Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Trosy 2 stars

41 Rue Paul Vaillant Couturier, 92140 Clamart, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Clamart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the staff members is really rude and I think should be fired, he works are the reception, he is black, bald, with a beard: - I received calls at the reception and he refused to forward the calls to my room and he yelled at the caller and asked him to stop calling claiming that my calling friend is bothering him (my friend only called twice, both calls around 9 PM) - I once arrived at 12 midnight at the hotel front door, and it was locked. It was very cold. I rang at the front door bell twice, waited for around 4 minutes. After that he came (he was at the bathroom) yelling and telling me I have no patience. I told him what if I was in an emergency situation and I needed to get it urgently, ringing twice is considered acceptable considering the long time I was waiting. He started lecturing me in a very rude way. I asked politely to stop talking and hand me the keys. It was my last night in the hotel as I left next early morning, otherwise I would have reported him.

    The hotel was nice for a two star hotel. It's located next to a bus station. Most of the staff were friendly (except one).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has no shower curtain so bathroom will be flooded after taking a shower. All inside the bathroom are very old and worn out, sink faucet was rusty and the bathtub as well. Room was noisy. I can hear clearly noise from other rooms and also from the street despite staying on the third floor. Breakfast costs € 10 with almost nothing good they offer, table napkins were awful (the breakfast lady was nice & helpful ) elevator too slow

    Béd was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast definitely wasn't worth 10 Euros per person. There could have been more selection and on the Sunday the bread wasn't fresh.

    Mostly friendly staff and comfortable, clean facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a bit basic but if you want to drink heaps of coffee it is fine.

    The staff is great,the location perfect for Paris. You can park up the hill near the forest for free, for up to one week. Very safe area. Buses to subway and RER every 20 minutes, a 10 to 15 minutes ride, then you are in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is a really nice hotel and great value for money. It's about 30mins from downtown. You need to take a bus to get to a metro station (10mins) and another 10-15mins by metro to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con but I would stay here again if weather wasn't so hot.

    Very central and close to restaurants and cafes. Shower was very good for a 2** hotel. Parking on site was 6€ per night and in a secure locked car park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, basic but bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simple but had what you needed. Staff were very helpful and made you feel welcome.o

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and helpful

    We couldn't find kids dinning chairs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of street noise.

    Nice and welcoming staff. Central location near local cinema/theater

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't let us have a cup of coffee from the coffee machine at 5:00am because breakfast only starts at 7:00am.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice straff and clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so nice. It was a little ways from actual Paris but it wasn't hard to get around once we got the hang of it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad

    Room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reasonable 3-star, fairly good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good personal and good location for Clamart. Not very far from Paris as there is a train N going straight to Montparnasse.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of evening reception staff do non speak English

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The telephone was not working, and that was a problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was situated in the centre of Clamart, Train on 7 minuets from Montparnasse.

    I only had breakfast once during my stay , everything was fine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy staff were helpful property was really clean and would recommend to friends

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the cleanliness(the tele control is specially nousy) and comfort (too much noise), and also the transportation

    the service of staff is very good and helpfur

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service was awful. It was clearly stated the parking was available for £6 per night in their web page but since their parking was very small the receptionist asked me to park in a parking which was far from the hotel. It was really annoying for every single item I had to walk long to pick up from my car. Next day at check out I was charged 32.40 Euro for parking and also I was charged for breakfast for my two little children at age of 5 and 11. I did not agreed to pay but they were asking for money in full payment in a very unprofessional way consequently I had to pay the full amount. The breakfast was very basic limited choices. Staff could not speak English, unprofessional and not helpful.

    The beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The personal was very helpful; went over and above to help us use the bus and metro to find our way to planned activities. Hotel outside the busy Paris, and able to take a combination of bus and metro to Paris. Great way to really see and feel life in Paris. Neighborhood stores and resturants highest quality! Very close to every where we wanted to go.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi service was not powerful enough to use, lost the signal. But this is so common in Europe, I was not disappointed. Parking garage is cramped.

    The staff was very helpful; went over and above to help us use the bus and metro to find our way to planned activities. Hotel outside the busy Paris, and able to take a combination of bus and metro to Paris. Great way to really see and feel life in Paris. Neighborhood stores and resturants highest quality! We ate well (Ha ha ha)

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful, friendly staff.....and both receptionists spoke perfect English. Free on-street parking right outside the front door. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I made the reservation and it was confirmed with the price of 49 euro for a double room with extra bed for a child. When we arrive they said the price is different - 80 euro, because they count this room - with 3 beds - for triple room. It was totally disappointing, because nobody has written there in the confirmation something like that. We felt cheated .

    the location

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too small. We could only find one place for dinner and on the second night it was difficult to find something to eat.

    There was nothing to like.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is awful, they use a simplistic login 5102 code that remembers your mac address. Once disconnected, you can rarely get back online again. Dark ages.... Oh, and dont bother with breakfast, for 8 euros you have plenty of better options in walking distance.

    location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La salle de bains est un peu vieillotte et aurait besoin d'être rénovée. La chambre aurait besoin d'un bon coup de ménage, fenêtre pas très nette, poussière....

    Le personnel est accueillant. L'hôtel est situé à proximité du centre ville et relativement calme. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et bon.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the parking is quite tight if you have a large car. They have four spaces, but really should only be 3.

    the room and bed were comfortable, with lots of hot water. although there were lots of other guest, it was quite at night and early morning. very near a bus stop with a 15min journey to the first Metro Station to the centre. It took us 40 mins to walk into Paris in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we where in a room on the top floor at the end of the corridor the wi fi reception was intermittent. Breakfast was just yoghurt, cereal and bread - not much for 8 euros Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room for hot drinks as it was a long way to go down four floors for hot water

    Staff very friendly and helpful, good to have a secure car park, very clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive and not much variety. Would not recommend. Wifi would disconnect consistently and was relatively slow. Cleaning lady would come into the room, even though we had a DO NOT DISTURB sign. We didn't need anything, but would always return to changed towels. Walls are very thin. We had to endure listening to a couple's fun for several hours. Parking is very tight. We had a medium-sized car and struggled every single time.

    The staff was great overall. They were always willing to help and provide great information. Clamart is very quiet and had no issues walking through the city. There are plenty of stores near the metro to buy anything you might need. There is a bus stop nearby (about a 5 minute walk) to the metro... takes about 10 minutes. From there it is very easy to get into Paris.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find entrance by car in the one way system with pedestrian only streets.

    Only 10km from Paris centre, with own parking, at 6 euros.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything ok.

    The atention of the people

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor internet

    Clean, friendly, quiet

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Same breakfast menu for everyday

    Staffs and location, near by other restaurants, store etc

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room

    good hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    They ahold provision for water boiler and tea in rooms

    Staff could speak English, near by market place, stores and many restaurants for food

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very close to every where we wanted to go

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower over the bath

    The cleanliness was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the decor. Secure garaging for the car.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Freindly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea or coffee should be provided

    It is very cjeep

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather was the worst I could complain about

    The Hotel was in a very good location with shops and restaurants near by

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant and friendly staff!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: