Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Notre Dame (L'Ermitage) 3 stars

4 place de la Basilique - Marienthal, 67500 Haguenau, France

#2 of 10 hotels in Haguenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    RENOVATE IT AND IT WILL BE A GREAT PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrivial the room we were given a key to had not been cleaned. So we had to get another room, though as I said the receptionist was quick to solve the problem. There was an air conditioner and it could be switched on, but it did practically nothing. The furniture needs to be changed, or should have been long ago. The ventilation places in the bathroom and toilet were full of dust, so someone might give a better look and clean them up. The walls and doors were not exactly what you would call clean. And do not look under the bed, you may not want to. BUT THE BED AND BED LINEN WERE CLEAN, which is important. Very expensive for what it offers.

    The room was really spacious. You can park your car in front of the hotel or next to, there is space enough. There is an elevator. The bathroom and the toilet are separated, so that is great. On complaint the receptionist reacted very quickly. Bed and bedlinen were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Elsass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is currently changing ownership and therefore old TV set in the room, no Wifi and no decoration. However, we did book only 2 hours prior arrival so the New owner did not have a Chance to arrange.

    I loved the location near the church and i loved the hotel's Restaurant's food,both dinner and breakfast. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The new owner is very kind and I'm sure this will be a great place to stay in a couple of days.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast. We left earlier than booked, as we wanted a hotel in a downtown area. If there is one minus point, it is the ca. 5 km distance to downtown Haguenau. Overall, though, a really nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent little hotel slightly off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing much. Maybe tea and coffee in the room though this is not common in France.

    Simple but comfortable hotel in quiet location somewhat outside the town centre. Suited us as we were en route from the Black Forest to Calais. Would also be a good base for touring the Alsace region. Proprietor very welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Had an excellent evening meal and breakfast. On-site micro brewery was a great bonus for me!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay, nice staff and a great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more variety at breakfast.

    The restaurant for dinner was great. Highly recommend a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant overall stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant overall stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Good stopover place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only parking on road or in public car park.

    Everything you might need on the premises. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Simple but pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints

    Friendly staff, value for money, good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.0
    Friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit remote from town.

    Friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Good stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beer!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.6
    big rooms, clean and people very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing at all

    big rooms, clean and people very friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful staff and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff and nice location. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: