Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Louvre Montana 4 stars

12, rue Saint Roch, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#397 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 portions of coffee capsules and 2 tea bags - not enough, breakfast not included

    Perfect location, nice and helpful staff, big tv screen, bathrobe available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel. Fabulous location / lovely friendly helpful staff. Sleek and well presented. Easy access to all you need to see in Paris. Great breakfast. Lovely stylish room. A real gem in the 1st arron.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There was coffee available all day in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small elevator but it's easy to take the stairs once you have your suitcase up in your room. I couldn't figure out the instant coffee maker and lost a couple coffee pods (which were free) in the machine.

    Free room upgrade to deluxe, breakfast in room for same price as in restaurant, super close to metro. It was an awesome way to end our trip to Paris!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Ladies on reception were lovely and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was long especially as we arrived late and with a small child I had to fill in 4 forms on thier ipad one for each member of the party and then have pictures taken of our passports. The breakfast room is small and you are basically eating elbow to elbow with everyone else unless you are lucky enough to get the only big table.

    Ladies on reception were lovely and extremely helpful. My 4 year old son loved the bird keys and we managed to buy one to bring home with us. The location is fantastic couldn't get any better you can walk to every major attraction. This hotel has the smallest lift i have ever seen which made us laugh on a daily basis watching people get in there. When we return to paris we will no doubt stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The room was soo cosy and comfy, it’s very thoughtful of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was soo cosy and comfy, it’s very thoughtful of the staff setting up our beds like they were, since we have 2 adults and 2 children. The location is the best for us, 50 mètres away from the carnaval and the Jadin, 100 mètre away from musée de Louve, 20 meters away from all the shops and restaurants. Will definitely come back again. The staff were very friendly, love all about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    only location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly staff, inconvinient key that I need to keep in the reception when I go out, additional €30 per night for 2 years old boy, small room. too expensive

    only location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Strategically situated for a great tour of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom floor creaked a little and accumulated a little water on the bathroom floor. I also found the exhaust fan in the bathroom weak. But nothing that was a real problem, just little details.

    What I liked the most was the location. Close to the Louvre museum and many other Paris attractions. The hotel looks renovated and well maintained. The elevator is tiny but enough to carry your bags up to the room. It has two markets one block away (carrefour express and monoprix). It's a really nice hotel, especially if you're going to spend most of the day touring Paris and you do not want to pay for 'resort amenities' that you will not use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Paris is an amazing and beautiful city full of life and history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed being centrally located to all the majors sites and being able to walk to everything. The staff was extremely welcoming and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Great room. All the necessary comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom I had was updated but there were some obvious cracks in the tiles (near the faucet fixtures).

    Love the larger than normal room and the room generally.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    I loved the location, the hotel, the service, the small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I loved the location, the hotel, the service, the small liberty lift is a jewel, a beautiful view FM my small balcony seeing the Sacre Coeur. I felt to be at home. strongly recommend! Love it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous little hotel, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a little small but as there weren’t too many people it wasn’t a problem

    The location was amazing, just a short walk to museums and the Champs Elysee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Paris in 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit smaller than preferred but and no fan in bathroom.

    Central location. Clean comfortable. Good for couples. Quiet. Friendly staff. Near louvre. Many other attractions walkable within 45 mins to 1 hour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location for Paris sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was cramped but the food was decent enough.

    Quite spacious and comfortable room for central Paris. Relatively small hotel so more friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Stay in the aparment of the Forbury hotel is incovenient unless no choice for many members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one help me to take the luggage,. They sent me email doubting about me take two 2X kettle crisps and asked me to pay without checking with me , it is so umprofessional and rude.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    average stay at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small BUT the key was very big and not easy to use :) The elevator was very small and it was broken at the check-out day. We asked for tooth paste but they said it is not available The bed was small

    The location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a small intimate hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good with nice selection but seemed a little expensive at 16 euro per person. Also the elevator is very cute and vintage but broke for two days. Climbing about 120 steps to our 5th floor room was a little hard on our older knees. But they got it repaired as quickly as they could. It didn't change our overall feelings of loving this hotel.

    The staff were all wonderful, especially Lucie.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    great location, great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did look a bit bigger on the photos online, really nice room and modern bathroom. Had everything we needed.

    Fantastic location, 2 minute walk from the Louvre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. You leave your room key with the reception when you leave the hotel which was quite odd but absolutely fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location was excellent. Our room was quiet as we wanted. The staff was very friendly. The room was tiny but cosy and clean. The bathroom was almost massive compared to the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Small charming hotel with lovely staff and GREAT location right next to museums & transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast buffet was just ok, food decent, selection decent but monotonous. If you got there towards end things were out & not replaced that well. small cramped place to eat. Really only negative and its a slight one. Elevator is very small but its charming lol

    I needed a sizable room for my family and this fit the bill. got the large room with beds for all of us. The hotel is charming, small, friendly, excellent service. EXCELLENT location near museums, park, transportation, tourist office, river, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, friendly staff, some facilities\risky issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Risky (1): Missing handles in sleepy bathtub, real risk for falling down! 2. Risky (2): Corridor lamp leaves a very narrow passing space. I got hit several times! 3. Minibar: Tiny (safe measure...), and provided poor cooling for our stuff inside.

    1. Perfect location, few minutes walking to Louvre, Concorde... 2. Staff: Very helpful. 3. Small, but nice balcony, nice street view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location & fabulous staff who were always on hand to give us directions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again minor fault floor was uneven but that's only due to age of building

    To be really picky the lift is really narrow, could only fit 1 adult and suitcase at 1 time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Close to Louvre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area small but breakfast was good.

    Great location for the Louvre. Bus #72 to Eiffel tower just down the street in direction of Louvre. Good breakfast. Older feel to everything, but cozy and quiet. Kind helpful staff. Went out of their way to print our online tickets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing for a special birthday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room was not as described no bath no trouser press no iron. No apology no rate reduction for inadequate room. Had to change rooms on my request - no problem but had opinion that if I had been prepared to put up with something less no action would have been taken for our four night stay. Advertised as tea and coffee facilities two small milks sometimes issued per day sometimes forgotten although reception gave us more.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the Bathroom flour was cold ,without heating. water in bath was sometimes cold sometimes very hot ,always necessary to check temperature with taking shower.

    Location is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location, good price, helpful employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 68 was moisture soak-up from the top which we can see the wet mark and smells airless. Its not our fault the rainy day had to be on that day. The hotel has been to considered about fixing the roof top immediately.

    Good location, good price, helpful employees.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent sejour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are super nice and friendly, they really make you feel at home. A special mention for Mr Said, please keep up the good work and all the best for the future, to the gentleman of the night shift who organized for my breakfast at 0600am in the morning, this was really appreciated. In fact a very big thank you to you all and BRAVO, you make a good team.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service - cold coffee. Yes I'm lazy, but it was offered.

    Perfect location. Wonderful staff. Clean (fantastic shower/toilet room). Adore the lift !!!(if you visit, you'll understand why!!)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Gem of a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception and breakfast are extremely professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. Location could not be better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay 2 minutes from the Louvre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout awkward; navigation in the hallway difficult with the light fixture blocking half the width.

    Elevator always working for our 6th floor room. Breakfast and drinks being available and good. Staff cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Great location in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit poor, goes hot and cold and can't get a good temperature.

    Excellent location, walking distance from the start of the champs-Elysee.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great location, great service, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great service, great hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is beyond me how this is a 4 star hotel. It is a clean HOSTEL with a good location that has private rooms.

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Every staffs are friendly &helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Every staffs are friendly &helpful. Very good location,perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, professional;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non-ventilated bathrooms, towels in the bathroom were not changed

    Excellent location, professional; polite and helpful staff; a small breakfast choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Lobby needs furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby needs furniture Charged for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was Extra comfy, and spotless room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Simple but delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking place

    Simple but delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room booked for 3 adults was not adequate

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Had a fab time - such a great location for sight seeing, food and shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - very comfortable toom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very busy stay in convenient & comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a good size & there was everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have somewhere to relax with a drink at the end of the day

    Perfect location, very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel at great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    Super nice and helpful staff. Great location. Walking distance to essential Paris!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing. Easy access by metro. Great rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Every time I went to Paris I will stay in this hotel, just...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every time I went to Paris I will stay in this hotel, just love it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    All was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive.

    All was extremely great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location less than a minute away from the nearest bus stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of toiletries, sleepers and bathrobe. You would expect those in 4 star hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    The stuff very helpful, friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff very helpful, friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was located about a block from the Louvre and was in a very nice neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not have breakfast at the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit noisy

    fantastic location. clean and comfortable with all the essentials

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, service and cleaniness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and elevator too small

    Great location, service and cleaniness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear other guests especially when they are using the stairs.

    Good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    GOOD LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is too simple

    GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very nice small hotel in good location just 100m from Louvre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice small hotel in good location just 100m from Louvre. Very friendly personnel and good/clean room as well breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Location, nice staff, classic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation for room and bathroom, the floor is carpeted and clean but noisy 😅

    Location, nice staff, classic building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great stay, nice and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Very well situated in center of Paris. Super!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but I've seen better ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell is in the room was strange and not good.

    Cute hotel with great location near the Louvre (5 min).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    An amazing journey with fabulous memories I always felt safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff amazingly friendly and helpful nothing was a problem I really enjoyed staying there. If I ever come to Paris again I wld stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there weren't any towel hangers or a place to put toilet paper on; no safety bars inside the bathroom or in the bath tub

    delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size of room & elevator

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear construction in the room next door early morning

    Perfect location for a weekend trip

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Can't beat the access to Lourve and metro for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were hard.

    Great location, friendlienss of staff, clean, large bathroom. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Location was convenient to Metro and walking distance to many sites.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Really friendly, informed staff that were always happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bar or restaurant onsite. Better facilities would've made the hotel more worthy of its 4 stars.

    Really friendly, informed staff that were always happy to help. Very accommodating for our dog. In a great location, very veautiful, lots of shops and cafes nearby.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Great central location, decent sized room, and pretty good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pity that Paris was cool and wet!

    Great central location, decent sized room, and pretty good value for a 4-star in Paris. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and English is spoken.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was incredibly noisy, keeping us awake. If you switched it off, you ended up roasting hot. It was a challenge to get the temperature right.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Whenever we had an issue, they were on hand to sort it out. The hotel is in a perfect location, metres from the Louvre and the Rue de Rivoli. The room was compact and clean. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small bedroom.

    Great breakfast at reasonable price. Helpful staff. Perfect location, 3 minutes walking to le Louvre and la Seine. Very clean bedroom with spacious clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Location outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location outstanding. Hotel rooms big, clean & well equipped. Julian & his team are fantastic. I have stayed in many hotels around the world & this team are by far the best. Nothing too much trouble & always great advise

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.8
    Location - relative value for money - good base for meetings...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some aspects of furnishings a bit tired

    Location - relative value for money - good base for meetings in surrounding area. Good tech equipment (TV - Wifi)

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    6.3
    The location is great, the hotel has nice decor and is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The top floor rooms get very noisy during bad weather, so can be hard to sleep. One member of staff was particularly rude, arrogant & condescending towards us. Any complaint was met with a bad attitude, very unprofessional. Fortunately his colleagues were there to fix the situation and offer us a much better, & less noisy, alternative room for our second night. No excuse for rude behaviour towards your guests

    The location is great, the hotel has nice decor and is clean. Very good by Parisian standards.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I noticed almost daily maintenance intervention on the elevator. Reserving a taxi for departure was not professional at all.

    The location is excellent. The hotel has a cosy atmosphere.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Louvre Montana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: