Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Carnac Nord du Golf de Saint-Laurent 3 stars

Golf de Saint Laurent, 56400 Ploemel, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Ploemel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked all the staff to have been wearing name tabs so that we could have address them by name.

    Very comfortable bed. Manager was VERY kind and helpful (his wife drove us to the nearby railway station when we took the train to the south of France and the manager met us at the station on our return). There was a tremendous array of breakfast food (with the exception of a 'full English). The evening meals were extremely good: a varied menu and extremely delicious. The outdoor pool was maintained at a very comfortable temperature and there was a constant supply of towels for those guests who wanted to use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a golf + sightseeing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too isolated- needed to drive to alternative restaurants (hotel restaurant closed on Sundays- the day we arrived) No air-con in rooms and no mini-fridge.

    Golf on site + swimming pool at the hotel. Also, a great variety of local sites to visit e.g. Etel, St Cado and Port Louis in particular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was very poor. The restaurant wasn't open on Sunday or Monday, which we weren't aware of.

    Excellent rooms and facilities. Very clean and comfortable. Very quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the hotel as part of a classic car tour on the Friday and Saturday and the food and breakfast choice was excellent then.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was ok, not brilliant but in line with other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has a nice outdoor swimming pool which, unfortunately, during the 2 days we stayed at the hotel, we could not enjoy it as much as possible and not due to the weather which was very nice. No, this was due to 2 or 3 couples who were staying at the hotel which took sole control of the pool by constantly playing ball games like children without having any consideration towards the other guests who were calmly waiting to use the pool for swimming. Regrettably, there was no one from the hotel available to whom we could speak in order to deal with the matter. In fact, the management staff of the hotel was hardly visible most of the time. The Hotel had a restaurant which we used only once because there was only a fixed menu available and for dinner only. This menu offered only very little choice which was a pity.

    Breakfast was ok, not brilliant but in line with other hotels of a similar grade in France.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Very beautiful located hotel. very helpful staff. Restaurant food very well presented. cooked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plastic covering on the bed as it was so so hot with no air conditioning it mafe the room styfling uncomfortable. Advertised on booking.com as triple room two single beds and one double but we had one single and one double. 6 year old had to sleep in our bed which was already hot and uncomfortable.

    Extremely pleasent staff very helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good and of superb taste.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Couldn’t be more helpful
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small side

    Really helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    clean and tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choice at dinner

    Pool and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Decent rooms recently updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You need a car.

    Decent rooms recently updated. Good beds. Bathrooms are basis and very clean. Great swimming pool. All rooms have either terrace or balcony. Quiet location next to golf course. Close to Carnac Quiberon etc.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    Good size balcony with view of golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great to have kettle but take your own teabags. They are seriously rationed here! We had two rooms and only 2 teabags between them - not even the "one per person" they said they allowed for when I went to ask for more. No milk, although they did give me a jug when I asked for some. However asking for more teabags seemed to be like asking for the moon. They were reluctant to give me more than another one or two when I pleaded! Ridiculous in a hotel of this calibre. Only one of the wifi codes worked Reception not manned all the time. Restaurant is closed every Sunday despite what Booking.com say. No carpet on floor. No changing area for pool. Steam room and sauna on 1st floor of hotel so nowhere near pool.

    Good size balcony with view of golf course. Great breakfast, although it should be for 11 Euros! Excellent choice and replenished constantly. Kettle in room Fridge in one room (but not other). Free parking Free wifi Friendly staff - especially lady at breakfast. We were given wifi code when checking in. Note - you need a separate code for each piece of equipment. Spacious rooms Huge tv Nice pool

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    modern .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    modern .clean quiet country setting with very comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Cleanliness, comfort good food excellent bathroom good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness, comfort good food excellent bathroom good location and prices

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    3.3
    Location, food, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of an expelair in the bathroom

    Location, food, cleanliness. Ideal for golfers

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    The atmosphere of the hotel as well as the quality of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The atmosphere of the hotel as well as the quality of the entire staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very pleasant. Room functional and clean

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location for golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything

    Excellent location for golf

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Inter-Hotel Carnac Nord du Golf de Saint-Laurent traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: