Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Eolienne 2 stars

20 Rue De La Croix De Pierre, 76370 Rouxmesnil-Bouteilles, France

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    The shower was wonderfully hot and strong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and shower room was small but adequate for a night stopover. The breakfast, served in their restaurant, was very nice and choice was plentiful including ham, cheese, boiled eggs, bread and pastries, fruits, yoghurts, cereals and a variety of teas and preserves, but was a little pricey at 10 euros since there was no hot food available for it.

    The shower was wonderfully hot and strong. The owners were able to accommodate us not knowing exactly what time we would arrive as we went there straight from the ferry which was kind, as it was late. Drinks and a kettle were provided in the room. The room was getting a little tired, though the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    A good stopover after arriving late night off a ferry from the UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic but reflected in the 2 Star Rating.

    Friendly staff. Room was fairly basic but very clean and tidy with a decent bed and shower which was what we wanted after arriving late at night off a ferry from the UK. There is good safe parking behind the properrty and the self-service breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.3
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Musty bedrooms. damp linen on beds. Dogs running loose on the grounds, distinctly dismissive attitude from proprietors wife on checkout after we asked for the dogs to be taken in as one of our party being afraid of dogs was trapped in the car.

    Near ferry port

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated and small but comfortable and very clean.

    The restaurant is amazing. Wonderful French food and excellent value and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough pillows - only 1 per person. The room was dirty. Dust and cobwebs. There was a kettle in the room with tea/coffee but no milk. When we asked for some - we were told they had none. Breakfast was OK but the bread was hard.

    Location was fine but hotel not well lit from the outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Near to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures show it with trees and it looks like a leafy avenue but it is on a corner with double lanes so quite noisey

    The manager was just lovely, it was very basic the pictures are deceptive like a premier inn but a little less. As long as you do not want to move 8n the shower then ok the smallest I have ever seen but the manager made up for this and only 8 mins walk to the centre if town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    perfect location to explore this wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to leave

    overall experience was excellent staff way and beyond good/ location perfect try the cakes and cofee /breakfast buffet great even bacon and eggs on offer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Ivy clad ‘value’ Hotel (with Resto)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel a bit mean saying this but this hotel was so very close to being really good ‘if only’ there had been more attention to detail. For example putting a hair dryer in the room;having some pleasant containers for the shower shampoo etc not plastic sleeves; making sure toilet cistern operated properly; straightening the table on which the breakfast buffet was served so that it didn’t wobble; ensuring the bedroom window lock latch operated efficiently..... nevertheless it was really good value for money and I would not want to put iff anyone who is thinking of booking a value hotel.

    Brilliant location right on the outskirts of Dieppe with easy access and parking. Dog friendly too which is a huge plus factor and gets lots of credit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Location was great and the onsite restaurant was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small.

    Location was great and the onsite restaurant was fabulous. We were lucky to have great weather whilst there and really enjoyed basking in the gardens with a glass of wine. Really looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely, excellent value for money. Close to the ferry port. The meal we had was excellent, great way to end the holiday and enjoy the French cuisine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great food, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would benefit from a lick of paint in places but nothing that distracted from the stay.

    Comfy bed, delicious breakfast and evening meal and catered for vegetarians with no fuss. Perfect location for the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    Great when we were not in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rest of the hotel, out of date, in need of a lot of work to bring it up to standard, WiFi would not connect and no one could help. Many broken items in the room.

    The restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    For a 2 star hotel it is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double rooms are perfectly adequate but a little on the small side, particularly the shower room

    For a 2 star hotel it is very good. The restaurant is fabulous. Whilst in Dieppe we ate in other restaurants at the harbour but this was so much better and cheaper. All in all , great value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for the Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A private hotel with about 30 rooms, smallish but usable, with hanging space - and the bedside tables had drawers. The only mirror was in the bathroom and the lighting direction made it difficult to see in the mirror. There was a kettle and tea-making provisions. There were 3 power sockets in the room and one more in the bathroom. There was no lift, but luckily we had asked for a ground floor room. There was wi-fi, albeit slow. The restaurant was elegant but a wee bit pricey. A main course plus pudding cost 14 euros each, and our wine was 7 euros per glass. Breakfast would have been 10 euros each, so we had breakfast elsewhere!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Located near the ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in rooms are old and run-down. Needs refurbishment. Quite expensive.

    Located near the ferry port. Convenient. Provision of kettle, coffee sachets and a bottle of water in room. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    The room price was high for such a basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small had basic poor quality furniture and an uncomfortable bed and the bathroom was too small but just about functional

    The restaurant was basic but clean and the food served was reasonable and good value And the staff was attentive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very close to port so no worries about getting to ferry in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially in room think freshener spray had been used which was a bit overpowering but soon went when window opened

    Very close to port so no worries about getting to ferry in time. Looked to have a good restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely small ran hotel, lovely seating area, clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff ( not all ) could have been more pleasant, but overall this did not affect our stay too much.

    Lovely small ran hotel, lovely seating area, clean room, tidy, great view from our room. Not much is local walking distance so either use transport or work out where you wish to travel to as there are not many small shops / conveinience stores for atleast a mile or so and even then its a couple of miles walk into the town. Nice food at the hotel and beers. Some members of staff could of been more friendly but for 1 night it was a relaxing nice place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Nothing too bad but would not want to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was rather indifferent.....not too welcoming .The room was dated but clean.

    The hotel looked very attractive from the outside.The restaurant served an interesting meal.The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Lovely location, very friendly helpful staff, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, very friendly helpful staff, clean, comfortable room, for the price ticked every box, I would definitely use again and most probably will 👍🏻😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This was an amazing find! Really friendly staff, lovely room and a fab restaurant and only 5 minute drive to Dieppe ferry port. It was great value for money at £45 for the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for ferry and check in up to midnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds very small - like bunk beds and bed covers a little out dated, but sheets spotless. Husband disabled so requested ground floor or near lift- - unable to fulfill request but room on first floor near top of very few, shallow steps.

    Were running late so emailed ahead and check in extended to midnight - made it with ten minutes to spare. No fuss made. Tea & coffee in room but as usual with French, no milk. Convenient for town and ferry - only ten mins away, and well lit and signed so easy to spot in the dark. Breakfast good choice of continental if a little expensive- 10 euro. Plenty of parking near entrance but not right outside - 10 - 20 mtrs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Glad to stay here after driving 340 miles from Niort through massive thunderstorms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't check in before 4pm, not a massive problem, this wouldn't stop me staying at this hotel again.

    Location suited me, off road parking was good, friendly staff, room was fine, breakfast was okay, not too far from the town center if you don't mind walking, or a short drive or bus journey depending on your circumstances.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location. Disappointing stay. Would recommend you didn't stay on ground floor. Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated. Beds will not comfy. Pillows were a joke If you were stick thin and five foot you would have fit on the bed provided. My husband and I are Not huge people 5 ft 3 and 5ft 8 and are of average weight Breakfast looked good but fruit was at least three days old no plain croissants left In the evening at 11pm we had to ring reception to ask them to be quiet

    On arrival very pleasing to the eye. Restaurant good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Simple lodging with fine dining!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the city and good dinner menus cooked by a cheery chef. Can take bus to town and leave car at hotel. 40 minute walk to warm the limbs Gets you to the Harbour!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Goodnight sleep & warm/nice shower for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night. The location is nice and the room was clean. The shower tap was broken but in working order with very good water presure. The toilet paper finished after a single use (the one attached to wall in the rolled boxed). Later we've found a separate role on the shelf (too late)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel, located on the outskirts of town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The hotel is set well back from the road via a small drive and booking is from 1630-2300 so no need to worry about evening arrival times. Met by the lady owner who booked us in seamlessly and then shown to our room which was functional and met our needs. Some rooms are slightly bigger than others, so either ask ahead or accept what you are given. We ate at the restaurant on the first night and have to say it was absolutely excellent - the food range is extensive and superbly cooked by owner (husband) you will not be disappointed. The restaurant is highly regarded by the locals so it is always busy and you may want to think about a reservation prior to arrival during peak holiday times. Breakfast is continental and again spot-on. Should point out the restaurant is not open on a Sunday in the evening. The hotel is situated about 2mls from Dieppe city centre and it is a straight forward walk from A-B, about 35mins. For those addicted to their FB or whatever the current vogue social media is, the Wi-Fi at the hotel is excellent - so you have no worries there !! Overall very impressed with the hotel which is run superbly by the friendly husband & wife owners. We would certainly stay there again and IMHO it is great VFM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for port, good value accommodation and superb food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor was a little tired, but still comfortable and good value.

    The food was simply fantastic, really memorable experience, and the kids loved it. My daughter had a prawn starter which was big enough for an adult's main course. Everything (steaks, calamari, baked potatoes) cooked on an open fire - perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Nice play to stay and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in the twin room (16) was tiny. Breakfast although nice, was expensive for what it was. Slightly noisy in the morning with traffic. Had a very noisy family above us. Could have done with milk sachets for the tea

    Very clean room. Nice view from room (16). Parking was easy. Well located. Photo of the twin room didn't do it justice, it was much nicer and modern looking. Staff were friendly. Amazing Boulangerie / Patisserie just down the road towards Dieppe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.3
    Don't waste your money on this dirty, dirty place!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was noisy, because the staff did not close the door between the reception area and the hotel bedrooms. The bedroom was apparently priced at 100€ originally, reduced to 50€ for my stay. It was worth about 25€ and is the type of accommodation that workmen stay in when staying away from home for work. My bedroom was small, miserable and dirty. Door frames, doors and door handles were dirty with ground in dirt and the shower was absolutely, unbelievably dirty. Dirty soap suds on the shower door. The shower door was broken. There was mould on the bathroom ceiling. There was mould, dirt and grease all around the shower enclosure. Please see the unbelievable photographs! There was no disabled parking. No one offered to help me with my bags.

    I didn't like anything about the bedroom at all. The restaurant food was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    I would be happy to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was a bit Spartan but perfectly adequate for an overnight stay

    Very good location for first night in France after the ferry crossing (but easier to access by approaching the hotel from the south). The dinner was excellent and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed . The broken shower door. The missing light bulb. The cheap and nasty furniture. The lack of information about the hotel. The general air of neglect .

    the goat in the garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place and more homely than most at that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address wasn't too easy but the coordinates really helped.

    The staff were very helpful and the property well run,we'd recommend it to anyone travelling or staying around Dieppe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    A welcome finish to a long day's driving.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a slightly lower quality that the restaurant, fittings were a bit cheap but the room was clean and quiet.

    The restaurant was excellent, full of local residents who made for a good atmosphere. The owner and his wife were helpful, friendly and this attitude was also shown by the bar and breakfast staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay near the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the staff would speak a bit more English, but we managed.

    Great value for the money. Everything was clean, the food delicious, and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Will have very good memories and would like to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room a little small, bed a little hard but this is a minor comment.

    Excellent food, very reasonable cost for high standard. Helpful staff, good atmosphere. Easy to get into Dieppe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    I thoroughly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was perfect for our needs but difficult to find. Unless you are french.

    the breakfasts were typically french. Lots of choice. Croissants, pain du chocolate, cheese, cold meats, fruits, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit juices and baguettes and butter. The evening meals were superb. 2 fixed price menus to choose from and a la carte. We didn't use WIFI so cant comment on that. Room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. Frankly, I can't think why 'L'Eolienne' doesn't have more stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought 10 euros expensive for breakfast- had one breakfast and went into town the next day for breakfast. People going to bed later than us made a lot of noise. Older people (like us) would like to sleep peacefully, as would people with long, on-going travelling the following day.

    The friendly polite staff. Excellent food. Clean and comfortable room and good en -suite. Liked tea/coffee making facilities in room. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Character overnighter, near enough for the ferry but out of Dieppe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the dark, off the ferry, it took us 30 minutes once in the village to find the hotel. No 20 is not in between No's 12 and 26. From the Marie, its on the same side and there is a tall illuminated sign (easy once you spot it) and drive away from No 12 towards No 2.

    Character beams in the restaurant, lots of car parking, good power shower, excellent breakfast, felt very safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    One night stay while traveling through France. Perfectly situated 10minutes from Dieppe port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming. Room was immaculate. Beautiful seating area outside. We could not believe the amazing conditions after the very cheap price we had paid. 100% recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Great budget option for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more generous with the tea and coffee provisions in room. We were a family of 4 and we had one tea and one coffee sachet for 3.

    Cheap and cheerful low budget hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as we were staying at the hotel on Sunday night we picked this hotel because it had a restaurant on arrival we were told the restaurant was closed Sunday night so we had to drive into Dieppe

    the beds were small but comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant and relaxing stop-over after a long drive and before a ferry crossing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite small and in need of re-decoration, but still clean and adequate for the price.

    Excellent restaurant, interesting dinner (though not a cheap eat) and good breakfast. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The beds were comfortable, the shower was hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing disappointed us at all

    The breakfast is superb with beautiful ham, hard boiled eggs, choice of butters , home baked bread, lovely croissants and pains au chocolat. There is also a good choice of cereals yoghurts and fruit and conserves. In addition the hotel has a superb restaurant. The owners are a lovely couple and their staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is a little gem!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Fine for overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was not until 16:00, so I had to hang around for hours. And since it was Wednesday, the restaurant was not open for lunch, so I could not console myself with a meal !

    Fine for an overnight stay. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Not the warmest reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome could have been warmer ( although cool welcome seems to be the norm in Normandy in my experience ). Having to go and search for milk to go with tea/coffee . Does nobody provide anything except earl grey tea AND are small pots of UHT milk available to buy? Could hear people chatting in reception area until quite late

    Decent meal in redtaurant at reasonable price . Not what I would call " gourmet " food. Starter very good, mains ok but baked potato not really freshly cooked and salad a bit drab. Cheap bread that was actually very difficult to tear , dessert superb. Wifi good enough to steam movie on tablet. Somewhere to store bike. Kettle and tea/coffee in the room. Lady on reception spoke good English .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Dark joyless place not to be countenanced again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff; the fact that again the restaurant was closed; the location made it difficult to get into town and meant I could not have wine as I had to drive The lighting was very poor and I found it hard to read my book. The wifi didn't work. Other customers arrived late and made a great deal of noise, slamming doors and things, but there was no-one in the hotel for me to tell.

    Not a lot - not a good stay at all. breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    A simple hotel with a remarkably good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a simple, basic hotel and it delivers well at this level. The furniture in the rooms and the bedding etc. are rather old fashioned, but at a budget price you can't really expect top drawer decor.

    Our second visit to L'Elolienne and once again the dinner was excellent. The accommodation is simple but functional and very clean. TV and tea/coffee making facilities in the room are particularly welcome, but the main motivation for revisiting the hotel was the memorable dinner we enjoyed last year. Because this year we were visiting on a Monday, the restaurant was only open to hotel guests which meant that the choice of dishes wasn't as wide a usual, but what was served was of top quality and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    A calm haven to unwind after a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic was particularly bad we were gridlocked when we tried to explore Dieppe, and we gave up. In hind sight maybe next time we would look for a property within walking distance of Dieppe ( my husband cannot walk very far.) It looked a charming town. The croissants were not cooked through.

    The pleasant garden where we could chill out after a long journey over a glass of wine. It was very convenient to the ferry port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room did not work

    This hotel is superb. verry clean modern and comfortable. The food was really lovely and great value. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice overnight stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in bathroom but no extractor fan either as far as we could see.

    Good restaurant nice size bed, tea/coffee facilities a bonus after long drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Trouble free simply perfect.S
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Semi basic room but at the price what would you realistically expect????Bed was comfortabl and clean

    The food was not only exceptional but plentiful as well.most unusual combination for medium priced food in France !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    good french breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked as an overnight stay after ferry.hotel fine for this.however booking.-.com messed up,didnt supply accurate address so hard to find

    good french breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel near to Dieppe ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel to provide an overnight stay before we caught the ferry the next day. The hotel is an easy (10 -15 minutes) drive to the ferry and is ideal. The hotel is fairly basic but excellent value for the price we paid and we had a great meal in the hotel restaurant - the formula menu is super value. We understood that the breakfasts were equally good. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and we were very pleased with our stay. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel with a great Resturant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Arrived early at this 20 room guesthouse (3 hours actually) but had no problem checking in, the staff were very friendly and said that it was no problem. The rooms are quite basic but clean and of a fair size with a good shower. No complaints. Evening meal was very good and the Restaurant is a delight, same with breakfast, very good choice and fresh. What is outstanding is the incredible value, 1 night accomodation in a double room, 3 course evening meal for 2 with wine and 2 continental breakfasts for 126 euro's! Quiet Location in a small village about 2 miles from central Dieppe and a 10 minute drive to the Ferry Port. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Good position for the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired room, New bedspreads needed. A lick of paint would help. Some milk in the room too, although readily available when asked. For the money it could have been cleaner, brighter and much tidier ....

    Bed extremely comfortable, breakfast substantial, car parking safe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. For EUR50 it did and offered everything you needed at that price and it did it well.

    The hotel was conveniently located for access to the Dieppe ferry service and was clean, friendly and very well priced. It served a limited menu du jour, but the food on it was good; as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sat nav takes us through a factory site which was off putting, but that isn't the hotels fault.

    Quiet area good night sleep, basic but clean, have stayed before.havent eaten in the restaurant but have noticed local people eat there. Low price ,suits us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    A good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel welcome. Room and facilities good, had a good nights sleep, it was lovely and peaceful. Would recommend it after a late night ferry crossing. We didnt have breakfast because we were leaving early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Cosy Inn with Amazing restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small and plain and the two beds were quite narrow - not regular twin size beds. However, they were comfortable enough and bedding was clean. It reminded one a little of a school dorm but for the price it was just fine and there was a nice pastoral view out the window!

    The room reflected the reasonable price we paid and was quite adequate for a short stay - clean and with all basic amenities supplied and the breakfast was great - lovely flaky croissants, baguettes, meat, cheese, fruit, etc. so it was very good value for the money. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. We were fortunate to have Easter dinner there as we had expected the restaurant to be closed (Sunday!!). We had a delicious dinner - duck for me, steak for my wife and the price was very reasonable. The location was just a short drive to the centre of Dieppe which was convenient yet was very quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel is really quiet - the room is comfortable for the price paid - we recommend eating at the restaurant - the food is excellent and the menu is varied. The staff are attentive and very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel had a super restaurant with a great chef .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note the entrance is around the back ..

    The hotel had a super restaurant with a great chef . Basic hotel a little dated but does what it says on the box .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    It may not be a pretty building but the restaurant is wonderful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome and the restaurant which was absolutely fabulous, the food that was being presented to the other tables looked stunning. The staff were polite and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.5
    5 Star restuarant - worth the visit!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tired, the bed was comfy, but if the room could be updated it would just make a 10 out of 10 for me.

    The restaurant was excellent, I had the duck and just that plate alone was enough for me, much as I would have liked to have a starter of oysters and then desert I knew I would not be able to do justice to the meal. Watching the chef cook on the open fire was a revelation to me as I love to BBQ but from now on will change how I do this!! Well worth a visit to the restaurant if nothing else. Lovely Staff very patient with a solo traveller!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Rest and Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to Hotel

    Comfortable, clean, quiet room - just perfect after a long flight from Canada! Breakfast was excellent - too much to even share. Great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Comfort and quality needn't break the bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had the opportunity to stay for one night!

    Very warm and comfortable room, with all expected facilities...even a bath! Excellent restaurant, the food was superb and very reasonably priced. Attentive and friendly staff throughout. We could imagine how lovely it would be to stay in the Summer, as it had a very relaxing looking outside area...even in Winter. Free WiFi so teenager was happy! Easy to find and excellent, speedy links to the ferry port. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    Room was good. Pass on the restaurant for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found our dinner at the restaurant to be below par. Wood fired chicken was so badly over cooked that we were unable to eat it. Staff seemed distressed when we pointed this out but did not offer to replace the chicken, nor did they reduce the cost of the meal. Breakfast, on the other hand, was great.

    We stayed for only one night. The staff was friendly, the room was small but clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well. We would book a room here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great value whether starting hols or finishing hols
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We be stayed several times good price good brekkie and evening meal superb would always use this hotel. Always clean rooms and just 10 mins from the port

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    The location was very quiet with a pleasant space to sit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny with little space even to accommodate carry-on bags. Had to walk to and from Dieppe due to unreliable taxi service.

    The location was very quiet with a pleasant space to sit outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Great food, needs refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the a la carte menu is only available from Friday to Sunday inclusive and the table d'hote menu does not have much choice and didn't change during the 3 days we were there. The room we stayed in could do with a refresh as the paintwork was drab and the wallpaper damaged.

    The quality of food available during our stay was excellent. The location was ideal for access to both the town and the surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    A small hotel with yummy dishes and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first we found the room a little small and the walls a little thin but, as it goes, the hotel is a small place that is making the best of what it has. Be warned that rooms and beds are small but you will find everything you need for a good night sleep.

    We were glad to have booked a table in the hotel restaurant, where we were served delicious local food, prepared in the open fire. Only high quality products for a simple yet highly satisfying experience!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Our day in Dieppe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very pleasant helpful staff; convenient for the night after the late arrival on ferry; very quiet; convenient parking and access; delicious fairly priced breakfast. Canadian friend and i would both recommend.very handy for visiting the Canadian memorials to the Dieppe raid of WW2

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better for the price.

    We arrived with our bikes very late... there was no problem to find a place for them at no extra cost, lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable, good covered parking for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable, good covered parking for my Trike, and very beautiful part of the country.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent welcome and good value for money. If we travel this way again we would stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    Excellent location, quiet but close enough to ferry port

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse L'Eolienne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: