Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 3 stars

1 rue de l'Etang, Parame, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#55 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1228 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the photos don't match the reality, the bedroom we had did not look at all at the photos from the internet I saw. The room was very basic and not to a standard of a 3 star hotel. The location is not great either, especially if we come by train. The staff didn't book the taxi we asked so we had to walk for 40 minutes to catch our train at 6 am in the morning! I don't recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice, clean hotel close to the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saint Malo's old town is roughly 30 minutes away by walking; so you need some time to get there. The room was quite small with no wardrobe, so we had to leave our clothes in the suitcase, which was fine for us (only staying for two nights) but might be a problem if you want to stay longer.

    Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good.

    Great location a short walk to the sea. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great storage for our bicycles. Comfortable, safe and clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Cyclists very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff welcomed bike travellers and we had a great room off the terrace right beside our bikes. It is a walk into the old city, but there are a number of good restaurants near the hotel which meant it was not necessary to go back into town in the evening. The walk along the seawall to the old city during the day was stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    More better options available
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty, walls were disgusting - felt like if i touched something i would be stuck to it. The reception was closed during nightmare, only opened at 7:30???? check-in only opens at 15:30, what? why? Generally an awful hotel, would't recommend it to a professional although would recommend to someone who just wants a bed and doesn't care.

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not flexible at all for us to cancel the morning of the reservation. As the train workers were on strike, we were hoping to leave for Paris one day early to make it easier to get to Paris. It would have been appreciated if they would have been a little more compassionate about our needs during a strike situation.

    Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant surprise and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom on the landing
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but clean with a comfortable bed and charming staff. Its location was ideal for a stopover before catching an early morning ferry the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    A great place for a visit to St Malo and Mt St Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was fine, although a little on the small side.

    Excellent breakfast. Good location. Coffee and Tea making facilities. A short walk from the sea. A lovely walk along the sea front to St Malo (40 mins approx). Easy to park on streets near hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Small room!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the smallest we had ever stayed in! Probably meant to be a small single room but had a double bed in. Price was reasonable but breakfast pricey at 11euros each.

    Located in the area we wanted and staff V friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with great facilities for customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom on the landing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Great room with good bath and enough for a family as there was a bunk as well as double bed. Nice lounge and helpful staff. Good cycle parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a one night stop, but room had bare essentials only, walls paper thin, noisy with corrodor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found it difficult to park nearby to check in, although I had requested reserved parking, not practical to use once I had parked 600m away!

    Continental breakfast good, although extra €12 was enough to pay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No conditioner in the bathroom!

    the private car park and courtyard - as we travelled with bike and top box attached to the car, really appreciated not having to take this down. Friendly staff, great room, altogether a nice vibe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    We booked this property last minute during a peak-travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this property last minute during a peak-travel weekend. The staff were very friendly, the room very clean, and the breakfast buffet was extensive and quite good. The best feature of the hotel is the location to the beach and many numerous restaurants and bars. The family room for 4 people was a bit small for us, but we made it work for the one night and location made up for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe not a spiral staircase to bump your luggage up 😉

    Comfy bed, lovely young receptionist - jack of all jobs really, very helpful, spoke English very well,, cleaned rooms Location in Perame, Would now always stay outside of Intra Muros,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel at a lovely 45 minutes walk on the beach from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel at a lovely 45 minutes walk on the beach from the center of St. Malo. No private parking, but very easy to find in the streets nearby. Good for 1/2 nights to visit St. Malo. A bit noisy as you can clearly hear converstaions from the rooms next door, I suggest you ask for a room at the top floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.9
    Booking .com you should check the hotels before you place them on your site :(((((
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the advertisement picture has nothing in common with the room in reality . Absolutely trash hostel style room , which is so old that need urgent renovation and could not suit anyone's needs . Most upsetting and worst experience I had ever had with the booking over the last 10 years .... We lived in room n

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Family room well below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room (#25) is totally Miss sold on the web, the room is tired and opens straight onto a road that is a local cut through, lots of people walking past who were able to see in, the only way to get privacy is to bring the shutters down which felt like we were preparing for a riot. The response from the owner when we raised concerns was pay or leave. At 199 euros I feel like I have been done over and certainly would not recommend this hotel to family's.

    Checking out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    Although we booked (and payed in advance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we booked (and payed in advance!) for a 'classic double room' we ended up in a very poorly furnished 4-bed family room. We arrived late so we could not complain any more. We did in the morning and we were offered a free breakfast, but we just wanted to leave asap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    ma chambre ne reflet pas les photos; dommage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As you can see from photos that I have added, the room was incredibly disappointing. The room did not reflect the photos put up by the hotel. I would rather have paid for a night with a cheap rate, than to have stayed here, in a room that is extremely below what was presented.

    Well placed in St Malo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Generally very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift! Had to go up 2 flights of stairs to room my friend was in ground floor outside room which was noisy

    this was a very welcoming hotel staff could not have been more helpful particularly Laura was very close to local shops/restaurants and the beach and 15 minute bus ride into "Old Town"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    By and large it was satisfactory for one night .Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No walk in shower which is unsatisfactory if one person is. Disabled al lot of people even elderly and fit would prefer a walk in shower. Uncovered access to 1st floor by a staircase was dangerous particularly if it's rainingb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise, room looked onto very busy road, it was very hot and in order to keep the room cool the windows needed to be open, perhaps a fan could be provided

    Friendly welcome, well decorated, extremely comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were just great. There were no taxi's at the ferry terminal when we arrived but after a quick call to the hotel, a taxi was arranged. Thank you. We stayed (5 girls) in a room with 5 beds. Fairly basic but more than adequate for an overnight stay before heading to Paris on the train the following morning. The breakfast buffet was great and on a wander around the hotel, there were a number of restaurants to choose from to have an evening meal. The beautiful beach is only a 5 minute walk away and again had places to eat along the promenade. I would return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Every thing is okay but they haven't lift and with to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is okay but they haven't lift and with to babies so excited For the bathroom clean but we have trouble with the door They have to renewed the hole hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - A bit far from the city centre and at a neighbourhood which is too quiet (no bars, restaurants etc.)

    - Clean and nice rooms - Homemade breakfast, including crepes - Friendly staff - Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Suitably placed for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many stairs and no air conditioner in the room

    It was not located in the city centre but provided easy access to both the city centre and the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great comfortable hotel for beach and ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm, as it was a very hot night, with no fan although in fairness we didn't ask for one from reception. Parking on the expensive side and without luggage and a baby probably would have parked in a nearby street.

    Very pretty hotel with a particularly good breakfast room and friendly staff who had no problem giving us a jug of fresh milk for our tea. Though no sea view we were wowed by the sudden emergence of the beautiful sea front barely a 100m walk from the hotel - fantastic location for enjoying the sea on a sunny evening. And only a 10minute drive to the ferry in the morning. Crepes among the generous breakfast selection also a plus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location 2 mins from beach, good buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a cheap and cheerful hotel with good service and the bedrooms are basic, in the room we were in the bed wasn't particulalrly comfortable but for a one night stopover it wasn't a major drama.

    Friendly staff, good location 2 mins from beach, good buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey for the overall hotel look and the position, very very far from the centre.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room overall very clean. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Warm & Freindly Hotel welcomes Wet Weary Cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Possibly the Best accommodation on our 3 Day Cycle Ride. Great Staff, Great Location, Great Food. We arrived on our bikes after travelling 70miles in torrential rain. The staff didn't mind, they simply made us warm & welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Modern comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very poor, tea making facilities in room but only paper cups to drink from. Stairs a bit dodgy.

    Easy to find, free secure parking for my motorcycle but not free for cars. Good English spoken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Overnight St Malo stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed appeared to be 2 pushed together and led to a rolling into the centre; not good.

    Nice sunny terrace, helpful staff, we were lucky in being able to park in the street and close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was very difficult to get to because of major road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very difficult to get to because of major road works happening around the whole area. We arrived in the evening. It should have taken 10 minutes from the ferry but it took one hour. This was not necessarily the hotels fault. If we had been pre-warned during an earlier conversation it would have been helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    If you like walking this isn't bad but the breakfast was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked about public transport on my first day to take me to St Malo city and was told it was easier to walk. I did this a couple of times but as it was 30 minutes each way decided to check out the buses for myself. I discovered that although they weren't frequent they did stop very close for the hotel. It would have been better to give me a timetable and let me decide for myself. I came down to breakfast on my first morning not too early but not very late either. Not one table had been cleared away and there wasn't much choice as if the buffet hadn't been replenished. At first I put it down to the fact that the only person working at the hotel had to be on reception as well. I then noticed the same receptionist sitting at reception with no customers and the breakfast tables were still not cleared.

    The proximity to the sea

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Eden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for refreshments or snacks when reception closes at 9.30 pm and nothing else in the area.

    Good location for exploring the area, simple surroundings but adequate for comfort and limited accommodation. Breakfast also good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Very small room, not recommended for tall people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is super small. I am 1.85m tall and had to pay attention to not hurt my head against the ceiling of the room. When sitting on the toilette my knees touched the wall in front so it is not too much comfortable to do things there :(

    Very clean, personal very kind

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Staff was nice, good location, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mildew on the shower tile and the sink wasn't draining properly,The room we stayed is on is on the street and the door was difficult to luck (defective) Room was simple but descent and clean!

    Staff was nice, good location, room was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location for St Malo ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and the heater did not work. Smell of drains in the bathroom. Adding the car park charge and breakfast makes a reasonably priced room very expensive and therefore other hotels would work out to be better value.

    Close proximity to local bars and restaurants. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the cereal options were very sweet which i'm not keen on. Would have liked some more choice of fruit. There were melon and grapes offered when we were there.

    Excellent variety of breads cold meats cheeses crepes etc. Excellent family accommodation for up to three children in ensuite bedroom. Price felt expensive though when we have only one child and had equally good accommodation in another hotel in France at third of the price. We were offered somewhere to lock up our bicycles at no extra cost rather than leaving them on the back of the car. Very handy to get to the ferry the next day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast - comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, but depressingly dark decor in the room

    Excellent breakfast - comfortable room. Good directions provided by reception staff when trying to locate the Hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 kilometres walk into town which was nice along beach front looking at all the lovely houses but couldn't get a taxi home so was a long walk home although was Sunday.

    Location near a beautiful beach, free parking in surrounding roads. St Malo town was worth the walk so beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.8
    great stopover for ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rslightly further from old town than we realised but still close and right on the beach.

    Great sized family room and close to beach. Extremely helpful receptionist on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Well priced hotel in a nice neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, comfy beds and a great Creperie just round the corner. Well priced St Malo option if you are not obsessed with being right next to the Old Town. The 'Old Town' is an enjoyable 20 minute walk away, straight along the beach or sea-front.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Good location close to the beach, ideal place to stay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seagulls were very noisy the hotel would benefit from double glazed windows or to provide guests with ear plugs!

    Good location close to the beach, ideal place to stay for return ferry. Very clean, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Just what we look for when having to return home, light, bright and relaxed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tricky as we did have a lot of luggage. However, moved car later on in the evening, no real bother!

    Convenient for ferry. A little quirky. Third time in prob five years and hotel has always been relaxed, friendly and fun. Good but small restaurants near by for evening meal. Charming staff too. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great!

    The staff were accommodating and friendly, trying to speak with us in English at all times. The breakfast was excellent, the bed was comfy, and the shower was warm - everything we needed to keep us going!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful reception staff. As requested I was provided a pre-arranged secure parking space at the back of the property. Room was clean and comfortable and the hotel had nice decor throughout.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Ideal site in st Malo for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Excellent vfm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Very clean. Def would use again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable but we were only there for 1 night so it was ok

    Clean and the staff were friendly. Very good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonably priced, close to port, spacious room excellent staff, secure parking (if you pay 10euros) free parking available on street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room needs painting

    good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, ideal location.

    Excellent location, staff were fantastic and could not do enough.thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Easy acess private parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom on the landing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy acess private parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Will come.back. to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevater

    Clean, staff friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Ideal holiday base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal holiday location for beach, walks and very good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good value. Good location. Lots of restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haven't eaten breakfast here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and close place to saint malo remparts
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby and direct city location. Hotel at 100m from beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    One block from the beach and two miles along the sea front to St Malo old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very pleasant garden room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable, on this occasion

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Our bathroom and shower were not in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom on the landing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom and shower were not in our room. We had to go down the hall to our own private w/c and shower. Each were in separate rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly welcome, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, great breakfast. A stone's throw from the waterfront. Great value hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just two blocks from the beach promenade, which was great, but a 35 min walk to the walled city. Lovely walk though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit windy

    Right near the beach and town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel near beach and some 30 minutes walk from St. Malo Intra Muros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and friendly staff. Prompt breakfast, nice stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Very nice, helpful receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, helpful receptionist. Cosy room with comfy bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking v difficult to get out and had to pay.

    Reception v helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.5
    Within a short walk to the seashore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection in the room was non-existent.

    Within a short walk to the seashore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.3
    No air conditioner! Too hot during the night when we stayed on June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner! Too hot during the night when we stayed on June. The floor is not clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel doesn't have a secure, covered cycle store
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have a secure, covered cycle store

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom on the landing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome for a weary cyclist. Clean and comfortable room, spotless shower, excellent breakfast and a short walk to the beach. A delight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and plentiful with great coffee. The beds were comfy and the staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: