner from the hotel was excellent. Good location as a base for sight seeing. Large car park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt "dirty". No "black-out" curtains on windows. Bathroom not very good.

    Nothing special springs to mind about the hotel. We highly recommend the nearby restaurant "Le Brasero" .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room - 3 to 5 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was fab - a mezzanine floor which our teenagers thought was great! Plenty of space, ideal location, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast lovely too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware this hotel has an accommodation block at the rear with large rooms with mezzanine bed. Large and roomy but sparse and basic.

    Suited our needs. Large room with plenty beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet Connection. Buffet was not value for money. Decor in the room was out of date and the toilet roll dispenser was a nightmare

    Our family room was nice and big. The beds were comfy and the staff were helpful. The hotel was close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'll just list key points. 1) Very noisy with every coming and going in the corridors audible + door slams. 2) No food or drink facilities. 3) Wifi did not work. 4) Next to a disco (lucky it wasn't open) 5) Secure motorcycle parking was not offered although it was potentially available. 6) Small hot rooms but if we had left the window open it led straight into the car park.

    It was reasonably priced. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - 3 to 5 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time I have stayed here... 30 min walk to Verdun centre. It's a good one night stopover, staff very nice and breakfast ok. It's out of town which was ok for us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Attic second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are a little thin but it's an incredibly old property. It's not really the kind of place you get rowdy people so it was no problem.

    Just what we needed for our trip to the Verdun battlefields. Homely feel about the rooms. Staff were helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Wide selection for continental breakfast. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    chewy croissants

    Comfortable, clean and quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room with a comfortable bed. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verdun is not a 'tourist town'. Rather, a historical village, I would say. One restaurant close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was all good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant nearby and I could here the noise from the discotheque next door.

    Location near to the motorway and good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lino in my room and no ventilation from the bathroom

    It looked OK in keeping with locality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 3 to 4 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there could have been fans. It just happened to be really hot during our stay.

    The Breakfast, and location were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rich and good. Bread, toast, croissant, cheese and different fruit jams. Room was adequate. I would book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms and rough carpark

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good overnight stop in an interesting town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 3 to 5 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel with old design. Could be a bit cheaper.

    New and clean sheets and towels. Nice size of the family room. Good personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities closed no bar or restaurant so a drive into Verdun required as I had my elderly mother with me

    An enjoyable breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with paperthin walls

    Many car spots, cheap rate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - 2 Adults maximum
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - 2 Adults maximum
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disco next door No restaraunt Dead area But ok for overbite stop

    Friendly staff Adequate breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dissapointing.

    A quaint hotel that has its own style

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi was a joke! Download speed of 0.28!!!!!

    Not a lot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was weak and spotty at best.

    Friendly and kind. Good location and the rooms were fairly priced. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    historical building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    dangerous getting out of shower as step too high

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room, bed very hard, no air-con or fan.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work

    On site parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - 2 Adults maximum
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was small. Breakfast was very basic for the price.

    Nice looking from frontage, good parking facilities. Good recommendation for supper.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No opportunity to buy a sandwich or snack

    The room and bathroom were very spacious. It was very quiet. All staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No sitting area in bedroom

    Ja

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO WIFI in the room. Only a weak signal in reception.

    Good basic overnight accommodation. Clean & Ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar closed too early given the location away from the center; i.e. danger of drink and drive

    good value and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a long way to the centre of Verdun.

    We had a very calm room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic - second floor without elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. No aircon. No soap. Very small towel. Just generally not good. Good job only stayed the 1 night

    Very poor quality breakfast for the money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy next to main road

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on next door with heavy plant on a Sunday afternoon. No wifi

    Out of main town but walking distance for fit people. God price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms smelled musty and moldy. Walls are paper thin and we could hear the guests in the rooms next to us as well. The owner was quite rude when we asked if we could use 2 tables to eat pizzas we had ordered in. We also reserved the room for an extra night since we wanted to shower after the race and wouldn't be able to until after check out time. When we came back from the race we were told we needed to check out and cancel our registration, even though we had reserved it ahead of time. After cancelling the reservation we were still charged for the room. Wi-Fi was quite slow and didn't work much of the morning before check out.

    Location to Verdun where we took part in a running/trail race was very good. Breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Given the cost of the hotel, it does not represent good value for money compared to other hotels we stayed in during our trip with a similar price. It looks like something out of the 60s both outside & in. The room was quite small & the shower even smaller, neither of which had been cleaned properly as we found our feet dirty when walking without shoes. Walls & floors were very thin & we could hear other guests outside the room & on the floor above. Despite the website claims, restaurants are most definitely not in walking distance unless you don't mind a 5 mile round trip. Parking is off the road but by no means secure & is gravel on tarmac - hardly suitable for a motorbike.

    Breakfast was typically French but at €7.50 each quite expensive for what was on offer which was limited in both quantity & choice. The staff were quite helpful & friendly & spoke good English which came in handy when my French started to falter.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything

    Location was very good and the hotel had lots of character, a change from usual blandness. Front of building was very appealing

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all. If I was being really Critical a soap dish in the shower would be good

    Good value for money.clean Room. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citotel Hotel du Tigre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: