Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Entre Mer et Montagne 2 stars

41 Rue Titus Bartoli, 71160 Digoin, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Digoin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could of been bigger.

    Even though the restaurant was fully booked and another event out back the restaurant staff still managed to come up with a meal for me in the bar. Can't thank them enough !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small room. (extremely small, if you are 2, you can not move around) Too small bed and very old (but the linen is ok). Too small shower No table to put laptop Only a power outlet at one place If you are a solo traveller the room could be ok but it is really too small for 2. We had 2 rooms, both small size. Noisy at the street side.

    Parking Very clean. Wifi is OK. If you just need a bed for 1 night in a clean place it is ok but do not expect more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised that by booking via booking.com the price of my room increased by Euros 7 (55 to 62), compared to what I would have paid if booking direct.

    Quality / price of the hotel and breakfast / dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel stands on a busy street and one must keep the windows open as there is no air conditioning, so it is better to request a room that looks over the courtyard.

    Simple and inexpensive hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds and good dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit dodgy. No fan or air conditioning in room.

    Nice feel, helpful staff. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner not very helpful

    Room basic and simple Price good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly but hard to communicate as they don't speak much English.

    Comfortable with good food and secure parking. Nice to walk along the canal next to the hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi did not work ok in my room and the reply from the direction of the hotel was really frustrating, they just told me that it usually worked, looked at me as if I was a fool and told me that they could give me another available room but it costed double tan mine. They made me feel very bad treated, really. The shower did not work properly and the breakfast was really very simple.

    They have free parking, the location is easy to find and the rooms are clean, quiet and spacious. The bed is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit on the hard side.

    Very French and friendly. Good breakfast, excellent but limited evening meals. The best steak I have had for years. Good off road parking.. Room and hotel very clean and tidy. Very good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in a family room supposed to be for 6 (parents and our 4 children): this was totally not adequate, no space at all, not a real wardrobe, hot in the night with only one window facing the main road without mosquito net. We booked for 2 night, but we stayed only 1 at the end (paying for the 2 anyways...).

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was overpriced and our bikes were not able to be in a secure storage, ie they were in unlocked carport.

    Typical 2 star hotel with good bathroom facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    convenient location

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is pretty well worn out. Reasonably clean, but worn.

    Reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negativ to say.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: