Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Elysée Val d'Europe at Disneyland® Paris 4 stars

7 Cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, France

#6 of 31 hotels in Serris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4755 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perhaps some daily specials on the menu.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and the shuttle to Disneyland was literally just over the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Everything is good, but the parking fee is little disspointed, we have taken the room in your hotel and parking should be free as we are choosen your hotel and where should we park at your place only right, so why you are charging for car parking... - in bathroom at least one floor mat should be there to clean our feet once we come out of from bath tub

    over all its ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the food options for breakfast and dinner. Not many options available.

    Location was perfect and free shuttle bus to Disneyland was so convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not dislike anything.

    Very clean, comfortable bed, liked the mini fridge and tea/coffee maker. Towels where changed on a daily basis. Perfect location and close to the mall and close to train station. Overall 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good choice of breakfast, a great location with shopping mall and train station within 5 minutes walking distance , the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable, would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were situated in a corridoor that had been stripped out/no ceilings a bit like a building site! The hotel was lovely apart from where we were situated but that didn’t take away from the room which was fine and perfect for us.

    Very close to Disney parks, very easy access to train station, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with lots to do in that area! Train is located less than 5 min away. Also mall and Disneyland are walking distance. Safe neighborhood and quiet hotel room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Benefits include 24hr parking for an additional €10 with no need to pre-book. Hotel is in a fantastic location for ease and comfort - close to shopping and restaurants as well as obviously being close to Disney itself!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    The location is great! the team at the reception was very kind and helpful. The shuttle to and from Disney park was excellent and on time. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it highly. We went for breakfast on the first morning, we didn't come back on the morning after. There was a lot of mass and the food didn't look well. Eventually, we preferred eating a sandwich & coffee in the nearby coffee shop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Disneyland with an easy shuttle bus (including a return bus after the late show in Disneyland) and easy tot het toch the centre of Paris and back. Easy parking (pay per night).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some extra milks in the room for teas and coffee would have been great but reception gave us more once asked.

    The breakfast was great and lovely warm croissants! Beds were very comfortable and room exceptionally clean. The location was perfect. Opposite a shopping centre and restaurants, Plus a free shuttle to the Disney paris. Could not fault this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect for location to DLP. However breakfast was chaotic with not enough tables, plates, cups and food. Several times I had to ask for cereal bowls so that my small son could have breakfast. When it eventually came then there was no milk left. Had to track down staff to request for milk who said a moment. 10 mins later .. The area where breakfast is served is also congested which adds to the chaos with other guests acting as it’s a zoo. Service at dinner was slow. Having to frequently try hard get the attention of staff. This was a shame as the food was very enjoyable. Charging for parking is unreasonable considering the hotel rate is already on the high end.

    location Shuttle service Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con could be a little bit loud when it first starts on a night but this is barely a negative point.

    The hotel is an absolute bargain for the price we paid! The staff were really helpful and friendly, offered to store our bags on check out without having to ask. The room was a nice size with really comfy beds and a good bathroom. The free shuttle to Disney stops right outside the entrance and takes about 10 minutes to get there, drops you off just a few minute walk away from the gates. The hotel is over the road from Val d'europe shopping complex so really close if you want to go for food or just a look around. Overall I was really impressed and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No concierge service, we have to get lugguages in and out of elevator and room by ourselves. Part of ceiling of the floor we stay is broken, may be in remodeling, looks shabby.

    Very good location and breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work

    Great staff, location and style of the hotel. Very clean and spacious family room. Free shuttle bus with great times throughout the day to Disney.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working during our stay and my husband had a fever at the end of our stay due to this. The hotel offered a total of 60 euros voucher to use at the bar or restaurant. We used this at the restaurant but we had a very bad service during our dinner. We also didn’t like that they mentioned our suitcase will be at our room when we come back for check in but it wasn’t there.

    Very central location - just 1-2minutes from RER A and in front of the mall. The free shuttle bus to Disneyland also stops just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the coffee cups on breakfast were not clean, they were sticky like from a juice. Have reported to staff and they took them away

    Have stayed there few years ago before the rehab and then hotel was just boring. Not it has a style, class and has definitely improved comfort. Conveniently located next to VDEurope mall and with plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars walking distance. Very comfortable room. Rich and tasty breakfast! It's just 1 train stop or 25 min walk away from Disney Parks in a quiet suburbian town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant/cafe staff seemed too slow or not sufficiently trained.

    The location,value for money and the cleanliness were a bonus for this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much a complaint, but I would always be down to pay less.

    Close to Disneyland Paris, close to food and shopping and very helpful staff. The rooms were large and impeccably clean! Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar was very slow and we did sit for some time without being served.

    The location was excellent. Very easy to get to both Disneyland and to Paris. The reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is nice in front of the mall nearby the outlet, nearby Disneyland Paris ( around 5-10 min by bus) buses to DisneyLand Paris every 30-60 min Clean, Comfortable Price is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room are not phonic isolated so you hear terrible all the noises made in room around. And imagine having a little baby in the room next to you or above. Breakfast room too small for many people the hotel accommodates, so it is always full, the tables a little dirty and most of the time you find some food items in the buffet missing. Always have to wait for the croissant, or omelette, or ham. I ranked a low grade for cleanliness (in the breakfast room).

    The hotel is good to serve some interests like, being around Disneyland and immediate near the shopping area (mall and Outlet village). The breakfast is good, but not exceeding expectations. Personnel is friendly. Shuttle bus for free is helping enough. There are some minuses, but overall I think is the best option in that neighborhood. We could borrow umbrellas from the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a problem with the a/c but this was adequately solved by the hotel manager.

    Excellent location for a visit to Paris, Disneyland and shopping mall Val d'Europe. RER station at a few steps away and free, frequent, shuttle to disneyland. Reception staff is helpfull with tickets and tips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We bought tickets for Disneyland at the hotel and we were not informed that we needed to Exchange them for real ones. We were in a long cue and then we had to get out because the tickets were not valid. Some of the reception workers, althogh very friendly, were not 100% informed about Disneyland.

    The location of the hotel is very good. Close to a shopping center and at the same time very close to Disneyland. The rooms are very confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room service and it wasn't the best, but nothing to moan about! All the other food we had was lovely here

    Clean, staff friendly, location, room was lovely and quiet. Very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't pick the steak meal from the menu again, but geese that isn't a deal breaker.

    Beds extremely comfortable and for the first time during our travels, we slept well. For a family hotel it was quiet with little to no noise from adjoining rooms. Appreciated having a bar fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in room, which we were missing on our earlier travels. The location directly opposite a major supermarket was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room was known by the staff to be problematic but we had to find this out for ourselves. Bar staff were unpleasant.

    Some of the staff were helpful but not all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an amaizing time here, teh only problem was waiting a lot for dinner. But the service, decoration was amazing, Also super close to a shopping center! I will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting staff in restaurant were quite short tempered and rude. Noticed some dried blood on my pillowcase so that was left to one side! Shuttle bus was awful trying to get back at 10 pm. We waited for almost and hour and couldn't get on 2 buses (half an hour apart) so had to pay 20 euro for a taxi.

    Hotel was modern and looked great, great location close to station and shops. Staff were helpful at the front desk. Dinner was nice and not too expensive. Room was great, quad room with good sized bathroom and nice facilities. Small fridge in room which was useful and tea/coffee making facilities. View was ok but street was quite busy on the Friday evening. Hotel was close to great shops and cafes. Shuttle bus was great on the way to Disney

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable, the shuttle service to Disney was brilliant!, the staff members were super helpful and stored our luggage for us before and after the stay for free so we could enjoy Disneyland for those days! The room was clean, well stocked, and big and inviting! Cannot fault anything! Even the room service people were extra friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to a range of local boulangeries for breakfast so can’t comment on the food.

    Fantastic location, free shuttle to Disney right outside the front door. Spotless rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel enjoy our vacation stay there.Good location,30 mins to airport by Disney shuttle bus.10 mins to Disneyland Paris by free shuttle bus. 2mins walk way to metro station. A big shopping mall close to the hotel, great food and super market. Staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in the room

    Excellent location for the train station and shuttle bus plus local shopping . Staff were really helpful and friendly .the food in the restaurant was really good. Rooms were clean modern and spacious with everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness should have been much better, my wife and I felt they didn't vacuum the carpets, and the bed sheets appeared to have not been changed. No iron! No mugs, but paper cups for tea/coffee.

    Excellent service from staff, very friendly and accommodating. Good choice for breakfast in their breakfast buffet (and tasty) although I found it very expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel near to Disneyland. Good facilities and clean room. Staff speaks English and they are very supportive. Breakfast option is not very expensive. The free shuttle bus to Disneyland is a great service. I would stay in this hotel again. Everything worked in the room as expected. Comparing to many other hotels we stayed in Paris this hotel is unique and offering value for money. Location is good, few minutes to train station and also few minutes to a big shopping center where you get almost everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no staff to carry our language and they rate them self 4 star hotel, how come? I asked for one hour early check inn to save time and change to go to Disney , she said room is suit not ready when I offer to pay she agreed one bathroom only! the room is small price is too high

    location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception!! We arrived after a long journey dampened by the train strike with three very tired young kids aged from 11 to 4. At start the receptionist who greeted us was fine until she noticed there was an error in type of booking I made on booking.com. the tone was very different when she saw that our youngest is 4 and apparently as such we needed an extra bed in the room as per the rule of the hotel. She quickly called her supervisor who to my shock was even more rude and abrupt in explaining we didn't do the right booking etc. I explained that I couldn't understand as I booked online and selected the ages of my kids so as far as I knew if there was anything wrong they'd have to check with you booking.com as if I was doing something wrong, I should have had warning or even rejection to my booking as how are we supposed to know otherwise??? She dismissed my attempt in explaining and even very rudely asked us if we wanted to stay or leave!!! I was so upset by the greeting we had that I let my husband deal with them at the end!! I couldn't believe the lack of professionalism of the supervisor as to be honest even if we did a mistake in the booking, any good hotel will still keep polite and try to find alternative without making us feel like second class citizen!!! I strongly recommend booking.com to review their set up with Elysee Val d'Europe as this incident made us feel not to ever come back to an otherwise pleasant facilities!! I will also make a complaint to the hotel manager.

    Great location, clean, breakfast included in package a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was served until 10:00am which is not the most convenient especially for families

    The hotel was in an excellent location close to the mall and Disneyland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle to Disney was great facility alougth the coach was unreliable after fireworks , has to pay for taxi both nights as I travelling by myself with three small children ,as a guess I would think the bus is being used by non staying guests which is why there simply was not space? could we control this my making guests show room cards to driver - seemed like anyone could freely get on the bus?

    Stayed for 3 nights with myself and 3 daughters as a base for Disney. After booking my hotel I was prompted to purchase a taxi transfer through booking.com sister company rideaways who unfortunately did not show up and were not contactable. However although out of pocket was very impressed by the hotel - great location beside the shopping mall (supermarket, McDonald's, Primark, Claire's accessories etc) and lots of restaurants (about 15)- hotel itself was very clean , modern, excellent free WiFi which apparently essential if you are 10,overall I would recommend this hotel as a very comfortable hotel with a great location and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not any amenities in the bathroom which disappointed me

    I enjoyed the free shuttle to Disneyland. Very convenient. The location is perfect near the val de Europe train station. The room is perfect as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    So easy to get to Disney as shuttle is right outside the hotel and it is the first pick up so plenty of seats. Also 100 yards from Val d'Europe shopping centre with every shop you could imagine and 100 yards from the railway station with a 45 minute journey into the centre of Paris for a day trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel we as good in terms of room and quality and kids v comfortable here. Two things. The bus to DLP and breakfast. Breakfast is very busy and lots of things run out. Can be quite stressful. Either go early or late The bus to DLP is great going but returning is ridiculous. So many people waiting and not everyone can get on. Especially when it is late this is not great for tlittle ones

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bus was disappointing, dropped us off no where near the hotel after a long day at Disney Park. Glad i had GPS on my phone to get back.

    love the convenience of location. i have stayed here 3-4 times, even when visiting Paris and not the Parks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit poor ..there can be more choices

    It was a nice hotel with good location ( close to Disneyland ) and a free shuttle option..the rooms are clean and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thermostat wasn't accurate so it was too hot in our rooms. There weren't enough food places around after 11pm. One of the elevators wasn't working so there were long waits for the elevator.

    It was spacious, service was good, staff spoke english well, shuttle was close, breakfast was delicious. They were able to give us 2 rooms next to each other, as requested. We liked the modern feel of the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. We ate in the restaurant and were very impressed , everyone's food was delicious - best meal we had on our trip. Would highly recommend this hotel for quality of service and value. Lots of great shopping in the area too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I was planning to stay in this hotel with 2 adults and 1 kid (5 year old) and booked a classic double room. But then upgraded my room to a quadruple room since its been clearly stated that only kids under 2 years old can stay for free. But receptionist was really confused on this situation and even called someone for this. I didn't like his approach. - Taste and quality of the foods in the breakfast was not satisfactory but acceptable. - Customers are expected to boil their eggs. The water was not hot enough to boil the egg.

    - The hotel was very clean and the room was new or renewed. The interior design of the room was excellent. - Location was good. Only few minutes by walk to shopping center and train station. You can reach Disneyland Paris in 15 minutes by train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Bed was extra comfey, duvet and pillows were extra comfey. Scrambled egg was very nice and the bread amazing Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested receptionist to reserve a taxi for me, she did for 14km ( Croissy-Beabourg) I needed to pay “fix price” 40€... smells like taking people for a full... no real taxi company. Breakfast was overly busy with people, not enough food, really limited choices

    Wonderful spacious rooms, great deco, nice bathroom, well isolated, super close to RER, super clean! lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it’s worth every cent!

    The rooms are fab do not hesitate book this hotel! We stayed here after our flight was cancelled, we had stayed in a Disney hotel and this hotel is a thousand times better! Fridge, robes, slippers, nespresso machine, kettle, sofa, great heat system, shuttle to park takes 5 minutes! Supermarket is across the road, in a lovely shopping centre. The staff are exceptional and the bathrooms amazing. Very reasonable for the quality and service. As we were leaving the reception told us if we got lost or had any other issues to ring them for help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!

    Very comfortbale beds and very clean bathroom etc. Coffee making facilite sin rooms. Good variety at breakfast. Decor throughout splendid. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our evening meal in their steak restaurant, the food was lovely but the service was poor. The restaurant was less than half full, we gave our drink order and it took them 20 minutes to return with only half the order. When the food arrived the waiter quickly ran away so we had to sit and wait until we could ask for sauces before we could eat. The service here needs to be looked at closely!! The hotel itself was a lovely place to stay, I would definitely recommend it to my peers.

    I liked how close it was to transport. I liked the rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very modern Staff friendly and helpful with our questions Comfortable beds and pillows Close to shopping Centre with Sephora, nyx and huge primark One stop on the train to Disneyland Free shuttle to Disneyland Bathroom very clean and modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room. It cost an additional €12 per person. The selection was good - lovely pan au chocolates. I did however think that it was a lot of money for what we ate in the morning.

    The rooms were lovely, very clean and with nice bathrooms. Staff were friendly and helpful.The location was fab...free shuttle took us straight to disney and great shopping centre across the road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ask what i like about this miserable hotel . everything is poor

    this hotel is miserable , very poor service , very bad attitude from the staff , i will never never recommend it to anyone .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are very fidgety, have to wait long for it to arrive. Staff did not tell us that you need to use the card to make it work! Breakfast area was a bit cramped considering the amount of people using it.

    Very clean rooms comfy rooms with all the facilities you would want in a modern hotel. Warm welcoming staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean Modern hotel, right across one crossing to a massive shopping mall with all the usual shops and CREPES :) Brilliant location for Disney parks shuttle is every 15 mins and very reliable. Parks are like a 5 min ride. I loved that we could go to the parks and come back for lunch in the mall to go straight back to Disney that saved us a bit of money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    It was near the RER station and hotel provides shuttle service to and fro Disneyland! A very big room and the bed & pillows were so comfortable! Also met very friendly staff to provide assistance with transportation arrangement to the airport!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff very helpful.

    Very clean close to mall and free shuttle bus to disney we stayed before and will always stay again .You have restaurants cafe and supermarket close by all u need around you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit stuffy at times because of the automatic aircondition set at 21 deg. But we easily opened a bit our door.

    Everything was as described on site. Very cosy and most important very very clean. Lovley place indeed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed in this Hotel about 2 years ago and loved it , this time we were pleased to find out the rooms were renovated and were even more beautiful and comfortable. Absolutely loved the vegetarian platter!!!! Lovely Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never advised us free shuttle buses were not running to Disney because of “bad weather”, therefore we had to pay for a train several times a day

    Room was lovely however, located above doors into hotel, they never stopped making constant noise cause it to keep us awake all night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front staff did not guided well, for instance we asked about the camera permission to Disneyland, they said it's not allowed, whereas it's allowed :(

    It's location and size of room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English channels on the TV. I recommend bringing Chromecast that you can stick into the TV to watch your own things e.g: Netflix/YouTube.

    The hotel is situated at Val d'Europe. Brilliant location with one of the biggest shopping malls linearly across the road. The hotel is very modern and clean. The receptionists couldn't be more helpful. There is a free shuttle bus that stops right outside the hotel and it brings you straight to Disneyland. The rooms are spacious, modern and soundproof. The free espresso machine and kettle was a nice touch to the room. The train station is just around the corner from the hotel which made it easy for us to get the RER train to Paris city (€7 adult single ticket). Free wifi was available in all areas of the hotel. You can buy tickets for Sea Life in the hotel as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my third stay at L'Elysée but the room they gave me was a little disappointing. Contrary to the other rooms I'd stayed in, this one didn't have a Nespresso machine, complimentary bottles of water or bathrobes. For people who are dependant on coffee in the morning, there's a vast difference between a Nespresso pod and a sachet of instant Nescafé.

    Well situated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be only that Wi fi signal wasn't good in my room

    -Unique location in front of shopping centre , 2 minutes to le valley village outlet , 2 min from the train station , 15 min to Disney park by Shuttle bus service which is more than excellent - big modern rooms - staff was very cooperative

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th bed was heaven and the staff was remarkable!!! I booked this place last minute because another hotel canceled on me last minute. I came to this hotel and it was a dream come true... beautiful af full of so many kind people!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was just perfect. There was a shopping mall just across the street with different options for food, however I strongly suggest hotel's restaurant. Reasonable prices and good quality food. The shuttle to Disneyland was very convenient, right on time in both directions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The score of 6.3 ranked as pleasant is not what I would give them.

    Great location. No face towels. One bar of soap. Extremely tiny tiny waste basket. No ice and was told to get it from the bar. Nasty bartender would only give us half a glass.will never ever go back to this place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath plug didn't quite fit so water kept running out.

    Nice room with a super comfortable bed and pillows. The Nespresso machine is a great feature too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure to upgrade to Premier Room as classic rooms are outdated, breakfast is ok but lacks in variety

    Shuttle to Disneyland, close to mall with shops and supermarkets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothes’ Cupboard was not suitable for the big family at all very small and especially for whom wanted to spend more than three days.

    The location is perfect, room was very clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite having a choice of pillow, they were huge! and hurt my neck. The rooms are very hot - as is the entire hotel. Climate change is not on this hotels agenda.

    Lovely breakfast spread

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would suggest to have more options for breakfast. The options did not change during our five day stay.

    We spent five nights at the hotel and it was a great experience. Rooms were clean and comfy and the staff was very attentive to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like a firm pillow take your own. It was a little noisy but this is due to other guests and the position of my room. I have two children so could probably of benefitted from a quieter part of the hotel instead of being directly above the bar area.

    Not far from the airport, definitely recommend pre booking a taxi. Free Shuttle service stops right outside of the hotel, takes about 8 minutes to get to Disneyland. Opposite the biggest shopping centre I’ve ever been in. Staff are pleasant enough, beautiful hotel, very clean throughout. The bedrooms are beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would go back and stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: