Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Duo 4 stars

11 Rue Du Temple, 4th arr., 75004 Paris, France

#342 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The location is excellent and close to all the things we love in the Marais plus an easy walk across the river to our favourite restaurant in Paris. The staff were fun, friendly and easy going. They were also very obliging about storage of our luggage once we had checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound-proofing between rooms could be better. I could hear loud snoring coming from an adjacent room.

    Great location Efficient staff - complimentary drink at the bar on arrival Immaculate room and public areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We experienced the worse situation at check-in which led us to leave the place because of insults from the staff. Never again at this dump of a place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive, I did not try it though

    in central Paris, close to BHV very nice design, maintenance close to perfection Calm and quiet as it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows aren'tthe comfiest. The room keys are tricky to use.

    The location has easy access to gare de nord, gare de lyon, the RER and the metro. The hotel is super quiet. The rooms are a good size for Paris. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location smack in the middle of ne of Paris' nicest areas, and central to everything else. Loads of nice shops, bars and restaurants in the area. Very nice and helpful staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too smail, two persons hardly turn arround; Opening room door is a painful job even after short training given by front desk . it is too expense for such small room excluded breakfast and drinking water , anyway, I never had such bad experience before , congratulations Hotel duO!

    location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom is leaking. You can hear the sounds of water dipping in your room. Plus there's road construction by the hotel. The neighborhood view is not really that lovely.

    The location is one of the best. The staff service is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small rooms , however that's PARIS

    A Design Hotel of the highest quality , excellent service friendly and efficient, tasteful but limited breakfast , very convenient location to all the major spots

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. My room was comfortable but unfortunately faced into the courtyard, so I did not have any view of the city. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the 6th floor was a bonus: Hotel de Ville and Notre Dame. The location was fabulous with lots of restaurant options, fun clothing boutiques and public transportation at the doorstep. And the staff was always very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Duo has a "remote control" that works as a key. Until you get it right, the system is very, very fiddly as you simple can't get the door to open — however, when we learned that the "door knob" (which is not really a door knob, mind you) has to "click" and stay at a certain position, then it was fine. Our room didn't really have a view to the street — it had a view to the inner courtyard so you might want to me on the lookout for that and get a room with street view.

    Super comfy bed, super well decorated and incredibly friendly, welcoming and simply nice staff. The location is absolutely fantastic as you're in walking distance of Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Centre Pompidou. There's also LOADS of restaurantes, bistros and cafés nearby. The bar / lounge are of the Hotel is also very pleasant. Nuxe care essentials were a very big surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for experiencing local life and sight seeing. Local business provided for excellent dinning and shopping. Hotel was close to subway and easy to commut throught the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable bed and pillows, I need to know where to get the pillows! Staff very friendly and welcoming. I cannot fault the hotel at all. Great situation, perfect for my stay. The Marais is a lovely district, narrow streets, lots of independent shops. Lots of bars and restaurants. Very close to Notre Dame. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar opening hours where about the only thing that I could say I didn’t like. I like to have a drink after a night out before bed and the bar was shut

    The location was excellent and the staff where beyond helpful, they really made an effort to make sure that we had an amazing time In paris, they made it that little bit more special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very nice in an excellent location in the middle of Paris. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The bed is so comfortable and the bathtub was very big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street along my room was under construction. It is noisy enough. But the hotel upgraded my room for free. That is really good. And the reception is helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms in general, but for Parisian standards very normal.

    Best location. Close to shops and restaurants, both cool/alternative and high class/elegant. Ile de Paris literally 3 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is very small (maximum 2 persons) and the stairs are steep, however this isn't a deal breaker for this hotel. The breakfast is lovely but not included in the room rate which makes your stay more expensive if you chose to avail of the breakfasts.

    Friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel with lots of great recommendations of the local area and their use of the English language is excellent. The rooms are small, but so nicely decorated and the space is utilised brilliantly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast os 17€! Even for Parice this is too much. Better to go to one of the restaurants near by...

    Very nice Hotel in one of the most colorfull districts in Paris. A lot of restaurants and bars just around the hotel. Rooms are tipically small as common for Paris hotels but nicely decorated with great bed and very decent bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you have a Hotel Run by a company that operates the best Spa’s in the world you get perfection. 11/10. Flawless, simply flawless. An experience that a person must try. From the sky bars (I say bars as there are numerous) to the rooms and incredible staff. Wow!

    The finest hotel I have ever stayed in throughout the world.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud! Streets were busy like any big city but we were near tons of retail stores turns out delivery trucks came and went from 12am to 5am every night to avoid traffic. It was noisy, loud bangs and crashes of unloading and loading ramps. Didn’t sleep!

    Location was perfect for being able to walk to key sites, restaurants and tons of shopping options

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are small if you care about this kinds

    Room was clean and high floors are with nice city view. bathroom and toilets are very nice. located two seconds from the Metro and surrounded by restaurants and shopping centers.- you wont have trouble with supper :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see tea and coffee in the room

    The location was nice, rooms were updated, cleaning staff showed up everyday, the common areas was nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and noisy, no food in the hotel, parking nearby.

    Excellent location, beautiful room, nice design, free wifi, beautiful neighborhood, close to stores, bars, restaurants, good pricing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high but expected for that location and for extra bed for our kiddos.

    Staff was extremely helpful with booking tickets to attractions for us and speaking English when they saw how poor our French was ;) excellent location—accesssible to so many attractions by walk or short metro ride. Near Sienne, Notre Dame, Sainte-Chapelle, Hotel De Ville (which is also nearest metro stop)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms

    The public areas were beautifully furnished with expensive designer pieces but the bedrooms were so plain and boring. 2 upright wood chairs that were breaking and no easy chair. No tea/coffee facilities . The room was very large for Paris but at 400euros a night it was grossly overpriced. Duo either needs to drop its prices or refurbish its rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New modern building, very clean, convenient in terms of location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Although room was very small it was well planned and organized. Still make sure not to stay in the smallest rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy, I could hear noise from the street up to 2am making it a bit difficult to fall asleep and nice in the hallway and from other rooms.

    Lovely breakfast area and very nice rooms - clean, modern and stylish decor. I loved the wood beams in the ceiling, and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift can barely accomidate 2 adults with trolly luggage.

    excellent location, surrounded by restaurants/cafes and shops, steps from the metro with direct access to all of Paris and the airport. ery friendly and helpful staff. clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My debit card has been charged the ridiculous price twice (presume one is the block they put on when I arrived?). The locks on the doors were difficult to open and no bolt on inside of door (it did not feel safe). There was no sound proofing from street noise or other rooms and hallway. I will not return.

    The location was the only thing I liked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff especially after hours were quite useless. Possibly better for fluent French speaking customers but some of them gave scant answers that did not really give the direction required. The night manager spent more time outside smoking than at the desk. It is shame there is no bar to get a drink at and meet other guests.

    The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. The rooms were also well sound proofed especially since we were on the 1st floor above the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single rooms have very short beds, so if you are above 170 cm, most likely your legs wouldn't fit the bed.

    Receptionist are very professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really is no down side for staying at this property. The only thing that takes a while to get used to is the interesting room key and figuring out how to unlock your door.

    This boutique hotel has become my 'go to' in Paris. It is in the Marais, which is central to everything (Les Halles, Chatelet, Pompidou Center, Notre Dame, and the Left bank. Not to mention the amazing cafes, restaurants, pastry shops and shopping scattered throughout the neighborhood. The hotel itself is a gem: Nicely decorated and very comfortable rooms, amazing staff who do their best to accommodate guests, and a gym (a rarity in Europe)! I have stayed at this property twice and cannot wait to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are old and fit to a 3* hotel (not 4*) . also the hotel lobby and stairs and hallways were under paintings and little reconstruction and no one informed us about it during the reservation

    Nice stuff and great loacation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways are very narrows and there are stairs everywhere.

    Great team, very welcoming and ready to help you with anything you need. Great late checkout opportunities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might I suggest self-service coffee and tea in the lobby bar.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and very accessible. Location was centrally located in Marais.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - it was all great! :) One small complaint: the bathroom sliding door in our room (61) seemed to be broken, so quite difficult to close... but I think it would be a simple fix.

    Fantastic location in le Marias. Wonderful staff. Lovely room and decor. Obviously the rooms are on the smaller side... this is Paris!... but not uncomfortable at all. Highly recommended :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More smiling faces at the reception area

    major mall Le Maris is only steps away, close to two subways . A lot of cafes to choose from ,easy stroll to Pompidou and Notra Dame

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for smallness of rooms, all was wonderful.

    Staff and location cannot be beaten. Rooms are Parisian (small). Breakfast and late night beer were delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised I was charged for bottled water. If a hotel charges me 300+ euros per night, don't go and charge for the 2 bottles of mineral water in the room. At the least one or 2 bottles should be complimentary and anything above that should be charged like most other hotels.

    Friendly and accommodating staff Location is superb Bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors are very thin, you can hear guest talking or coming back late at night home. The bathroom had a bath tube without curtain - the floor of the tiny bathroom gets wet in no time

    Location is top, in the middle of the lively Marais district, just 300m away from Centre Pompidou and 50 m from Rue de Rivoli. Staff was fantastic - got even an upgrade to my room, very friendly (incl. during breakfast), very chique room, Wi-Fi working...everything was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in was problematic...we were given a room that someone was there...the worst mistake. then when going back to the reception was shamed to get an offer for a downgrade with a discount...insisted and got a bigger room with a view to the construction that is going on ...very loud wake up on a vacation. ask before you book...

    ambience and location are the pros

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor at times.

    Very friendly staff, excellent location. We had the pleasure of having very nice cocktails at the hotel bar. The barman was very friendly & open to our suggestions. Great guy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    construction works ongoing and a rather outdated small elevator

    very central hotel. comfortable, albeit rather small rooms, good beds and bathrooms. very friendly and forthcoming staff..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small for more than one person

    Front desk was very friendly and helpful. They were there to accommodate any questions and always with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room looked nothing like the website at all. I booked a 'boutique' property but had a budget bedroom. Extremely dissatisfied with the bedroom. The only reason I didn't complain was because we were on our first romantic weekend away together and I didn't want to ruin it.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was centrally located. Easy to get around Paris. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Metro 2 minutes walk. Using the city bikes is great fun, easy to use and quick to get around, lots of bike lanes and great to use along the river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included, but it's okay. There's a nice croissant shop nearby. Nothing that i didn't like!

    The hotel is 3-5 mins walk from Hotel de Ville Station. The staff is very nice and welcoming. They provide maps and tell you about interesting attractions. The room is large! Better than i expected. All necessary facilities provided. There're many restaurants nearby and it's a fun walk to Notre-Dame and nice places. I had a nice stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High prices. No minibar?

    Very friendly chatty staff. Fabulous luggage storage. Luggage rack in room. Great location near BHV, buses and Metro. Great bathroom with generous supply of toiletries. Feels like luxury hotel. Hotel tradition and history.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small but comfortable. The bathroom was quite a good size. The staff were v friendly and attentive and had lots of advice to share about restaurants and things to do. The bar area is very nice to relax in. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    find it hard to fault this hotel overall is a lovely hotel both location and welcome of guests .. room can be cosy but this is Paris unless you pay more ... ive heard other reviews mention no coffee making facilities in the room .. but PLEASE this is Paris with excellent coffee in cafes all over, (2 are literally 10 steps from the hotel) who on earth would want to sit in a room and drink processed coffee !!! Its mainly people from the North American continent that want coffee in a hotel room PLEASE !!! NOOOOO

    Modern, clean, friendly and helpful staff (and a handsome guy on reception too .. ), Great location .. will be back again ... close to all usual attractions and shopping location is perfect .. high end stores one street away (gucci, valentino, chanel etc ..) all other regluar stores too and perisian life in abundance with cafe, bakeries and independent shops all over .. perfect location for exporing paris. My 4th time in Paris and it never gets old and glad I booked this hotel. I will use again !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Wes very centrally located to the historic district. We could walk to most sites and there were tons of restaurants to choose from. The hotel itself was very nice with plenty of amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in a 4 star hotel. Wi fi not working properly. Not very quite.

    Cool design and convenient location if you want to stay in this part of Paris

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. I checked in at lunch time and they recommended me an excellent restaurant and explained how to get there. The breakfast in the morning was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closer parking would be nice but impossible on this historic city

    On my second stay in the last two years, my husband and I celebrate our anniversary here. We love the trendy,chic style and luxury feel of this small hotel that still has it's old world features like original staircase and winding hallways. Its location is ideal for a 4 minute stroll to Notre Dame or lover's walk along the river. The room is well appointed with 2 USB ports,electronic door locks, small stocked refrigerator, lots of closet space, large bathroom with plush towels, very comfortable bed, great pillows and fine linens. No view from this particular room but blackout curtains made for a great late wake up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were water cooker in the room so I can make my warm lemon water in the morning .

    Everything!! Especially the staff!! Super friendly and really helpful!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, easy access to everything but a stylish area with great restaurants, bars and shops. Short walk to Notre Dam (and the train there goes to Versailles), the Seine and the Louvre, then a gorgeous walk to the Champs Elysee. Lovely hotel. The rooms are small but clean and have everything you need. Cute little bar and friendly staff who kindly tolerate visitors' poor French!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recently stayed at the hotel duo for two nights. The hotel is in the best location amongst shops and restaurants and a short walk from tourist attractions and transport. The hotel was modern and very clean with everything you could need. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay and would definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to Paris :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction on the facsade during my stay so scaffolding and netting obstructed my view, but otherwise there was nothing I didn't like about the hotel itself

    My room was petit, pretty and typical Parisian with a touch of modern. Minibar was fully stocked, USB ports in the room for smart devices. The bathroom was good size, modern and good toiletries. Hotel staff was friendly, but most of all the location was perfect. Literally steps away from shopping, cafes, Notre Dame and the metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too basic for a 4 star property. It's just basic clean tiny room. The rooms are too small. There is no mirror in the room.

    Location. staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving the key at reception every time you exit the building is a nuisance but you get used to it. The rooms are on the smaller side but relatively clean and well worth the money.

    The comments are all true - this hotel offers amazing value for the price. Modern, updated rooms. Excellent location in the Marais. Next time I am in Paris I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although its away from the main road, my room was over looking the street. The windows weren't very sound proof so I could hear people outside leaving cafes, cars and sirens etc. Also, there was no kettle in the room only a fridge with a mini bar - i'd have preferred the kettle!

    The location is fantastic. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would like tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Not a fan of toilet separate from bathroom with no wash basin in toilet.

    Comfortable beds and excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small - no place to unpack our trolleys; The bed was short, considering that me and my partner are not the tallest persons in the world. No slippers or other ammenities that a 4 stars hotel should have.

    The location was perfect. And the cleaning level was quite good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very noise due something like a service room behind it I think with AC motor making noise all night long. The room was super hot even if the thermostat was set to 19°. The breakfast it's a joke for 17€! The lobby has to be cleaned early in the morning not when it's full of clients at 8.30!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior room has separate non heated toilet, also bathroom not properly heated

    Location is perfect, Quiet hotel, nice rooms, but pricy overall. Staff is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a bad night's sleep - an alarm in the street going off continuously outside my room. I can't fault the hotel for this, but equally I can't rate comfort higher as a result.

    excellent location and quality for short business stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I like the smooth of checking in, the staff were super friendly, the answers all my questions, the breakfast is excellent, i like the fact of the key room to return it back to the reception, so vintage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toiletroom was separate and unfortunately it was really cold since there was no heater in there.

    Friendly personnel and the location was great. Also nice and clean rooms. I would recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms really small, phone did not work, electrical outlets in wrong area and not enough mirrors/lighting. Housekeeping did not clean room appropriately or change drinking glasses.

    Location was perfect for nearby sites to visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just that the safe was positioned above the mini-bar, so it was too hot for putting things inside.

    The staff were really nice. Great location, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love this hotel, but still think the rooms are just that bit too small.

    Great location, clean and stylish decor throughout the hotel. Friendly staff - always smiling and willing to help. Quiet rooms available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the small room or the bed which we didn't find very comfortable. The breakfast charge of 17 euros and the quality of the breakfast was a disappointment. Please note the location is great but it is very noisy. The hotel offered us a 'free drink ' this is not as one would expect it was a shot of fruit juice.

    The location and hotel lobby are very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only one remark I have and that is the fact that the hotel is noise sensitive. You don't hear the street noise but the alarm going off from the room next door.

    I had a great experience from the moment that I checked-in to this hotel. The employees are very welcoming, caring and their recommendations are great! The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of Le Marais to ensure great Parisian memories.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Duo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: