Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Korner Montparnasse 2 stars

54, Rue Falguière, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#331 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 843 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    We liked the friendly welcome and staff and the slightly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    We liked the friendly welcome and staff and the slightly 'querky' nature of the hotel and its proximity to the Gare Montparnasse.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Recommended 👍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo / Shower gel was missing. I think this is quite fundamental for a hotel.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The reception team (Floriane, Amaury, Vincent, Marion and Mustafa) was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Would come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room was really very small with toilet behind my bed but considering the price and time of year it was acceptable

    - very friendly staff - good location - coffee and small snacks available the whole day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Reception was open to receive us coming in at 11pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has very small spaces. Rooms had very little space for guests with luggage . Bathroom, specially shower stall, was very tight - seemed like only one square meter in area. We had a problem with the billing of portable wifi that was supposed to be included with free room amenities as written on our confirmation print-out. (Note: always print-out confirmation upon booking). Problem was settled after much debate which caused us delays in check-out and, consequently, our travel schedule.

    Reception was open to receive us coming in at 11pm. Rooms & toilet were superficially clean. Beds were comfortable with clean linens. Nice grocery/supermarket and shops nearby. Close to Pasteur subway station. Safe area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for travel from Gare Montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up in our communication regarding being picked up at the airport, we ended up taking the bus from the airport to the area. The street is beautiful but noisy.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for being close to Gare Montparnasse. We were close enough to walk to the Eiffel Tower and Norte Dame. The windows opened onto a beautiful tree lined street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was airless; with window open all the street noise came in.

    Good location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Outside terrace and open kitchen were nice additions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff, always smiling and going the extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff, always smiling and going the extra mile to help. Nice room, and cute lobby. I would definitely go back. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very small. Hotel WifI works only downstairs. Hot water is scaldingly hot and shower mixer is not thermostatic. This is a bit hazardous. There is no bar.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean good value comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Clean good value comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom far too small and did not like the “plastic” under sheets- very unpleasant and uncomfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay for me location is good, 3mins walk to metro, 5mins walk to TGV train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt cold I was thinking they don’t have heater but I did found a heater control but when I turn it on I found out it is the fan on the toilet. But everything else is good.

    Location is good, and the stuff they are so friendly and helpful especially Yuri, which is the best thing for me and they speak English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Location was very good for the purpose of my trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room size was very very small. never has seen such a small room. the toilet was also very small and the WC was situated very badly, and for big/tall people this was very inconvenient

    Location was very good for the purpose of my trip. staff of the hotel was also good and helping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff very nice, the breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room and the bathroom were too small.

    The staff very nice, the breakfast good. Everyday when we arrived they always offered us a tea , a coffe, a juice. No noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    It was ok for a short budiness trip but for holidays I would recommend something more fun.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too small rooms with claustrophobic; feeling; open free wifi let viruses on my computer, staff is very kind but the whole is very unpersonal

    clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    Friendly hotel convenient to Pasteur Metro, small rooms with limited space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Admittedly, my review is spoiled by a bad experience. Not a fault of the hotel staff however. I was traveling with my wife and my child. On my first night at about 2am, we all were awaken by the noise coming from the room next to ours. The neighbors were having sex, very loud one. After about 15 minutes, it turned to loud screams. With few minutes pauses and then again for about 1 hour. We also had the unpleasant noise of the toilet flushing and the countless showers. I reported to the reception in the morning and they asked why I did not call them. Well, I never imaged it could have lasted so long and, the phone in my room does not tell me which number to call reception. In conclusion, you will have a quite stay if people next door will be polite. Walls seems quite thin. My room was very small: 3,5 by 3,0mt maximum. The bed is very short too. No cabinet with door for your clothes. Just an open hanger. During my stay, the lift did not work. I was on the 3rd floor.

    Very friendly and helpful staff convenient to Pasteur Metro station, 150mt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Near to the location of the meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first proposed room was not to my convenience. Fortunately I received another one. Third floor The lift was out of service The breakfast poor

    Near to the location of the meeting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean the bathroom better

    the location was perfect to reach the trade fairs and metro, very good place to move around and feel secure on the street, very very nice and helpful staff speaking many languages

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Located not so far from the Montparnasse train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit small, without a separate bathroom - everything is in the same room. I was there in October, and it was relatively cold in the room.

    Located not so far from the Montparnasse train station. Very clean. Very friendly staff. I stayed there only one night as a transfer stop (came late in the evening by one train, went early in the morning by another train), and it was perfect for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    hotel expression
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room and beds for Family were not good. Children should be careful of edge Frame of bed.(not spacious for Walking indoors) We Smelled some ..in room. i am not sure this is orginal one in Paris... A front woman had booked expensive tickets, even 1st sunday of the month but we could cancel them again by the help of hotel. we hope they said the tickets System honestly.

    accessibility to travel somewhere was great I guess Korner means Corner of street... Kind and proactive persons in front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have an extra ironing board.

    Super nice staff, breakfast stands out. As far as the price for Paris downtown, this was a really great experience. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    It was okay. We stay out late and get back at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast, better cleaning of bathroom.

    If you decide to have breakfast , you pay 9 euros per person a day. No eggs, just jam, bread, tea, coffee, juices, Not a good choice for breakfast. We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, but I'm guessing that's common for the city!

    Super friendly and helpful staff, who couldn't do enough to help. Excellent location and fantastic value for money. Breakfast was good value for Paris. Thank you all, especially Marion!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable beds.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got 2 rooms, both very bright and clean. They serve Nespressos and good pastries through the day. Elevator. Walking distance to Gare de Montparnasse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly, clean hotel, with small rooms close to Montparnasse and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and particularly the bathrooms were very snall. The eating area was also small but was compensated for by being "twee". We had the impression that they had done a lot in very limited space.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They listened to our concerns and seemed to care. Two examples: 1. part of our luggage had been lost by our airline and they helped us call the airline to resolve the problem; 2. our daughter mentioned (in passing) that she liked the architecture in the area and the next day the recptionist handed her a relevant article she had looked for on the internet and printed out. The rooms and all facilities were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Fine for an overnight near Gare Montparnasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was rather cramped and very limited clothes storage space. Lift not working but staff did help with luggage.

    Fairly well situated for Gare Montparnasse. Nice open air terrace if staying more than overnight. Bed comfortable and adequate bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Best value for money I've ever seen in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was somewhat small, but with a balcony - so that's just fair, I'd say.

    Over the last 15 years I had suffered many bad hotels in Paris and thus was really surprised about the friendly service (already days before the arrival), the excellent breakfast (homemade jam..), the cleanliness of the place and the overall comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Cute, good-value hotel behind Montparnasse station. Streetside room have air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning was ineffective and noisy. Only the street-side rooms have air-conditioning but the air coming out was not cold at any setting of the thermostat. I opened the window at night for cool air but street noise also entered. Towels were spartan but as expected in a budget hotel.

    Friendly staff. Quiet room. Firm bed. Indoor terrace. Good continental breakfast. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    When you go to Paris do not look anywhere else book the Corner Hotel,very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had fantastic time in Paris,hard to find minuses

    professional and very kind staff,very clean room and bathroom,good location easy metro connection .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    This was my second stay I would stay for a third time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was erratic and often too slow. Lift was out of service during two days of our four day stay.

    Very good price for what they offer. Clean and decent sized rooms (size is for Paris standards), breakfast is bargain for 9€ per person. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Friendly, homely feeling for a central hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel is located near a metro station , very convenient to travel from there to other destinations in Paris. it is very central and yet very quiet. Their double glazing system is amazing. the rooms are very clean, nicely decorated. The bathroom perfect. What I love as well is that they have a little kitchen place where you can have breakfast, it is very convivial, informal and yet nicely done. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A bonus is their terrasse on the third floor, very quiet to sit down and rest after sightseeing! A really great address, to feel at home in central Paris!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, staff, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have a.c. and it was +30 degrees. There was a fan but it was still a bit warm for my comfort.

    Great location, staff, breakfast. Room was small but serviceable. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    The staff is amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny... the safe didn't work in the first room directly and in the second room the safe didn't work at all and they couldn't replace it. The AC was weak and the breakfast wasn't that rich at all. The lobby is small.

    The staff is amazing and very helpful. They tried their best to handle all issues. The location is 10 min walking from Montparnasse station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place to feel at home in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi available in th room due to technical issues during our stay. Staff said it would be fixed and I trust it will.

    Amazing and helpful staff. Clean hotel with Nice Decor and excelent location near Pasteur metro station. Breakfast room was cosy and fun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel x a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't had more time to stayed another week at this hotel(loved everything)

    I loved the staff (very friendly and helpful) Location was excellent Enjoyed and appreciated the quietness and privacy hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great little find in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent... helpful and friendly Tea, coffees freely available Very nice terrace to enjoy outside Very close to Pasteur metro and Montparnasse station...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    C'est magnifique hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I liked everything.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast was sufficient. The location for 6 metro was very convenient for the trip to the Arc de Triomphe or Eiffel Tower. Did I say that the staff were exceptionally helpful, even with my very bad French!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room very small for 2 people. Minor plumbing problem - toilet kept running and needed supplementary tweak to get it to stop. Wifi slow.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast very nice - like home. Location excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Happy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room - but the fact that we could get coffee downstairs whenever we wanted made up for that.

    Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. Apreciated the free drinks - we could just get drinks whenever thirsty. The hotel is perfectly located and has a good bakery down the street. My daughters (9 years old) loved the hotel too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar would have been nice.

    Good Value for Paris! Rooms very clean and decent size. Staff very friendly, good language skills. Good WIFI. Close to metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfy beds, and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with the wifi in our room number 7. There were 4 different wifi connections to choose from and each one was weak and would often kick us out after a few minutes. Very frustrating.

    Each of the staff we met were so very friendly and helpful and spoke english very well. Beds were solid and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay, and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wireless Network. The Wi-Fi network router on our floor kept troubling every now and then. But it is something easy to deal with, by just asking the receptionist to turn it off and then on. The showers were also a bit small in space.

    The location. This hotel is within walking distance from Montparnasse tower, Gare Montparnasse stop for Bus/Metro/RER trains. It is also close by to the Pasteur Metro stop. You can reach to all major touristic points in and around Paris, from here, with no or just a single change in public transportation. The bed was comfy, and eased us into a very deep relaxing sleep. The Hotel Staff are some of friendliest people I've met. They helped me with all my requirements. They are young, energetic and lively, who warm up your day with their pleasant greetings and smiles. Do reach out to them for any assistance with your travel or anything else, and they will definitely help you out. They even had a Easter egg hunt for kids staying there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable room, good facilities and good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff and great facilities at a good price. Especially liked the outside terrace and the 'help yourself' kitchen. Good location for the metro and the Eiffel Tower. Good restaurants within walking distance. Overall a very good place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Cozy room in a nice area of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small. So it's not the best place for people who plan to spend a lot of time in hotel. But hey, why even go to Paris to stay in the room?

    The staff was super friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, beautiful and quiet. The hotel is located in a nice district with Eiffel Tower and other places of interest within walking distance. Subway station is literally right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room in Montparnasse neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the bathroom is too small but every other thing is so good

    They were so kind. Excellent location, near the tube and the train station. Very good comunication with the airport by bus (direct to Orly from Gare Montparnasse). Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    3.3
    Some staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small,you couldn't even open your luggage,but this isn't worst thing,When it raining, you want to borrow an umbrella to the store nearby,A guy arrogant to told you that it is not free, you need to pay! This is first one when you have been to every country in Europe .

    Some staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Convenient budget accommodation with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one power plug for the family-sized room, and no mirror in this room. The bathroom had no power plug, which made hair drying tricky. Complementary water bottles for the room would be a good addition as there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    We received helpful information about how to find the hotel prior to arrival. The hotel is within walking distance of Gare Montparnasse, but is surprisingly quiet. The staff were friendly and multi-lingual. We were able to arrange a fixed price taxi to take us to the airport for an early morning start. There are a range of good restaurants nearby. Our room was clean and tidy and we were offered a free coffee when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Was OK overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting the rooms to be biggethe but I understand that it is all about business and making money.

    Staff very helpful and quick in dealing with our needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    2 days in Paris with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room was a bit small for 3 people

    - very kind staff - possibility to make yourself a tea in the evening - elevator - close location to Montparnasse Station - good noise isolation from the street

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing.

    The girls of reception are very friendly and really really nice and kind. At my arrive they offer me a free hot drink, because i live in a hot place all the year and i'm no longer accustomed to the cold of the winter. The position of the hotel, 200mt (or less) from the Pasteur Underground and 5 minutes walking from Montparnasse, and it is already on the metro line to the main places of interest without having to change. The hotel is modern and quiet, with a beautiful grey parquet. The roof is so beautiful, also during the winter. Fast check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    A surprisingly good experience in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything for this price range in Paris.

    A staff that's friendly as I very rarely found around the globe - specially for Paris - excellent sound insulation in my room (beside an avenue, but very barely noticeable), good breakfast, 24h reception, very close to a major train station (Gare de Montparnasse) and metro (Pasteur), relatively short walk (~2km) to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Our stay at Hotel Korner Montparnasse is perfect. It feels like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff were so kind, very helpful and friendly. All four employees we met were so nice to us. They are the nicest people we meet in Paris. The hotel is very clean and accessible to transport. Value for money is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Small room, but clean and however comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not always working. Nothing else.

    Small room, but clean and however comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Breakfast was interesting. Position is good since near the metro station, even if the surroinding area is nice but without a lot of interesting places: to go wherever you better take the metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    this hotel located near pasteur subway and halal restaurant. the price is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    add fish for the breakfast, so the moslems can eat not only the vegetarian food. the hotel is not easy to find

    The location near halal restaurant. so it is easy for moslems to eat

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel but do check out the accessibility of the bathroom
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny: I'm 6,2" and the loo was virtually unusable for anyone of my size. Otherwise a great little hotel for people who are greatly smaller than me

    Great staff; super breakfast; and lovely clean, simple modern styling

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    cozy & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a little bit far from the touristic places, though there was a metro station 200 m from the hotel. There arent as many restaurants nearby as I would have wanted .

    The room was modern, comfortable and illuminated as well as the hotel. The terrace was an extra feature and it was pretty cool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    We are allowed do the early check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We are allowed do the early check in. Very good staff. Person at the reception in the night was very good and helped us to carry our heavy luggage to taxi at 4.00 am Location is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is the better part of the hotel: friendly and helpful. The room is ok, simple but good. The terrace is good to spend some time drinking wine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    The staff is friendly and very helpful, The place is clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small to have a double bed or for a couple to stay in. I felt it is too small for me although I stayed in the room alone and could hardly move around the big bed. A small single bed would have made my experience better.

    The staff is friendly and very helpful, The place is clean and well organized. It is close to the train station and Subway station. There is a big supermarket near to it from where you can buy whatever you need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the bathroom was interesting, but given the room dimensions,it was the only feasible option

    Conveniently located near Montparnasse mainline station. The room was bright and clean, and we had no issues with wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Excellent location and great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Small, but very clean and comfortable room. Clean, modern bathroom. Charming decor throughout. Wifi worked well. Small TV, but we weren't there for TV. Breakfast included. The breakfast was self-service. There was a small elevator, so we did not have to carry suitcases up the stairs. Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Hotel Korner good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly reception staff went out of their way to assist us in every way. The breakfast was terrific and the room was smallish but clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return when I'm next in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Third visit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a very small dark room at back of the property - only just fitted in the bathroom! Bed was small and pushed against the wall so one person had to climb over the other to get out of bed!

    Our 3rd stay here because of location to station. Breakfast excellent as usual.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Affordable hotel in great location. Not much more, though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ants! No air conditioning.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    it was ok but if the room with air-condition will be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is very small, and no A?C

    location is good near by to the train station , and easy access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    2.5
    없다
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad

    없다

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so hospitable !! Lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Very Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Very Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small.

    Good location. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Great terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Cute and clean hotel, close to center of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cute and clean hotel, close to center of Paris. Considering the price, we were very happy with the hotel, including the very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced compared to similar hotels, overused towels, shower hose holder needs to be fixed

    Not far from train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super close to metro but also very walkable to Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great location - very close to the underground station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - very close to the underground station and Montparnasse train station. Staff was super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Room is clean and comfort, but a bit too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room is a bit too small.

    Room is clean and comfort, but a bit too small. Staff are so very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC is not clean

    Next to montpernees train station, next to Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean & the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small.

    Clean & the staff were very friendly. Martin was very helpful and couldn’t help us enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of passing police car sirens.

    Very friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Korner Montparnasse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: