Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel des Grands Hommes 3 stars

17, place du Panthéon, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#142 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time & we will be happy to go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 9 nights

    not enough cupboard space

    .The location was very good, and many places were walking distance. .The room was very nice & the bed very comfortable The hotel is designed very beautifully so it gives a very good feeling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but basically it consisted of bread, a pain au chocolat and a croissant, some little pots of jam, a roll of butter, a glass of either grapefruit or orange juice and tea, coffee or hot chocolate. My kids were disappointed that there wasn’t the normal buffet with more variety on offer. However, the breakfast lady was very sweet. The rooms were clean but little scratches on the wall could have been fixed if I’m really going to be picky. It was not enough to stop me staying again though.

    This hotel is in a great location on the square of the Pantheon. You can park right outside the front door albeit there’s a maximum number of hours (6?) but there’s a secure underground parking in rue Soufflot about 200m away. The decor is old fashioned and just lovely. They have guestbooks going back to the 40’s. We took a junior suite which was large and very comfortable albeit was on the ground floor. The beds were great and made with real sheets and blankets instead of horrible too hot duvets. The staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is noisy on the street below late into the night, but it is a good trade-off for the location.

    The location is fantastic! Directly across the street from the Pantheon. The staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Very romantic hideaway in the centre of Paris, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Even though the breakfast was good, a bit more variety would have been apt (like eggs, muesli, etc.,), all that counts as extra and has to be paid for, at that rate a bit tight-fisted in our opinion

    - Room exactly as described - Friendly contact, at any time - Helpful staff (we were celebrating our wedding anniversary), English speaking - Atmospheric room - Pretty (although small!) balcony - View of Pantheon, truly great - Very comfortable mattress - Good breakfast (was included in our rate)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Brought best of Paris into our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all Paris hotels, Room was fairly small, not conducive to sitting. Breakfasts fairly expensive.

    Fabulous location, very helpful and attentive staff, clean room, very quiet, comfortable beds. Well appointed bathroom. Nice view from our room facing the Pantheon. Appreciated evening tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    I've stayed here a few different times and have not been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is quite small; it's a bit pricey.

    I've stayed here a few different times and have not been disappointed. The staff is very professional and helpful. Amin was especially considerate when we needed an early morning breakfast prior to departure. The location near the pantheon is central yet quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful charming boutique hotel with a y pleasant staff at a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the balcony window/door is not very sound proof. You can hear the people outside almost as well as if the window were open.

    Beautiful interior in an old Parisian building across the street from the the Pantheon. It is a 5 minute walk to Place Contrescarpe, a small plaza with many restaurants and a few shops and a 7 minute walk to the subway station Place Monge that also has a farmers market 3 days a week. It is a couple of blocks east from the Luxembourg Gardens and a few blocks south of Notre Dame. The rooms will seem small by American standards but that just adds to the Parisian charm. The WiFi is very good and free. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, close to Luxembourg park, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room with a balcony smaller then on photos, breakfast is too expensive (no warm food included), no tee and coffee facilities in the room

    Perfect location, close to Luxembourg park, lots of restaurants around, close to metro, very welcoming and pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable. I look forward to going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were always very helpful. The décor was immaculate and looked freshly renewed. The bed was very comfortable, unlike some beds in French hotels! Breakfast just right. Excellent situation for exploring Paris on foot/ Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive.

    Wonderful location. Characterful building. Spacious bathroom. I think I got a very good rate and normally the hotel was more expensive. So easy to be enthusiastic. But it really is a nice hotel with many bars and restaurant around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    The most beautiful and welcoming hotel in Paris!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is the best hotel in Paris! The rooms look exactly as you imagine them. Beautifully planned with quality furniture. The beds are very comfortable and the view of Panthén breathtaking. The staff is so helpful and kind - thank you, Camille, for making my one week stay so perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with exceptional surroundings and service by extremely welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee making facilities in the room but this is an extremely minor criticism

    The service was exceptional. I had mentioned it was my husband’s 40th birthday and we were given a complimentary bottle of wine. The breakfast was delicious, highly recommending the omelette, which we had in our room. My husband described the room as the nicest we’ve ever stayed in. We upgraded the room and had a balcony looking out onto the Pantheon. We wished we had booked to stay for longer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Well located, clean, comfortable mid price hotel. Friendly staff. We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast in hotel was OK but better value can be found in nearby cafes.

    Happily we were upgraded to a room overlooking the Pantheon at the front. Room was "Paris" size for this type of hotel. Comfortable but fairly compact. Good size bathroom with tub/shower however and all the needed hot water for a good soak.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    You have to supply all your credit card details via email,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to supply all your credit card details via email, including the 3 digit security code and include a scan of both sides of the card, before you travel. Not sure how secure this is!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    lovely hotel in very good location with friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but this is Paris and how much time do you spend there? We had classic room which is the cheapest option and it was fine

    Furnishings and decoration enhanced the experience of visiting Paris. Very well located, surrounded by sites to visit, streets to explore and near easy transport to other areas. Quiet street, safe area. Right beside the Pantheon and view on leaving hotel is stunning Hotel staff are welcoming and very helpful - recommending local restaurants, best transport solutions - nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Extremely convenient location and pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at a classic room, not the one facing Pantheon. The large bed occupies most of the room and there was little extra space to work in the room. But I could work in the hotel robby.

    Excellent location. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The bathroom is clean, spacious and comfortable. The room was on the back side, so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic 👌🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much choice at breakfast 🍳 could do with a little more variety.

    Rooms are perfectly French! 🙌🏽 The staff were all very polite and very attentive! Couldn't reccomend more! If we return to Paris will definitely be staying here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    Great Paris, very average hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very basic. The cleaning service not reliable. If you renting a car, expect difficulties to find a parking spot near the hotel/

    The location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Great Paris city as usual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast that is included in the rate is a basic basket of puff pastries, jam, tiny fruit salad and a hot drink. This is the same basic breakfast that is served everyday. The other alternative that is charged at an extra price is cereals or omelet! If you are into healthy eating then forget about the breakfast. The room cleaning service is not reliable. The rooms are actually smaller than what they seem like in the pictures. We were renting a car and it was a real challenge to find a place to park the car around the hotel. A 24/7 parking is available at 5 minutes walk from the hotel; expect to pay 37 Euros per night!

    I like the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast very nice and option of having breakfast served in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer not to hand room key in when leaving the hotel.

    Breakfast very nice and option of having breakfast served in room for no extra cost. Bathroom lovely - heated floor was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Picturesque Parisian Hotel close to a very fun street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One afternoon we were taking a quick nap as we had had a few really early mornings in a row--the cleaning staff kept coming in and disturbing us, eventually we left because we couldn't really nap but that was our only con to this property.

    I loved the parisian style of the room it was absolutely perfect! The location was great. We found that we really loved Rue Mouffetard that wasn't too far from the property and had many cute bistros and take away crepes. There is always a line at Au P'tit Grec (crepes) but out of all of the places we tried it was worth waiting in line! They take cash only though. The next time I'm in Paris I'm definitely going back there. Overall our stay was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    The decor is unique, which we liked, but it does feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not that comfortable.

    The decor is unique, which we liked, but it does feel like it needs to be updated/freshened. The location was great and we loved the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    It is an amazing hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing is that the breakfast does not have gluten free option and the breakfast is not included in the fee.

    The location is absolutely awesome and safe. It is just next to the Panthon. The room is so amazing that looks like a room for princess in palace. I will definitely book it again if I go to Paris next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Hard to imagine a better hotel experience than the one offered by this charming place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay of five nights was too brief.

    Grands Hommes is an hotel my wife and I return to whenever in Paris. Location is perfect for us and the service, the rooms and the friendly English-speaking staff uniformly excellent. The view of the Pantheon from our room was a significant element in our enjoyment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is in a great location and has lovely rooms and an excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in wrong room type upon arrival for first night of our six night stay. Staff unable to rectify until second day, but they did. Told it was a miscommunication between Booking.com and hotel. Other than that, all very good.

    Wonderful helpful staff. Lovely breakfast room. Very quiet area at night yet within walking distance of many restaurants, three metro stops and attractions. Could easily walk to Notre Dame cathedral, Place St Michel, Musee Cluny, Luxembourg Gardens and Pantheon is literally right outside the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable & relaxing. Close to lots of good restaurants and the beautiful Luxembourg gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    We were upgraded to a junior suit. This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a fantastic location. The staff were super friendly and the rooms modern in a classic French style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful rooms in a great location; we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit stuffy, with no ventilation in the bathroom and hard to manage climate controls. Being close to the university there was quite a bit of student "activity" in the late evening outside the Pantheon, especially on the weekend, which could be a bit loud.

    Rooms were beautiful, and staff were fluently bilingual. The extra bed for my son was perfect. Excellent light-blocking drapery for this Jet-lagged family. Lots of great restaurants steps from the door. A very short walk to the Metro with direct lines to both CDG airport and the EuroStar. Beautiful Luxembourg gardens nearby and a short walk to Notre Dame.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    We live a 10 minute walk away but booked a fancy hotel for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live a 10 minute walk away but booked a fancy hotel for the night of our town hall wedding, and it was really a dream. We got ready together in the junior romantic suite, and had a lovely breakfast on the huge private balcony in the morning. Mathieu was so lovely and accommodating to us, he pulled out all the stops and even called to tell us the previous guests had left early so that we could check in ahead of schedule as our ceremony was at 4 o'clock. It really was the cherry on the cake for the first part of our wedding celebrations. Beautiful hotel, amazing staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Having coffee on the balcony overlooking the Pantheon was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very tiny, although bathroom fine space wise. Could have used shelf space in the bathroom. Since it' not high season, the one night we wanted room service for dinner, it was unavailable. Breakfast in the downstairs breakfast room was very good, and we were able to get it in our room as well, very good quality continental style breakfast.

    Having coffee on the balcony overlooking the Pantheon was wonderful. Staff is very helpful, personable and a pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    The property is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing some sort of construction and started hammering at 8:00 am. We were not taken to our room by a staff. They did not explain the key needed to be inserted for the lights to work.

    The property is beautiful. The room was gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location near Luxembourg park and Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked, the room option was for "superior room with view of Partheon or with a terrace" so I booked/ paid the extra from the basic room and asked for a terrace. They responded to say it was €10 per night extra for the Terrace so I felt the listing was misleading. Though the room itself was a good size and we had a fabulous view.

    Location - I liked the quiet neighbourhood, with nearby restaurants and bars, being able to walk to Notre Dame, being near the metro and the fabulous Luxembourg park. Highlight was the view from our room to the Partheon. Also the hotel staff were really helpful and friendly, and I loved being in a small boteque hotel with quiet and clean very French style rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect little hotel for a weekend in Paris with your loved one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful staff! Thanks for making my weekend in Paris together with my wife fantastic! I asked for a specific room and got one nicer than expected. The area is great, and I would recommend this hotel to anybody who plan to spend a weekend in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Majestic view in Latin Quarters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather small room. Breakfast could have offered more choices.

    Cozy hotel in nice neighbourhood. Close to restaurants and bars as well as public transport to train stations and airports.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Step into classy interior of bygone era in a proud Paris historic and cultural neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny breakfast tables in basement space. Breakfast waiter served. Poor variety and not cheep. Not for tourists and travelers. Certain late nights can be noisy from garbage collection trucks and party goers walking home.

    Hotel interior and exterior. Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, but need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We never managed to get the safe in the room to be opened, as it was locked when we arrived. Asked three time to reception, then we gave up. Cleaning was misswed one day even if we already at 09.00 put up the sign.

    A small cosy very nice hotel in the best area of Paris. Breakfast ok, but some chese in addition to the marmelade would make it even better

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Exellant stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Exellent location. Small hotel with so much character. It was our first time in Paris and they gave us good information about the area. We will recommend this hotel for every one.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with good views - Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water not replenished, every day (we stayed for 4 nights and only got comp water once) nor were the toiletries replenished. Dont think that the linen was changed every day either.

    Great location, awesome view of the Pantheon, nice decor and reception and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful relaxed hotel perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really amazing and helpful. So nice and friendly. It was very personal and they seemed to know all their guests. The location was superb and but also quiet. Very beautiful hotel, nice rooms and decorations. Very genuine. I would recommend this to everyone!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel and charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room. But there was a mini bar available and fridge.

    We booked the upgrade as it was a special occasion for my mother's birthday and the views were impressive of the pantheon. We were pleased with the high standard of the room and the small touches including chocolates and free drink. Charming hotel and charming staff. We both slept really well-not too hot not too cold-perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    This is a wonderful hotel next to the Pantheon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was in a pleasant area in the cellar but the choice (a la cart) was not very good.

    This is a wonderful hotel next to the Pantheon. I stayed in winter and had a room overlooking the Pantheon. The bed was great the heating spot on and the bathroom very functional with pleasant consumables and towels. I would stay again for certain.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom was small. The bathroom needs work, its look over sold

    The location is the best, the staff was super and the bathroom very big compare to bedroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is near to everything (metro, bus, touristic places...) It's calm, clean. The receptionist are so friendly. The rooms are clean. The bed is comfort. Perfect place to stay for leisure or for business. My next journey I will certainly check in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.2
    I can't believe the breakfast costed 14 euros per person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't believe the breakfast costed 14 euros per person. It was the WORST breakfast I have ever had in my entire life, 3 pieces of bread and one croissant, coffee and juice costed 14 euros! The room was super small and dark. We had really bad experience. Would never stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The public area on the ground floor was very attractive but small. A proper bar would be a plus.

    A very good hotel in an excellent location. We had a lovely room with a Pantheon view. The staff were excellent; efficient and helpful. Good value for Paris. We like to go out for breakfast so cannot comment on that.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    View and balcony, rather small room but quite satisfactory,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View and balcony, rather small room but quite satisfactory, very clean, obviously recently redecorated in elegant "Rive Gauche" atmosphere, large comfortable bed. Continental breakfast very good quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    An overall pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a few details like not enough shampoo or body wash for 2 people . Hiding the bed cover under the bed was not to most classy way to do it . Not replacing the bathroom tissue box for two days, only after I asked.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, beautiful antique rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very simple breakfast,

    Very good location, beautiful antique rooms.clean and quite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Really nice small hotel just by Pantheon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ordinary rooms are a bit small.

    Really nice small hotel just by Pantheon. Nice staff and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, Very charmig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the staff were not friendly.

    Location, Very charmig.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    So much character & fabulous location- perfect place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much character & fabulous location- perfect place to explore Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location with a magnificent view and round-the-clock helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental Breakfast was quite basic. An additional element such as yogourt would be great!

    Beautiful room with spectacular view of the pantheon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day reception staff and breakfast

    Walking distance to alot of things and night reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    I really liked the room décor it is what you would expect of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked the room décor it is what you would expect of Paris, great view of the Pantheon from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for exploring Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has a lovely time and the hotel was great. Amazing location and great view of the Panthéon from the room - see photo. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    We felt like we were at home and we had great meals at restaurants in the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    Great location. Excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Cute room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast was marginal. Add-ons too expensive.

    Cute room. Nice location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Pricey but great location if you come for tourism
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast very basic with bread and a couple of pastries (from Lenotre...? doubt it) and some weird jams (orange, really?!).

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    I love Paris we visit often - I would stay in this hotel again with the same groupon deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no improvements needed

    The room was comfortable, the bathroom was lovely, I was hoping for a bath

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Quite nice and cosy place, highly recommended for stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    na

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall great stay, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff from reception could be better trained.

    Great location, nice view , wonderful Pantheon so close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom bin hadn't been emptied when we checked in.

    Great location and decent size rooms for Paris

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    2.5
    We arrived and were told there had been a technical glitch & would be staying in the next hotel.
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being put into Hôtel next door due to technical glitch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, extremely clean, friendly staff. The standard room was small and dimly light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. The lighting was also not great.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Great short break location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Earl Grey tea!

    Quiet location. Great view. Close to park. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff.

    Breakfast was good but too high carb. They would not let us substitute for cheaper option

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Protein --an egg -- costs 7 euros extra! Not good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel with friendly staff conveniently situated on edge of bustling Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making. Limited mini bar.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Ambience. View of Pantheon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pantheon Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not ready at agreed timeslot

    Good Location nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful location with great neighborhood restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like lack of towels and soap, or T.V. channels in English. There was no channel guide.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    The friendliness of the staff and the layout of the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not very good

    The friendliness of the staff and the layout of the rooms was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Parisian hotel ticked All boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was perfect

    Beautiful building, amazing room, great breakfast, a little noisy from street traffic but not a big issue. We loved it very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, comfortable night. Fall out of bed into Pantheon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent, comfortable bedroom, spacious bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Cozy but delightful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy but delightful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable. Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: