Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Empire Paris 4 stars

48 Rue De L'arbre Sec, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#377 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    it’s all right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the room isn’t sound proof, you can hear other room turn on the tab, flushing toilet.

    Location is excellent, close to everything. staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The hotel is very well located to the Louvre museum, shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well located to the Louvre museum, shops and restaurants. It’s about an hours walk to the Eiffel Tower and the walk is lovely along the river. The staff at the hotel are professional, friendly and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are well equipped, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is decent and of a good standard. We were comfortable here and would use again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    All in all a good experience and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately our key didn't work for one of the rooms and neither did the TV which unfortunately wasn't rectified by the time we left.

    Very friendly staff and very helpful. The bar was a nice addition and to be able to use before we went out in the evening. Lively atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    overall, a great experience, highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of rooms

    the extended coveted terrace was a great extension the breakfast absolutely incredible, what a great experience friendliness of the staff, ready to help & assist in every way possible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    A 3 days cultural visit with 2 teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean. My son found used female underwear in his bed, which rises the question if his bed was even cleaned for our stay. I discovered (blood?) spots on my bed sheets. The bathroom was dirty. The shower floor missed tiles, there was a lot of lime scale because of which the douche head didn't function like it's supposed to, and there was a lot of black mold. The breakfast was basic. When we arrived for breakfast, there was no table ready for us, although there were only 2 other guests in the room. Although there were at least 4 servants, we had to wait too long to get this fixed. I had to ask a few times for cutlery, coffee... When we left, the elevator was broken so we went 5 down by stairs with our luggage. I noticed then that there was a lot of dirt and dust on the stairs too. Afterwords, the reception said we could have asked for help, but for a hotel with those prices and quotations we expected interaction in advance. This hotel doesn't deserve 4* and is way too expensive for what it's offering. The only + is the ideal location.

    The location of this hotel couldn't be better. It's surrounded by a lot of nice little restaurants and nearby the beautiful surroundings of the Louvre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Good Location 10 minutes walking to Louvre, We found one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Location 10 minutes walking to Louvre, We found one hold in curtain and some small debris in the wall paper, Need to match 4 stars level maintenance of facility. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Welcoming and extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at L'Empire was exceptional! The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and Sonia made us feel like family! The beds were heavenly and the room quite spacious. Fantastic location being next to Louvre. Can't wait to stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main bathrooms in lobby were a mess both times we used them--once in the late afternoon and again the next morning. NOT ONE hallway light on the first floor was functioning when they gave us our room at 5 pm. The employee who took us to our room had to use his phone to light the corridor for us--it was COMPLETELY DARK. Though I spoke to the woman at the desk about this at 7 pm, she informed me that since it was after hours it would not be fixed until the next day. That was it--no further follow up, offer to give us a flashlight (I repeat absolutely no light, exit light, NOTHING on the first floor!) or real concern at all. This really could have been a serious issue if there were some kind of emergency--no exit light, no light whatsoever in that small corridor. I mentioned it the next morning at the 7 am check out and the woman told me she would tell the maintenance people that day, I found this response unacceptable but said nothing further as we were checking out at 7 am anyway.

    ideal location The gentleman working in the bar in the late afternoon was very helpful and kind. The turndown service was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    We loved the location Of The hotel and our room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the arrival experience: not enough information was provided by the Receptionist and for a 4* hotel we expected at least a cold drink upon arrival as it was a very hot day in Paris but none was offered. There were no adequate amenities provided in the room for 2 although it was clearly indicated in our booking and also upon check that there was two of us. We had to ask for extra shower gel every day, the toilet rolls weren't enough, there was a coffee machine and coffee amenities provided but only for one person so we had to ask for tea facilities for my non coffee drinking partner every day. The terrace attached to our room was very spacious but was never cleaned as there was bird poop everywhere. One day as we were waiting at the lobby for the lift, a housekeeping staff got out Of The lift and did not acknowledge us at all, instead she pressed a number on the lift then exited the lift and thus caused the lift doors to close on us, there was no apology offered by her even when we met her at the Reception later!

    We loved the room, very comfy bed, very spacious and very clean and the room had a large terrace too. There were not enough vegetarian options available on the menu, however one exceptional restaurant staff offered to tailor make a veggie menu for my partner. The same staff also provided a kettle and tea bags for my partner when we asked for it as there were only coffee facilities provided in the room. We also appreciated getting our room ready when we arrived at 1pm and we also got a 1pm late check out upon request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heating was not working properly. During our stay the weather was very cold and we were not able to heat up the room. The restaurant was too small, we had to wait for table every day, for the plates, for croissants, ...it was annoying.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    What a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about this hotel,

    The hotel was brilliant, really helpful staff, lovely room, nice and clean, and a superb location for exploring the gorgeous city of Paris,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    room and view was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I accidently left my favorite sweater there in the closet and they were not able to find it in order to return it... I never got a call back

    room and view was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Good helpful staff. Location was great. Room service food was good overall happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment process, Pre-authorisation for credit card flagged up fraud warnings and locked card. Chip and PIN would have been much easier. Breakfast could have more choices, especially hot food.

    Very helpful staff. Upgraded room. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend to work more on the hospitality of the staff. We didn’t have an impressive experience overall except that one of the ladies ( she is Portuguese ) at the reception was very nice.

    I really liked the location. Very centric and accessible!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda hard to make the room warm, but just a small glitch though.

    I really like how centralized it and near to most of the top attractions (Louvre, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Trimphe). Also the staff are very accommodating. They are very helpful too especially Sonia, Jessie - all of them!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks like an apartment. Space is compact. They did not provide disposable tooth brush.

    best location: it's near Louvre Palace, and most attractions are walking distance. The hotel provide a Handy phone free of charge, which can be used surfing internet and communicate with friends easily, include local call, some country's international call. Most important, FREE! Breakfast is Good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got in at 7 am from an overnight plane ride and couldn't get into my room until close to 11 am. I realize, of course, that this is not unusual for many hotels. Also, if guests haven't yet checked out, nothing to do. Hotels like this might consider, however, ensuring that some of their staff get in earlier, to clean up rooms a little quicker.

    Comfortable. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It's great. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We would gladly stay there again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was not great, but we never felt scared at any time... we just needed to be aware of our surroundings.

    The staff was extremely helpful; our room was large, quite, and very clean, the bed was comfy and bathroom was small but nice (good water pressure in the shower); the breakfast buffet was excellent; location was walking distance to the Louver and Metro, and near yummy street cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    BIt of a Curate's egg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    L'Empire is part of the iPrefer chain of hotels around the world. We have stayed with iPrefer before -in Tokyo and in Amsterdam most recently. Indeed, we are members of the iPrefer loyalty programme. This said, L'Empire appears to be a bit on the tired side - perhaps it is next in line for some renovation and maintenance? It just didn't have the pizzazz of the other iPrefer hotels. If the idea was to be a bit 'shabby chic.' then this came down more on the 'shabby' side than the 'chic'. Add to this that there were no safety grips in the shower and the staff had to go out and buy a nonslip bathmat for our use.

    The hotel is in a small street in the heart of Arr. 1. The area has a lot of charm and a considerable degree of amenity - there are some great eateries of all kinds. The Grandgousier, just around the corner, is a good example - so good that we actually bought a selection of food there and had a picnic in our room one evening! Also it is an easy walk to Notre Dame, the Louvre and the such like. The breakfast had a small but good selection to choose from though it was always the same choice every day - we stayed a week. The coffee was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful - particularly in a crisis when one evening the table in our room collapsed and I sustained a minor injury to my hand - though the screen on my computer broke! Ice was at the door in minutes and the computer collected, repaired and returned by lunchtime the next day. Now that is service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    the room's design is chic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not regulate the heater to suit our preferred temp. no free coffee for superior room! I think coffee(instant coffee is acceptable) should be a basic amenity for all room types:). would be good to have a shower curtain/door for the shower cubicle to avoid water splashing on the floor

    the room's design is chic. bathroom is spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Never again
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking was part of the selection when booking online through booking.com, at booking I sent a message about the parking, that question was never answered. however they did try extremely hard to get my credit card information so to confirm the booking, which was not a requirement when I made the booking. I ended up having to pay for the parking €80. Real close to $100. The staff told me at checkout that they don't offer free parking, but they offer a parking service. Ha ha, nope...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Our stay at L'Empire hotel was magnifique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff (even new trainee!) was warm, friendly, efficient and went out of their way to ensure that we had a wonderful experience. One of the best holidays I ever experienced! Can't wait to go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    I had a wonderful time in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I have two complaints. The room I stayed in was too dark in terms of the decor. Their color scheme is black, grey, blue, red and white, but I thought it was oppressive. I stayed on the first floor and the hallway is black. Too much black for my taste. I'm disabled ( I have mobility issues) and I needed a room that was disabled-friendly. Though it has a shower that can accommodate a wheelchair, the rest of the bathroom and the room in general is not disabled-friendly.

    The entire staff is wonderful. They are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. All of the front desk staff speak English. The location is excellent. Two blocks from the Louvre, the Seine, and shopping. Lots of great cafes in the vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay in the heart of 1st arr - luxurious but funky - great staff - v.clean!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wooden floors in the bedroom meant it was (at times & not always) noisy from the room Above with walking and a child running around

    The bed was fantastic - big for Paris and comfy with lovely linens - the room upgrade I received to a larger room w coffee machine was a nice touch as I stayed for 3 Nights as a mix of business and leisure. Staff were super helpful fun and went beyond duty at all times!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the hotel initially put me up in a different room from what I requested. The hotel's explanation was that it upgraded my room type. Unfortunately or deliberately it was a room in the basement, very creepy passage and not comfy room. However following my complaint the hotel apologized and changed my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay-right in the heart of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker didn't work, but they gave us free room service coffee.

    The staff was excellent-Harish and Sonja were very helpful and fun to deal with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    I have been to Paris twice before and I found it cleaner and friendlier than ever before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had great phones to use for free. Ours didn't work and they were unable to fix it

    One of the friendliest and helpful staff I have ever encountered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    The crews were very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is small. But it doesn't means that its uncorfortable.

    The crews were very nice! They have application for the tourists. Taru eas a good choice to buy a city bus ticket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and fresh air
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is not as modern as it seems, but it was very clean and cozy. Not so spacious for three grown ups to stay in one room.

    Air conditioner, hospitality of the staff, and the location are at its best in the entire city. I can guarantee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Best Hotel by Louvre, Notre Dame in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing a workout room, spa etc. After a long walk around Paris, it would be nice to relax in a spa. Although our room had a wonderful extra large Jacuzzi tub, which was very nice to unwind.

    The Staff was amazing! From check-in to check-out, your entire staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. I recommend this place to many family, friends and co-workers. The hotel is very updated and modern with stylish rooms and bathrooms. The food was superb. The maids were the best. - The location was convenient next to the Louvre (1 block away) and other sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, cozy and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite limited and didn't have much of a variety.

    When we arrived, we were greeted by Sonya at the front desk, who was very friendly and gave us so much info and help. All the staff of the hotel were very friendly and professional. Our rooms were bigger than we expected and the beds were very comfortable. Location was within walking distance to the Louvre and alot of restaurants and shops around too. Overall we had a great stay and definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Nespresso machine was in the room which is great, but there was no capsules. The cabinet had no hangers to hang the clothes. The was some noise even when the windows are closed.

    Very supportive staff. We checked in late at 9pm.. and we were surprised that we were upgraded to a better bigger room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    The room was huge, we booked a double and got a king size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was huge, we booked a double and got a king size bed with a very large bathroom. Staff was friendly and booked us an early cab to the airport. No complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed by the 4 STARS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning difference between the bed room (Colder) and the living room. Disappointed about: - The status of the elevator (Checking and some part broken) - Iron mark on the floor - Torn Hanger I was upgrading but when I book I choose specifically a single bed, I did not want to have a coach for me not really confortable, with the upgrade I got it :0(. We arrived at 3 but the room was set up for 2 only (Not enough towels ...). Even the coffee was free in the bed room we did not have enough capsule for 3 peoples. I came also for the SPA, we asked to the entrance how was the process. They said that they will phone and come to pick up us in the bed room (Could have 5 minutes delay). After 15 minutes delay I called and another person said to us that it was ready and we should go down. In the discussion to order the SPA, I am pretty sure that 2 glasses of Champagne were included. I was surprised to find on my facture the 2 glasses to pay extra. The Jacuzzy was not set for 2 peoples. Not confortable for the second one.

    The location of the Hotel was good. Air conditioning. I was upgrading when I arrived Staff is Friendly and smiling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for my surprise birthday trip to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay for my surprise birthday trip to Paris. Close to public transport for the airport and walking distance to tourist attractions. Beautiful, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast. We would definitely stay here​ again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in the city of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent, they were very friendly and definitely took the time to speak with you and get to know you a little. I arrived early to check in, so they gave me a complimentary upgrade to one of their two suites free of charge. Definitely a great hotel and it centered perfectly in Paris, just a short walk to several landmarks. Shopping and restaurants are right on the corner, with many more jus a few minutes away by walking. Perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff were extremely helpful with directions etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful with directions etc. Also i left something behind in the room and they arranged to post it to me. Great location - clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    We liked the location and the fact that the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was gloomy, with dark dirty carpets, with halls filled of an odor of chlorine mixed with vanilla, messy, with big sacs of laundry everywhere, in and out of the elevator and noisy (they were repairing sth for three days in a row). The bed was uncomfortable, especially the pillows and also the duvet/quilt was very thick and heavy.

    We liked the location and the fact that the room was spatious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    4.2
    bad time in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing is not for 4 star hotel ,iron shirt take two days , bad cleaning , we cant use spa and pool because is booked for out side the hotel even you cant see it , no lobby in the hotel , we don't have to take a breath in the hotel everything is small .

    location only

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    staff offered special service like printing out tickets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff offered special service like printing out tickets reserved online, recommendations to restaurants, transportation. Private phone for use during stay with free calls and internet access, Nespresso in room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Une experience inoubliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great .they were extremely friendly always smiling .whenever we need anything they were helping directly .the room was very clean.large.the bed was comfortable. The location is near everything.for sure next time in Paris I will reserve in the same hotel.many thanks for all the stuffs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything.

    Large room and beautifully appointed. Spa bathroom with bathrobes and slippers. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Weekend in Paris, with my girlfriend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to declare! :-)

    The people who works there are very helpful and frienfly. The room was fantastic, the cleaning perfect and also was a nespresso machine in to the room, that are essential for an Italian! The Position is very good and strategic to visit Paris! I will put in my Favourites!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Helpful in providing hot water and clarity on the checkout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of service for one night when we had heavy luggage to carry up to the 3rd floor by stair.

    Helpful in providing hot water and clarity on the checkout bill

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only stayed 3 days

    Staff were absolutely amazing , breakfast was lovely, room was clean and tidy and modern, definitely visit again👌 Also close to all Paris attractions 👍

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    The staff was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not necessarily the fault of the hotel but we were in a street-facing room and even on the 6th floor the street noise was very bad (late-night drinkers on the weekend, morning construction noise on the weekdays).

    The staff was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well-maintained. Also a very good location, walking distance to many sites (and shopping) and only a block from the Metro. The breakfast was good (though I don't know that I'd pay separately for it). The standard rooms are small but probably a better value than the upgraded/larger rooms, which are nice but perhaps overpriced.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can change the hours for breakfast. For me, it's too early from 7 to 10 when you party all night :) But no big deal about this small problem

    Everything was perfect, from the hotel to the staff and food and services. No regrets at all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the bedsheets in the room. They had to be changed. It was explained it was a problem from the dry cleaners.

    Comforable. Friendly staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    3.3
    Below par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a deluxe but they tried to put us into a standard room. We then waited 40min for them to clean the correct room. Very over priced. Bathroom/shower smelled odourous. Overall: unsatisfactory.

    Very little. Deluxe room was adequately spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    3 days of comfort in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was of a very good level. I was very happy with the hotel. I know Paris and you usually end up in small rooms and low quality. At the Empire I had nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Pricey
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Hotel looks shabby and needs update here and there - Mold in bathtub pump in 4* hotel?! - No ventilation fan in bathroom - No hairdryer

    - Location is relatively good - Spacious rooms - Kind staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    ✨ Five Star personal service in a great location! ✨
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would love to stay here again, and would perhaps like to try a different room. Ours was below street level, and was very adequately lit with natural light by virtue of a central opening in the building itself. And the room itself was spacious and comfortable. We were just a little surprised to be going down to bed rather than up! LOL 👫🐶😊

    While enroute from southern Sweden to Breton my Swedish wife had to attend a business meeting in Paris. We had our friendly labrador, Nelly, with us as well. We needed a hotel which was (1) at least near the 3ème arrondissement if not in it (2) had parking and (3) was pet friendly. L'Empire Paris was a great choice. Extremely warm and helpful staff. Really! They welcomed Nelly, took care of the car, and followed up to make sure we were comfortable once settled in. The location is great too - just a block and a half from the Louvre. And there are plenty of restaurants in every direction (although we do not recommend you chose La Poule au Pot which we choose on our own, so not the hotel's fault). We took Nelly for an absolutely magical walk along the Seine in the evening, and then through the Mandela Garden and surrounding area in the morning. The generous breakfast was pleasant and informal. After breakfast they brought our car to the front door. Wow! Très gentil!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Very uncomfortable pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable pillows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff . Nice room sizes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant location to see the main attractions, and mainly by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Brillant location, fabulous breakfast and rooms were spotless. Our special requests were met and all the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could improve

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Josephine Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a “newer” hotel

    Great customer service , happy staff and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We are very happy with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Fantastic staff at the front desk. Sonia and Antoine were amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderful the accommodation great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were wonderful the accommodation great and location fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Fine hotel in the 1st - just don’t expect to spend too much time there. We would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were disinterested. Breakfast was very limited - a poor value.

    Front desk staff were generally helpful. Location was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel tries to be 4 star, but it's rather 3

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was way too high for the quality of the hotel only reason for booking was necessity as it should have been best market half what I paid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Most convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the guy at the cafe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was too busy and several items where out of supply.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too busy and several items where out of supply. TERRIBLE coffee, no freshly ground beans.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    one receptionist was not helpful/accomodating, probably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one receptionist was not helpful/accomodating, probably intern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely small luxury hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken, no hot water boiler in the room

    Size of the room, quality of the bed and the facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    For 170 GBP off season I would expect more than a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in bathroom, small room, not much communal space. A bit wear and tear feeling.

    Location is amazing, room well stocked, comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and a fantastic hotel - would highly recommend it 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    The location was fantastic and the staff were really friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.0
    My message didnt get through the room team I have to repeat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My message didnt get through the room team I have to repeat my request everyday to Housekeeping staffs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quality of linen, spacious rooms, bath tub and rainforest shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Reception stuff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and has small problems.

    Reception stuff was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: