Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Duminy-Vendome 4 stars

3/5 rue du Mont-Thabor, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#718 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 899 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 people Friends travelling together need a decent space between beds. At least3 feet. Not having to get a trundled in. Bath needs a rubber mat dangerous for elderly Shower glass needs silicon to hold it in place as any water on the tiles is very accident prone.

    Breakfasts excellent .staff very good but needed more local knowledge re strikes ,information on what's going on.etc. bar needs to be encouraged with trained barman. Then customers could get together. Maybe happyhour introduced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift and also very small

    Very calm street a few steps from main attractions, Louvre, Place Vendome, Rue Sant' Honore...comfortable bed, quite helpful staff, ok breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cramped lifts.

    After a really bad experience in another hotel it was fantastic. But even so great room friendly staff good location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was totally amazing if anything the prices but then we stayed amongst designer stores etc

    Location was spot on near so many sites and we love to walk so we saw everything French are really friendly and helpful so different from 25years ago when I was last there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevators, it took too long to call them, we had to ask for soap, would have preferred to settle the bill the night before. The first room shown on check in was too small, but a larger room was offered.

    The breakfast buffet, the staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we wer in a room on the sixth floor one of the walls was inclined and room seemed slightly small but otherwise perfect

    Exellent location.... very clean and staff all of them were impeccable....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know if all the rooms where like this, but my room was extremely small, the bathroom was a bit old and the furniture in the room as well . There is no design and no charm in the room.

    The location is amazing. Two steps from Tuilleries Gardens, Louvres, Place Vendome....etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator takes a very long time :).

    Super friendly staff who let me check in super early and even the day before I made the booking ! All the staff speaks amazing English and are very, very service-minded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small rooms and not very well isolated. We could hear all kind of noise outside and inside. But not that way we couldn't sleep though :-)

    We liked the service, that was more than we expected. The breakfast buffet is also very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of TV channels were unavailable, including BBC World which I usually watch when travelling- was told this was a temporary glitch so hopefully it has been resolved. Also Velux window opening mechanism was too high for me to reach but I am quite short so others should not have a problem.

    Great, very helpful staff, perfect location, comfortable and clean, good breakfast. Even though I had opted for a single it was spacious enough and in a lovely under the eaves area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My single room was tiny and the bathroom space highly problematic. Staff had placed a noisy heater/AC unit on the floor to keep me comfortable. The view from my room was unfortunate. The hotel's bar area is overly lit and I rarely saw guests at night there.

    Terrific location for visiting major attractions, upscale feel, elevators and helpful staff. Allowed me early check-in after an overnight flight - thank you! Excellent but pricey breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. You can hear the sound of next room for that was not able to sleep properly. Bathtub is not fully covered so while taking shower water was coming out on the floor of the toilet.

    Very helpful, polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just about most of it, sorry, but that is my view. I travel to Paris quite a lot, have used hotels all over the city, this was the least enjoyable stay

    I booked a 'Deluxe Room' ... doubtful I got that! The room was cold, the heating didn't work. They didn't top up the coffee making facilities in the room over two days. I certainly wouldn't suggest this hotel provides good value, I've had better rooms for less money in the same area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an accessible room for my 83 year old mother, but she was given a room down a steep flight of steps on the top floor, so we swapped.

    Location and staff great. Cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok with the hotel. Only problem is the bathroom is small.

    The location was perfect and very close to metro. Probably best area in Paris! Easy to access all attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Light isn't enough. It would be great if you added some lights to the roof.

    We were on honeymoon there and spent a great time! There are many advantages of the hotel: Location is really great. Underground is 3 min walk, 5 min and you are in front of Louvre. As I understood there are rooms with window not to the street. We got the room to the street, the street isn't noisy, there were not more 10 cars a day. The room was clean, towels were changed every day. Staff is hospitable and pleasant. They help us get Disneyland, call taxi and order pizza :) Dinner is tasty, it is the breakfast buffet. We did not regret having paid for the whole trip. Thank for the greeting card! We saved it :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central heating in the bathroom.

    A modern hotel look with a spacious room compared to other hotels in Paris. Location was excellent. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Breakfast had more choices than other smaller hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Locality is handy to many places of interest. Breakfast is excellent. Efficient & courteous staff. Good restaurants nearby. Rooms are small but adequately furnished. Bathroom is well-designed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some swabs at the bathroom would have been nicer. The airport shuttle was not operated by the hotel. It took more than an hour to go to CDG airport. I might have better hiring a taxi.

    Overall cleanliness in the room. Nice and proper service at breakfast. Easy access to major cultural spots.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to a nearby cafe could have been in writing, I got lost but found another adequate place.

    Breakfast was outstanding, bed and room small but comfortableenough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small. The bathroom could use some updating.

    The location was in central Paris. It was easy to get to any part of the city. The hotel was on a very safe and quiet street. There was no fear walking to the hotel after dark. The staff was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are two lifts which are each good for 2-3 people and at busy times you will have to wait a long time for them. The room was very small with little space for clothes, although the bathroom was larger. However I really hated the small shower and its curtain which leaked water all over the floor creating a slip hazard

    The hotel is much cheaper than the larger hotels but over €200 per night is very expensive in my book. The staff were delightful and the breakfast excellent. The position of the hotel is fabulous close to Place Vendome and Rue St Honore.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For some reason, the air conditioning is controlled centrally so on the last two nights of our stay, we couldn't turn on the AC because hotel staff said that the weather was getting cooler. This meant we couldn't regulate the temperature in the room and our 5 month old baby slept terribly (which means we didn't sleep well either). Please give guests the option to use AC if they want to regardless of the outside temperature.

    The hotel is in a great location, comfortable bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have stayed here before and the service at breakfast has got worse with staff who did not really care much about customers and lots of items not available at breakfast. The room was noisy with the staff talking very loudly outside our room and the lift made constant loud banging sounds

    they upgraded our room and stored our luggage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up each night by loud noises at around 1am. When we mentioned it at checkout they said oh yes there is work going on underneath, you could have changed rooms. Just wondering why you would put guests in the room when you know they are going to be disturbed during the night. Also the rooms are very small.

    Lovely staff and nice breakfast. Common areas are nice as well. Very safe area. Metro and Louvre are so close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit sad and we could hear the people in the room next to us as well as their television!

    Great location but this is really what you are paying for. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints with the actual hotel but quite noisy with other people lingering around the street but this is Paris a big city so have to accept that. Next time will be getting a room overlooking the courtyard.

    Breakfast quite good although the first morning a tad noisy from this noisy American girl. No respect of others in the room although the hotel had a great picture of a person holding his hand gesturing to his mouth indicating quite. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I moved rooms ( without any problem) as scaffolding from an adjacent property was directly outside my bedroom window. Not a fault of Duminy-Vendome but not a nice surprise either. The bed is a small single so anyone 5ft 9 or taller - your feet will hang off the end. Just something to be aware of when booking the single rooms.

    This is the third time I have stayed in the beautiful hotel. I love its location, staff and breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the people who was at the front desk was very rude when we let him know there was a problem with the sink drain. The shower was tiny and uncomfortable.

    The place was clean and was in a fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was old and didn't flush great, but it wasn't a big deal. The lifts were not air conditioned and Paris was having a heat wave, so hot, but in normal temps would be fine. It would have been helpful to have a list of restaurants nearby but the person at the front desk didn't seem to know. There are lots of choices, you just have to find them.

    The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was wonderful with great service and good food. Room was very large for Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is pretty small. Be patient if you have luggages, you may have to take turns. As it could only fit 3 people in the lift.

    Great location. Very close to the shops, bars and restaurants. Just a second away from Jardin du Luxembourg and few minutes walk to the Louvre museum. The hotel lobby smells very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not as I expected, it was on a garret, so very hot. The air conditioning blown a bad smell.

    Nice breakfast with quick service. Very nice position.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I especially liked the way we were welcomed and how we were assisted by the Asian lady in the front desk (unfortunately I did not get her name). Two thumbs up to her hospitality!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift was erratic. Room too hot and air conditioning not working. Room was minute! Had to walk around the bed sideways..... we are not fat people - how do others manage? Emailed before to request a room high up - no reply and we were on the 2nd floor, of 6.

    Breakfast was good . Staff good, helped where they could.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator took a little time to get from floor to floor.

    The breakfast was great. The quality of food excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff of the Hotel Duminy-Vendome were wonderful. They provided me with maps as well as great excellent recommendations that ranged from restaurants to local attractions. The location is great as it is 2 blocks from the Tuileries Garden and an easy walk to the Musee du Louvre. The breakfast was worth every penny and was a great way to start my day. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are Parisian-small, and bathroom even smaller, but it is something that you need to live with in Paris..

    Perfect location, and very helpful stuff! I stayed twice already, once for business, and once with family weekend, and in both cases it was a very good experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    apart from its location there is nothing else to like about this hotel; the worst was the smell of cigarette in the room- unacceptable. The price was ok for the location but there were other options in the area also very reasonably priced.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at about 4~5am everday of stay. Hotel had a slightly overpowering smell of perfume

    Nice location, 5 mins walk from louvre and 2 mins to metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condensed milk in the bar, for taking with tea and coffee is revolting. Better to have fresh skimmed milk available.

    Breakfast ok, tea selection ok, front desk excellent, location excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi: Slow and stops sometimes! Bathroom: No tooth brush and toothpaste but I guess it is common in Europe. Room: 1/Asked for iron to fix up my clothes during fashion week and nothing was brought up ever. 2/ there are no outlet for charging phone next to the bed, only near the desk or near bathroom wall. 3/ The sound proof was horrible that we kept on hearing our neighbour and their TV. 4/ There was ALWAYS a muggy humid smell in the room every time we come back from the outside. Maybe because there isn't a fan or ventilation in the bathroom so humidity stays inside the room? 5/ The hangers were very annoying to use. Environment: There are two lifts but still takes 2 years to go downstairs.

    Check in service: Great friendly efficient staff all fluent in English. ( we had to change our reservation from single to double occupancy and the staffs were very accommodating and gave us a very good deal considering it was a busy week for them) Room: Clean , decent size for the price, bed was comfortable, comforter is not overly heavy and the pillows are great too. The safe has instructions and was very easy to use, nothing was stolen or missing throughout the week ( we stayed 9 days). Good closet space for clothes. Location: Unbeatable. One street away from Metro stop Tulleries( makes it easy to go to EVERYWHERE), one street away from Rue Saint Honore, near all shopping and restaurant locations plus plenty of banks or ATM near by. One block away from Colette ! Room Service : food wasn't top notch but definitely not over priced comparing to regular restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was excellent. Not cheap but good value (I have paid more for a lot less before) and, although I was on the ground floor, street noise was minimal at night and in the morning. Good breakfast. And location was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are typical of European small hotels, nothing fancy but very functional.

    Very close to the Louvre and many other venues so this was a perfect place to stay! Since the street it's on is off the main avenue a block or so, we found it quiet and central for places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tried to be eco-friendly by hanging up my towels but they replaced them again anyway. Facecloths would be good. Some hotels provide darker ones for washing off makeup and find them good. they didn't replace what we used from the mini-bar on the first night when they serviced the room. small things though so still very happy with the hotel.

    great location, staff were incredibly helpful. Room was very clean and tidy and bed was comfortable - particularly loved the pillows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this time was very noisy in the morning and night, I can't sleep they close the door all the time and talking more and more in the morning i think from the housekeeping am very angry about that

    Every time I arrived at this hotel was very good the room , location, staff every thing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is slow and small

    Stayed on the 5 th floor, room 504, very quiet and comfortable. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Area is perfect, safe, close to Louvre, Latin quarter, metro etc. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We asked for two beds in one of the larger rooms, and we got two single beds so close together they were touching, with no way to move them. It felt like we were sleeping in a single bed. Not great if you are travelling with someone other than your spouse/partner.

    Fantastic location, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day our room wasn't serviced until around 3:30 pm.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast and breakfast staff were really great. Loved the soft pillows. Location was very central and we could easily walk to museums and Notre Dame.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I picked bed and breakfast but when we arrived they told me breakfast was not included in the first night that it would cost 17€ Euro per head. I wasn't impressed.

    Lovely little hotel and very central. Rooms are quite comfy. Staff are lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more milk in the room would have been greatly appreciated and for a four star hotel, some of the bathroom decor was a little shabby but this is a minor point, the shower was excellent, powerful and hot.

    The location and the breakfast were excellent and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The chamber staff did an excellent job, it was wonderful to come back to a warm comfortable room after a day sightseeing in typical February weather!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensure you request a room not on the ground floor! The room walls were very thin! Could hear every word from the room next door especially when they return to their room in the early hours plus there is the noise from the reception

    Staff were very nice and hotel in great location. Staff did find us a new room for our second night which was much bett

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were rather small, and the hotel is quite basic in terms of facilities - although the complimentary coffee and tea area at the waiting lounge was a great, welcoming touch.

    Value for money considering the amazing location, reliable wifi connection, and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for the price tariff, although it was clean and well eqipped

    Bed comfort....quiet location, but central...good breakfast buffet by most standards

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't anything to brag about (small) but we coped just fine. The shower however was so tiny that anytime you moved you risked accidentally turning off the water. The whole hotel had this perfume throughout that was very overwhelming especially to those with a sensitive nose and allergies. Some might enjoy the perfume but we did not.

    Couldn't beat the location for the price, was so close to everything and great value for money! The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single room is a little bit small but it's fine to stay 3 or 4 days.

    Good service of the front desk and housekeeping everyday. Nice fry egg during breakfast. Nice location of the hotel. Also stuff can help to book shuttle bus to airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- The rooms were not "noise-proof" at all, and the walls transfer talks easily. If you have a sensitive character, it is not possible to have a good sleep. 2- The pillows were not comfortable. 3- Although the hotel is clean but the structure and facilities are old. If you do not prefer the old environment, I recommend choosing another hotel.

    Staffs were kind and available for requests and questions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems to be a trend with my recent bookings but once again I'm a bit annoyed by the non-smoking room constantly smelling of smoke. Would have to assume is was from neighboring rooms. Opening window helped but outside temperatures made it hard to do for long. Heating system unfortunately just pumped in more smoke.

    Location, location, location. Close to the Louvre, Place Vendome and an easy walk to Champs Elysee. Price was quite competitive relative to other hotels in the area. Breakfast was surprising good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is really small. Wifi is a bit slow in the room. It's faster in the lobby and breakfast area.

    Free Breakfast, Free Refreshments at the hotel lobby. Friendly staffs and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is rather small and very slow.

    Nice surprise on arrival as I was upgraded to a double room which was very spacious. The single rooms are quite small, although perfectly suitable for a good night's sleep. The staff are always very helpful and cheerful, both at reception and in the breakfast room. Just one block in from the rue du Rivoli - a short walk from the Louvre and the place de la Concorde.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation is not very good, air-conditioner sounds a bit noisy.

    Very good hotel. Location is very good, very clean and comfortable, the staff are very hospitable, breakfast is also great! Want to re-enter the next jurnery!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Typically as a North American, we are accustomed to more space. This is not a reflection on this establishment but generally of the different expectations between Old and New World.

    They were extremely accommodating when we messed up and booked our train leaving one day early. They did not charge us extra and even facilitated our departure in a timely and gracious manner. The evening desk clerk from Africa was delightful and very thoughtful. He fetched me a cuppa tea when I could not sleep from jetlag.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really? This place is the best value.

    A great value and really good location for visiting the heart of Paris. We've stayed before about 6 years ago and it's just gotten better. Very near the subway and lots of restaurants and coffee shops

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a view of the inner courtyard, I'd recommend a street view.

    The location is perfect, just down the street from the park and very central to the great sites of Paris. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night dessert ordered in room service was not good. Didn't even eat it after first bite. No pocket wifi available for rent. We were spoiled by this on our recent travels.

    Breakfast was included! We didn't know but this was great! (And they opened at 0630 so we were able to have a bite before our early departure). Staff were courteous and so helpful--excellent staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing: elevator was small, 2 people plus luggage was tough.

    Friendly efficient greeting, reception rooms unencumbered...easy access to metro, to Tuileries, place de la Concorde, haute couture houses, to all the sites on the Right bank. Close enough to the Left too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was mall grreeT for 1 but not for 2 pax bathroom taps were loose lifts were awfully slow

    Great free breakfast included and good wi fi great location close to every thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night we were given room no 1 and from 4:30 am we were woken up by deliveries, trollies being pushed and extremely noisy elevator bottom mechanism that was only on other side of a thin wall. It was so bad we had to take ear plugs and stuff them in our ears to manage a bit more sleep. Room no 1 should not be given to guests unless they are seriously hearing impaired.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great location near the louver & shopping area. The room size was good for one person. It was very was clean & the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    I have stayed here before , always consistent . Staff very helpful. Location couldn't be better for shopping, food, and drink. It is in the center of everywhere you should be !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel with extremely good location right in the centre of Paris. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful allowing us to leave bags in hotel on last day after checking out enabling us to go out. Rooms brilliant, beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were constant problems. I stayed there twice and had to move rooms because the door would not lock one morning; the safe would not lock and then would not open etc.

    Good breakfasts are good although expensive at 17euros. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was inoperable our entire stay and thankfully we were only on the second floor. Rooms are small but adequate.

    Close proximity to many key attractions. Walkable to many attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though we did not ask for our towels to be changed, it seems that they were and what we got was not properly washed and had stains all over. Also some of the juice/water glasses at breakfast had traces of lipstick on them.

    The hotel has an unbeatable location, right in the city center, yet on a quiet side street. Close to several metro stations. Reception staff is very friendly and helpful, computer with printer available downstairs as well as tea during the day. Breakfast is very good, especially the scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a little thicker can hear other guests arguing late at night

    Very Quiet we had an internal room on to courtyard Very clean and fresh to come back too after hot Esther Super position

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was miniscule. There always seemed to be someone who wanted to clean the room, including 2 hours before check-out on the departure date. Some of the main TV stations did not work on my TV. After calling for someone to fix it twice (in each case the fix lasted less than 10 minutes) I gave up.

    The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. They answered all kinds of queries from all kinds of people and their English was perfect. The breakfast consisted of a very nice selection of food in quite a unique space. The rooms were nicely presented.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Duminy-Vendome traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: