Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elysées Union 3 stars

44, Rue de l'Amiral Hamelin, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#616 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2691 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like - we had a wonderful stay:)

    Friendly, helpful staff; clean and comfortable room; ideal location. If we ever have the pleasure of returning to Paris, we will stay at the Elysees Union again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its the best place to stay in Paris. After landing from an International flight at 8:00 am ,we were pretty tired and our checkin was not until 2:00pm. The front desk staff made us feel at home, we stayed in lobby for a little while, left our luggage there and then went for a walk to Eiffel tower. When we returned at 2:00 pm ,they upgraded the room as a nice gesture. Breakfast was great too.Susan and her staff at front desk were awsome.!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny issue we had were the rooms were small, also when trying to open the door to the room, the lock is so close to the frame of the door it’s quite difficult to unlock and can take a while

    It was so close to everything, within walking distance of all the major landmarks The staff were so friendly and always willing to help, even giving us fresh croissants and coffee in the morning. Staff also helped Book a transfer to airport They also offered a WiFi hotspot device for €5 a day, worth it because it was unlimited Would recommend this to family and friends! A very modern clean hotel in the heart of Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That bathroom, it was horrible. That half door wouldn’t close at all, it would touch us while we were showering, we had to get in that small corner and shower very uncomfortable.

    Almost everything was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The men in the reception with very “French” sense of humor.

    Well, I asked for delayed check-out, for an hour. Reason was complicated circumstances but the request was reasonable. There was no negotiations, rather impolitely I was refused. This was a male. Check-in, however was great, when a lady dealt with me and gave us a very pleasant room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a lot of restaurants nearby but not all of them were open at night or on the weekend.

    The location was brilliant. Not only an easy walk to Eiffel Tower but an interesting walk. Same to the Arc De Triomph and there were two Metro stations a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything I didn't like

    Amazing view from our room. Clean and comfortable. The location was great. I was very glad we stayed here and I would stay here again if in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are amazing! Incredibly accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The location is perfect, too. Scenic 20 min walk to the Eiffel Tower and a block from the Metro. Many nice restaurants and cafes minutes from the hotel as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. There was a variety of choices for breakfast and we were always met with a smile from all member's of staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny, barely enough space for 3 people. We had two large suitcases and it was a very tight feed indeed.

    Courteous and helpful staff. Superb location within 16th Arrondissement, with views of the Eiffel Tower just outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    squeak a lot, door, stairs, floor.

    the location was perfect to go anywhere. There are restaurants all around the hotel. Supermarket, bakery, to the metro, bus. Can walk to Arc de Triomphe, to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff entered our room twice despite our use and display of the “Do Not Disturb” sign. The second time it happened we came home to an unlocked room :(

    The staff was absolutely wonderful- best in Paris!! Location is outstanding, too. So easy to walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. Loved this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is perfect (10m walk to Eiffel Tower, 10m walk to Arc de Triumph). Great view, restaurants nearby, quiet enough, good Metro and Bus connection. Rooms are small (but big enough by Paris standards), bathroom small but very nice and clean. Staff super friendly, breakfast is nothing fancy but everything tastes great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so so helpful with anything you need

    It's so central to everything from metros to landmarks and for shopping you couldn't ask for better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way top small for 3 people and missed my train because they couldn't find me a taxi. Cost me 300 euros to book another train. Not good enough. Not recommended.

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris had a huge storm on our last day. The room had a huge crack in the ceiling which lead to water dripping onto our. Later there were leaks coming from the bathroom lights. We addressed the with reception which they actioned straight but I think the damage is on the roof.

    Great location for exploring Paris. The lady at reception gave us a room on the top floor which was nice. The room had a view of the tower. Breakfast was included and was great value for money. The variety was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Seems like there may have been some water leaks, maybe mold, as we were having a lot of allergy symptoms. But not surprising in a building over 200 years old, nothing an antihistamine couldn't resolve! I would still stay again, given the great staff and location.

    The breakfast was plentiful and authentic. Best yogurt, croissants, and pain au chocolat ever. Rooms are small as are most in Europe, but comfortable and with nice touches (tea kettle, hair dryer, fridge and mini bar). Staff was so very friendly and helpful. Super easy walkable access to busses and metro to get anywhere in downtown area. Lovely little atrium/garden to enjoy at the end of a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, Location & Location. Our room whilst quite small was very comfortable and stepping out onto the balcony was magical, with a magnificent view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Élysées as well as easy access to the Metro (Undergound). The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude, not helping with basic information like if he can mark in the map where the hotel was located, he thru a big circle in the map. Horrible. The toiletries they provided are the little packets. Old towels, no AC only fan. Breakfast soo expensive double than the cafes around. I arrived late and I requested late check out -1 hour- and was denied. Bad experience

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turns out I was slightly allergic to the laundry soap used to clean the duvet, but the rash on my arms didn’t show up in ernest until our last day. No fault of the hotel though!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a day late due to flight delays and they were very understanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms though clean were a little outdated and needed refurbishing or updating. Since the reception, dining, library and bar areas seemed updated and refurbished, I do not know if they are in the process of doing the same to the rooms.

    The service by the staff was excellent. The dining area, sitting library, bar area and reception seemed to be updated and were very pleasant. The buffet breakfast was very good. The inside courtyard for guests to use was a very pleasant addition and unexpected pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is central to Paris attractions. The Eiffel Tower and Arch de Triumph both only a few hundred meters away. Room service was amazing and the rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but it was expected in Paris. Anyway it’s very much value of money

    Location, location and location the best choice fir couples, then the bed was very comfy and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor and the place little

    The situation was excellent . I recommend you to do not have breakfast in the hotel . It is expensive and not very good ( they do not have many options and the place is little) You hace a very good restaurant in the corner of the hotel were you can have a wonderful breakfast !!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    This is definitely the best B & B facility we have ever stayed at in our travels. Isabelle and Harve were the perfect hosts ensuring our stay could not be better. The decor from the the bedroom suite to the dinning room and even hallways was exquisite, with attention to detail absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was perfect from the fresh fruit compote to the best scrambled eggs that will tantalize your taste buds for hours. All served with freshly baked bread from the baker accompanied by tantalizing cold meats, cheeses and beautiful home made jams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was perfect for our family of five. It was great to have two separate bathrooms. The breakfast buffet was excellent! Perfect location with the Eiffel tower, l'Arc de Triomphe, metro stations, great restaurants and a convenience store nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 011 is a room for someone with limited mobility and is disappointing in a number of ways. It is not a room to spend time in as it is little more than a converted store room with a frosted glass window and not with a large double bed. It has absolutely no view to enjoy and if you open the window being on the ground floor you only see other guests walking past the window or seated in the AstroTurf "Garden/Smoking area" The two glass doors that were situated outside of the room both needed attention, one into the corridor that this room is off clangs when closing and the door that leads to the lobby from the garden which is also a busy thoroughfare for guests rattles each time anyone attempts to open it. When we booked to stay at this hotel several month ago we were sold on the reviews and declaration of fantastic views and were expecting to have a similar experience as there were multiple rooms available. However when we checked in we were told there was no rooms available with a view and to be put in this room was disappointing. If we had knowledge of the above we would have stipulated a better room or booked elsewhere. We have looked at multiple portfolios of photos of this hotel and found one picture of the shower and not the room which speaks for itself. Its a last minute room which is often the case in hotels with a room of this type. We came to Paris to celebrate or 29th wedding anniversary but left somewhat disappointed. Travelled to many many places in France for work and pleasure and love the country and the people but Paris is a different ball game.

    The breakfast was satisfactory with plenty of choice but expect to queue if arriving at a 9am. The room was clean and tidy. Most of the staff were very pleasant. The location of the hotel provided easy access to major attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively clean though a little dated. The rooms are small and the bathrooms smaller, but we expected that. We needed to extend our stay and though the reception indicated that they would help us find additional accommodations for another night (as they were fully booked), they did not follow through. The room keys are the old style metal keys that you have to leave at the front desk when you go out.

    The location is superior. Close to two metro stations (Boissiere and Victor Hugo) and just 10-15 minutes by foot from the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. There is a little market right next door that stays open late so you can get fruit, snacks and drinks. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm... didn’t like how we woke up to the smells of freshly baked breads! It was truly wonderful!

    Before arriving, I emailed questions and they were timely answered. Check-in was a breeze. Rooms are comparatively small but more than adequate for returning to rest and recuperate after a day of adventure. My sister and I chose this place for the location and cancellation policy. We are in our 60’s and considerably fit to do at least 6 miles (9.65 km) a day. This is our second trip to Paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This location is on a quieter side street near the Champs Élysée We did not have the daily breakfast but always bought croissants and fruit at the Monoprix close by to start our day. We wanted to walk to a lot of the attractions to experience the culture, the energy of Paris. This is very possible. We took the taxi only if we got tired on the way back or walked to the Eiffel Tower to catch the round trip, daily Batobus. There are 3 cafes next to the hotel if during the day we didnt stop for meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a minor issue - the mattress protector had a plastic element to it which made me sweat. while the air con did work, it could have been stronger, as it was very warm weather.

    excellent hotel, good bed, comfy pillows, nice view of eiffel tower from balcony, excellent location, 3 minutes to metro,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of some staff members. the worst part of the stay was upon the check out we were demanded to return to rooms and grab the adaptors back to the receptionist. I informed the receptionist that the adaptors are in the room. He literally told us, “You have to bring it. If you don’t return it, we will charge you 40 €.” This attitude irritated us. To be fair, we were given an early check upon request as we were exhausted from a long trip. The room was insanely small and with a minisculous bathroom and an ugly view.The next day we were given an internal room with a bigger size yet an internal view and not external as requested. I was charged a higher rate than written in booking.com due to ( change request ). This was the second stay in the hotel for me, but it will be the last one. In all honesty, overlooked the convenience for the relatively lower price, but that was a mistake on my half. Kind Regards,

    Location and Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature was too hot, it was 60 deg. outside but we couldn't get enough air through the windows to cool the room down. They said they don't have air conditioning available in April. Also, be aware the coffee (instant) is a welcome only, not refilled unless you ask for it.

    Excellent location, 10 min walk to the tour buses and subway to the Louvre. Many cafe's and restaurants, and liquor store for our in room wine tastings were very close. Desk personnel were very helpful with directions and suggestions. We felt safe at any hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just bear in mind that it's located in the 16th Arrondissement, one of the most expensive in Paris

    Very helpful staff. Hotel located close to the Arc de Triomphe and a twenty minute walk away from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I travelled with grandchildren and the room was ideal for our requirements. Staff were friendly and helpful with everything from booking taxis to general advice. Breakfast was great value for money. The location was close to metro and walking distance to key attractions. Will definitely return for future Paris trips

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room and ensuite bathroom were a little cramped for a family of four.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful, the general location was good too. A three minute walk to the nearest Metro stop, the hotel was within easy walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was minimal. No hot food and you had to send bread out the back to become toast.

    Great location. Short walk to good cafes and restaurants and the Eiffel Tower. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free water in the room and it was not easy to find info about process of minibar stuff. However hotel has practically no cons.

    Hotel has very good localization: you can reach most of the must-see by walk. Room was really comfy and huge. Helpful and kind staff. I really recommend the hotel and for sure will book it, when travel to Paris next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the rooms was not as good as we were expecting. At our arrival time of 2pm the rooms weren't ready so we went for a walk and came back at 3pm. We were given our rooms but they not very nice. One of them had an awful smell, one was a twin instead of a double and they were very small and basic. We complained and told we were only given these rooms as ours weren't ready so we were told to go out again and come back in another hour. At 4pm we were given different rooms. They were definately an improvement but not what we were expecting. I would probably stay again but only as the location is so good.

    The location is amazing. Easy walking distance to The Eiffel tower, L'arc du Triomphe and The Champs Elysee. Staff were very friendly and great continental breakfast. There are lots of nice little local bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could be a bit more updated.

    Excellent location, great and super friendly staff and absolutely fantastic breakfast. Would go back in a heart beat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view from the room and unbeatable location for the price! The staff were so helpful and the room was comfortable & clean. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was located in the basement. I'm sure this wasn't their first choice either, but I wasn't a welcoming location so we didn't take advantage of it.

    The neighborhood was quintessential Paris and quiet. So quiet and French in fact, half the shops were closed on the weekend. Close to two metro stops, but on the same line. Views of Arc de triumph and Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was weak, and the breakfast was limited.

    Nice staff, a somewhat clean room with a parisian feel in an incredible location, just a few minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. It was mostly quiet during the night as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not especially helpful or friendly. I didn't really need much help but the few times I did ask the concierge, he was not particularly helpful and seemed bothered with any request.

    The rooms were great and beds were very comfortable. Rugs are worn and need cleaning and the bathtub screen is not very helpful when showering. Water gets all over the bathroom floor because the screen is so small but otherwise it was a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cramped and tiny. Booked a room for four adults(2 couples) said on booking two double beds. We arrived and got 1 double bed, a single sofa bed and a single fold out bed. All this jammed in a room only big enough for two adults. Complained and got moved to a slightly bigger room with four single beds. Rooms in desperate need of a makeover. Bathroom was clean but needed renewing as it was well used. Shower disappointing as it was very basic hose with shower head and very old.

    Staff lovely and breakfast was good for the price we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. everything was great.

    Great location. Clean room. Very helpful staff. The front desk folks, especially Stephane was on the phone for 1 hours with the reservation office at Air France to get us new tickets while multi-tasking other things. We could not have done it without her help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and the chair in room 316 was very uncomfortable.

    The room was a fair size for Paris , nice shower . Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location close to metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the eight nights, their were guests that stayed one night but they were really loud. Nothing the staff could control. And it was only one night

    The staff was extremely friendly, the price was affordable based and the fact that we were a 10 min walk from the Eiffel Tower. We can wake up every morning and see the Eiffel Tower from our balcony! And like I’ve stated, it was certarally locates so we saved a lot of money from having take taxis. Highly recommend this hotel!!! Worth every penny!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful! The staff is very friendly and helpful! We arrived earlier but they gave us the room immediately and It was a very appreciated by us! I think that if I am coming back to pairs it will be definitely elysees union my hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, thin walls. Poor layout and smell of smoke all pervading Dodgy wifi Poor service - wasn't even shown to room, had to ask for safe key etc Bathroom not terribly clean, no shower gel / conditioner etc Breakfast average

    Comfy bed. Lots of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room a bit small, tables & seats very close together

    We had requested an Eiffel tower view sadly this wasn't possible for all of our stay, staff kindly offered us the next available room (without us having to ask) and moved all of our luggage for us while we were out - it was definitely worth it! Great location, friendly helpful reception staff .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 6 person apartment and it was very cramped, photos online did not show this so was a little disappointing but fine for 1 night

    The location was unreal, around the corner from the arc de triumph and a view of the Eiffel Tower from the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a room with a balcony (paid for a double room) however we got given a twin room (two single beds). After requesting to move we got a very small room with a view of the ventilation ductwork.

    The location was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful. Location of the hotel was superb, very close to most of the tourist attractions. There was a market, literally next door for all your basic needs, and a Carrefour further away (5 mins on foot) for more variety. Also a metro station nearby for the spots further away. Would recommend 100%

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - close to major monuments and less than 5 minutes to a train station to get around the city. The view from our balcony was amazing too, so thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t the most comfortable and house keeping missed a couple things like dirty cups

    Morning breakfast was great, location was fantastic. Overall great place to stay for a family of 5 travelling with young kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked about the property all very goid and positive

    Suzanne the receptionist was amazing so very friendly and helpful view of the Eiffel tower from our balcony was fantastic it was 3 mins walk to metro metro and the champs-elysées was 5 mins walk had a great time would definitely go back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock on bathroom door and a little awkward to have a shower due to the shower screen being too small.

    Very comfortable, pleasant staff and in a great location! Definitely recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows- I like a thick firm pillow, there were plenty there but too soft for me.

    Breakfast was good Staff friendliness Room size good Location, great for the centre of Paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was okay, with a lot of options, but the coffee machine wasn't good (low quality coffee).

    The locations is amazing and with a good price. People in the reception were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no criticisms....the lift was slow but it's an old quaint building.

    Location was super. Warm and comfortable on check in. Staff were helpful at all times. Breakfast was Continental which suited just fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke and was very small with windows that couldn’t open. Bad ventilation

    Room smelled of smoke and was very small with windows that couldn’t open. Bad ventilation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seats are too crammed in the breakfast room.

    The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. The location is excellent. Our room had a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where very unhelpful, asked for recommendations for nice places to go for dinner... and were told everywhere is good, which didn’t help us in the slightest. On our last night it was raining and asked the receptionist to call us a taxi which we were told we could get one out on the street... very disappointed in how little the stuff wanted to help us.

    Nice hotel goodish location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first two nights at the hotel were actually lovely and the room was so sweet and had the perfect view but I checked out when my husband left Paris and then stayed with my sister for an extra two nights. Her room was very shabby. The carpet had stains on it, the wall paper was peeling off in places and it just felt tired. The air vent managed to fall out of the wall and miss my head by a split second. They did fix it while we were out the next day but that isn't something you should expect to happen. Coming from someone that worked in the hotel industry, the room should never have been in use since there were these issues.

    The staff were nice and the breakfast was lovely. The overall location of the hotel was fantastic and very convenient to sites and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little shabby as the carpet was very marked and the walls were marked and wallpaper torn. The black out blind was broken and the heat vent cover even fell out the wall while making tea. The room in my opinion (as someone working in hospitality) should of been put on maintinance as it was not fit for use. The pillows were also not very good as 4 pillows had to do the job for one proper pillow. As the room was on the top floor in the rafters it made the room very small so extra care should be taken to make the room feel and look better but it felt poky and scruffy.

    The staff were very helpful at the front desk and super friendly. The breakfast was very good for a 3 star.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelt a bit damp.

    The staff were very helpful. The beds were comfortable. We slept really well. It was warm and clean. The shower was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the hotel , room 412 was perfect for a 2 night romantic stay with awesome views of the Eiffel Tower. The staff were so friendly and helped us with our tour , we turned left out of the hotel and short walk Eiffel Tower , turn right just up the road Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees . Metro to the Moulin Rouge short walk and safe. Breakfast good , and room clean, good standard. Will recommend to friends , thanks guys great weekend .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel met all of our expectations. The rooms were clean and comfortable. For breakfast the pastries were fantastic. Some of the best croissants we’ve had and they were fresh every morning. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafes/restaurants nearby aren’t friendly.

    The view from our room of the Eiffel tower was magnificent, location great, the lobby beautiful, and especially the amazing lady in reception who checked us in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only a small complaint: the beds were quite hard and could maybe have benefitted from a spare pillow. (Although I know I like very soft mattresses so this is probably just me). Also, if you can, leave your room key at reception. During my stay my key fell out of my bag. Thankfully I recovered it just in time but it would have been a €100 to replace it.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location - 5 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and maybe 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast buffet was nice and the room was clean and lovely and warm. Staff were warm and friendly and incredibly helpful (spoke English nod French and I think I heard them speaking Spanish to other guests as well!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very, very small. They gave me a room on the ground floor, where there is a very creepy corridor. The room has really nothing to do with what is shown in the photos: it was dark, dingy and tiny. I travelled with a work colleague, who complained about this and she was told be the receptionist that all rooms are the same size. It is impossible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be free

    Does what it says on the tin good location basic Tiny room. Bright light bathroom. Room could be better lit. Very small but served its purpose.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not so comfortable a bit small. The bath tub were too high for us. It looks a bit older maybe need some renovation.

    Croissants were the nicest one we ever tasted! My hubby likes the crepes. The breakfast buffet was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little outdated

    Location - it was perfect. The staff were nice, gave us the Eiffel Tower view room as requested - we really appreciate it. The price was very good for the location. Room was small, but clean - and what else do you need if you are there only to sleep? :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ? nothing

    great location, great staff, great food, everybody very helpful. Reception helped to trace our luggage that was lost from Air France - helped with metro etc walking distance of many main attractions. will be back

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elysées Union traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: