Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ermitage De Corton - Les Collectionneurs 4 stars

D974, 21200 Chorey-lès-Beaune, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Chorey-lès-Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Property with a good restaurant and an average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an apartment duplex in the annex. The room was very cold at night ( both levels) with no blankets in the room. The Wifi didn't work in the annex. The breakfast is not included and very expansive. I had made a reservation for the restaurant a month in advance through the hotel that was not transmitted. Fortunately we were able to have a table.

    A hotel with a very nice restaurant in the middle of the vineyard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    The food in restaurant is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a drink at the bar one evening: 2 double baileys and 2 x 6 cl of a Marc de Bourgogne = EUR 92. That is not fair

    The food in restaurant is very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    small but welcome swimming pool and peaceful at night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow and incompetent dinner service and very overpriced dinner and breakfast although it looked good.

    small but welcome swimming pool and peaceful at night despite being nearly on a main road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant amazing. Hotel average. Pool shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Icy cold pool that we couldn’t really use (and this was our sole reason for choosing this hotel). Hotel room not in main hotel but in a separate building. Clean but average. Not luxury as website photos would have you believe however was pleasant and would stay again now we have the right level of expectations.

    Amazing staff and restaurant food out of this world!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Good could be excellent with more attention from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no chairs or transat free by the pool and we had to transport chairs form the bottom garden even though the pool only had 4 people in. Could do with a few more chairs and Ramsay according to bookings. The girl at front of the house when we arrived wasn’t the most welcoming and efficient, out the fact she wasn’t looking dress appropriately with snickers compare to the morning and restaurant staff, she was more concerned about being on her computer then by the customers in front of her. For this kind of star rating hotel we expect someone a bit more bothered by the clients and more welcoming. The restaurant is well staffed but some how despite the amount of waiters we were constantly having to ask them to clear the dirty dishes out our table as they will come and leave with empty hands. No air con in the restaurant when it was really hot.

    The beds where very comfortable specially the double bed and the size of the room was really nice with a lovely terrace. Breakfast was varied and good quality. So was the food in the restaurant. Location very convenient from the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stop over en route to the Alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent position off the A6 for a stop over en route to the Alps. Lovely accommodation with super comfy bed and fabulous dinner in the restaurant. Vey good breakfast, though extra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok....but expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on a Wednesday in August.....!!!!!........due to lack of staff.....come on....we were told but only 3 days before due.....they very kindly recommended another restaurant......that was also closed.....so we had a charcuterie platter at the hotel....ok Pool area really needs a little more “tlc”.....

    Convenient.....nice staff....tried hard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Less than expected for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was told we had a private balcony in the booking, which is the reason we chose this place. Would have gladly paid more to stay somewhere else with a private balcony, but it was just a complete lie. I dont think any of the rooms have an actual private balcony.

    Very nice staff, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, good location and could be excellent with a few changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor and expensive breakfast, no fresh breads and frozen croissants. Tea and coffee in room not replenished.

    Good location, close to Beaune, motorways, nice ambience, good air conditioned, sound proofed room and nice outside terraces, garden and pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic boutique hotel in the midst of wine growing region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really bothered us. It was a great property overall.

    Beautiful Boutique Hotel in the middle of wine growing region. The restaurant was excellent. Enjoyed everything about the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice, but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked to have the dinner meal broken apart from the lodging bill and they could not accommodate us. Also a Value Added Tax of 20% was assessed on top of EVERYTHING...dinner, lodging, etc. That is not clearly stated on their pricing anywhere so we ended up being way over budget for our one night stay. That is not a VAT tax you can get refunded on like you can on gifts/purchases.

    Marvelous dinner, loved staying next to a vineyard in the Burgundy region.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel, Great Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty pricey, but we were just using this as a layover, as a destination hotel it would be great.

    Wonderful hotel on the outskirts of Beaune with some lovely views, very peaceful, and accommodating. Restaurant was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a two-day trip from the Netherlands to the South of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The comfort of the room and the very good dinner. All was excellent, and at last, we found the hotel where we would like to stay during future travels from the Netherlands to Provence and further.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really the place for a multi night stay due it's remote roadside location.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great place for an overnight stop on the way South.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Upgraded travel hotel on main road. Large rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private party downstairs carried on very loudly until late at night. Restaurant was closed however. Owner kindly offered for them to “keep it down” per my request at 11:10 PM/23:15 but they didn’t. It was a Wednesday night in November. Unfortunately the sound carried up the stairs to the guest rooms. I also did not realize the hotel was on the main road between Nuits st Georges and Beaune. (I should have looked at a map) given the description of the hotel as a place to relax and enjoy the view of the vineyards. Lesson learned. Room also smelled of smoke (which happens but it could have been aired out). A good overnight “traveller’s hotel” but not a luxury, boutique experience. We should have booked in Beaune, which is lovely. Again, my fault for not looking at a map!

    Very large room. Owners helpful. Seemed a bit harried.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Charm, good wine and great people
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, nothing ! It's worth mentioning thought that is is a stretch to Beaune or Dijon and no other facilities in the village - HOWEVER it is a charming place and amazing surroundings if you are looking for peace and quiet

    Amazing views of vineyards, great staff, superbe restaurant -generous room sizes super with plenty of space as are the bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    very good hotel, food could be better ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the maître D and I expected much more from the kitchen ...? If they would serve more simple meals but WELL prepared, more people would come back. The room I had was absolutely fantastic and the decoration of restaurant and bar very pleasant ...

    The breakfast was allright. The food was soso. The people were VERY friendly, except for the maître D (grumpy). I changed rooms to one with bath, with a smile and no extra fee. In all very good hotel, the restaurant could be better ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Two night stay stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection poor when compared to price ....only one type of bread, tiny croissants, cold meat selection limited. Waitress puts cup of hot milk right in front of baby who of course immediately tries to grab it and knocks it over. Pool too small for swimming. Pool closes way too early.

    Staff Location Cleanliness TV Wifi Wine selection Quiet Secure parking Airconditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Gorgeous hotel but too remote for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too remote for local taxis - wish we'd known this

    Hotel was lovely but restaurant far too expensive and exclusive for families. And there were no taxi options to get into beaune which meant we had to drive and not able to sample the local red wine!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Large bedroom for 5 people, lovely room on 2 levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive and food was only average Limited dining menu

    Large bedroom for 5 people, lovely room on 2 levels. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the vineyards with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason there were no croissants for breakfast.

    Beautiful location in the vineyards yet only 5 minutes drive from Beaune. Very spacious and comfortable room. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Luxury stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once I'd added dinner and breakfast it worked out a bit more expensive than I had planned, but I was doing a long drive on my own and I felt I deserved it!

    Very friendly staff. Dinner was amazing, best meal I had during this stay in France. Perfect location for a stopover driving from the south to Calais.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Great way to spent the night during our trip back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed is not of the quality one would expect at this kind of venue. However, after a short conversation the problem has been handled in a very nice and correct manner.

    Grat Kingsize bed and great view from the room upon the surrounding area. The location of the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a high quality hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Excellent chef

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Dinner was excellent and service very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the back with a small window and not terribly nice.

    Dinner was excellent and service very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Junior suite was prima.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite was prima.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound from busy road.

    Restaurant lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Affordable Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You’ll need a car, no elevator

    Really comfortable bed, near vinyards

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Room large and fantastically decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room large and fantastically decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was fabulous with excellent choice of wines. Breakfast cereal choices superb! Beautiful bathroom!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend.We didn't get the room we booked and the supposed upgrade room was tatty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was poor. Restaurant was slow, average and expensive

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Great restaurant and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated deco

    Great restaurant and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful restaurant with some of the best food we've had in France. Extremely delicious and imaginative vegetarian option too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Great food and wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Stop in Burgundy on my way to the french riviera.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Diner was not bad but not as good as expected and pricey.

    Easy to reach from the highway and secured parking on site. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional service and beautiful property! Can't say enough about how wonderful the owners were!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to accommodate ALL our needs.Beautiful property and outstanding service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Perfect en super gastvrij
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly staff, clean and perfect kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    The restaurant and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    The room had a lovely green view and was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The plumbing was a little noisey, the pipes were shaking in the wall. Shame that you could here the people upstairs walking around - it would have been such a simple fix when they renovated!

    The room had a lovely green view and was spacious. The bed comfortable The staff were friendly and courteous

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.8
    We booked a junior suite via booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was simply furnished and equipped with basic facilities and average amenities. Unfortunately the free wifi was not working at all and we complained at reception desk where the receptionist tried to do her best resetting the router but no chance, wifi was simply not working. Breakfast at a rate of Euro 18,00 per person was a bit disappointting with meager offer of juice, cold cuts and cheeses and not great quality of coffee. No luggage service at all at check in and at check out.

    We booked a junior suite via booking.com for one night on our way from Koblenz to Brive-La Gaillarde. The hotel is just facing a state road with high traffic, but our room was just on opposite side with views to the countryside and we had no problems with noise as other reviewers described.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel & very convenient either for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not good if you are sensitive to road noise which we were aware of throughout the night

    A very comfortable hotel & very convenient either for a one night stay near the motorway or for visiting the vineyards of the Cote d'Or. Our evening meal was our best meal of the holiday and the chef adapted the menu to suit my wife's dietary problems.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful place, excellent food but their staff are their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place, excellent food but their staff are their greatest asset especially Valentine , whose charm and helpfulness put the cherry on the top!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Ideal location for one or two night stay on way to south of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    one of waiters was hopeless spilling drinks etc. very expensive albeit food was outstanding.

    Ideal location for one or two night stay on way to south of France - 6 hours drive from the tunnel

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellen breakfast, excellent dinner, very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was accessible through a small winding staircase. not ideal for less fit people. No storage facilities near the bed

    Excellen breakfast, excellent dinner, very friendly staff, Beaunes is 5 minutes away by car.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    The scenery at this location is wonderful, set among the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None but you do need to have a car to get around.

    The scenery at this location is wonderful, set among the vineyards. Very lovely scenic drives around the area of Beaune. Big bathroom with dual sink in the family room is a plus. Very helpful staff who spoke good English as I called to inform them of my 9PM check-in.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    I rented a suite that included 2 bedrooms, a spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had the vague sense that our knowledge of food and wine didn't pass muster.

    I rented a suite that included 2 bedrooms, a spacious bathroom and a huge private balcony as the capstone on a 2-week vacation. Beautiful way to end the trip.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    The staff and hotel were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because the hotel is in relatively remote location, we felt our only option was to dine in the hotel. Therefore, our "economy" stay at the hotel turned into an incredibly expensive and way beyond our budget overnight stop.

    The staff and hotel were lovely. The price of the room was very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Wireless access should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wireless access should be improved

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Excellent cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room not available until 3pm

    Excellent cuisine

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    Friendly service - excellent wine list- very convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant closed Wednesday's in March

    Friendly service - excellent wine list- very convenient for the motorway - dog friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stay while en route to the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent overnight stay while en route to the Alps

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.3
    Restaurant and Junior suite on ground floor excellent for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sofa/comfotble chairs in the bar. Curtains in room coming off the rails.

    Restaurant and Junior suite on ground floor excellent for a dog

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Very good restaurant and friendliness of all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good restaurant and friendliness of all the staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Beatiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good breakfast but expensive

    Beatiful place

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Location, surrounded by vineyards and gorgeous old villages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, surrounded by vineyards and gorgeous old villages. Great beds Exceptional breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    We ate there two nights in a row because it was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ate there two nights in a row because it was so outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    setting, restaurant, size of room, appointments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a/c system. Fan blows directly on the bed.

    setting, restaurant, size of room, appointments

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The street nearby is a bit noisy.

    The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    10
    amidst the vineyards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    amidst the vineyards.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    We stopped on the way with two kids, staff were very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to declare

    We stopped on the way with two kids, staff were very nice and place was very nice.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: