Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Duc De St-Simon 4 stars

14 Rue St-Simon, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#100 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it so much. Quintessential french decor loaded with charm and ambiance...hard to find fault.

    Everything....location is great right in the heart of St Germain.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Un petit bijou
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Fantastic location, excellent service and a real gem of a hotel. The staff, particularly the concierges were charming and extremely helpful. The ambiance is delightful and the decor very “fin de siecle”.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was a little bit tiny, but it was part of the tipically French atmosphere

    The location is perfect. In the hotel you have all you need. I like it! Tipically French style.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    just not matching the expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is beautiful but quite expensive for what it actually is. Hotel rooms are tiny, breakfast is expensive and not good, and the overall experience is just not matching the expectations.

    In the middle of Paris

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    My old favorite, and I will be returning again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Husband thought mattress was a bit soft.

    I've been coming here for years, and feels like home, your own Paris pied-a-terre. Sade and staff are on hand to tend beautifully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay, we would recommend this hotel and would book it again if we return to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service menu was somewhat limited however there are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the area.

    We had asked for two twin rooms as I was travelling with three children (2 teenage). We were upgraded to two suites so that we could be close together which we were delighted with. The room were very attractive, quiet and very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The location was easy walking distance to the main attractions in Paris. The hotel is very characterful and a real pleasure to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for walking to various locations - the Louvre, Musee D’Orsay, Notre Dame. Arc de Triomphe etc. Many really good eating places nearby to meet everyone’s needs. Bar and service at hotel excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Super, quiet hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really though it would have been nice to have had a way of making an early cup of tea in our room. I am sure we could have ordered one but we are used to making our own.

    We only stayed one night and would have liked to have stayed longer. We were upgraded to a lovely room with a terrace where we were able to enjoy sitting out. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful at all time. We were not flying from Paris until the evening and were able to safely leave our luggage and then to change into fresh clothes before our long journey back to Australia. The breakfast had everything we could wish for and the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Thought hotel looked a bit worn / tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought hotel looked a bit worn / tired. Not sure it’s great value for money. With that price you should have clean sheets every day. Concierge half asleep at the reception when we returned one eve.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    It was close to most of the major museum's, an easy walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little larger.

    It was close to most of the major museum's, an easy walk. The staff were very helpful. It was in a quiet neighbourhood with excellent restaurants close by and away from the tourist are. Definitely would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, beautiful building, very unique style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be mindful the facilities are truly aged, so while it’s charming, cleanliness may not be the feeling one gets. In my case it didn’t help to find mould within the toilet and someone’s t-shirt in the closet.

    Perfect location, beautiful building, very unique style

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable nights in Hotel Duc De St-Simon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electricity tea pot.They can offer you a pot of hot water to your room when you ask for but I think I can make my tea in anytime.

    I like the design of the whole Hotel 😂 ,every room have it's own style ,it looks historical but clean, tidy and charm ,that really what I hope to live in this kind of atmosphere. The staffs are polite and helpful.We call taxi to airport, they have good prices and the car came after 5 mins. We stay in Pairs for 12 days, we lived in 4 different hotel, this one is the highlight of our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very nice a lot of taste they just need to have less objects snd gravures. Otherwise it is very nice

    I liked a lot the location! But most i found the staff very nice, welcoming, helpful! It really makes the hotel more special . Loved the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    A terrific place in a very convenient location. Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was something of a mess up as room wasn't ready but did not ruin the stay

    Liked the décor, location and ambience. Aircon was particularly good for such an old property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. Quiet Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The hotel and staff were wonderful. It was a fitting end to our month in France. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood but still close to the bus, metro, shops, and restaurants. DW

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Hidden little gem in a top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of our luggage was forgotten and not brought to the room when we checked in but this was taken care of swiftly once we’d brought it to their attention.

    Top location for exploring Paris!! So much to see and experience just around the corner, yet the hotel was very calm and quiet since it is located in a side street. Walking distance to the beautiful streets of St Germain as well as the Musse d’Orsay, Louvre, Pont Neuf, Notre Dame, Les Seine Iles & les Marais. Very comfy beds and spacious bath (for Paris).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Delightful and cosy hotel, which feels special yet offers good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the annexe and it felt like we reached it via the ‘back stairs’. Quite noisy at night as it was on the street side of the hotel. Having said which, it was still very nice, had a lovely bathroom and was very good value for money for central Paris.

    Such a cosy and comfortable place to stay. Charming decor, comfortable beds, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a perfect hotel for a stopover in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but as expected.

    The bed was superb and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located just off Boulevard Saint Germain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very quaint, quiet and convenient,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small, so just plan on getting ready one at a time.

    First, this is a perfect location to walk to all the major sights. Second, it is located on a very quiet street and we slept wonderfully every night. Lastly, the staff was excellent. Yes, the room and bathroom was a bit small based on US expectations, however, it met our needs and really was as big as we needed since we were gone most of the day. Also, it is close to several fine restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, small but really unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, breakfast: quantity and no big choice

    Beautiful hotel, small but really unique. Location is perfect, we never took public transport, as it's close to all sightseeings. Room was quite small but it's usual for Paris. Breakfast was rather small, almost no choice, probably wouldn't recommend, except for the fact that the place where it's served is very unusual and cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location for sightseeing especially for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location for sightseeing especially for the d'Orsay and louvre. Small hotel on a quiet street, so great to come back to after all the crowds in the city, Hotel décor was very traditional. Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A Hidden Old World Jewel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This beautiful little jewel of a hotel in Paris was incredible! If I want to spend my money on a hotel when I travel, this is the kind of place I spend. From the moment you step into this quaint little hotel you feel as if you are back in the Paris of the 1800s. The decor is typically French and “just enough” of an almost classy Disney feeling. It’s a hard balance between classy and evoking times gone by and they got it spot on. That is a compliment. The room was absolutely PERFECT. All I can say is that the attention to detail in everything was perfection. The beautiful fabric wallpaper of brilliant yellow and blue of typical French country scenes, the antique furnishings, the beautful heavy curtains, the wonderful old windows (that you can open!) and a huge bed that was the perfect balance between comfy yet firm all made you feel luxurious yet at home. Oh and did I say that it is SUPER QUIET? Great place to sleep in on vacation. The staff was always attentive to my needs and spoke English very well. Oh yes if you have an option to include breakfast, do it. The breakfasts were hearty and fresh. A great way to start your day in Paris by breakfast in the room in a warm terryclothe robe they provide. Overall, I’d say that if you want a very special experience that’s not at all like a chain and you want old world luxury, stay here! I was also thinking this would be a wonderful place for honeymooners 👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Profession courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short.

    Profession courteous staff. Great location to kick Paris visit off to great start. Will revisit again as we did 17 years ago for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Feel like a home in Paris. Definitely to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but that’s Paris.

    Very cozy gem hotel. Great location in a charming quite short street next to Saint Germain Boulevard. 5 mins walk to Musée D’orsay and close to all attraction by walking. Incredible charming breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a king bed rather than a queen. Location good, staff friendly. The continental breakfast we had in our room was reasonably priced and delicious.

    Furnishings and decor excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice Hotel but could be improved for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tea service in the room would be nice especially in a cold day. I have to request to get one brought to the room. The breakfast was not ready at 7, because we need to leave at 7:30. We hardly had time to enjoy our breakfast in a leisurely pace. The location is not close to any metro stops.

    This room is small but with a large window that helps the lighting a lot. The bathroom is clean and large which is a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    It was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was traveling with a friend and we would have preferred twin beds

    I loved the location and the Hotel! The Breakfast Rooms are charming and the Serving Staff were perfect. The Front Desk Staff were extremely helpful in recommending eating establishments and were also helpful with walking directions/information to various locations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely fantastic, Thank you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar and the staff of the bar weren't about much and could do with being present.

    The bed was extremely comfy and facilities very homely with the added benefit of the balcony room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    The St. Simon has a unique charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hadn't stayed at the Duc de St.Simon for many years and were delighted that they had upgraded all the facilities while retaining its essential charm. All the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee and bottled water in the room would’ve been nice.

    Staff excellent. Brilliant area close to everything and very smart. Great restaurants nearby. Bed very comfy and superb bathroom!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Hard to beat for a central Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was always friendly and helpful, but could be a little lackadaisical at times

    Great location, quiet but very near the centre of Paris. Friendy staff, slightly quirky and old-fashioned, but very comfortable, hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    The place to be in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best places to stay in Paris. The decoration and atmosphere is the perfect fit for a romantic stay. The location is awesome, you are in the middle of Paris and still no one noise. The service is fantastic. Lovely people, really profesional and caring. I love this hotel! I will always come back again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    A well-situated, supremely comfortable hotel with friendly and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Above average price but well worth it in my opinion. So, nothing really.

    A fantastically located hotel with excellent service and amenities. The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful. A beautifully appointed and well-run establishment. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris traffic is awful, a supposed taxi ride to Louvre and shopping district doubles the time. Could be easier is just stayed on the other side. But the location is closer to le Bon mache. Pick your side.

    Charming little boutique hotel in Paris. Stayed at many 5star hotels (four season mandarin oriental waldorf rosewood ritz etc) But this hotel exceeds my expectation. Friendly stuff and tastefully decorated room, as an antiaue dealer and designer their theme is definitely my thing. Price is good too for Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Cozy boutique hotel with historical breath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have only positive points.

    Cozy boutique hotel with historical furniture. Room could be bigger, the bathroom was the same size as room. Located on really quiet street, but after very short walk, you can find wine stores, breakfast places, patisseries and Le Bon Marché.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    pleasent stay in the center of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice place to stay in the city center next to notre dame. we enjoyed a lot our stay in duc de san simon. the room is small but very comfortable. the breakfast is really good. the stuff is kind. we would come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Great Parisian hotel well situated in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Parisian hotel well situated in Paris. Clean, comfortable and helpful staf. Rooms are great, lots of storage, great bathroom, perfect for any trip!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Truly Parisian experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do with some music in the bar and more stuff but it wasn't at all disturbing just a slight improvement that would be nice.

    Great hotel, cosy and beautiful. Truly Parisian. Amazing location, close to everything but at the same time feels very quiet and local. Felt very welcomed and taken care off by the staff. Cool hotel for photos!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff. .Comfortable lounge and breakfast area. Charming decor. Choice of cafes along Bd St Germain, Rue Bellechasse. Short walk to Musee d'Orsay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is a hidden gem in a beautiful but quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were wonderfully comfortable -- my 18-year-old granddaughter and I slept for 10-12 hours every night! The bathrooms were also very luxurious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful boutique hotel. Very friendly staff who did their all to make our stay exceptional. The location is perfect. Quiet street with ready access to Metro. I would recommend it highly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    A great little known Hotel that offers a real Parisian stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff and a beautiful French hotel with great attention to detail. Lovely Breakfast Rooms. Suites were a little small but the balcony was delightful and added space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely located fortress of serenity in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls hence you can't play your tv Too loud. It's a bit expensive but then again considering the location it is fair

    Lovely interior, great facilities, really helpful and friendly staff, location is perfect and safe, easy to access,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming hotel in an excellent location. There's a good restaurant on the same street, and classic cafe at the top of the street open for coffee & state-of-the-art croissants at 7 am. My only complaint about the hotel: bad coffee!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, classy boutique french hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful boutique small French style hotel. Our bedroom beautifully decorated with very comfy bed and roomy modern bathroom, also on very quiet side street off Boulevard St. Germain, our room was on street and we had no issues with street noise, air conditioning excellent also. We had breakfast as part of our package and it had a good selection of breads, pastries, cereals, cheese, cold meats and some hot food all served in the cellar downstairs which was also beautiful and traditionally French. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Location was very central for main sights. Overall great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful Anniversary Celebration weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Before we arrived we were able to arrange with the hotel a car to collect us from Guard De Nord also dinner reservation for our Anniversary Celebration. This hotel is in a very good location and tucked away in a lovely quiet street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A delightful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This charming small hotel is located in a pretty and quiet side street, steps from the Boulevard St Germain - well-served for the metro and buses and within walking distance of the Musee d 'Orsay, the Luxembourg, and excellent restaurants. It is very attractively decorated, the room was lovely, and the staff were extremely nice, helpful and attentive. We had a very good light lunch on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    I wish we could return again this weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location within walking distance to Seine and many not-to-be-missed scenic areas. Quiet. Private. Welcoming. Very helpful staff who always provided a quick response to my emails prior to our departure. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more space.

    Excellent location. Comfortable bed and pillows, quiet room overlooking a garden Helpful and courteous staff. Very good free wifi Very clean. Even though room is small it is pleasantly decorated and had everything we needed,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great location with nice French style decoration!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. Idk if that's a European thing.

    Great location with nice French style decoration! Really loved it! The staff were super nice and helpful. The room was clean and in a quiet neighborhood. Easy access to buses and various cafes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    A great introduction to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff from the moment we arrived was a delight and much better than experienced at larger hotels. We received an early check in with a lovely room overlooking the courtyard and assistance with printing tickets as well as a late light dinner one evening. The breakfast in the 'cave' each morning was perfect and a great uniquely French and intimate atmosphere. The location is also great, walking distance to metro stations and Musee D'orsay, Notre Dame and the Latin quarter. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant French hotel with a location that is close to all the top tourist spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was a bit annoying was the shower. Not exclusive to this hotel, but when using the shower, as a shower and not as a hand sprayer, the water tends to get all over the bathroom floor requiring post-shower clean up. I guess shower curtains are not widely used in Europe (American point of view of course ;-).

    The hotel is located in close proximity to many of the top attraction which are walkable. We used an Uber to visit the the Eiffel Tower and getting a car was easy and cost effective. The hotel has A/C, which was a necessity because of the 100F temperatures during our visit. Our room had access to the 2nd floor patio, so that made the stay extra-special. Staff was friendly and knew English well-enough to help us every time we had questions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a stretch because really quite nice. Add hot cereal to breakfast menu and a salad to room service. Mini spa would be cool. Honestly lovely quiet place

    Lovely staff. Sparkling room. Divine coffee and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Paris Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a taxi to Gare Lyon. Instead got us a lovely driver but it was 109 Euros!!! Yikes

    Bathroom beautiful. Bed very comfortable, temperature control excellent. Charming hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Paris Boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little bit pricey but a beautiful hotel.

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a quite area of Paris on the Left bank. It's an easy walk to the Seine River either to the Notre Dame area or the area near the Musee D'Orsay. Great and tentative staff, gave us great recommendations for restaurants within walking distance. Brought drinks, ice and breakfast to our room for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Charming historic "Old Paris" hotel on Left Bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have had a hotel restaurant. Our room was very small, as was the bathroom and shower--a little more space would have been nice (but we didn't pay for more space).

    Decor is great--old Paris, velvet wallpaper, historic decorations. The location was great too--Left Bank, close to the Seine but quiet (built as a convent). There's no hotel restaurant although there is a "cave" downstairs where breakfast and drinks were served. The breakfast was good but not stellar; we were tired of it after eight days!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.0
    Charming little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small, but this is a common thing in central Paris where life functions in minute spaces.

    Great location, charming Belle Époque style, nice breakfast, charming staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Charm, convenience, and Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit small, as are the bathrooms.

    This is a wonderful hotel - charming, friendly, beautifully furnished, superbly located and a perfect place to stay. Breakfast is served in a most delightful and well decorated room in the "cellar" - like a grotto and just wonderful. The manager, Sade, could not be nicer or more helpful. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Very cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a few mornings we decided to lay in and the called us to ask if we wanted the room to be cleaned, waking us up.

    Very friendly and accommodation staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred a larger room, but since it was just for one night, we did not ask to make a change. The desk staff seemed a bit indifferent, but everyone else was great! The bed was also very comfortable, but if a couple is used to anything larger than a double bed, beware!

    The room had been recently renovated, but we found it very small. The bathroom was beautiful and functioned very well. We have stayed here many times over the years and loved the service at the bar/breakfast area and from the porters! We also love the neighborhood and felt totally at home at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion would be a bigger breakfast variety, and more available seating for parties of two in the breakfast room.

    Very charming breakfast room downstairs. Albon and Daniel at the front desk were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet side street, but is ideally located for Metro access. I would absolutely recommend booking a suite if you are staying for several days. The standard rooms are cozy, but very small.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Quintesential Paris Hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, which is to be expected in Paris at this price point. But the bathroom was quite roomy!

    The public spaces and rooms are absolutely beautiful. The staff were very very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovelyhotel. Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great little boutique hotel. Definitely recommend.

    The staff were lovely and really helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean & warm, great to come back to and relax after a day out sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful, romantic hotel with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major, Bed and pillows a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast and sound isolation could be better. However, I understand that this hotel is very old and soundproofing is not possible. Water in the shower splashes everywhere.

    It is very cosy. Staff was very welcoming. We had room with terrace. In summer this would have been perfect. Hotel has a lot of character, is very old hotel. Bathroom was spotless. Area very close to louvre. Easy to find. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful quaint hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was beautiful and quaint and in a perfect location for restaurants, shopping, and transportation. Within a very short walk to the Musee D'Orsay which was a bonus. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Gem hotel with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing lacking

    Very quiet with multi-glazed windows. Very powerful, instant hot, shower. Helpful friendly staff. High quality well decorated rooms. Good location. Lovely bar in basement area. Best place I have stayed in many visits to Paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Charming small hotel in quiet little street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You had to lock in to the internet again and again.

    Charming small room with fine details (but no kettle for tee making) and a nice view to the side of the hotel with threes etc. (4. floor!). Elegant bathroom. Very good location if you want to stay close to the Seine and the museums and between 6. and 7. arr. and still stay in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Hotel de charme in Paris
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small . The hotel is a bit cramped.

    Very friendly pretty hotel in a lovely part of Paris. The staff were very nice and helpful. Good restaurants nearby. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    All of it!
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it! Location, size , DECOR,,services, airport pic-up,perfect menu, quiet hidden street. (Want some history of bldg. age, owners,etc.) hotel keeps getting better & we have been coming for. 30+ years!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    An added bonus to our stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin. We had a neighbor watch tv all night and we heard it the entire time.

    Charming and elegant. Historical building with a beautiful interior. Great location and steps away from a metro. Amazing staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, I left my purse behind and they contacted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Excellent hotel, I left my purse behind and they contacted me immediately to return it, can't thank them enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Superb staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room will be perfect if litle bit larger

    Quiet , good bathroom friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful decor very clean and great location to get to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful decor very clean and great location to get to all the sites

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: