Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Lyon Est Éclipse 3 stars

25 Avenue Jean Jaurès, 69150 Décines-Charpieu, France

#3 of 4 hotels in Décines-Charpieu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Not a bad location for the Olympique Stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are shabby and need a real refurbishment..

    Staff friendly. We stayed at this hotel due to its relative proximity to the football stadium where we were seeing Coldplay. Ended up being a good decision as the trains were so rammed we gave up and walked back to the hotel - about 3 miles !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.8
    There isn't the conditioned air in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't the conditioned air in the rooms. Was very very hot, we staied there one night, for a business trip , has been crazy for the warm. The curtains are in plastified material. The rooms are very small, the restaurant not good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    3.8
    haaaaaaaaa - Nothing really
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room wasn't very clean. It's not even about the comfort or anything else. It's about the feel. Bed was OK. Any other aspect of the room was border line gross. I don't think there is something better in the region. But still - not best experience. Even breakfast wasn't great. The knife I took wasn't clean properly. In general a lot of small unpleasant details. Oh and the wifi straight out from 2005 :) Very slow.

    haaaaaaaaa - Nothing really

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    The hotel met and in places exceeded expectation for a 3* out of city centre location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor in the bedrooms was "tired" and although clean needed renovation. Although there was not air-conditioning and do not know what the ambient would be like in summer, the heating system worked well with the low external temperatures.

    The restaurant in the hotel was well above expectation. Breakfasts were good and met expectation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staff. Good location for FC Lyon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for going to a show at warmaudio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for going to a show at warmaudio!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    value for money, suitable for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the surroundings are not quiet during the night, youngsters ave motorcycles races in the street.

    employees are very nice, good service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Close to buses & metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to buses & metro. Really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Lyon beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive cost for transport to Lyon, better to go by car

    Very helpful personnel, good parking place and gratis

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    3.8
    Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning- very hot

    close to stadium

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.0
    Clean but basic hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Felt disappointed as soon as I walked into the bedroom. Very outdated and in desperate need of redecoration. The photos on website make it look better than it is! No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast wasn't included so I paid €100 for the 5 days (€10 per adult kids eat free) and given the condition in the accommodation it really should've been for the rate charged. No hairdryer (lucky I brought my own). Free wifi in all areas, when connected it was fairly good, although it was constantly disconnecting and requiring repeating login. Bathroom although technically clean is so old that it feels dirty with broken tiles on the bath, a beige plastic sink, exposed pipes and missing tiles.

    Clean but basic hotel with nice staff. Reception and restaurant area are clean and nicely decorated. Ate in the restaurant on one night. Food was nice, service was good. Family room has 2 rooms - A living room with pull out sofa bed and a bedroom with ensuite bathroom. To avoid the kids having unsupervised access to the main door (onto the corridor) we slept on the pull down soda bed which was surprisingly comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful as after 10 you have to use a lift to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not feeling safe to leave the window open and no lock to lock it open a little. The entrance was locked on a Sunday afternoon which didn't feel me with confidence. No one at reception after 10.

    Staff was very helpful as after 10 you have to use a lift to enter building and thry found a way round that for me as I can only use stairs. Room was very clean and had a fan.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant not open on Saturday evening

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.4
    Beds very uncomfortable, lumpy and obviously well used as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds very uncomfortable, lumpy and obviously well used as they sunk in the middle

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The last 2 days elevator did not work.

    Parking

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: