Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Entre Terre Et Mer 3 stars

28 Place Hamelin, 14600 Honfleur, France

#19 of 25 hotels in Honfleur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi wasn’t great.

    A gem of a find in Honfleur. If you are looking for a quaint hotel in a great location with the perfect French ambience. Book this hotel, you won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was tiny. There were steep stairs up and down between the lift and room. Overall very nice room for a building several hundred years old.

    Very friendly staff who were exceptionally helpful. The coffee was very good. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to the last floor are a little tight. But at least it was elevator for the first three.

    Comfortable beds, lovely decor, nice bath for a soak. Great to have the interconnected family rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love how local the hotel felt. We walked right into the restaurant with the servers also working as hotel staff check in. It was quick and efficient. We did not eat at the restaurant because we arrived after the kitchen closed, but the food looked good. The room was our favorite part of the stay. Very comfortable with a unique design. Read reviews about the room being noisy, however when the windows were shut, it was very sound proof. The noise was typical city morning street noise, garbage etc. Np with the window closed. The location was amazing. We woke up earlier in the heart of the harbour with the most beautiful light and less tourists for the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy outside on the street late at night and since there's no air-con we had the windows open. So we had to choose between hot and quiet or cool and noisy!! Overall it wasn't too much of a problem though and I wouldn't let that stop you from staying here.

    Very central and a great hotel to stay in. We stayed with kids and it was handy that they could be upstairs in the bedroom while we were having a drink in the bar below. The staircase comes down into the bar so the kids couldn't sneak away anywhere! Lovely breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to our room was difficult and the room very small. Before the visit you advertised your bistro and again in the bedroom by providing menus, but in fact this was false as the bistro was non-existant

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC in the room and it was hot and stuffy, we tried to open our window but being right on the main street it was impossible to leave it open. The room was a bit (a lot) cramped. The parking is close enough, but still a 5/10 minute walk.... but free!

    The location was perfect. The hotel gave us an extra hour after the posted checkout time, and then offered to hold our bags if we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the town is expensive. Car parks along the river are free at night and cheaper than the main car park.

    Room was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. Tea /coffee in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a reasonable size and bathroom well appointed exactly what we expected. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant at all times thank you for making our stay in Hornfleur so memorable we will certainly return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too cramped, no air conditioning, loo cubical very small

    Gŕeat location, However as an older couple we foundthe complex access to the room not really good for us. Lovely staff and most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was pretty but smaller than expected - a junior suite. There was a single bed in the 'annex/side room' but it would have been more useful to have a desk and chairs (with a folding bed for families) as there was no 'living space'. We had to sit on the bed which wasn't ideal for a couple. The hair dryer was one of those old-fashioned 'on-the-wall' ones that looks like a vacuum cleaner and was pretty useless for long hair. A normal one would have been far better given we paid approx £130 per night! There was no fridge in the room which I would have expected for that price and no magnifying mirror!!! Fortunately I took my own. One or two of the hotel staff seemed seemed slightly stressed/grumpy while others were fine. Also the 'free car-parking' is about 800m from the hotel so you have to drop your bags off first (in a narrow congested road and then drive to park the car. This was ok - as Honfleur is an old town. However I wish we'd known that before arrival so we could have been better prepared.

    I loved waking up to the smell of freshly baked bread and croissants and the bustle of people outside. I also enjoyed observing the people milling around in the street below as the hotel is is in the heart of the lively town. As the location was central we didn't need to use the car. The breakfast was excellent but not included in the price (not in our deal anyway). It was a mixture of self-service but you could also order a cooked food - which according to my husband was lovely. I only had a coffee! We also enjoyed fresh seafood in the 'Oyster Bar' on two occasions because it was so good and ate in the restaurant once. The food there was gorgeous and well worth the money. It was creative, presented well and the staff excellent. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the early morning delivery and waste disposal traffic below. Was quite deafening and woke us at around 5.30 am. I realise this is an inevitable part of the daily routine in a busy tourist area but still didn’t enjoy it very much.

    Central, lovely building, clean rooms. Comfortable. Can’t praise the staff highly enough. Super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was a bit broken thus we fought for almost 5 minutes before we opened it. The light in the toilet kept turning off when the person was inside. Otherwise everything was fine. The town is beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay

    The location was great, right in the center of Honfleur. But if you plan to arrive by car, please note you are unlikely to park your car just there, be ready to walk a bit. The room was clean. The lady at the reception was nice and ready to help. The restaurant opposite and the bar in the building offer great choice of seafood though not cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception very unfriendly both arrival and departing. The room is very small, is hard to walk around the bed. (different from the one we suppose to get/paid at the booking) TO EXPENSIVE for what it is and what you get.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As often in France, internet was not stable, went on and off.

    Location, location, location. Very centrally located. Just around the corner from authentic Saturday market with fantastic local food specialties. Friendly staff, ready to go extra mile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and very convenient location in the historic area... Just where I wanted yo be to show my granddaughter where her great great grandfather was born. Room was very quiet for sleep. We enjoyed th breakfast as well. Friendly staff. Would recommend yo friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle of water in the room which would have been nice. We requested a bottle of water from the hotel, when we paid our bill discovered was 7 euros a bottle! And on the second night we had a different bottle and were chared 5 euros 50 (apparently a different bottle which they filter) still very expensive. We were only provided with 2 tea bags on the first day and coffee on the next.! We did not take breakfast offered at the hotel so cannot comment.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you require disabled access or have restricted mobility it would be wise to contact the property prior to booking as due to the historical nature of the building access to some rooms would be challenging.

    Great central location with a great atmosphere and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking was free but some distance, which was fine for us in dry weather and no mobility problems but would impact on others. The room is small and accessed by narrow, awkward steps. Again just about ok for us but guests with mobility problems need to ask for rooms other than 21 and 22 (presumably the same on the first and third floors). This is a risk in booking such a old building. There is a lift as the staircase is narrow and twisty.

    Lovely location in a pretty cobbled street and easy, almost instant access to the old harbour. Pretty curtains and comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although advertised with parking, the parking is 500 metres away. Better to pay for the closer public parking.

    Lovely two fisherman's cottages restored and converted to a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room very small and dark Light fittings didn't all work Pillows uncomfortable - but that's always a personal preference Quite expensive for what we got

    Location Friendly lady working reception and kitchen - sorry I didn't get your name

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was a bit lacking in attention. Had to go and find someone for juice and hot drinks took a while. Midway through someone arrived and took charge, re-setting and re-stocking the breakfast buffet.

    Tea and coffee making facilities and bottle of water in the room. Cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sealing in the bathrooms to be fixed!

    What a beautiful and romantic room, in the heart of Honfleur just 100 meters from the old harbor and all it's restaurants!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult (not the fault of the hotel; regulations were changed this year to make local parking paying only), but not impossible. GPS systems cannot cope with the one-way system, so carefully consult a street map for directions before travelling. Still well worth the effort!

    Location was excellent. Right near the commercial centre of the town and close to (walking distance from) restaurants on the sea front. Comfortable room, overlooking the street. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needs to be replaced. Saggy & tilted to one side already on Rm 42. Had the family room with 2 baths Rm 42 & 41. Shower on Rm 41 not fixed even when we informed the maid. The shower head connection in place but saw that it was unscrewed therefore when water turned on it flies out due to pressure of the water.so for 4 people we have to use 1 shower in rm 42 only. No contact with hotel staff since only 1 person seemed to be on staff he was only working in the downstairs restaurant.

    Location was great right in town. As soon you get out of hotel right in the center of restaurants & few yards walk to the basin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entre Terre et Mer has a great location in Honfleur, round the corner from the Vieux Basin, where everything happens. Despite being an old building, the rooms are modern. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. The configuration from the lift to the stairs is a little odd as you go up 3 wooden stairs and then down another 3. This could be a little tricky if you are not very nimble on your feet but was fine for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    may be more clear instruction regarding parking.. surely they recommended the "free" option ( which was quite far), but knowing about " with the payment" options could have been as well useful..!

    The stuff was very friendly, they even found (borrowed elsewhere!) the plug for my phone (which I forgot..) - at 7 am (!). We had a really nice dinner in the bar, and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is slightly noisy, but that is to be expected in such a touristy place, filled with bars and restaurants

    Lovely location, charming rooms and a bar/restaurant downstairs. What more could you want?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bin/glass bottles collection at 6am but not the hotel's fault

    Nice welcome tray with tea and coffee. Sweets everywhere in the hotel. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I deliberately booked this hotel as I was looking for a hotel with parking and knew this would be limited in Honfleur. When booking I was assured there was parking, however, on arrival I was told by staff to walk 1km up the road to the Butterfly Park where I could park for free. This does not belong to the hotel and is essentially just public parking I then checked into the room and unfortunately it smelt very badly of smoke. I can only assume that someone had been smoking in the room the previous night. In fairness to the staff, they did find us another room once I complained. However, that would not have been possible if it was peak season.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and the hotel is quirky. For example, the staircase is tiny and winds up so we took the elevator but then had to cross some stairs up and down to get to the room.

    Great spot in Honfleur. Easy to walk in old town everywhere and around the harbor. Lovely to see the happy people around the harbor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is about 400m away so you have to stop outside the hotel, drop off your bags, then drive on to the carpark. Some reviewers have bemoaned the need to block the road outside the hotel but it is a little used street and nobody seemed to mind, including the car that had to wait a couple of minutes behind us.

    This small hotel is in a 300 year-old building in the centre of Honfleur. It would be hard to get a better location. While the rooms are small they have been outfitted extremely well and maximum use made of the available space. The seafood restaurant across the road, part of the hotel, is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy outside as in a busy location with lots of bars and restaurants. The bins were also collected around 6am so not much sleep!

    The room was better than expected, honfleur is a lovely place to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to position free parking was some way off which was not apparent until checked in which, in turn, made dropping off bags difficult. Receptionist/proprietor (male) was a little taciturn but mellowed by the time we left.

    Everything was adequate but value for money and well positioned for centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely decorated room with character, good sized bathroom. Very good central location. Close to shops, restaurants etc. Free parking not too far away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a hotel for the fully abled-bodied, or those with very little difficulty walking, there was not much to dislike. But one of the party has limited ability in walking and uses a wheelchair to move around outside the hotel. Indeed, the many cobbles were an actual pain for us. So the few steps to get to the room were problematic but were overcome. This is however an issue for us and not a reflection on the hotel, its staff or location.

    The position of the hotel was excellent for the main food and visitor interests. The manager spoke very good English and was helpful throughout the duration of the trip (three nights). They were also very prompt in responding to our emails about the hotel. The rooms, as described, were rather cosy but not so much as to cause a distraction from the trip. Indeed, it was a pleasant surprise to find tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi!! Available downstairs but not in our room which was frustrating. Can be noisy with the windows open especially when the bottle banks get filled in the early morning. Not such good value for money as most places we've stayed, paying for the location I suppose.

    The hotel is in a great location, close to the harbour. It is old and quirky but there is a lift which is good because carrying bags up the spiral staircase would be very difficult. The room was comfortable if a bit small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the close proximity of the properties opposite some sort of lightweight screen or net curtain would have given some privacy. The only option was to draw the curtains which obviously made the room dark and hot

    It was a nice hotel in a vibrant part of the town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no parking! Honfleur is a nightmare for parking and we were told when when we booked that parking was included, which it definitely isn't. Not a massive problem but it would have been helpful to know...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was an issue which was a 10 min walk away as the Hotel is bang in the centre of town, so I had to drop bags off and walk. This is a minor problem though but it would have been helpful if the hotel had provided information in advance so I could have planned this.

    Great location and family room was really good with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but I did not get what I ordered! The "Plaisir" seafood platter at 49euro did not match the description on the menu! They forgot the oysters and the lobster at first. After asking, the waiter brought the oysters and placed them by hand on top of my plate!!The half lobster was brought on a separate plate!!

    Great location right in the heart of the old city near the enclosed harbour There is a large car park nearby Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be difficult

    Location, despite the inevitable noise of late night diners, was splendid. The character of the location has been perfectly preserved in the recent updating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jean Luc at Front Desk was outstanding, helpfull and considerate for all our need and inquiries. Triple room has the smaller bed in a separate area of the room which was a plus. Harbour was just out the door and around the corner as was the local Cathedrals. Free parking at end of the street was good to have.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for a challenge with access at busy times. It's right in the heart of the old town so work out drop off and parking first. Not so bad if you do this

    Great old building in central location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage drop-off was a challenge as you had to stop in the street blocking traffic to unload the luggage. When we returned from parking the car, though, our luggage had been stowed in our room by the rather humorless man at the desk.

    The hotel is centrally located near the shopping and restaurant area of this charming city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and very warm

    Great location, no parking but easy enough to park at bottom of the road for free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bistro closed early

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Staff was very nice, the rooms were very clean and the location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase but has a lift.

    Traditional and near the harbour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited number of electrical sockets in the room.

    It’s quaintness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrific location and the extremely comfortable bed was most welcome after a long drive. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent location in the middle of town. Easy to park in the free parking lot. Very friendly owner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine for weekend away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place under cover to store our bicycles which were our transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the middle of the beautiful old town of Honfleur. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were extra friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel n location. Only negative was the distance where we had to park car.. Other than that, super satisfied. Great place to visit..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude no Parking not clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean in an excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent staff and excellent food. Would definitely recommend a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bath

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking !!!!!!.Had to pay public car parking which was expensive.

    Hospitable,very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and sheets were super comfy. We loved the charm of the old fishing house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped conditions in hall, bedroom and toilet.

    Location, cleanliness and comfy beds but definitely a no frills hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cramped and furnishings too dark

    Friendly staff and a good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, good restaurant, good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's remote

    Found room , dining , breakfast of a high standard... staff extremely friendly ...scenery fabulous...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to park and unload luggage

    Very small rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con and so hot at night, but too much noise from outside when you opened the window.

    Great location and helpful staff. Pleasant rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent. The bathroom and separate WC were very well presented.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    la decoration

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very satisfied.....

    The facilities met all our requirements, excellent little bar!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you were able to have a fantastic evening meal and the staff ever so helpful and pleasant at all times.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right in the centre, bit of a walk to where we had parked the car, but not an issue as we travel light. Characterful old building, room nicely decorated, comfy bed. Very helpful staff, ate at their restaurant, quiet time of year so only customers. Lovely food and not surprisingly attentive service!

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was certainly on the small side, but that's fairly typical of a small hotel in a French town. Fine for a day or two, but if you were staying a week it would be a bit small.

    It's a lovely small hotel in a central location with parking close by. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: