Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Eden Opéra 3 stars

35, Rue Jean-Baptiste Pigalle, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#449 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if breakfast was included in standard room rate.

    Great location, convenient for Gare Du Nord and access to major sights. Nice dark room at night, excellent powerful shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was not very comfortable specially in the middle because it was two single beds were put together with big mattress on so there was a drop in the middle of the bed :(

    its really a nice hotel with a clean room, perfect location and very quiet in this crowded city and the staff was very friendly , it really worth the money i paid, i recommend the traveler to visit it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern and clean. The staff were very polite and helpful and the location was perfect for access to the metro and all the main sights. I would happily recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi needs improvement and I would have liked coffee and tea in the room.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. They come up with solutions for problems that you haven’t even thought of. Breakfast and coffee are great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator. No exhaust in the bathroom so it got very steamy quickly.

    Very clean and spacious room. Good amenities. Close location to multiple metro stations. Safe neighbourhood and lots of accessible food nearby. Close walk to Galeries Lafayette, Moulin Rouge and Opera Garnier. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For our first trip to Paris, this location wasn't exactly ideal. While it's close to the metro, we wanted to walk to see the city and it's a bit far from some of the main sites.

    The hotel was decent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small but really all space you need and the bathroom was a good size. The staff held our bags after checkout so we didn't have to lug them around the city before we left to catch our train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small things which i dont wanna stress on.

    I definitely recommend the hotel. It's perfect for a 3-star hotel - very clean, friendly staff, location is good (close to monmartre hill), fluent wi-fi connection. Breakfast is delicious but overpriced. Actually, everything in Paris is overpriced but that's another topic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lift extremely tiny, very narrow hotel (although think this is standard for Europe) and little far away from main attractions but short taxi ride

    Cute little family boutique, staff accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints. This hotel exceeded my expectations.

    Excellent location in Pigalle. Easy access to metro and walkable to many attractions. The room was updated and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had twin bed put together, but the bed easily moved so the gap opened while we were asleep. A little far from Opera station.

    Nice clean modern room with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful in directing us about how to get around on the metro. The room was small, but comfortable. The hotel arranged a shuttle to Orly airport that was more reasonable than we anticipated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower hat no pressure, check-in was poor due to intern regulations. Location is ok but a bit far from public transportations. Too expensive for the overall experience. Service was poor and not very friendly.

    It was very quite during the night and the rooms were nicely refurbished. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. Nice bathroom. Little attention in the room upon arrival (Madeleines), but no water. Breakfast was great with freshly squeezed juices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled weired. aditionally bad smell from restaurant next to hotel. Small bed with two matrazes.

    Nice location,shops and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decoration was a bit weird...

    Great location, friendly staff, confy beds, very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice, friendly and god service reception. The room is clean&Good Interior. Easy to find restaurants and have a good sushi restaurants not far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from corridors but no issue re sleeping

    Friendly staff and good breakfast, good shower and wifi .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    top! you do not need anything more or less - perfect. good price. very helpfull stuff. i do recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was my honeymoon and they changed my doubleroom wirh superior room for free! It was very clean and nice! Love it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Preauthorization credit card, although announced Being charged at moment of check in for the full stay Noisy

    Modern and renovated

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have tea/coffee in the room. Extra hangers in the wardrobe

    Bed really big and comfortable, clean. We didn't have breakfast as ate out, great cafes local to hotel. Choice of metro stations and everywhere is within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is very tiny, the bed is hard and the floor in the room, was very dirty. We had to ask for having it washed!! And - the coffee - oh, just sad....

    The location is very good

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door of the shower sometimes opened itself during taking a shower. But that was the only minor thing.

    Great and spacious room and great hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom, mainly the shower, has seen better days. The water temperature in it wasn't steady and the floor made noises while moving in it. The winebar was always empty and dark, didn't try it.

    Nice looking hotel & big room, the staff was very friendly, ~5mins awain from the next metro station. Wifi faster than expected, overall a good hotel to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low quality of Wi-Fi, hotel personnels' lack of knowledge about how to heat the room (we found that there is a heater core in the room)

    friendly staff, good location to walk around Montmartre area and to visit other touristic places by metro

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the room was clean and modern the size of the room was a little small with questionable air conditioning and unreliable hot water

    Location was ok with plenty of restaurant options and access to the Metro but a little out of the way with the main tourist destinations in Paris

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing - our party comprised of middle aged parents with professional, adult children and we loved the quality and convenience of this hotel at an affordable price.

    Quality decor throughout, light and airy, spacious rooms. Efficient air con if needed. Will be recommending to our friends.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not so much didn't like. We had a coffee machine in our room. No spoon or milk for tea but I'm sure had we asked it would have been rectified. Breakfast things weren't cleared away as people left so no room when guests came down for theirs. Other than that was very good.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and modern. Staff helped make arrangements for a show, were so polite.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Be aware that catching a taxi can be a mission from Gare du Nord .Make sure they know the route and locality of this hotel before you get in..

    Close to Sacre Coeur, not far to wander thru the lovely Montmarte area , watch the artists at work in among the fantastic retaurants Pigalle area can be a little seedy in parts but the hotel was clean and nice size rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is in a bit of a dodgy part of Paris but still pretty safe.

    Staff very friendly. Hotel smells nice and is lovely and clean. Room clean. Lovely comfortable bed. Comfortable pillows. Bathroom new with fantastic shower head. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was no wifi for two or three days because of technical issues, but it was fixed very quickly.

    The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was very conveniently located. It was comfortable, clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very central, it's next the Moulin Rouge and 10 mins by metro to the Euro Star... Really good location great area..staff were very helpful and super nice..

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would stay there again!

    I was pickpocketed in Paris and the staff was extremely helpful in getting my credit cards cancelled. The room was large, clean, and modern.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was raining and the main entrance was closed due to leaks. we had to use the restaurant door. probably maintenance is required.

    the location is great, the room and facilities are adequate in general. clean, small rooms but comfortable. recently reformed. a lot to do near area at night. close to metro an train station.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet and tastefull hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location for Moulin rouge, good breakfast options, good sized room & staff very helpful. Small bar onsite for a pre-drink.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lifts are super small, but still that's not a bad thing.

    It's was a great little hotel. Good for the weekend away.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Eat breakfast outside, too expensive for what it is.

    Good location, clean, good beds.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee in room

    Location very good. Room small but perfectly formed. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From booking to departure everything was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom and bedroom mirrors were too low for my husband.

    The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was a little far from the main area and transport etc

    The manager was lovely and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Petite hotel with everything you need. Manager was super nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Comfortable bed, sound proofing and welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very easy to access all of Paris from the metro, relaxing to come back to after a busy day exploring.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    traffic noise outside the window

    staff, location, facility

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wi fi strength. room size small.

    helpfulness of front desk staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi needs improvement.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good!

    Great location; very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Beautifully modernised city centre hotel with friendly staff and gorgeous comfortable bedrooms. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator - breakfast is very poor, wifi signal is very weak and prices are high comparing to a 2 stars hotel.

    Good location, clean rooms.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hôtel Eden Opéra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: