Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of East Hotel 67 2 stars

17 Route De La Wantzenau, 67800 Hoenheim, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Hoenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Close to 2 supermarkets, n mcdonalds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi may not be available for days! Eventho it has internet connection, it is not stable. Some areas are not even covered by wifi signal. Noisy! Definitely not recommended if you travel for work.

    Close to 2 supermarkets, n mcdonalds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    Strange hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was strange. I arrived late and didn't knew the concept of automatic check-in. No persons at the reception. There is nobody to complaint except the phone and the girl at the reception in the morning. Towels missing Too much hot and a broken AC. Door hard to open because the door lock was broken too.

    The parking is free the location is quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful with late arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Potential for it to be a noisy hotel but most guests seemed to be business people and went to bed early. Late arrival is a bit confusing, the key is provided from a machine but we were never told the access code to get into the hotel for late arrival which is on a pink ribbon on the keyring. But the positive was that we knocked up the staff and despite this they were still very polite to us. I would go back to this hotel which is basic but go to bed late so you are not awaken by late arrivals. Good for the rate we got.

    The staff were very helpful with late arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly personal, thank you, you are really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad interior in the room, old furniture

    Very friendly personal, thank you, you are really nice! Beautiful interior on the hall. Supermarket near the hotel. Close to Strasburg. There was enough place in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air coming in and out of the window. Couldn't open the window because people were routing in the bin that was just right over our room.

    We felt quite unsafe in the hotel. Wouldn't recommend it to people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquito's net at the windows would be a great improvement.

    We slept like stones ! It is quite, comfortable, excellent car parking slot inside the premises, close to a McDonald for an hamburger and to a "U" supermarket with inside a wide choice of bakery, cafeterias etc etc. Very good value for money. Staff very kind and friendly (we arrived after 22:00, there was a problem with the automatic check-in and one of the staff came immediately to open and gave us access to the room).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    1 sleep, basic needs, clean. The perfect budget choice for a road-trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If in the budget mode and you have a car then everything is perfect. If in any other mood, then by all means, choose a more mainstream hotel.

    1 sleep, basic needs, clean. The perfect budget choice for a road-trip. At 10 meters a big super market and Mc Donalds :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Lovely Staff and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything right now.

    Specially 24x7 automated check in machine as I arrived late around 1 AM and it was great experience to check-in automatically.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    ok place to stop on your way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No extra sheets for the bed (was a bit colder), breakfast was ok but not a great deal of choice, rooms were very basic - so a place for a quick stop over nothing more.

    Easy check-in/out & friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Out of the 5 hotels I visited on this trip, this one was my favorite.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room would get super hot and stuffy, and it had no air conditioning. The toilet would jam a bit when flushed.

    I loved the self check in machine, I found it very convenient as we arrived very late. It also seemed to be a preferred hotel by pet parents, as I saw quite a few while with my own baby. The hotel was very nicely decorated, and very comfortable, the coffee vending machine was also not expensive and there's a supermarket right across the street which is very convenient. The restroom was also an appropriate size compared to the other budget hotels we stayed in which seemed to have airplane cabin-like WCs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice, Clean, easy to check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, Clean, easy to check in and out. Comfortable playground if you travel with kids. Great service for reasonable value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The young girl on reception was extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young girl on reception was extremely helpful and friendly and spoke perfect English which really helped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was incredibly humid and hot. We all slept very poorly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    3.3
    Rot, stains and smoke.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely cheap and cheesy. Stinks of smoke and rot inside room. Stains and dirt everywhere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff ! Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit too far from city centre, but really easy access to tramway

    Super friendly staff!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    2.5
    Never again, lost money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't check in, complicated booking, no reception, no service! Not professional

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Destination
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Destination

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    The bed was not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not good at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Cheap, clean, great lokacion
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without aircondition

    Cheap, clean, great lokacion

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    4.6
    Staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms, although they were able to accommodate 5 people, were really disappointing. The bathroom in particular was downright gross with wall paper in the shower, the shower head bar coming out of the wall and worst of all, black mold all over the ceiling in 1 room and throughout the ground corners in the other bathroom. The beds were on pieces of plywood, the mattresses and pillows were so old and run down. Was smokey through the hallway and filtered into room. Overall construction of the room looked shotty and windows needed replacement. I would've changed hotels if I thought I could get my money back. Don't expect to find any food in the area late, so prepare ahead for that too!

    Staff was fantastic. He was also very helpful with information about the tram to Strasbourg. The location was great, walking distance to the tram so we didn't have to drive there. The lobby area was very cute.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    5.8
    The bunk beds were great for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower is designed to flood the bathroom. The beds are the comfort level of a yoga mat on concrete.

    The bunk beds were great for the kids. The floors inside our hotel room were clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    The sink was blocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sink was blocked. There were only 2 towels and we were three guests. It was kind of clean but nothing compared to what you expect looking at the photos.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    3.3
    Very dirty, it is the first time in my life that i felt...
    • Group

    Very dirty, it is the first time in my life that i felt disgusted in a hotel. There was dirt and mold everywhere. We booked a room for two persons and there was a set of towels for one person only. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.8
    Great people at the reception and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great people at the reception and good breakfast. A big supermarket, gas station, restaurants and public transportation infront of the Hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.3
    WiFi didn't work in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work in the room

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.5
    Surrounded with McDonald / boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Surrounded with McDonald / boutique

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.3
    great location outside of the centre with well public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great location outside of the centre with well public transport connection good just for 1-night stay

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La cabine de douche etait tres petite.

    Really friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small room No frige No aircondition No isolation for the heat

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.9
    Hotel is clean, easy to find and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was too tiny for 3 people and isn't soundproofed.

    Hotel is clean, easy to find and well situated. It has a private parking, good WiFi.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: