Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo 3 stars

2, Rue des Marins, Intra Muros, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#43 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 838 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely town in an amazing setting, but do use the park and ride!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gripe about the parking - the hotel car park has about 10 very cramped spaces, so you'll always be lucky to get in there. Was a bit wary about that given the location, but the description on here feels a little disengenuous. All the car parks nearby were also suspended for Bastille day when we arrived so had a very stressful drive around an unknown city with loads of other stressed peoplelooking for non-existent car parking spaces. We eventually found the park and ride, which I would thoroughly recommend as cheap and works very well. I just wish I'd have known that before going!

    The location in the intra muros area is the top draw, very easy access to all the restaurants and lovely beaches and seafront. Hotel itself is fairly standard but comfortable and clean and breakfast selection is nice. St Malo is fantastic, once over the stress of parking...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very knowledgable about area. Rooms in GREAT need of update. Daily cleaning could be better - tissues/toilet roll etc not replaced when empty. Sandy floors not cleaned up.

    Perfect location, comfortable beds. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    The location is great - pity about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an old fashioned room on the first floor which is in need of modernisation to be worthy of its 4 stars. The room overlooked the street and, because there was no air conditioning, we kept the window ajar during the night. Unfortunately there were several bars in the street, which seemed to be open all night. There was a big group staying at the same time: when we got down to breakfast there was little left for us.

    We chose this hotel because of its location, right in the heart of Saint Malo (Intra Muros). In that respect it was a good choice. The buffet breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the short stay in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furiture sigle beds mDe up seperatly but pushed together as a double towels small

    We liked the situation in the hub of town Our disapointment was what we had booked and paid for,A superior room rather bland old cheap furniture, towels rather small. Beds very comfy although two pushed together but made up seperatly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb Location and a very good standard of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy from the street. Bars and restaurants are plentiful in St- Malo, so this is to be expected I guess.

    Great location and a short parking (Extra cost but very cheap) stroll from the quayside car park. The room was large, very comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Very nice stay in central part of St. Malo's Intra Muros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and held our bags before check-in. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Nice location. Breakfast was good, but they should put up a sign that it is extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great time, coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived at about 10pm and were given the key to a room on the first floor along with a friend who had booked a single room, which was also on the first floor. The rooms were "GRIM", we spoke to the desk clerk who said that we should speak to someone in the morning, at this stage were thought that by the morning we would be searching for another hotel. the morning came and I presented at the reception our concerns and was greeted with apologies and offered keys to two rooms on the second floor. These rooms had been upgraded and the décor had been changed from yellow to white along with other alterations. It was like being in a different hotel. We accepted the new rooms and receptionist seemed delighted that we were happy. no additional charge was incurred and we would recommend the hotel to anyone, we are planning to return next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good location right in the city centre. St Malo is a stunning city and well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was better than expected . The scrambled eggs were cooked to perfection ( not over cooked ) . Also they provided gluten free toast for my partner .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Another beautiful stay in St Malo - thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little too hot and opening the window was not an option because it is quite noisy in the streets outside. The soundproofing of the windows is excellent. There is quite a bit of in-hotel noise and I could hear other people coming back to their rooms later at night.

    I always love staying here. The staff are very friendly and the price was fantastic - I only paid about £75 for the night. The room was clean and the shower had lots of hot water available. The location is great with lots of classy shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and en-suite facility were a little cramped in size, as was the car parking, but the quality, cleanliness, location, staff and atmosphere amply made up for any limitations in this area.

    Good choice of breakfast foods, continental style. Well presented and regularly replenished. Nice atmosphere and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Consistently excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is pretty hopeless and the shower unit was slightly detached from the wall but the latter was at least useable!

    As always the setting is superb. It was a Sunday afternoon and all the chic shops around the hotel were buzzing. I ate in yet another restaurant which was excellent. The room was good, the bed was comfy, I slept very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location within the city wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male staff member on reception when we arrived was not very welcoming or overly helpful but the staff the next day were great!

    Great location inside the walled city, affordable public parking nearby, small room but functional - good value for money as we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    conveniant location if you dont mind a small room and rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were very abrupt to the point of rudeness. The double room we had booked was very small and a very awkward shape so there was no room for a bedside table on one side of the bed. We only stayed one night and we managed but would have asked for another room had we needed to stay longer.

    A convenient location to see the old town and only a very short distance from the ferry. Safe parking for our motorbike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.0
    Nice location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable parking especially if you have normal size car which is typical for old towns and expensive as well. Better park outside 5 min walk at the marina. Very small and uncomfortable room and bathroom. No good sound isolation. View to the wall across the narrow street. Staff not attentive.

    Nice location and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small and shower room was very small and cramped. No aircon, room could do with an update.

    Good location Intra Muros, easy to find, close to shops and restaurants. Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value, relaxing and enjoyable with very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nice simple and clean.

    Welcomed by a lovely receptionist who was very informative and helpful. Simple clean room, clean bathroom, really great shower, booked a superior room but still very good value. Nice calm atmosphere at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Inter-Hotel du Louvre is in a good location, close to shops ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was across the street from a bar, sunday night the noise was horrendous.

    Inter-Hotel du Louvre is in a good location, close to shops and restaurants. Visitors information and buses are a five minute walk away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Will definitely stay here when I return to St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only issue, room got quite hot at night time. The WIFI was quite bad, intermittent, poor connection/

    facilities were fantastic, room was very clean and all facilities worked perfectly. Only issue, room got quite hot at night time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    We would like to thank the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was quite pricey for a 3 star but this reflects the area and we were very comfortable there so this wasn't a big issue.

    We would like to thank the Hotel for rescuing us from a bad airbnb experience. We arrived at the hotel late at night after not being able to stay in the accommodation we had previously booked and greeted by friendly staff, a quiet room and comfy bed. The room was small but had everything we needed in it and we slept very well there. Finding the hotel really did rescue our holiday a bit - thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay in St Malo but wouldn't stay in Hotel De Louvre again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs decorating and no mirror to do make up in the room. Nor was there a clock. It was also very noisy. The curtains didn't close properly so they let light into the room.

    Good shower. Kettle in room. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Easy break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic room, no iron or iron board; had to request. Uncomfortable bed, ensuite basic and toiletieires limited.

    Ideal location, close to lovely eating places and tourist sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Small hotel with small rooms but in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very high bath with difficult access and very slippery. No soap or shampoo offered in the bathroom, only liquid gel.

    Excellent location, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should put a fan (for cooling) as it can get quite warm in the summer and can't leave the window open due to the bar next door.

    Location was excellent except for the pub next door that was uber noicy. selection of of breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location - the real St Malo deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of hotel - perfect for buzzing about and seeing everything; easy to pop back for a rest or to offload bags. Downside is that it can be noisy late evening as there are restaurants next door and as weather was hot we had windows open, but it didn't bother us as we were up late. We had a room on the fifth floor with fabulous views over the rooftops and ramparts and marina of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel close to the ferry, in lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather dull, probably as it looked out to a courtyard, surrounded by high buildings. We took some time to locate the secure car park as it was "hidden" behind a locked gate and we hadn't appreciated that we needed to alert the hotel of our arrival. Once the gate was opened we needed to reverse into the narrow passage into our parking slot. The gentleman on the desk was very accommodating and helped to guide us in.

    The location was superb, inside the old walled "town" and very close to the ferry port, only a few minutes away. There are lots of excellent restaurants close to this hotel and lovely walks around the walls with great sea views. We loved the very safe gated parking lot, especially as we had our sailing dinghy on top of the car! The staff spoke good English and were always polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom at one of the rooms was getting a bit worn and the shower had low water pressure. Hotel has privat parking but limited. Parked at the quay instead 5min walk from the hotel.

    Very nice location close to many restaurants and to the city wall. Recommend a walk on the wall during sunset. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Check what is included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told that breakfast wasn't included and then had the bill "sprung" on us at checkout

    Great position and great interconnecting rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved being so close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfy bed, rooms well proportioned and felt modern for such an old building. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Bonus to have some parking in the middle of the walled city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely room, staff and good location if a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy at night as our room was on the same side as The Shamrock pub and the patrons shouted loudly as they left.

    The room was lovely and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    good location, nice facilities, unsmiling staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male receptionist could have been friendlier on arrival. A smile would've been nice.

    location though a couple of hundred yards to the car park outside the walls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location in the heart of St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If pushed to come up with a negative, then the Key Card had to be renewed twice, which was a minor pain.

    Excellent location in the heart of St Malo old town. Nice welcome form the front of house manager.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Old town of intramuros attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intramuros quite touristy. Streets around hotel very noisy through the night. For people wanting to use public transport it would be better to stay in st Malo main town.

    Old town of intramuros attractive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location, coffee and internet. The bed - not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was bad, I could feel its springs with my ribs. The hotel room, although clean and well maintained does need an update, it looks like a hotel room from 1990s, especially the bathroom.

    Location is great, coffee is surprisingly good for France and Internet was really fast for a hotel internet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    The location within the city walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to park the car nearby, which frankly, should be expected given the city layout. The price the Hotel charges for private parking is excessive. The toiletries could be improved.

    The location within the city walls. The room was comfy (although a bit small). The bath tub. The staff was really friendly and spoke in english to us. The breakfast was good and the room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    hotel is in the center of st malo, in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is a bit small for the money you pay. bed is a bit small

    hotel is in the center of st malo, in the old town. very clean room fast wifi and good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    Not the greatest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 1 communication room plus a separate double room. The latter had a weird, unpleasant smell.

    The lobby was nicely renovated. Chocolate bowl was a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Well located and clean, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is rather slow and I had to reconnect to it several times. Mobile phone signal is also quite patchy in the intra-muros area.

    Having been before I knew to park by the quayside before going to the hotel. It should have been 8.50 Euro to park overnight but renovation work meant that it was free on this occasion. It was then a short walk to the hotel where I was greeted by the friendly staff. I chose one of the more upmarket local restaurants for dinner and had a first class three course meal with wine for just under 50 Euros. I slept well and was quickly and comfortably to the port for my early morning ferry.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Great location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the reception was not helpful. Not possible to get a parking place (mentionned in the hotel description's). It could be a problem in summer when you need to pay for parking place in the city. Our room was rather small.

    The location is perfect, in the old city center. The hotel was calm (and so the streets nearby). The Breakfast was generous. Staff at the restaurant was very attentive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    The location was definitely the best part!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, right in the old part of town, but the hotel rooms were a bit uninspired and basic. For such a stunning town it would have been great to have a bit more thought put into the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit dated. Premium bedroom had nothing impressive.

    Very quiet, clean, easy access to the whole city, very nice breakfast, very pleasant staff. Good hotel for a night or two. All minimum you would expect from a 3 stars hotel is there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Welcoming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in Nov and it was great. However, guest rooms have no A/C so summer months could be a problem. Guest rooms need some tlc for a 3star hotel.

    Location in city center is ideal. Very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location for seeing St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel was wonderful- right in the downtown area within the walls. It was an easy walk to sea, city wall, restaurants and shops. Hotel was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast. The first night our room was rather small. We asked to move since we would be there 3 nights and were happily moved to a bigger room on 5th floor for last 2 nights. Furnishings are basic but clean and staff was helpful and friendly. Many English speakers. There is some parking in a small courtyard- we spent a comical 20 minutes trying to fit our big rental car in a tiny spot. Later found out the public parking lot with plenty of spots is a block away! We loved St Malo and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice place in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had an smell. The exhaust fan was weak. If you ran the water in the shower, the smell would disappear.

    Location inside the old walls was great. Walk to everything. Breakfast good value. Great coffee machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Fab location in a beautiful historic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt bathroom was a little dated and needed to be renovated. The rooms were sound proof so if someone had the TV on it did not disturb anyone else however when guests were leaving their room including ourselves the door closing behind them was quite loud and this could commence at 7am onwards

    The location was excellent near everything and staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Lovely reception area which gave a very good first impression and all common areas were well maintained. We would stay here again without a doubt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing but only there for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now for the not so good, to the very poor. - room quality. Although we were supposedly upgraded to a premium room, the room itself looked tired and dated. Chips in furniture, paintwork, marks on the walls and cheap thin doors. I would not like to think what the basic rooms are like. - no air con. Which means a noisy night if you are facing the road and want a window open. Or a hot room if you want to block the noise out. - bed was horribly uncomfortable and you could feel the springs in the mattress. Terrible nights sleep, or rather lack of it. - terrible smell of rotten drains from the shower - noise levels are bad. Either due to the poor noise insulation in the rooms, which means hearing people walking along corridors, or eaty morning deliveries and traffic outside. Other's have commented on the great value. At 100 Euro for a night I have stayed in significantly better appointed hotels in France before. Even a 30 Euro motorway Formula 1 was better than this. Will not be returning or recommending this one to anyone.

    First the positives - Location is excellent and hotel is very easy to find. A quick stroll to the main restaurants and streets of St Malo and a 10 minutes walk to the ferry terminal. - Car Park. Has a secure car park, but a reservation is essential if you want a space. You also need to be very confident with the size of your car as getting into the car park is tight and the space to manoeuvre into a parking space is very limited. - wifi is easy to connect to and relatively quick - staff are welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Very central and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mugs had no handles and leaked. I exchanged one, but the second one leaked also. I don't think they were made for hot drinks - looked like tooth mugs.

    Useful having en suite separate toilet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Pleasant short break in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although staff polite there was a certain coolness. Maybe they were just a bit fed up at the end of a long Summer season. Limited parking so had to park outside walls on both days.

    Comfortable bed. Close to all restaurants and activities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    4.6
    Too noisy by far!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in bad shape. Wallpaper peeling off the wall, shower leaked really badly. Hotel is very close to an irish bar that stayed open very late and the noise was incredible. It ruined our stay

    The staff were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel in an excellent location within the old walled city of St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little expensive, so we didn't have it. But it's easy to eat breakfast form nearby bakeries of cafes

    Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful, decor and atmosphere very good. very easy check in and check out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small and slow. A few more teabags and sugar would have been nice

    Best location, modern, spacious bathroom, separate toilet, comfortable bed, able to open windows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Great. Good. Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was as good as I wanted and needed. Wanted to stay 2 more nights. However the hotel was fully booked.

    Staff and room was very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    I wanted to stay within the walls of Saint Malo and this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the back of the hotel, overlooking a courtyard for car parking, deliveries, etc. which got a little noisy at times. The shower was very compact which, while not a problem for me, could be an issue for people of more generous proportions! But these are minor quibbles on what was a very enjoyable stay.

    I wanted to stay within the walls of Saint Malo and this was in the perfect location! The staff were friendly and efficient and made me feel most welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    2nites in Mont saint Michel ☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very helpful re parking arrangements, ie we could not park onsite acceptable but they did not provide guidance on where to park motorcycle. We found out by our own research but they should have know rather then saying you park 3k away - not being awkward but would be helpful for visitors, tourist info helpful though.

    Cleaner very friendly and nice..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location near all the restaurent and the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bath as well as a shower in the bathroom. Rooms were a bit pokey and not as nice as the photos on the website

    Excellent location near all the restaurent and the harbour

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    We've stayed here before but have begun to notice a deterioration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lift not enough towels the Car Park was a horror story. Helpful but unsmiling reception.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.0
    Brilliant hotel, in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast

    Location, good size room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, large room and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, large room and a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was in the town centre and had secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were in need of an update.

    The hotel was in the town centre and had secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Location good parking tight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good parking tight. Staff ok but not super helpful or friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful. We left some items in the room and they got in contact to post them back to us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told of city taxes

    Lovely hotel would stay here again..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in the center of intra muros, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the center of intra muros, excellent reception staff, very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service in hotel Single beds were very small No air con

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    A good value location in the heart of Intra Muros area of Saint Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with friendly professional staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, service and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, service and location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattresses,rough towels. Rooms could do with a refurbishment.

    Location very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful reception staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor - beach poster behind the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and great facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Great Stay, Superb position, Excellent Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were okay, but not fantastic like everything else.

    Staff, position to St Malo facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Comfy bed, good breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed, good breakfast, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent in the heart of st malo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Ideal position for town, rooms a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal position for town, rooms a little tired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Old and tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.5
    Exactly where I wanted to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly where I wanted to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff and a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: