Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Chateau 3 stars

1, place Chateaubriand, 35270 Combourg, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Combourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom would be a good addition to the already excellent comfort.

    I always enjoy staying at this lovely hotel. It is perfectly situated, quiet but a few paces from the town centre and medieval chateau. There is a view of the lake from the restaurant and a pretty secluded garden behind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, all positive.

    Lovely location right by the chateau. Good sized, clean and quiet twin room. English spoken by very helpful manager at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well appointed room and the restaurant food is extremely good. The restaurant was very quiet when we dined, and the service was maybe a little too attentive, but everyone very polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the Wifi in the bedroom was not perfect. This is something to be changed for sure.

    Excellent service in the hotel and the restaurant, cosy,very clean and functional bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant only served what was on the menu. Eg could not order an salade plat. Watch out for the mosquitoes, saw only one but I was bitten a couple of times in the room.... open windows,no screens. Not a big thing.

    Excellent restaurant. Reasonable prices. Good service, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms, beds and shower very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure what was up with the chef the evening meals were a curious mix of good quality fresh ingredients put together with adventurous flavours that always ended up tasting really odd or in the case of Rochefort and walnut ice-cream was best put down the sink!

    The hotel was great and the staff were fantastic. The serving staff in the evening could not be faulted. They went out of their way to make the stay memorable. The breakfasts were excellent. The area around the hotel was lovely and very convenient for Mont St Michel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our second stay so no problem finding it or parking outside our room. The welcome was warm and we were shown to our room. The en suite rooms were well equipped, clean and recently decorated. A drink on the main square in front of the hotel (under the 200 year old wisteria) and an excellent supper, we had the innovative menu and our son had what he said was the best hamburger ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old fashioned bathroom directly onto the road. The shower didn't feel private enough to use as you had to stand in the window to use it. After being seated at dinner it took 30 minutes to get a menu. It took 1 hour and 15 minutes and many requests to be served a drink. Food came even later than that. There were only 3 of us so it was not a big order. The Food was fantastic but spoilt by the poor service.

    The big rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time will ask for premier etage and a view

    This a Logis Hotel in the best tradition of French Hospitality. I've stayed in 100s of Logis Hotels in 40 years of traveling France and this Hotel ticks all the boxes for me. Great Food(and I loved the Cherry salad with Ice cream!)Great service from 2 enthusiastic motivated waitresses skipping around. Comfortable Room. A well Managed (Family?) Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very little space in the bathroom for our toilet bags etc - more shelves could have been put under the sink. No grab handles in shower or shelf to put our toiletries. No room to hang towels. Not enough hanging space in the wardrobe

    The food in the restaurant was first class and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a good atmosphere and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I took a shower, I slipped in the shower as the bath was very slippy. I asked two different Receptionists for a shower mat. I was promised that one would be delivered to the room, but this didn't happen. On check out the next morning I was told that they don't actually have any shower mats. I booked a table for dinner for 8:30 pm as service finished at 9:00 pm. When I arrived in the restaurant I stood for over 5 minutes before I was approached. Initially, my reservation could not be located. There were only three other tables occupied in the restaurant. This was not a busy restaurant. I was shown to a table that I didn't like as it was in the middle of the room. I asked about the availability other tables set for two people in the dining room, to be told that they were reserved and not available. Remember this was 8:30 pm and service finished at 9:00 pm. I was asked would I like an aperitif, I chose a Gin and Tonic. I had to ask my waitress a further three times over the next 25 minutes for my aperitif. The Waitress was really lovely, well presented and enthusiastic, but useless at completing a timely order. I ordered Perrier and a half bottle of wine. My food had arrived at the table, but no wine or water. I asked the Waiter for my drinks, he was coldly efficient, didn't apologise for the obvious error and treated me with a considerable amount of distain. The food was just alright. I had eaten very well for considerably less in other Restaurants during my time in France. Over €20.00 for Sea Bass, with very little accompanying vegetables. For starter and mains I was given one small bread roll in a basket, this was very stingy considering the prices being charged. However the Oysters were excellent. By the time I was beginning my main course the other dinners had departed and the 'reserved' tables were obviously not going to be used that night.

    My stay in Combourg was to be the last night of my French road trip. My welcome was excellent. The Receptionist could not have been more helpful and allowed me to park my motorcycle in the Hotel garage. I wanted this night to be a bit special, so I booked a suite for the night and decided to go for a 'splurge' in the Hotel restaurant. There was a music festival being held that night in the town and the atmosphere was great. Later the evening I was sitting at a table on my own outside a bar in the town and some locals asked me to join them. It was a very nice gesture and now I have three new friends in life. Thank you to Jean Pierre, Robert and Anne.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and pillows were ridiculously uncomfortable and the doors kept slamming every 5 minutes (customers) so there was no chance of a decent night sleep!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot - it ticked our boxes for our type of stay.

    The hotel was conveniently situated for our overnight stop. The room and meal were very pleasant and the staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal very good, but not enough choices on menu to eat there every night, as menu doesn't change. Room cleaned, but I still wonder who owned the black stocking beside the bed.....!

    Hotel as described, quiet & peaceful, comfortable, warm(!), and the owners very friendly & welcoming. They don't speak English, but are happy to adjust their level of French to suit your capabilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average meats and cheese too cold good selection of bread croissants no hot option. Evening meal was good but not excellent . Good selection of wine

    Staff went out of their way to help when we had a problem. Big spacious room at back of hotel which was quite. Car park right outside door of hotel .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were like inflated balloons, tough on the neck.

    Staff so sweet and friendly, rooms immaculate with really super bathroom. Food in the restaurant sublime.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal

    Breakfast was excellent, it is a shame I can't say the same regarding the evening meal. My wife asked for her steak to be well done but it came semi rare.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stupid toaster:- better to get regular pop-up 4 slice toaster! Room keys too easy to steal from reception desk. Wardrode far too small in room. Bath towels tiny... more like hand towels! Neeede towel rails and rings near hand basin. Rooms of variable size and facilities but same price!

    Nice friendly hotel in a beautiful location; ample parking; nice grounds; lots of seating areas; handy for shops and walks; good breakfast and evening meals in pleasant surroundings. Very quiet at night with windows open. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had dinner one night. Good chateaubriand (not fantastic), but the starter and dessert were all too cold and seemed to be prepared on beforehand and taken straight out of the refridgerator. We missed mini bar (fridge) in the room.

    Good breakfast to a reasonable price. Nice location near the chateau. Big room. We had chosen to pay for 3 beds room to have some extra space, and got a room in the annex hich was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath allowed water to seep onto floor in large quantity. Lovely bathroom, though.

    Really lovely large room with overarching view of the chateau from the bedroom window.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than it seemed in the photograph but still adequate. The shower head was difficult to use without spraying the floor

    The welcome briefing was very thorough and friendly, the restaurant was excellent with friendly staff. The room was comfortable with well chosen furniture and fittings. The Place du Chateaubriand is a very pretty location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very professional. Rooms were clean, modern and quiet! Breakfast included non-gluten and non-lactose options. Great location to see region from - and the town of Combourg is very pretty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some help to get the Luggage upstairs on the very small staircase..

    Very good located. Perfect breakfast. We had a room on the 2nd floor (suitcases a problem) but we had a very nice double bed of 1.80 instead of 1.40. Seperate bathroom and seperate toilet. Excellent dinner in the restaurant !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More attention to the walk in shower, new not finished grab rails required. Wish there had been a lift. I have to go everywhere with a stick.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant excellent dinner,especially the hot grand marnier Souffle. Very full restaurant so obviously popular. Owners have been there 2 years and are working hard on the property. Breakfast was good and parking easy. Nice place would go again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    Everything else. Close to the Château and the city center 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals have room for improvement.

    Spotless room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top Floor the stairs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit soft so took a while to get to sleep.

    Very friendly staff and a good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always use this Hotel for value and the food is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, clean and serving excellent breakfast. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location; comfortable rooms; excellent restaurant. Conveniently located near St. Malo, Dinard, and Dinant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Meal in the restaurant excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very helpful staff, great vegetarian food. Castle views from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    The food at the restaurant was fantastic, staff very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was excellent - we ate there both evenings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very good

    Friendly, helpful staff, great location,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi access could be more bespoke to hotel. Complicated process to sign on if not on Facebook.

    Enjoyed our meal and breakfast. Rooms very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Place and wonderful site. The staff iwas Kind and room was big and elegant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was perfect.Locations, staff, dinners and alls. Especially rooms are very good. The next time I will stay there again.Thank to everybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little chilly. Shower not good.

    Very welcoming. Good feel to the hotel. Excellent restaurant and breakfast first rate.Room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done withe Air Con as during the night I had to open the window and was bitten several times.

    Food was great and a very good host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on bikes. They immediately volunteered the use of their secure garage to store them. They also helped us carry our panniers to our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi reception in bedroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only accessible if one creates an account.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and great hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed dinner at the restaurant.

    Nice room and the hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent welcome and service quality vegan meal provided on request dog welcome lovely room and bathroom superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second floor without a lift

    Very comfortable large rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at dinner was poor.

    Excellent reception service. Good location. Bright, comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows

    Location in a lovely little town. Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful of vehicle access - it is very narrow!

    Although close to town centre, peaceful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely room, fab food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Fantastic little village with nice restaurants and lake on your doorstep

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a small kettle in the room for tea and coffee

    Room was a triple and had plenty of space

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Variety of food at breakfast was very good. Dinner was superb and excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a little disappointing.

    Excellent location, well-presented, comfortable room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wanted a bath so had to upgrade from a smart club room to a room for 3. Breakfast was disappointing, bread not great, no staff to make real coffee but machine was ok.

    Hotel just been refurbished. Room very quiet & comfortable. Great bed and pillows.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was less than great, the breakfast was mainly out of packets. The automatic coffee machine produced insipid brown water as an excuse for ground coffee; what do the French find so tricky about making coffee. They need to ask the Australians how to do it!

    Location and locked parking

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access is bad due to ongoing road works right outside which will take some time to complete. Had to navigate our way into/out of hotel through wet/mixed sand and concrete. No minibar, no tissues and no tea/coffee facilities in the Junior Suite. TV very small and choice of channels very limited. Internet access is very difficult. Restaurant well presented, but quality of food on offer was terrible. Starters and desserts very poor, steaks were terrible, well over 60% of fat and gristle more suitable for a dog's meal. No apology at all offered when we complained, though the evidence was clear and left on the plate for the chef to verify. Instead we were laughed at and taken for a ride/charged full price. Very bad value for money. A disservice to The Logis Brand.

    Nothing, very poorly run hotel throughout. Restaurant looks good, but quality of food is terrible and not worth even half of what we were charged. Not up to the standard of a Logis Hotel and very disappointing. Having stayed at this hotel on previous occasions, it is now a much lower quality establishment. Very little consideration for their customers.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather. Unfortunately it rained most of the weekend but that didn't spoil our weekend.

    We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. We wanted a couple of nights away not too far from St Malo and Combourg is a very pleasant town with enough to occupy for a couple of days. Our room was very quiet at the back of the hotel overlooking the hotel gardens, very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast offered a sufficient variety of choices to set you up for the day. After reconsidering we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant on our second night and we were not disappointed. On offer was a set Valentines menu, the food was excellent and the service friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Whilst the restaurant wasn't full it was busy enough for there to be an enjoyable atmosphere. All the staff we found to be very friendly and nothing was too much effort. There are also lovely views from the bar andrestaurant across the lake.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disappointed to find that restaurant was not open on Sunday night as advertised, as this was one of the reasons we chose this hotel.

    Location close to town centre but away from main square. Very friendly staff. Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minus would be on our departure when we paid the bill the receptionist had to give us our change in 50 cent coins ( 15 ) , Not good

    A lovely hotel with a great central location .

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Group

    We were a little surprised to be paying 11 euros per person for breakfast, especially as this was not made clear when we checked in. A bakery in town would have been far superior and a lot cheaper.

    Lovely and clean, very central to the town.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi was a bit erratic and breakfast could have been more substantial based on the cost.

    Rooms were excellent and overall hotel is clean and attractive.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were not as advertised by Booking.com. Much smaller and had no minibars. No air conditioning, so very hot when temperatures rose.

    Peaceful hotel on edge of town, peaceful and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dès l'arrivée, la qualité de l'accueil est un gage de professionnalisme. La chambre est vraiment au niveau attendu : très bon lit, propreté impeccable

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea making facilities in bedroom would have been good.

    Delightful location with charming hosts and clean rooms. Good restaurant and service.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good restaurant and bar facilities. Comfortable bedroom and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Restaurant facility on a Sunday evening

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Couple

    internet connection not straightforward

    comfortable clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant and smartly refurbished rooms at a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities in room

    Centre of town good

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work in our room

    Hotel to very high standard with modern bathroom and facilities restaurant is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast expensive for what was on offer

    All the staff were lovely and the hotel spotless

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: