Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elysée Etoile 2 stars

5 Rue de l'Etoile, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1147 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was not the best. The room was small and looked elder, but the bathroom looked good

    The location.... 5 min walk to Arc d'Trimph

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    The receptionists were very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really too small for 3 people (2 adults and a little girl): we could hardly move around the bed. The room even didn"t look so clean: the moquette probably is not the best choice for a hotel.

    The receptionists were very kind. Good position, very close to the Arc de Triomphe. 20 minutes walking distance from the Trocadero.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The location was impeccable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was impeccable. I could not have asked for anything better. I would stay there even it was a 100 dollars more a night. It made the trip worth while. The staff was great and gave great recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Only good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is not working in most of the rooms 32,51 & 40 was working and suddenly stoped . Rooms are really to to small everything in the hotel is too small

    good location near metro and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location and Wonderful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful, helpful staff. Great coffee. Excellent excellent excellent location! We were told the hotel will be remodeling soon - so expect the rates to go up! Super value for the money. Paid Parking garage just across the street and easy walking distance to hotel if you have a car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, clean, kind staff, quiet, safe and a more than reasonable price, that it's a steal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the only reason I can't give this hotel a 10/10 is because my bathtub and shower head didn't work. Therefore I had to run water and roll around in the tub like a dog to wash my body off.

    I loved how helpful, patient and friendly all of the staff were. I also loved how quiet the hotel was despite being located right off a busy intersection. Lastly, I loved how clean and cool it was.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Terrible room, dirt and mold everywhere. Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom itself was terrible. I have never seen a room so dirty like this one. A lot of dust and mold. The mini fridge inside the room didn't even had a power outlet to turn it on. It was useless. I tried to look behind the mini fridge and found more dirt and mold. Under the bed it looked like there was a new form of life. Terrible cleaning. I would never expect this of a hotel that definately is not a cheap one.

    The bathroom was big and clean. It looked like it was renewed because it didn't match the room conditions. The location is very good, it has fast access to subway and has some good eating places nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition wasn’t working and when i tried to ask the receptionist to change our room or to even fix the AC he simply told me sorry I can’t do anything!!

    The location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect setting for sightseeing. Lovely staff and the air conditioning in the room was devine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms weren't very soundproofed. You could hear the quests next door. Luckily, the guests were polite and quiet.

    The situation of the hotel was superb. Within walking distance to the metro, and the Salle Pleyel, the venue I was attending. The Arc de Triumph is right in front of you as you leave the metro, and the Eiffel tower was within walking distance. The streets are lined with bars and restaurants. A perfect setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    5 nights for nice memories
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rug is old and dusty. I Guess it was hard for the cleaning lady to clean it, because the room was to small to use a vacuum cleaner.

    Reception people we're always helpful and in a good mood. And the location is a real privilege.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for a visit to Paris for leisure or business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean, comfortable, good value for money, excellent customer service. As a woman travelling alone I was made to feel very welcome ad safe. Would definitely visit again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom( especially shower) could be better cleaned

    Great location , just a 5 min walk to Champs-Élysées. Little but nice room. Quiet street.Very nice and helpful staff. This was our second stay in this hotel , and I would choose it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent, one day we lost the time and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very satisfied with everything, the location close to the Champs-Elyses is perfect, lots of restaurants until late hours open. No complains about it, it was excellent, specially the people at the reception.

    Breakfast was excellent, one day we lost the time and the reception people offer us a coffee, croissant, orange juice, very kind people all helpful and I recommend this hotel 100%

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    We loved our 3 day stay in Paris and the Elysee E'toille provided us with the perfect base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been more variety with the breakfast - we were served half a baguette and a croissant with butter and jam, orange juice and tea or coffee each day. It would have been nice to have been offered some cheese, fruit or yoghurt as well. The rooms were compact and a little small for 2 people sharing.

    The location of the hotel was superb for our needs which were to explore Paris and attend a concert at the nearby Salle Pleyel. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the rooms clean. While we were there it was very hot but the air con kept the rooms pleasantly cool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small The bed is also pretty small, it barely fits 2 adults

    The Hotel is right in the heart of Paris, a few minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe, and close to the Porte Maillot - where the bus takes you if you arrive at Beauvais airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Except for Location, nothing good with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The Rooms are not as seen in the Pics.. they are much smaller than the ones in the pic. 2) The lift is very very small.. if you are travelling with family & kids, one of you have to stay out to let family go up. 3) The Passage to the rooms are very narrow & stuffed with cleaning equipments. So if you have a push chair, you need to carry it on hands 4) The room doesn't have basic kettle, iron box etc.. when asked for iron box, the receptionist doesn't even allow you to carry it to your room. They insist you to iron your clothes in the Reception lobby ( pathetic service)

    Location was good... Few Staff members were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    The best thing we liked about the hotel was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was but small and old fashioned. Hair dryer was not working. Like said this hotel is for those who want to be in the city center without paying too much money.

    The best thing we liked about the hotel was the location. The amount of money we paid for getting the location was justified. Staff was cooperative as we asked for some extra towels and pillows, those were provided to us the very next day. Car parking was also not an issue as there is covered parking facility just opposite to the hotel. In all it was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for such a tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is so small that we couldn't even move around the bed without bumping into each other. The air conditioning is too strong for such a small space so you get cold soon. The only way to find sleep is to keep the window open. We couldn't watch TV either. There was a piece of furniture in the way.

    The staff was very friendly. The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    The only good thing about this hotel was it’s location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated drab poorly equipped cramped and poorly maintained. The key cards had to be updated every time we left the room meaning regular trips down to reception from the fourth floor. Staff regularly left reception locking the front door meaning we could not get in on one occasion (after running a marathon). The staff seemed unwilling to deal with problems. Our electrical sockets stopped working it took them 24hrs to deal with the problem. There were no facilities in the room for making tea and coffee (fairly standard provision these days). It cost 400€ for three night definitely overpriced and not worth the money. I would never stay here again and would not recommend this hotel.

    The only good thing about this hotel was it’s location. 2mins walk from L’arc de triomphe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing overall
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Russian receptionist and night Porter. Very helpful

    Excellent Russian lady and night Porter were very helpful, rest of the staff cold...... Bathrooms renovated and clean, carpet and quilt cover stained and dirty. Heating was not working and temperature was very low, thank god night receptionist brought as an air heater. Next day we anticipated for the management to fix heating but nothing was done. Very disappointing!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, easy car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Member of staff said we need to pay, even though the stay was prepaid via booking. All sorted.

    Car Park is just across the road - great if travelling by car. Typical parisien hotel, quite good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Good value for money and location, but needs to improve cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor cleaning of the bedroom

    Great location next to metro stop and close to markets and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Every thing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    Rooms to small ac not working and we where switched to another room I don’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very very small AC not working

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room,old facility

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Location very convenient to transport and attractions, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and safe did not work ,

    Location very convenient to transport and attractions, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Do not recommend this hotel if the location is not very important to you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good. Staff was helpful and available. Our room was very very small and the AC was terrible and doesn't work normaly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    The location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, the air condition and mini bar were not working

    The location is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, near Arc de Triomphe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive

    Excellent location, near Arc de Triomphe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is very good clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room very small for two persons

    Location is very good clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else not good starting from the reception, room , facilities

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    OK while waiting for the flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No water in the room,

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Very close to Arc the Triumph, and 3 lines on the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel, small room, very hard beds, paper thin walls.

    Very close to Arc the Triumph, and 3 lines on the Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very Quiet street, good WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Quiet street, good WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended hotel!!! Excellent service from staff. Very helpful and welcoming. Extremely clean rooms and hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Efficient and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cramped, small room.

    Bathroom, bed, wakeup call...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    location is very good,service also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water is not stable, water suddenly too hot or too cold

    location is very good,service also good. Room is clean and quiet to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    It served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer wasn’t working, keys kept failing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Would be good for a weekend stop because of location. Diffinatly 2star don't expect more comfort l.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable and can hear people next door/above you.

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small basic rooms. One power point

    Situation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff and very close to the conference I attended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had absolutely no time to have breakfast as there was an early start to the conference.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The bed was so comfortable and the location was perfect just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so comfortable and the location was perfect just 4 minutes from Arc de triomphe.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: