Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eden Park 3 stars

Avenue de la Libération RD48, 14130 Pont-lʼÉvêque, France

#8 of 10 hotels in Pont-lʼÉvêque

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    A fabulous find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The location was quiet and beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even letting us charge our electric car. The evening meal was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a big dining room/ bar area but it wasn’t open when we were there. Would have loved to have drinks and snacks with the lake view but sadly we couldn’t.

    Front desk was friendly, room was clean. The hotel is right on the lake so was nice to sit by the water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stopping place to break a journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a ground floor room, at our request as I have difficulty in managing stairs especially when carrying luggage. This was not a problem however the weather was extremely hot and the only ventilation available was opening a door to an outside area that was accessible to anyone. We managed to open the door and put some barricades in place so that we would have been immediately aware if anyone had tried to get in. In extremely hot weather perhaps a fan would have solved the problem.

    Excellent and very helpful staff who solved all our requirements b rilliantly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice location for night stopover but very expensive for bed dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive self service breakfast. Staff had forgotten to plug in electric for cooking your Own eggs! Only one opinion for dinner ( set menu. ) expensive but good. We were woken up by load banging like shots in the early hours. The bath and shower needs up grading very difficult to access with fixed shower screen on bath. Some tiles not groaned in still had holding pegs on joints.

    Location on the lake. Convenient for night stop over. The restaurant overlooking the lake. Private parking. The evening meal although expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Not all it says it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed that I had booked this stay approximately 9 months ago only to be told that we couldn't have dinner there because it was full with a tour bus our first night and that they don't serve dinner at all on Sunday. I asked if we could eat our breakfast in the dinner area(10 feet) from breakfast area so that we could have one meal with a view of the lake and was told no. We drove a long way from Paris to stay here and I was totally disappointed. Worst two nights of an 18 day trip. Also, don't ask for ice for your room, you will get a tiny bowl.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Right on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke. Noisy neighbours. Staff kept on asking us if we would like supper and breakfast even after we refused (given the euro / gbp exchange rate it was v expensive!).

    Right on the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs a refresh, (pressure wash and a bucket of paint outside and updated furniture inside), it's just dated, clean but dated. Shower in the bathtub (actually no real shower)

    The hotel is dated but rooms are clean, staff is friendly, the restaurant is good and value for money, the scenery is amazing, all in all a nice stopover hotel, nothing more, nothing less.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely setting for a stopover
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin room was small and the bed too hard, the restaurant food was not good, the chips were dry and black and the fish was not fresh. The meals were also too expensive. Did not have breakfast as we found it too expensive for just a continental.

    The setting of the hotel was lovely overlooking the lake. Easy to find and easy to get to the places we needed to go. The staff where helpful, friendly and welcoming. Great place for a stopover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Well worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms a bit basic need updating to match the high standard of the rest of the hotel. Location a bit far from town - 10 minutes by bike but location is so lovely it compensates for this.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. The receptionist was particularly professional. She met us as we arrived, showed us the storage facility for our bikes and gave us a map of cycling routes in Normandy. 10/10 for her. The food at the hotel was excellent. Great choice available and high standard. Location beautiful and calming. Would definitely recommend to others 😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Overall a good hotel. The room was very small for double.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive when compared to dinner price.

    Very clean, a little out of the way in terms of location. Lovely spot. But overall would not stop us staying again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.4
    the room is closed there is no view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room is closed there is no view . WIFI it's too weak and not compatible with apple . there was a problem with hot air in the bathroom and it didn't solved . the wasn't enough warm . there is only tow bicycle in the hotel .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Brits on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind, friendly helpful and kind

    They couldn't do enough for us. They helped with the menu wording

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    beautiful lake setting and the restaurant overlooks this Must be lovely in summer months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels very thin in bathroom

    comfortable bed and delicious meal in restaurant. Lovely fresh fruit salad for breakfast. Peaceful setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Fairly good stay and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veranda place was locked ...would have liked to enjoy the lake view more

    Location and room comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Beds good, staff nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Beds good, staff nice and friendly. Very comfortable stay. Third time we have stayed here and will continue to do so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    a pleasant one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather😊

    Comfy bed excellent evening meal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful outdoors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities Need renovation

    Beautiful outdoors Located on a lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    A very relaxing stay with very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather dark .

    Croissants delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    A good value hotel in a very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and food in the restaurant was excellent with a good choice Staff were very helpful especially as we had to leave early morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some special attention -> renovations, small repairs jobs etc.. Very poor quality/price ratio !!! Poor breakfast

    Very nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Not more than an ordinary hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not more than an ordinary hotel. Bed and breakfast!!!! The room was clean & tidy. Location is good close to deauville.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    hotel in a beautiful location, lovely views of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    all very good

    hotel in a beautiful location, lovely views of the lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were super comfy lovely lakeside walk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice suprise for last minute booking
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and good food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.9
    The room was well suited to a small family with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was well suited to a small family with a comfortable queen sized bed and a single bed. It was also a generous size. Breakfast had a good selection. We did have to correct how we were charged after our 2 year old was charged as an adult, but they were happy to adjust the bill. The hotel had a lovely lake view from the dining room.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.6
    Great room, spacious, bed, clean.
    • Couple

    On breakfast buffet glasses, jam...are dusty! Which gives wrong impression. Apple juice very poor quality in apple region 😞

    Great room, spacious, bed, clean. Beautiful view from restaurant, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was brilliant for our dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing actually bad, but the restaurant and the main reception closed at 9pm. We arrived at 8.30pm after a 9 hour drive. We were hungry and wanted a hot drink. We could get neither at the hotel and had to drive back into town. If we had arrived after 9pm due to traffic delays, there would have been nobody at reception to greet us and book us in so far as we could see as the staff left the premises with only the night door as access using a room key.

    The hotel was brilliant for our dogs. Plenty of space to walk them and it was a beautiful location. The room was clean and comfortable though a hospitality tray would have been nice as the restaurant had closed and we needed a hot drink after 9 hours of driving. Lovely breakfast and reasonable rates. We would heartily recommend this hotel but only if you get there before everything shuts down at 9pm!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    6.7
    It's in a nice area very nice town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Left the window open , big mistake room was full of flies, maybe a fly screen would sort this out.

    It's in a nice area very nice town .good place to spend evening .had a nice meal on arrival ,

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    The location was easy to find and the area was very pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a problem but the walls were very thin and we could hear our neighbours very clearly.

    The location was easy to find and the area was very pretty. The food was good .

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    The lake is at the hotel's edge and gives it beauty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lake is at the hotel's edge and gives it beauty and charm. Ducks walk along the shores of the hotel too, very picturesque. the restaurant serves good local food, i tried ray for the first time, it was interesting. The parking is very accommodating, only thing was there were no rooms with a lake a view...make sure you book that if you choose this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location on the lake,nice dinning area with views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit over priced,we had paid for a tripple room for 2 (only one left) but it would have been very small for 3. No air con and windows small,not very 3 star.Staff not very friendly

    Good location on the lake,nice dinning area with views of lake

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.6
    Restaurant, view of lake, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms didn't appear to have air-conditioning so quite warm at night. The only option in our room was to open the door to the open garden.

    Restaurant, view of lake, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Comfy bed, helpful and friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny room

    Comfy bed, helpful and friendly staff, good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic calm location, close to a cozy authentic French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic calm location, close to a cozy authentic French city (not really touristic). Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Everything, comfy beds, wonderful staff, amazing restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, comfy beds, wonderful staff, amazing restaurant. Took aged outlaws and they were treated like royalty. Just totally brilliant!!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff very friendly location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly location great

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and the meal we had was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and the meal we had was very good. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Comfort and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely noisy from other guests banging doors and rowdy early and late.

    Comfort and quality

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    nice staff first class location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice staff first class location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Welcoming and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming and quiet location

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Service and facilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was not hot.

    Service and facilities excellent. Very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Outlook, food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was basic but that's OK

    Outlook, food and staff

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.5
    Pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant staff. All were friendly and helpful dinner was nice,well presentedand flavoursome

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    10
    Dinner in restaurant overlooking lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner in restaurant overlooking lake

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    far from railway station. Need a car to go.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    Walk around lake is perfect with a dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all ideal

    Walk around lake is perfect with a dog

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: