Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Du Viaduc 2 stars

9, Rue Du Viaduc, 13150 Tarascon, France

#9 of 14 hotels in Tarascon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great small hotel- well situated and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel closes from 11am until 4pm so no chance of an early check in

    Lovely small hotel well situated to walk to restaurants and sites in Tarascon. Rooms were fine - hotel managers were great . Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast but a bit late on its opening time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little transportation public or taxi, available in this quiet commuter village of Arles. If you don't have a rental car, better stay elsewhere.

    Nice breakfast but a bit late on its opening time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Hot, but otherwise clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a groundfloor apartment, but to our dismay when we got there it did not have air conditioning. Two large fans, but with 38degrees they weren't enough at all. It was swelteringly hot in the apartment for the whole week, and if you opened the windows flies swarmed in. The apartment itself was beautifully clean, but weirdly laid out with the toilet in the wardrobe at one end and the shower in the middle between the kitchen and the bed. If it hadn't been so hot it would have been more bearable, but this apartment really does need air con.

    Very good value for money. Good location, Tarascon is a lovely sleepy town with the SNCF through the viaduct to Avignon, Montpellier, Nimes, Arles and more. Perfect if you don't want to drive everywhere. Lots of Parking, and quiet at night. Very clean, and overall furnishing reasonably comfortable. I think rooms in the main building have air con which you definitely need, but the apartments on the ground floor round the courtyard do not, so beware!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast with homemade yoghurt in small pots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Hotel has a reciprocal partnership with local producers & restaurants. Unfortunately for us as it was May1 only one of those restaurants was open. The"midi" average food for exorbitant prices. appRengly prices would hVe been better if ghettknew we were staying at Hotel!!

    Great breakfast with homemade yoghurt in small pots. Owner very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice place on the edge of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What were the Genius perks as we weren’t offered anything? The breakfast was nothing special.

    Nice place on the edge of town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    It was cheep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    It was cheep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast with excellent homemade yogurt and jam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with excellent homemade yogurt and jam!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet with several rooms on the landing. A bit tired and could do with some refurbishment.

    Location was excellent. Very traditional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.0
    I arrived a little late but they were very welcoming and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived a little late but they were very welcoming and the rim was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    The owner was helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was helpful & friendly. We had bit of a problem with the number lock on the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    OK.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower unit: Water not hot at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Quaint hotel basic but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint. Receptionist recommended good restaurants. Pretty town.basic room nothing special but but nothing to criticise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    There is a huge incinerator very close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a huge incinerator very close by...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, renovated comfortable room, lovely breakfast, no pressure to leave, shops, cafe and restaurant just round the corner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is charming but not for those who want modern decor. Our toilet was down the hall from the room, but with sink and shower ensuite.

    Very friendly and helpful host. Location just a few minutes walk fromcenter and train station. Hotel is tricky to find, even though signs are well posted.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    2.9
    When me and my partner arrived to the hotel, we found out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When me and my partner arrived to the hotel, we found out that the staff doesn't speak a word in English. But it's ok, we are in France, they are not obliged to. I guess, I just trusted the information on the website too much. The receptionist/owner wrote down the sum we need to pay and gave us a tiny sticker note with 2 codes written on it. After returning to the hotel at 11pm I realised that I didn't have that little sticker anymore, I found it later glued to my passport, which I left at home. We managed to get inside the building with people who happen to come back at the same time. At that point I thought it's not a big deal, it's still a hotel, these things happen all the time, we can just call the emergency numbers and we'll be able to get into our room. But how frustrated was I when no one picked up and moreover I could hear the phones ring, cause they were left in the reception. I can't imagine if something much worse happened, what would we do. We tried to speak with people who live nearby, we even thought about getting in the room through our window. After couple of hours we gave up and went to sleep in the car. Around 7am the owner showed up, there was no explanation whatsoever why the emergency numbers do not work, no apologies, nothing at all. We had couple of hours of proper sleep before check-out and just before leaving we got a bottle of water from the owner as a sorry gesture. I was so dissapointed with the whole experience. After all I sent an official claim translated into French to the hotel, asking for explanation, but it was left unanswered. Which again tells about the level of professionalism. I can't tell you anything positive about this place, cause I even didn't have a chance to look at the room properly.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Clean, and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was really too hot, hotter than outside (and it was 35°C outside), and we could not open the window because of the very bad smell of a factory nearby. The shower was randomly switching between super hot and super cold.

    Clean, and the location is good. Parking is available.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff was so very helpful and made great restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was so very helpful and made great restaurant and sight seeing recommendations. The price was great as well and the small town is conveniently located near Arles, Avignon & Nimes.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    Close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit tired and rundown but for 49 euros you get what you pay for.

    Close to town. Friendly helpful host.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location. Great staff. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.7
    Simple rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Foppy shower head Door key pad

    Simple rooms Receptionist

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: