Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elysées Bassano 4 stars

24 rue Bassano, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#944 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 507 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small which was expected considering other accommodations in Paris. Unexpected thing was the window was opened to air well which makes room dark and make the feeling as if you are in prison. I asked to change the room-no solution. I asked 2 separate beds-no solution. They did nothing for customer satisfaction, so real effort. This was my second stay there but for sure it will be the last one. Definitely not recommended!

    Only the location. On the other hand there were lots of better options at the same price level. Bad choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping didn’t replenish soap and only provided some items for one person only.

    The location was excellent. Walkable to most attractions. Perfect for a long weekend getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath/shower was a little tough to get into and out, as the sides of the tub were high.

    Nice hotel, a few blocks from the Champs Elysees. Staff was attentive and helpful. Several restaurants close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room ( 9 m² )
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I wish the television had more than one English speaking channel. My friends were staying at a hotel nearby and were able to see the Golden State Warriors playoff game. I was only able to view CNN International in English which recycles the same information every hour. When I booked my hotel, I must have misunderstood because I thought breakfast was included. i did not see the value in spending 16 euro per day for the breakfast fare I experienced on the first day. There were some snacks in the lobby for consumption, apples, muffins, croissants, etc., which also had to be purchased at what I considered very high prices. I recently booked a small hotel in a Southern United States town where breakfast was provided each morning, and snacks, apples, bananas, and warm cookies were provided each afternoon and evening. Those little "homey" touches really bring you back to a hotel.

    The room was very small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. I like that the hotel was non-smoking. The bed linens and towels were very nice. I like the coffee and tea service that was provided in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated compared to the pictures, and I suggest you check the final invoice they give you, they added breakfasts and other additional things to my bill that I did not use/have, my room also had thin walls, I could hear my neighbour having a shower.

    This hotel is in a great location, close to Champs Elysées, shopping, restaurants and the arc du triomphe etc....... very helpful staff with good English and knowledge of paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pictures are deceiving on how big the room is. Language a barrier for English speaking people. Room carpets are soiled and quality of bathroom not 4 star rated. Relatively small and cramped, not enough space Bathroom relatively low ceiling for tall people

    Great variety of food and great friendly help at breakfast. but assistance required for better selection of eggs with vegetables.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of hotel was amazing, the staff were attentive and helpful, the room (superior was perfect) the breakfast was better than expected, amazing first visit to Paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room ( 9 m² )
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website said there was a bar but there was not one. Also, the restaurant was not open that evening so I needed to find somewhere to eat.

    The staff on the front desk were very helpful and friendly and offered more help than I expected, so this made for a very pleasant stay. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snooty front desk officer. Of the four, there was one who was not so friendly.

    Accessibility to major tourist sites. You don't have to take a taxi, train or bus. You can comfortably and leisurely walk to these sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom on the small side. Perhaps management can possibly install make-up mirror near writing table, thus freeing the bathroom for 2nd person. Wardrobe too. Lift also, difficult for large luggage.

    Breakfast was lovely, with an excellent choice of cheeses. The breakfast staff did their utmost to prepare our coffees the way we liked them, always with a smile. Excellent location, minutes away from Champs Elysees and Eiffel Tower. Did not need taxis. Metro is also close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was extremely slow, sometimes didn't work at all I had to use the other hotels wifi to get work done. The breakfast is expensive for such a limited range of foods. And the elevator is just way too tiny to fit anything in there.. rooms were quite small however clean and cosy.

    The location is perfect, it's a short walk to the Arc de Triomphe and many restaurants and shopping malls. Staff were friendly and always greeted us when we got to the reception area. And the hotel did accept our request of roses petals on the bed for our anniversary, which was awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room ( 9 m² )
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was blasting very cold air. I called the reception to turn it off, but they did not. It was freezing in my room all night. Will not stay there again.

    Close location to champs elysee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ensuite bathrooms are a little on the small side (toilet is hard up against the bath) and we could hear every conversation our neighbours were having, but overall the hotel is excellent.

    Location is excellent! Only 10 minute walk to Champs Elysees & the Arc de triomphe, and only 25 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Staff on reception are extremely helpful and speak excellent English too. Room cleaned every morning and fresh towels were always provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small side

    The hotel was perfectly located for us to access Paris. Metro and champs Elysees only 10 mins walk. The staff were knowledgeable and very friendly. Our hotel room was small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was perfect the problem is just if you have to park your car only that

    Nice hotel at 100 ft near arc de triomphe. The hotel is based modern and chic the rooms were very good CLEAN it's good to come for leisure or work really it's a good deal if you want to stay like a week end or a week

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absolute worst check in PROCESS ever. I mean why would any hotel request to write down my credit card number on paper and claim that they'll use it in case I use anything from the mini bar!!!!!!! They then said it is a standard procedure around the place, which I've never seen anywhere around the place!! If you don't want to give up your card number then be prepared for a long conversation at check-in!

    Very good location. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was bad, aircondition was not working in the hotel and room was slightly small and hot, and nobody could do anything about it.. no complimentary water in the room! And you're only allowed to get one key only for the room.

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on arrival were extremely helpful and welcoming giving great tips on local restaurants and accommodating us for the tiny 5 minute wait we had for our room by offering us refreshments and giving us a map and information regarding the local area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked and paid for a triple room as we were traveling with our baby girl... when we arrived we received a double room and when we asked why the front desk person became a little anoyed with my question!

    Very close to Champs Ellyses...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY VERY narrow room. There is even no space to accommodate out luggages. No bellboy service; you have to take your luggages in the smallest elevator ever to the your room. The room is not a 4-star room by any means, though the hotel is not bad. Beside being in the Elysees district; I think the hotel is over priced and doesn't worth its price.

    The hotel is two blocks from Champs Elysees. A lot of restaurants and coffeeshops nearby. When I reached the hotel few hours before the check-in time, my room was ready and they let me in immediately. The room was clean with the basic facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes I had to take the stairs because the cleaning ladies were using the elevator and unfortunately there is only one elevator.

    Great location. Very close do champs elysees avenue and lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a women whose names Maya in reception. She is very slowly and agressive but the other personals are very sympatic.

    This hotel is near of the champ elleyes street. So its in very centeral area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room should be progressively replaced (smudge), mattress too.

    Staff is great and breakfast fantastic from 6:30 which allows an early start.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Food was excellent. Staff were brilliant especially the young man who works on the reception in a morning. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to get away to Paris for a break. Fantastic location and brilliant price to match it. 10/10 :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room have charms and decent view but may be a bit small compared to US hotel chain standard ( I was in standard queen bed room)

    Great location near Champs Elysées, subways, train (alma) charming room, bathroom just renovated, great staff (greet you by your name after just 1 day- make you feel at home; book a doctor appointment for me) nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was terrible hardly worked at all,had a dodgy kettle in the room which kept on boiling by its self, had to unplug it from the wall.

    The location of the hotel was perfect and the hotel looked nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, however still comfortable

    Very comfortable - The pillows were 10/10! Location was good with only a short walk to Arc de Triomphe etc..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room ( 9 m² )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing! Extremely comfortable! Breakfast was very good with great variety, lovely croissants! The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor, check in was horrible, checking out was also horrible. Person who checked us out tried to charge us extras for things we did not get. The rooms were barely cleaned. Just the bed and bathrooms.

    The property was in an alright location. Quite the uphill walk from the Champs-Elysees.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Phonic insulation of the rooms is very poor, you can hear the water pouring in the other rooms bathrooms or the doors closing, very disturbing early morning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too crammed and it is overrated for a 4* hotel. We could also hear conversations and other sounds emitting from the neighbouring rooms which was a nuisance. Rooms also are in need of a maintenance brush up.

    Very friendly staff and centrally located hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't think of anything

    Wonderful hotel near the Arc de Triomphe, rather large room with a very comfortable bed, bathroom with full amenities and great breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains for the darkness of the room were not good. Light from tge street was strong.

    The helping staff and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was out of service for one full day.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was broken and we were on the 6th Floor

    Brilliant location, great room and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation and value for money were not met

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Interconnecting Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no compliantly water for the guest. and the price of water in paper are half than real prices.

    Location great .. clean room ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff. comfortable rooms and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all of them but there was one very rude Indian waiter during breakfast, he was very rude

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are tired - need updating - had superior rooms but carpets needed changing, walls painted and in general need of refurbishing.

    staff pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Excellent location, clean and quite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room size

    the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room ( 9 m² )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room is very small

    location is very central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Paris at a nice hotel. Helpful staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely small

    The staff were veryvery friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employees are friendly, helpful. The location is very good.and most important thing is, hotel very clean .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort in room, great staff, best location,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small elevator

    everyghing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not included the breakfast

    Breakfast must have been included not charged extra

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not good you have to log on manually every time. And signal not good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting iron and ironing desk was impossible.

    Good, comforatable room. Price for that location was very reasonable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be bigger.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small

    The breakfast was great!!! Huge variety

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good service, great location with a variety of restaurants around!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast! We would love to come again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV has not one single international channel.

    Great location .. easy to access from public transit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no soundproof carbet woren

    godd location near public transport and shopping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very good! But rooms were a bit smaller than I expect. Very clean and

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    narrow corridor

    Good breakfast. it should be always free

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Convenient location on small street, a couple of blocks from Arc de Triomphe. Good value for money in this area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist told me I should take my luggage from my room by myself since they have no one to do so.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room sizes There's a weird smell as soon as you enter the lobby Price is a bit too much

    Location Clean facilities Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, quite place, value/money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How you could hear everything going on in the corridors or roomsomething upstairs

    The location, staff and room it's self. All amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HAVING TO LEAVE

    THE AMAZING COMY BED

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was generous and excellent. Room looks good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi doesnt work in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for two people, as well as the lift

    Locations was centre to everything we needed.the buffet breakfast was Devine

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow WiFi

    excellent location, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three star room quality.

    Good location. Free internet.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Elysées Bassano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: