Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Edouard VII 3 stars

21 Avenue Carnot, 64200 Biarritz, France

#14 of 136 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom setup wasn't ideal and the rooms are not very well isolated. Late in the evening (or better said early in the morning) when guests were coming back we could hear a lot of nice.

    The staff was very nice and welcoming. I really liked their breakfast and the proposed apero.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have 2 chairs in the room so that we could have both sat on the little balcony if the weather was nice. But the weather was not good so this did not affect us anyway.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful - booking us taxis when required, advising us on public transport to Bayonne and San Sebastián. They offered to book us tables at restaurants. They have us a corkscrew and wine glasses when we came back to enjoy a bottle of wine. The location was brilliant to - a few minute walk to the market and restaurants and bars and about 5-10 mins to the beach area. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very small, and even though it had a quiet courtyard, the room was very small - other rooms may well be better, but ours was small.

    Very nice stylish hotel, comfy and friendly lounge area, and a terrace. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, and otherwise everything else was absolutely fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom! A quirky "wash-basin" no more than 1cm deep. OK to wash or shave with running water, but difficult to fill the kettle at the tap.

    The bathroom! Very nice shower - a drench model. But also, this was the only shower with a non-slip floor that we encountered anywhere on our holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice. It has a really nice room off the lobby which made me feel at home. The room and bathroom in particular was really modern and shower excellent. The receptionist was so nice and offered us coffee before we left which was delicious and we drank it on the terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room has two uncomfortable chairs and management was unwilling to change them. There were no written instructions on how to turn the hot/cold water on and off. And no information in the room on how to ring the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not worth 12 euros each.Is it ust us that are cheapskates? Appreciate that Biarritz commands a certain level of price. However, there are plenty of places nearby to have a range of breakfast options at a more reasonable price. Shop around and all is good.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for the price. Very well located, close to attractions, all within easy walking distance - shopping, dining, sights. Parking is not included, but we had no problem finding places close by to park our car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny mention that we would have liked the water to have been a tad hotter. Everything else was perfect especially the staff who were discreet & charming.

    It was calm, clean & perfectly situated for our needs. In an ideal situation that we had no need to use our car during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You really need a taxi to get there, and taxis in Biarritz are not cheap.

    Great character property. Room comfortable. Staff nice. Breakfast very fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night

    It cane be a bit noisy can hear other residents walking around. Thin walls and floors

    lovely hotel, can imagine how nice it must be to have breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the decor here! Felt very cosy and at home. Beautiful old building, lovely staff and a really delicious big breakfast. A beautiful place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bath leaked over floor. Bedside lights could have been brighter. Low et ground or "garden rooms" a bit gloomy. Had a look at upstairs rooms and showers which were much nicer.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints of any kind.

    Spacious, elegant bedroom with cupboard for hanging clothes; kettle, tea & cups (not always available in hotels abroad); a desk and chair; a TV; a little terrace outside; lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Comfortable lounge where we were offered tea in between our outings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entresol Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odor of paint was strong especially in the breakfast room Breakfast did not have eggs and dippers Noisy heater in family room Damp in family room

    Great style Super friendly staff Family room was practical with cool bunk beds for the children Really nice ambience in the hotel Mini bar well priced Great location near all the restaurants The room was light despite being partially underground

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is room for improvement on breakfast. Also, due to the period I was visiting (not high season) there was some renovation and the paint smell in the room was evident, making night sleep not comfortable .

    Excellent location and well-cared interior design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Lovely little place to stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful, when I couldn't get my laundry done at the local laundrette the lady on the front desk kindly arranged for me to have it done at the hotel (even though this is something they don't normally do).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, you cannot open door fully, bed is in the way Room is very small, only one chair to sit on and room is full... Parking is a disaster in this area, it took me and other guests more than 1 hour to find parking space

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard! Mattress could be upgraded!

    I loved my room 106. Gorgeous bathroom, typical french Belle Époque with a touch of England. Light, sunny room, spacious. Tea provided. The staff was so friendly and brought the breakfast into the room....it was all fresh and high quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast waas very simple.

    Hotel is very traditionally decorated . We had a nice terrace and room was of a reasonable size, good size bed. Fabulous location . Lots of great bars and restauarnts nearby. Parking not available at the hotel but we found a space in the adajcent road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange smell in the bathroom

    We got early check in for free without any problems! It was very pleasant Hotel is very beautiful and view from the room was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was supposed to be included in our rate. We had to pay 12 euros each and it was poor value for money.

    Traditional hotel in a lovely old building. About 10 minutes walk from the main beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night there is a lot of noise from the street. Closing the doors and windows didn’t help because that required the air conditioner (to keep the room at a comfortable temperature), which was also noisy. There is no onsite parking. This isn’t an issue if you’re visiting outside of summer, but during tourist season it would be difficult wow travelling by car.

    Good location, easy walking distance down to the beach while also close to the cafes, bars and restaurants (a lot of the other hotels that are on the beach are actually not conveniently located). The traditional French style building is charming, without the drawbacks of some older European buildings, such as small rooms. Our room was a nice place to relax, it had floor to ceiling doors opening onto a balcony. Along with the large windows and the site aspect, this meant the room received a lot of natural light and also the breeze.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low water pressure from the shower. Not enough place to put your stuff. Breakfast coffee poor. The nightporter was quite restless. Not really a hospitality feeling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Grudging assistance. No lift. Top floor 4 flights up. French charm in hotel, just no French charm in staff. Indifferent.

    Room clean. Location ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on top floor and there was no elevator so that was hard. We weren't crazy about any of the breakfasts in this region (not just this hotel). They tasted fine, coffee was great, but too many pastries, hams, salami etc., not enough fruits. Prefer to have eggs or something off of a menu.

    It's a lovely little boutique B&B with kind staff, helpful. The renovated, though still traditional home is beautiful and convenient. Garden room was lovely (breakfast and patio). Realize this is a boutique B&B so you will not get the amenities of a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location. We liked the historical nature of the hotel and that it was boutique. Our room was spacious, clean, fresh and comfortable. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. This hotel has a nice ambience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garden room with terrace is quite small but it is fine if you only need a place to sleep (the en suite was quite spacious though).

    Brilliant location and very friendly staff (who were happy to speak english to us). The private terrace with our room was lovely although shaded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything!

    It's a gorgeous place to stay. Rooms beautifully done which makes feel very at home and comfortable. Staff lovely and very friendly. Perfect location. Love staying here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm sorry. Everything was excellent except for breakfast, probably expecting something delicious, but it turned out that the breakfast was not tasty with a small number of assortments, if they knew for earlier that they would not pay it.

    interior, staff, servis - all were perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didnt like.

    We had a garden room in the lower level of this boutique hotel. The room and bathroom were nicely appointed and it deserves the 4-star category which it advertises. We didnt have breakfast there and there is no restaurant. Parking was about a 5 minute walk away and 20 euros a day. The walk to the beach is about 7-10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location, I could walk to lots of places; the hotel was beautifully furnished and looked lovely; there was a good choice of options for breakfast. Lovely areas in which to relax in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entresol Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough storage space for 2 adults and 2 children in the family room especially with large suitcases. There was no bar/cafe area in the hotel.

    Comfortable beds. Very clean. Very quiet. Friendly staff. Excellent location - short stroll to most places of interest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found our (double) bed rather too firm; a mattress topper would have helped! Also, even for 4 nights, we could have done with more storage space.

    Super location, just 5 minutes from the centre of town/seafront, with several excellent restaurants nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast in a delightful setting (especially when the weather allowed us to use the terrace).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better

    Stunning design.. loved the decor.. every small detail was cared for.. beautiful room.. cozy and chic dining room and terrace.. most exquisite ambiance ! Loved this hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spiral staircase.

    I loved the comfort and style of the room. It had a large bathroom and a terrace area to sit outside. Comfortable bed and great air conditioning.the staff gave us freshly made lemonade because it was so hot. Lovely sitting and eating area.A quiet and reserved hotel which may not suit younger children..also our room was down a spiral staircase unsuitable for small children or persons with mobility problems but there may have been a lift .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get the a/c to work in our room - it was a cool evening so we left the window open. The internet connectivity was poor.

    Really good location, homely atmosphere, helpful staff, nice breakfast, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Superior room.Excellent Continental buffet breakfast and could be enjoyed on terrace..Reception staff most helpful in recommending & booking restaurants which were top class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a verandah lower ground floor room which was large. However the air con would only blow cold air so the room was freezing cold, dank and damp. The bed was as hard as a rock and very uncomfortable. The curtains over the doors was flimsy and kept out no light so I would not recommend staying in these rooms. I would think upper rooms would be much better but it was very disappointing as the hotel itself looked so nice.

    The building is a lovely old place with a very nice lobby and lounge area. It is well located close to beach and main part of town. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra at €12 each, which was disappointing. Cold hard-boiled eggs, small selection of bread/,croissants, milk served was off. Better value breakfast in Les Halle's market cafes 5 mins down the road.

    Beautifully furnished hotel with old world charm in soft colours.Bathrooms & bed linen very high quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, but the terrace made it feel a bit larger and the bathroom size was good. The parking is on the street, but we were able to find a spot almost directly in front of the hotel and only had to pay a very small amount for the early evening and then in the morning while we got groceries.

    Biarritz was a great place, and we loved the hotel! The antique decor was beautiful, it was quiet, and the location was great. It is up on top of the hill above the ocean, so you do have to walk down and then back up, but it also allows you to have an INCREDIBLE view of the coastline, sunsets, etc with just a walk of a few blocks. There are multiple patisserie/boulangeries within a two block radius, as well as restaurants and bars. We loved our little terrace off of our basement room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entresol Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is located in dark basement. Poor wifi and very noisy(the car passing the road). No free parking space. The breakfast cantine is small and crowded.

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was an in-bath shower - it would have been nice to have a walk in shower. Also, the walls were very thin - we thought the guy in the room next door was actually in our room!

    Breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine was lovely. Very friendly team of staff - were happy to give us great tips about places to eat and what to see..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding parking was a bit of a challenge, but there is city parking a few blocks away.

    This is a lovely old building with classic rooms and beautiful sitting area. We can't say enough about the assistance we received from the young woman at the front desk who was so personable and helped us with our French Language Skills. The proximity to the beach area and market made walking very enjoyable. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift but the staff are happy to help carry luggage. Could have done without the television being on at breakfast time.

    A charming hotel, loved the decor and ambience. Excellently located close to the beach and the centre with lots of very good eating opportunities close by. Breakfast was excellent, especially the Basque cake!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Entresol Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in basement family room but that meant we spent more time in the lovely lounge area!

    Loved the lounge and breakfast area and doors opening to veranda. Close proximity to beach and town and restaurants/cafes close by. Separate bedrooms in family room was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a tad uncomfortable but nothing else really.

    The location was great and the room was very nice - clean and simple and very French. Overall a very sweet little hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought we had a bed and breakfast rate which was my mistake but the breakfast seemed fairly expensive when added to the bill. There are many nice coffee shops near by that I might have gone to instead.

    The breakfast room was lovely in the sunshine. Having an outside area to hang beach towels although this did mean the room itself was very dark as it is a basement room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't work in our room. The staff were apologetic but couldn't do anything about it. Had we not booked through the site, they would have given a discount but it wasn't possible given this booking!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perfect for us. We were in a basement room. The room sizes were decent and the kids loved their bunk 'pods'. Wifi was great. Bed comfortable. Rooms cool. Location terrific. Would stay here again. The balcony and lounge upstairs was terrific to relax in too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Nothing, we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Great location, close to everything, town, beaches etc but very quiet. We had a room on the first floor with a balcony and it was very airy and spacious. The hotel has a very French feel and we liked the décor. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Having tea and coffee making facilities in the room is a bonus. Very good air conditioning which we appreciated as the weather was very hot when we were in Biarritz.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at Hotel Edouard VII was wonderful! After a particularly awful experience the previous night at another hotel in Biarritz, this hotel was a blessing. The room was lovely - high ceilings, big windows, a little balcony, lovely big bathtub. The hotel is gorgeous with a beautiful sitting room and pretty outdoor sitting area. The location was great too - very close to the market and some great cafes. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entresol Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would stay here again. The location was great - walking distance to everything we needed. The staff were helpful and friendly. The family room was comfortable for all of us. We were really happy with everything. Thanks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but not special. Also it would have been helpful if the staff explained that it wasn't included in the room price when we checked in

    Ideal location in a nice section of the town. Accessible restaurants and bars, and close to a great beach. Can't wait to go back some day!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in a room in te basement. Wifi was here not always available . Not easy to park your car savely.

    Nice hotel on a good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No lift ,understandable in converted house,but if on top floor assistance with bags would be useful. Bed quite lumpy and pillows awful, no filling,too soft.

    location very good for town and beaches but away from noise of inner town.Young female receptionist very helpful and kind,spoke good english,excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast mediocre,would have preferred a cafetiere. WiFi only worked near reception.

    Loved the ambience,relaxed,slightly faded charm and all staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small lift would have been a real bonus as we were on the second floor and weather was extremely warm. Hotel parking would have been a real advantage but we actually managed fine with street parking.

    Truly French hotel in style and decor. Very calm yet within steps of the very lively town centre. Sitting room was very pleasant and breakfast terrace was delightful. Air conditioning in bedroom was a real bonus as temperature during our stay reached 41C.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    Excellent hotel, great location, clean. Napoleon stayed at this hotel, so if it was good enough for him it's good enough for me.....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC broke down on several occasions

    The location is quite perfect: it's only a 3-minute walk from the lively Rue Gambetta and its many attractions, but it's also far away enough from its chaos to allow you to rest undisturbed. The thick old walls help in that regard too - we hardly ever heard our neighbors. The staff is very accomodating and speaks an acceptable english. The rooms are clean and functional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with hotel but there were no taxis at the airport in Biarrittz when we arrived - around 9pm Sunday night. Suggest arranging pick up in advance before you arrive.

    Location great, only few minutes from a number of bars and restaurants and the town centre. Sttaff at reception very helpful. Room small but fine as we're just staying for one night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark. Bath with shower over very deep to step in and very narrow by shower-needs a bar to grip. No drawers of any sort.

    Staff very pleasant. Room had. Small terrace. Tea making facilities Location Large bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better selection at breakfast would be good.

    The location of the hotel was very good only a few minutes walk to the market and the beach.tea/coffee making facilites in the rooms are good.Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ticked all my boxes, excellent, beds very comfortable, slept very well , very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in room rate .

    Lovely boutique hotel, good location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed environment Reception staff were delightful & helpful Location was within 5 minutes walking distance of commercial Centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place right next to bed to put stuff on (glasses...). Maybe due to extra large bed? Which was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Lovely old property, beautifully decorated, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with terrace - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is a bit small

    Good location, quiet but close to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, beautiful stylish livingroom for guests, delicious breakfast with typical bask cake ( could have more types of cheese)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entresol Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City center. Everything is very close. Comfortable suites. Helpful staff. Thanks for everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn’t get the air conditioning to work

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: