Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elizabeth 3 stars

2 Rue Des Cordiers, Intra Muros, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#50 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 655 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed that we had to pay extra (20 Euros a night)for the parking as we thought it was included and had booked there because of the parking.

    The location was perfect - easy to find in St Malo. The room was comfortable and there was plenty of room. It was light and airy and there was a little corridor leading to the bathroom and a separate toilet. Near to all the shops and cafes - everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    the location and the decoration was nice decoration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was nice, but one day they forgot to clean it, at the begining and at the middle of my stay the internet was quite problematic.

    the location and the decoration was nice decoration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, which we did not take, was expensive at 20E and served in a windowless basement.

    Comfortable accommodations in a small but adequate room, quiet and with elevator access to our third floor room. The small staff was friendly and helpful,.. especially as we forgot to get our jackets out of the room when we checked out. they helped us recover them and held them for us to pick up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall we were happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry appears a little old and dated.

    Good location once we found best walking route to town. Bus stop almost outside was also very good. Room was large and bright.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Probably what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no English channels on the tv. Even the Simpsons was dubbed. We didn't try the breakfast as I thought 11 euros each was a bit expensive. The Wifi was ok once we got going. There was no bar in the hotel, or any real communal area. We forgot our toothpaste and went to ask for some but they claimed not to have any in the hotel.

    It took a while to find the hotel - it was in a quiet corner of the walled city - but the welcome was warm and they sent us up in the lift to the 3rd floor. It is a very tall thin building with only 2 rooms on each floor. It was typically french - rather dark and gloomy but quaint. The loo and bathroom were separate which was odd but ok, although fat people might have trouble squeezing past the door into the loo. My daughter and her friend shared the double bed and I had the little bed in the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    A very friendly welcome in a well located and comfortable hotel, ideal for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The staff (or owners?) were very welcoming and friendly, the family rooms were in a building away from the main building and set off the main street which was good. The location was spot on. There was a lovely buffet continental breakfast. Ideal for families. Parking was available by arrangement of there was ample overnight parking in East walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Ideal location, but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold, even with the heating on to the fullest. The walls and windows were not good isolated so apart from the cold, you could here everything happening at the street.

    The location was ideal, in the walls, close to all the cafes and restaurants and main attractions. It is possible to enter through this part of the wall, which allows you to park right in front of the hotel and transport your luggage easily to the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really narrow with less than 50 cm each side of the bed, There was no ceiling light, switches are loose, and the internet takes ages to get a connection and you need to log again each time. Room was in a different building with no lift. I guess that main building could qualify as 3* but this other one, definitely not.

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Stayed at lovely St Malo inside the walled city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location inside the walled city! It was really warm and cosy with a really comfortable bed... The building is refurbished nicely and we felt very safe. We also had somewhere to park our car inside for 10 euro...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing old town within massive walls, but parking is outside the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very limited parking nearby and what there is you pay for. The main parking is quite a distance and also paid for, although not too expensive. It's a bit of a pain to have to drag your luggage a long way to access the hotel.

    Good continental breakfast, pleasant staff and the old walled town is superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing compared with a previous stay there. Think it has changed hands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited English from the staff, though they tried hard to help with our questions. Handbasin around the plug could do with a good cleaning. Curtains were coming off their hooks - an easy fix which could have been attended to.

    Staff tried hard to assist with answering questions. Breakfast was good value for money. Quite an extensive choice on the help yourself buffet arrangement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    A good place to chill out!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    The staff were very helpful with all our queries, despite the language barrier. Of course, St Malo is lovely, and we had a sunny day for our visit. I can recommend the bar about 100 metres down the road for a casual drink. it is well frequented by the locals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had run out of shower gel and poor lighting and not particularly clean. Didn't want breakfast in the basement so went out

    Location and garage for motorbike

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Does what you want from a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's welcoming; it's French, It's in the Intra-Muros of St Malo and they give you a map with reccomendations to see/do. Very handy for the ferry. Parking in (small) garage -pre-book!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, convenient, historic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, a group of very drunk young men decided to shout and sing and carry on outside at 3am. Every street sound can be heard in bedroom. A downside to being an "old, uninsulated hotel" Breakfast was not very good and expensive for what you get. Go find a hot breakfast a few minutes walk up the hill.

    Perfect location inside the walled city. Easy (low cost, pay) parking a three minute walk outside city gate. Terrific, helpful, enthusiastic front desk manager! Comfortable room. Good wifi. One of the only "old" hotels after WWII bombing. Parking space in front reserved for easy loading and unloading.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    We felt the price was justified by the location but our room was decidedly average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room had uncomfortable pillows and no tea/coffee facilities which we thought unusual. You couldn't stand in the shower as the hose wasn't long enough for the shower head to reach the wall bracket.

    The staff were extremely kind and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location, poor hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given in the annexe to the hotel.

    The location was excellent, however the hotel put us in an annexe which was disappointing and somewhat unsatisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was tiny and difficult for two. The bathroom was also small and the shower water was barely warm, we were only staying one night so it did not matter much, to have stayed longer would have been very uncomfortable. We were asked to state on arrival whether or not we wanted breakfast on the next morning therefore opted not to; breakfast can be found for almost half the price in local cafes. Again we were only there from afternoon to early morning therefore parking was much cheaper (€5.90) on the quayside than the €20 asked for by the hotel and easier to get into as the roads inside the town walls are very difficult to manoeuvre

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Booked two rooms as there were 6 of us in total including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked two rooms as there were 6 of us in total including three children. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We were in the Skipper building which was very close to the main hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful (Yan and another lady whose name I cannot remember! (apologies I think her name begins with a C...)) and the location was brilliant within the walled city, close to the shops and restaurants and walking distance to the ferry terminal. Very family friendly. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and others. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay in a great location. Park your car yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative : Don't allow them to park your car in their garage. It may well have a couple of scratches when you pick it up (of course this is impossible to prove as I did not take photos immediately before leaving the car in the hands of the hotel valet)

    Bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Very hot and on arrival staff not particularly welcoming x got better during stay

    Attractive hotel very close to amenities very pretty restaurant and a really great breakfast good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice for a cheaper hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view out of my window was obscured by a wall. The shower is very small, as is the toilet. Would not suit for a larger person. The water in the shower was not overly hot nor consistent in temperature. The wifi is quite slow.

    The view out my window was obscured by a wall, but they had painted the wall to look like the beach. The staff are nice, and breakfast is in a very pleasant room and is self-serve with breads, meats, cheeses, eggs, cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit. The hotel is in the walled city, so is close by to everything in that area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 11 euros very very disappointing . Another breakfast found at a (much more luxurious )hotel next day was only a euro more and was amazing: fresh crepes, Nespresso coffees, regional specialties, fresh fruit , eggs,bacon... also they store your bags by the front door, if your room not yet ready or after checkout there is no secure area- we were nervous leaving ours but they shrugged off our concern .

    Location and fairly charming room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect weekend away. Apart from the nightclub opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightclub across from the hotel. As people were leaving from 3am till 6am, the noise they made woke us up. Terrible nights sleep as a result though the bed was incredibly comfy.

    Superb comfy bed. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Min break to St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was only live for 15 mins so this was a negative. We stayed in The Skippers the adjacent rooms so not sure if this would apply in the main hotel. No a/c so warmer months I think would be unbearable.

    Location was perfect near all the shops & restaurants. Breakfast was superb ideal times 8.30-10.30. Room cleaned daily with fresh bedding & towels. Even had a bath in the huge bathroom. Staff were always helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.2
    Parking for the car was very poor and should have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for the car was very poor and should have been better explained before so that alterative arrangements could be made due to poor parking facilities my car was damaged.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel intra muros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    There can be possibly noise coming from the street during the season but it´s the price you pay if you stay "intra muros".

    The staff was super friendly and very helpful - we got a little map where good restaurants and bars were indicated and precise information on low and high tide. The room was well furnished with a little electric kettle. I mainly appreciated that in the bathroom the hot water was really hot! Breakfast was good, not only a baguette with jam, but also cheese and ham:)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Best places I've stayed in St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...Everything was perfect

    Receptionist was really helpful, showed us all the places the locals like to eat, and he was spot on with every recommendation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Stunning location in the heart of the walled city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite basic and a little away from the main hotel but we did have dogs!

    Breakfast was very good - lovely setting in thr basement with beams and shabby chic dining table and chairs ! Very charming French receptionist who talked us through the well laid out map

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    Clean, central, spacious, refurbishment needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is an odd mix of old and new that doesn't fit well together. Bathroom a bit old as well as the wallpapers. Lack of plugs for charging smartphones etc. During the night the heating was too high but there was no way to turn it down a bit.

    Excellent location. Nice staff. Spacious room (superior double). Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    4.2
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know how it got a 3 star rating!! The annex in which we stayed was located away from the hotel so no interaction with the staff. The room was very basic with toilet in a corridor away from the bathroom. Safe didn't work. Stains on the bedding. No tea or coffee facilities. One of the worse hotels we have stayed in. Would advise people not to stay at this hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly welcome.
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath and shower. Standing under the shower in a bath with a curved base didn't feel safe. No proper air extraction in the bathroom either. No convenient socket for hairdryer or phone charger.

    The welcome, the breakfast room and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a bit soggy; scent booster(?)used to wash linen; small shower with curtain on two sides

    Quiet; Good breakfast (11euros); helpful staff; central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description 'superior' did not apply to the attic room we were allocated. It was rather lacking in space and the decor was tired, badly needing refreshing. The toiletries were not of the standard usually found in a superior room.

    The location within the city walls could not be bettered, with easy access to restaurants, shops, etc. Secure garaged parking was available. Reception staff spoke excellent English and could not have been more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderfully helpful staff. Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all. Would definitely stay here again & will be recommending to friends.

    The staff were fantastic. My partner was ill 😷 when we arrived, & staff were wonderful with help for drs,pharmacy etc. nice little boutique hotel and wonderfully positioned inside city walls.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    very good position and a very helpful desk person who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely noisy from people on the street all night --both nights in fact

    very good position and a very helpful desk person who was knowledgeable on the history of the old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Bank Holiday weekend Motorbike trip to St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet ran for a long time after it had been flushed - a very small detail, and we just closed both doors.

    very friendly and helpful staff, helped us sort the motorbike and advised a safer place to park. Made dinner bookings for us. Really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a twin room in the Skipper building. The room was very compact with the toilet separate to the sink and shower. It gets very hot at night as no aircon or fans. We had room no.14 and the rain kept us awake all night as the drain overflows onto the flat roof outside the window.

    Great location, friendly staff, ok for the price, nice "sea view" painted on the wall outside the window.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.6
    The annexe - 'Skippers' Overpriced, dirty, stuffy and cramped - don't bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in Skippers annex, run down, dirty, cramped, overpriced, tired, - if you get offered this don't take it. It was the last night of our 10 day holiday - stayed in far superior accommodation on our travels for half the price. They have a 'captive market' because of location and proximity to ferry and have become complacent. It needs a thorough clean and redecoration. The room was airless and stuff, up steep stairs down a weird little corridor, the shower was tepid and lacking any pressure. the two singles were squashed together, the carpet felt 'tacky' as in sticky to the touch. It cost us 130 euros for the night with parking. No nice little touches - basic / dirty/ needs some effort and work done to it. Choose somewhere else !!

    One very helpful male receptionist - the guy with the long hair and beard. Other male staff member - shorts and flipflops - looked bored and a bit irritated. The location is great but this is the only thing going for it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.8
    Dangerous French shower gives guest five broken ribs and punctured lung
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife took a shower in the bath which should not be used as a shower at all. It is old fashioned and dangerous. she slipped and fell very heavily and has broken five ribs and punctured her lung. She is in the hospital at Portsmouth. It was the last morning of our eight days in France and a dreadful spoiler. Please, please at least put rubber mats in the bath or better still keep baths as baths and invest in a proper and modern shower facility. The bathroom and loo were both cheap and nasty and more to the point, down right dangerous and life threatening.

    Bed fine...Yann a great meeter and greeter..location fine...facilities dreadful and just so basic for £115 a night in 2016...please be careful of the bath/shower arrangement as it is a potential death trap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    A very pleasant wekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shampoo or body wash provided. The only tea bags provided were Earl Grey or Green tea and we like British Breakfast tea. No milk was provided either . Both these items were provided when asked for.

    It was an old building in keeping with its surroundings, the breakfast room was in the converted wine cellar and was excellent. Staff were helpful and very pleasant and able to understand our rudimentary french

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect small independent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a problem for me but to manage your expectations, the room layout is a little cramped by large modern hotel standards.

    Incredibly helpful and amenable staff who went the extra mile to help in any capacity. They knew the city expertly and gave first-rate tourist advice. One of the best small travel hotels I've stayed at (and I've been to many over the world).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.0
    The room was very small (2 single beds in an annex to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small (2 single beds in an annex to the main hotel.) The room's window opened, but only just ! onto a very small internal outside space. It would have been unbearable if the night had been hot, fortunately the temperature was moderate so the room was merely stuffy. I occupied it as a single person booking, it would have been a nightmare of dodging/ 1 person on the bed while the other manoeuvred if it had had 2 people so why not just make it a single bed? The price was extortionate for the quality and poor facilities- very small shower Luke warm water. It was the end of my 12 day holiday and was the most expensive hotel of all with the lowest quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    Location was perfect for visiting the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge shared our personal information with regards to our schedule and coming/going from the hotel with his local friends. Was an invasion of privacy.

    Location was perfect for visiting the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.6
    Very poor qualilty and not at all clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in a building round the corner from the main hotel. The room was very cramped for three people and the bed linen was filthy. The room was damp smelling and when I complained their response was put it in writing to the management. Very disappointed and would advise others to avoid this hotel.

    Only saviour was the central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    A very pleasant room in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy although we think the charge for breakfast on top should be included - we bought croissants at a nearby bakery instead.

    I asked for a nice room with a view and a bath and the hotel complied with all my requests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Great short stay in Intra-Muros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from local night club when turning out at 6am. Difficult parking arrangements although a bonus when viewing the alternatives.

    Location, cleanliness, most helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Elizabeth is an absolutely charming hotel built in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street noise of folks talking outside of the hotel could be a bit annoying, but it can't be avoided with a central location. With the windows closed, it wasn't a problem, but we liked to have the windows open.

    Hotel Elizabeth is an absolutely charming hotel built in 1600, located in the Intra-muros of Saint Malo. The high ceilings in the spacious rooms were such a welcomed treat after having spent the preceding 4 days crammed into a tiny, expensive hotel room in London. Clean, quaint and airy with big windows that lead to beautiful views of the streets and buildings below, and a 5 minute walk to the remparts of Saint Malo-we couldn't have asked for a better location and setting. The greatest part of Hotel Elizabeth however was their AMAZING CONCIERGE, who knew all about the history of the city, and where to find the best "non-touristy" restaurants and shops. We greatly appreciated his advice. We will stay at this hotel for future trips to Saint Malo! Hotel Elizabeth also offered a very lovely French Petit-déjeuner in a marvelous stone-walled, basement setting. We just loved it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    A Warrm Friendlly Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As returning guests we booked Hotel Elizabeth for its excellent location and friendly welcoming staff who are happy to offer advice and share knowledge in order for you to obtain the best from your stay in Saint Malo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    3.8
    Value for Money certanily not
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a very small and damp room, toilet leaked, the shower was almost non existent, you could hear all the conversations and intimate noises from the guests in their room, so had to sleep with the TV on I would not come back or recommend it to my worst enemy and very very overpriced!

    Sorry nothing about the (Hotel) but St. Malo is lovely. How on earth did you get to rating to high - the hotel was awful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    4.6
    This hotel is in need of a make-over.
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait for 15 minutes in the lobby before we could check-out in the morning and before anyone showed up. No soap in the bathroom and an old, smelly and noisy room.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the room and not enough coffee but that’s about it

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Location in middle of town and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in middle of town and parking But it cost 25€ per night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom were tiny. Photos of room exaggerated the size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location within the city walls. Comfortable room in the main hotel. 5 minutes drive to the ferry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Was fine until the night club started. Was very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a night club so noisy

    Close to amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely short stay, will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So central

    Very helpfull staff kept our luggage for a few hours after checking out at 11am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a view of a painted wall

    Modern place inside the walled city. Friendly staff. Very comfortable with good wifi. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Friendly staff Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location. It’s is well cleaned and well proper for a short trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    We were on a cycle holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a cycle holiday. The garage was big and accessible. The room I had had a bath which was great to relax in after cycling all day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.0
    Good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, poor wifi.

    Comfy bed, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    That's it was in the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That's it was in the centre of the town. Was very easy to find and there was lots of restaurant s around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms arr small, but clean and confortable

    Great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not enough efficient . The breakfast was quite poor

    The location is perfect. Very close to the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Lovely breakfast, lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to our room.

    Lovely breakfast and friendly welcoming staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Appropriate but lack of breakfast choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sleep Very noisy at night and early hours Police outside Alarm going off TV channels in French

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    It was a sense of place that was important. Being inside the walls for the night was very spec. Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little basic but adequate and clean.

    Wonderful to stay in the intra muros as there was so much more atmosphere. Great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Lovely location view of harbour from balcony you could spend all day looking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are nice friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Grand for four lads
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for our motorcycles had to find corners on Main Street to park but that was ok

    In nice quiet side of old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel - would highly recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Beautiful old building but tastefully decorated and comfortable. Yann the concierge was super helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location and frendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location but expensive for what you got!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bath in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost of the room it was over valued.Room badly needed updating

    Staff very friendly & breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    It was a miserable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room in Skipper Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the hotel annexe. The room and beds were tiny. The showers was not fit for purpose and the water was almost cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: