Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Eden Hotel & Spa

133, Rue d'Antibes, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#56 of 105 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 879 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    5.8
    am (was) a regular customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    am (was) a regular customer. this time they put me in 1st building ( above lobby), older room exposes to noise of street, bed was like a temporary foldable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.9
    While hotel was good, location and lift usage would make me think hard before staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning service used the only passenger lift which meant you often waited quite a while as they wouldn't allow you in if they were using it, even though there was room AND there was a dedicated service lift so not sure why they didn't use that. This happened the entire 3 nights we were there so often had to use the stairs and we were on level 5.

    The hotel itself was really nice and the staff were sensational

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to everything. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Smells great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of the room was a bit small. And the elevators were tiny so took awhile to get one.

    Very friendly staff. Pool was awesome, especially the rooftop - well worth the 20 euros since I was basically alone all day! Loved the balconies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.4
    Not horrible but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked front desk to make us a reservation at a beach club and they basically told is to walk up and down and get it ourselves. Staff was nice but definitely don’t go out of their way to help. The parking situation and having to call to get in was annoying and difficult to park. You have to pay extra to use the hotel pool. The spa steam works were not working.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not bad. Close walking distance to the beach. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.0
    wont stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. the indoor pool was small and the room unwelcoming the outdoor pool tiny and expensive to use the toilet was not in the bathroom but in an door leading out onto the sitting room

    mainly the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    5.8
    The decorations of the hotel was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was so loud , I had to turn it off at night so I could sleep! I made the stuff aware but they never fix it! The swimming pool was not clean at all! Would not recommend to use there facilities ! And wondering if it is really a 4 stars hotel?!?!?!?!? When having a shower , half of the water was going on the floor, not a convenient bath to have a shower!

    The decorations of the hotel was nice! The locations of the hotel was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet, a great variety & excellent taste of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was of poor condition. Street is never quiet, especially at nights.

    Breakfast buffet, a great variety & excellent taste of food. Friendly service during breakfast & overall very friendly staff. Excellent cleaning in the room. Top location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent location. In the heart of Cannes. 200 m. from Croisette. Parking place just around the cor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. In the heart of Cannes. 200 m. from Croisette. Parking place just around the corner. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    All expectations met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All expectations met. It was a good stay. Parking at the hotel. The Concierge met us in the garage assisted with our luggage and showed us our room. The indoor swimming pool was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel with very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean hotel with very nice staff. Quiet location. Nice balcony. Breakfast was very good with a great selection of different kind of food and very good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Hotel complete, béautiful with Spa restauration. EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    to go away

    first of all it's an hitel with restaurant and room service! !! A Cannes c'est impossible dîner dans la chambre! ! Eden hotel offers it. Very Good menu. Very Good room .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable and well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well located, on the quieter side of a great Shopping street. Walking distance to the beach and to the Train Station. Buffet breakfast was good, staff was friendly, and the room was well equiped with all that was needed. It rained during most of my stay and Eden offered umbrellas to take out for the day :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.5
    Very good, not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    20 €/p.P. for the outdoor roof top swimming pool, 20 €/p. day for parking in hotel garage, breakfast buffet not rich enough for that room price, shower was "unpredictable" (amount of water and temperature of water changing randomly)

    Great location, very good restaurants nearby, candy bar in lobby is a great idea, wellness area very relaxing, spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    Lovely, comfortable and friendly hotel with all all the facilities we could want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. We had a problem with air con leaking in one of our rooms which could have fixed more quickly but we were given complementary breakfasts and a free massage to compensate. Great views from our rooms

    Spacious and comfortable room. Kettle included in room was good. Only a few minutes walk from sea front. Lovely pool, jacuzzi and steam room. Very friendly & helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    6.7
    great location but hotel is average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was sparsely furnished - no drawers for clothes. Bed was small for prestige room. Very poor lighting in the room - had to use light from the phone to see the numbers on the safe. Bathroom was small - separate toilet. Paper cups provided for tea and coffee - for a 4 star hotel! Breakfast was €20 each but didn't look great so we went across the road to a local café for €8/each. Sitting area at hotel is limited - no bar area or place to relax. This is a 3 star hotel at best - the SPA makes this a 4 star but the rooms and facilities don't match the 4 star status. Slippers were very small. Key card stopped working several several times.

    Location was very good. Room had a safe and a fridge. Room was quiet. Room was bright - lots of windows. Staff were very friendly and sorted out any issues we had with the key card not working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    4.6
    Just the location and the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like Matthieu attitude ! I was degraded at my arrival for a reason I don't know, before the management upgraded me after my complaints.

    Just the location and the swimming pool. Unfriendly staff ! Mostly the guy whose name is Matthieu . So unwelcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    3.8
    The hotel was extremely noisy after 8 AM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was extremely noisy after 8 AM. After the first time the housekeeping cleaned my room I realized my bathing suit is missing, and after talking to the manager about this issue they kept on telling me they're looking in the laundry room after five days passing of me asking every day they they told me they'll remove the cost of my bathing suit from the bill but when I was checking out and have to go to the airport they told me if I want my money for the bathing suit I have to file a report with the police. So long story short they stole my bathing suit and no action was taken, but other than that the room was liveble but the towels had a funny smell to them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    air conditioner Was bad and they wasn't Collaborators with me and they didn't change my room. Also the reception crew was ignoring me!!

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in the centre of Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roof top terrace is very small and limited to 10 people. Room service starts at 7pm. No evening dining in the summer months.

    For the price you won't find a better hotel. Location is perfect - 5 mins walk from the beach. Rooms are nice and staff are friendly. Nice pool, jacuzzi and steam room. Also treatment rooms are recommended. Wide range of food offered at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    They gave us a "family room" which was 2 rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They gave us a "family room" which was 2 rooms next to each other in a private nook, each with bay windows -- just love this place. Staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Felt like a movie star in Cannes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have appreciated being able to go to the top and look out from the roof pool without paying 20 Euros per person.

    Excellent Location! Very friendly staff helping us with directions. Had fun with the robes and slippers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    6.3
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like that you had to pay 10 euro to use the pool roof which is absolutely tiny. I think Breakfast could be a bit improved as could the overall ambience and friendliness.

    Breakfast isn't exactly the highlight in any basic euro hotel and this was no different. Its okay. They have some gluten free options and at least make a nod toward healthy. It would be nice if they would make you coffee instead of having to get it from a machine. The indoor poor is nice. I would stay again but only if I got a better price. It isn't a 4 star as brits/americans understand them to be but its better than many small city hotels in france.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    9.2
    Now it's my favourite hotel in Cannes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Possibly that jacuzzi doesn't work directly till 10 p.m....it's finishing before 9 p.m. Everything other is excellent.

    I totally enjoyed with everything I had in this hotel! The swimming pool and jacuzzi are awesome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish the pool opened at 8am instead of 9am. Wish the rooftop was at least open to guests even if no swimming. Wish there would have been more comfy seating in the rooms.

    Indoor pool and hot tub were awesome. Great candy buffet setup for Halloween. Very friendly staff. Our "family room" was actually 2 rooms connected via an interior door. Nice for the kids. Location was great - close to the beach and a Casino grocery store. Lots of restaurants and shopping within a 10-min walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    10
    Smashing, smiley, friendly, beautifully-priced spa hotel in central Cannes - loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't often get around to filling in customer satisfaction surveys on hotels as I stay in them so regularly for business. However, I am absolutely happy to endorse this one completely as it is a smashing, friendly, really well equipped hotel right on Rue d"Antibes. Staff were smiley, they responded to little concerns speedily, the swimming pool and spa area was just what we needed after a hard day's window shopping. We used it every day and were able to completely wind down. Next time we get to Cannes this will be our first choice for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities in the room uncomfortable bed small bathroom and toilet

    Friendly stafff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.7
    Pretty reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not as clean as i expected but again I am super fussy

    Central to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Well located clean hotel. Suitable for short stay in Cannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra charge for rooftop pool area. Poor bar facilities.

    Catered for celiac requirements. Good location. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.8
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Curtains in room did not block out street light. Room was on the street side.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    The location is great and the hotel goes above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great and the hotel goes above and beyond to provide a fabulous service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.7
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel definitely needs renovation

    Location is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.9
    One night stay at Eden was nice and comfortable with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and general rooftop area is too small and not very attractive

    I liked the rooms that are clean, efficient and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.7
    it has low price than other property
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the stuff didnt help us in anything

    it has low price than other property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    5.4
    the locashin exaelant but the room small and too muche noize
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room and to muche noize you her out sidethe cars no sillnet very bad

    the locashin exaelant but the room small and too muche noize

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay - thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was a little spotty.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.1
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old furniture .. bathroom

    Location .. staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist was very mean, they charged us for stuff we didn’t even consume! Bad experience, never ever going back!

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Booking pas bon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel- excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel- excellent location. Lovely and helpful staff. Very good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Loved the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa closed too early

    Location, staff and the lolly bar at the entry was really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! People that work here is extremely nice and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again on my return to Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.0
    Been to better 4 start hotels in same area, don’t like paying to sit round outside pool so didn’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tatty place need refurb

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Comfy bed, good breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfy bed, good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of each individual room

    proximity to event location and sea, same applies to shopping area and restaurant offerings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed stay in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdoors stated open April, wasn’t on 5th

    Staff so helpful and friendly. Hotel good location , breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Had a great stay at a welcomming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfy bed. Good breakfast selection.Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    8.8
    TV in the Room was not working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV in the Room was not working

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.1
    your staff need to knock more than one time before getting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    your staff need to knock more than one time before getting in the room as it happened twice in the same day and it was not acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.8
    nice and pleasant stay, as usual
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower wasn't functioning appropriately

    Splendid Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, priced well, good location, no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good.

    Location was very good! Short walk to beach and great restaurants. Room was small but very comfortable. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    6.7
    Noisy streetkiechb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen closes early. No room service. Carpented bedroom floors !!

    Noisy streetkiechb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location! Beautiful hotel, great swimming pool and jacuzzi!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Amazing Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar and lack of restaurant due to refurb.

    Amazing Breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So uncomfortable, so unprofessional

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Heavenly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ever

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Holiday :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and clean room. Nice personal!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning is not cool enough

    The room is very spacious and beautiful window view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.5
    Continental breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    4.2
    Poor Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite advertising its spa as a USP....None of the spa facilities were working during our stay

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.9
    Both whirlpools in maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Both whirlpools in maintenance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    5.8
    Location is the good thin about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is OK but not more. Far from the international standards of a 4stars. Parking is a reap off! 20€ per night! Holes in bedsheets, noisy A/C, acoustic isolation is not really good (can ear a baby crying in another room). The smell in the whole Hotel is a mix of sewage and old books...except in the room hopefully.

    Location is the good thin about this hotel. Can go from and to the train station by walk. The place looks clean but would need to be refreshed.

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    8.8
    This very much stick the boxes4 star hotel rather than a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smelt funny and was just sort of shabby. Difficult to explain.

    This very much stick the boxes4 star hotel rather than a real four star hotel so in one way was below expections but for the price I paid it was fine but this is the sort of hotel this brings the star system into disrepute. It is a you dish 3 star. Would I stay again? For €140 a night maybe but I would look around first.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    7.5
    Shops, cafes, restaurants & the beach are all within...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is very basic (though it doesn't bother me)

    Shops, cafes, restaurants & the beach are all within easy walking distance. Location of the hotel is right on Rue d'Antibes which is the main shopping street, and right across the hotel is Rue du Canada which takes you straight to La Croisette boulevard where the beach is (12 min walk). Rooms are small as most hotels in europe, but they are clean and they even have an espresso machine in the room! Overall staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    7.9
    location and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff not very knowledgable about the way things work or recommending where to go for eating or making reservations at the beaches or and restaurants. In fact the one time we asked to make a restaurant reservation, this was somehow misunderstood and we ended up with no reservation. gym facilities were extremely poor - not what we expected and the treadmill was actually even broken. there is one lift and this was broken when we arrived (problem with a baby stroller). Lift was generally extremely inefficient.

    location and the room. very roomy and nicely decorated room. like the fact that you have coffee and tea making facilities in the room. the bed was very large and comfortable. room cleanliness was great. plus there was sufficient space for the baby bed that was already set up when we arrived. staff are very friendly and polite

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    7.5
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Theme decor of social areas. Not great value. A bit impersonal.

    The location is really good. The room modern and comfortable. Checking speedy and efficient.

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    7.5
    Location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Long way to the elevator from the entrance

    Location is good! Inside hotel there are two buildings , last time I was lucky to stay at the first one facing the rue de Antibes which I prefer comparing to second one!

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    10
    We were flying out of the Nice airport early the next day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is new and air-conditioned, but the rooms were not very cool.

    We were flying out of the Nice airport early the next day and found this a perfect location for that purpose, although it is surrounded by thoroughfares and not convenient to walk to many other attractions. Short drive from Old City and beach area. Very adequate Italian restaurant adjacent to the property. Nice pool to cool off after a hot day at the beach. Shuttle was right on time (5 a.m.) and shuttle driver was very helpful. Clean, ultra-modern rooms.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2015

    7.5
    They offered SPA e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They offered SPA e.g. pool and sauna on the website but when inquiring the staff said that the roof facilities cost EUR 20 per day and I could see them only if I paid this was at 16,00 on a Monday afternoon.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2015

    9.2
    Location is good, easy to find - just up from the Carlton...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didnt have food in the hotel so can't comment. Bought water in the bar one night, 2 bottles were 11€ - buy water outside of the hotel!

    Location is good, easy to find - just up from the Carlton hotel. Room was good size, beds comfy. Free nespresso in the room which was great. Wifi was free and good quality. The pool and sauna are very nice. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    6.7
    Good location on Rue D'Antibes short walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Should not be listed as having a gym, fitness equipment is abysmal barely works

    Good location on Rue D'Antibes short walk to the beach

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: