Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Petit Duquesne 1 stars

5 Allée Duquesne - Cours Des 50 Otages, 44000 Nantes, France

#80 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Simple , clean , quiet and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple , clean , quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast available at reasonable price. Location good and easy walking ( or public transport) to most sights. Many good bars and restaurants nearby. Check in at number 12 -further along the street- was easy. Staff very welcoming and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said on booking.com city tax included but when we arrived we were charged again.

    Nice spacious rooms, big showers, good wifi, good location. Simple and did the job for one night in Nantes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not good at all, the tv didnt work after 15min, the wifi was not very good either . You could hear everything outside .and the toilet were stuck

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with good service and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac, but we booked late so perhaps we didn't get to choose that room Was OK in the evening after the heat of the day over

    Excellent price and location, we stayed a second night as good. S Guy at reception was very helpful and friendly, really made our stay pleasant. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation at great price with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didnt have ac, we booked late so perhaps we didn't get a room with it.

    The guy at reception was so helpful and answered all our questions. He also helped with our luggage as well as lots of tips on the town and local areas around as we were travelling in the region. Good location, easy to find, near Tram stops . Good coffee. Very clean and tidy. Would highly recommend as a good price and can't think of anything negative

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on the top floor was fairly small with no window, only a skylight. A little claustrophobic, but still quite cosy and comfortable.

    Helpful staff. Nearby restaurants. Secure bike parking in the commercial car park cage about 200 metres away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Basic hotel near/in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staircase is very steep and there is no lift. Moreover, as usual in French hotels, no air condition and the air flow is very limited.

    Freshly refurbished hotel, close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    West facing with no AC so was very warm. A fan is provided, opening the window let's in the street noise unfortunately.

    Very clean, simple with an excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    I forgot to ask for an invoice on spot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot to ask for an invoice on spot. I asked three times for it through booking but got no response. The second day I was there they could not find my reserve.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    I had a constant headache.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air is musty. No conditioner, no good ventilation. Windows are directed on a busy street with strong traffic. Breakfast is boring, I would prefer not to have it and eat outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Spacious and Comfortable low budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very basic and check-in times are very specific, although there is a hotel down the road with a 24-hour reception with very helpful staff. No tea and coffee facilities in room and decor/furnature is very bland and basic.

    Very spacious rooms for the price and the most comfortable be we stayed in throughout our stay in Nantes. The location is good and soundproofing helps, although no air con so needed the windows open. Staff are very friendly helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    My apologies. The previous review was for a hotel in Rohan and not this hotel in Nantes which was v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cost for a small breakfast . Too expensive for what we received.

    Hotel was directly across the street from the beach and close to restaurants and shops . Bike rental available as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    the hotel stays in the heart of nantes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel stays in the heart of nantes. I stayed there for Hellfest in Clisson, there was no parking place but you can park at the tour bretagne or their other othel chateuabriand. I recommend here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Cute hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night

    French breakfast - nice, regular refill, I was full. However, mostly sweet stuff, no vegetables, only one kind of fruit. Okay cappuccino (machine). For my taste not worth the money (Carrefour across the street), of course, depends on what you expect.

    Very helpful staff at the reception. Great location - near the Tour Bretagne with the restaurant/bar Le Nid. Walking distance to most of the attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean place to stay over night very good acessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the entrance there was a paper sign that the entrance is somewhere on my left ... I went around the house and the only entrance was this entrance ... ?

    I like the location of the facility ... I like the clean room with nice wiev ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Fine budget option in decent location - just don't expect luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feels like a budget motel. Bed cover was dirty. Room had a strong bad musty/smoky smell that never left. First floor room overlooked busy street so had to have blinds down for any privacy. Only one room light with switches located in inconvenient places. Reception works very limited hours - you have to go up the road to the sister hotel to check-in / out etc. outside of these hours.

    Decent location near city centre. Recently renovated. comfortable bed. Very clean bathroom, good shower. Large room (though the rooms vary massively in size looking at the floorplan).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Silent place in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would add some bedside lamp.

    Very helpful and nice staff, calm place, very silent despite of being in the city center. Great location for exploring Nantes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Good place in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th floor without elevator.

    Good place in city centre. Restaurants, tram, etc. are in 1-5 minutes around hotel. Clean room, every day new towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.5
    I requested an invoice several times by several means...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an invoice several times by several means without success. Horrible client service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Next to old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Loud noices from the street.

    Next to old town. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    the personal was super nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was really small :-)

    the personal was super nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Really pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really pleasant and convenient. Would definitely go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff. Great central location within walking distance of city centre and the River Erdre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good (clean, comfortable) basic value for money accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific

    Good (clean, comfortable) basic value for money accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location for me and room was perfect. I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Location and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Okay room, not so nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. Didnt speak english

    Room was okay, nice cealing window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    It seemed that on the last day someone used my toilet when I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It seemed that on the last day someone used my toilet when I went out.

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: