Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Escale Côté Sud 3 stars

22, Rue Notre Dame Promenade de la Marinella, 20220 LʼÎle-Rousse, France

#8 of 30 hotels in LʼÎle-Rousse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was opaque glass, so see through..... Paid parking by the beach would be expensive but you can find free at the far end. We had to move rooms after 2 nights but it was just downstairs.

    Right in town. Big room. Comfy bed. Balcony view. Fridge. Amanda was very helpful. We did not take breakfast but brought stuff in. Lounge bar and restaurant were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The situation of the hotel is awesome and we were very lucky to get a sea facing room. Everything was to our satisfaction and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved the fresh options at breakfast and the huge beach towels were an added surprise. We really had a memoroble stay and will certainly return to this establishment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is great value for money. For the first night we had a room with a sea view and balcony. It was tastefully decorated with a great shower. The next few nights we had a city view which was still nice. The breakfast is served in a nice bright lounge overlooking the sea and is plentiful. The staff were very helpful and I highly recommend dining in the restaurant. It was the best meal we had in Corsica.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The owner is very friendly. We had requested for an early check-in which they readily accepted and also upgraded our room without any additional cost. The room has a modern design especially the bathroom. The views from the room balcony are stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is located directly next to a thoroughfare (a very small street) to the port. No issue if the windows are closed, but lots of traffic noise if open. Probably not an issue with a room not adjacent to this road.

    Friendly staff, freshly updated property. We lucked out and were able to park on the street directly next to the hotel. Otherwise, parking may have been a bit of a haul.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont like how all the beds we have stayed in in Corsica dont have a top sheet, lie under a doona so always hot. Room fit out very cheap plastic chairs and bedhead

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    perfect location, few steps from the beach and many restaurant/shops. Great view. Staff super friendly and clean room. excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped.

    Jacqui the receptionist was very kind. We rang to say were delayed and she was very reassuring this was not a problem. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the views amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we spend there 2 nights it was good, clean. room was a bit small, but ok. staff was frendly. parking is near to the hotel, it is also a free parking around, we didnt search for it. it was a mistake, because parking costs a lot. There is a lot of restaurant, bar, shop there. so it was a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to receive any English language channels on the room TV. Otherwise hard to fault

    The property is very well located for all of the railway station, sea port, the beach and the town centre. Very welcoming staff, good breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel also has a very good restaurant adjoining it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service from the bar staff was appalling - avoid if possible. No offer of help with luggage. Very little info. Asked for some milk with T & C in bedroom - answer, not part of the deal. Mini - they charge for the water & do not replenish in Privilege room. Breakfast staff - did not want to be there & totally un-helpful (almost rude). Room could have been cleaner

    The view & bed / linen - shower was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacky at the front office was very coöperative and helpful. For a little extra costs we were offered a superior sea view room with balcony. A bagagist assisted with our luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 1 night

    People were really kind and helpful. The room was clean with a big bath, beautiful location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful see view, convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small.

    We loved the tea and coffee making facilities in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    beach and restaurant area is very close; view from the room/balcony (privilege room)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sea view. Central location on sea front. Lovely shops and streets behind hotel. Lovely beach and local restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little small and street view

    Geat breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time that a door closes in the other rooms, my room shakes a bit, like a boat.

    The employees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower to small space

    The sea view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included and too expense No refrig in room.

    Really everything. Room was great with a nice terrace and beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and warm. The location was right at the station, hotel is mordern and elegant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - "Côté sud with city view"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor for the money it costs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could be softer, but they were fine.

    Location excellent. Clean modern rooms. Wonderful staff. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in our part. No balcony at our room, but we didnt pay for it either...

    Big room. Renovated. Aircondition. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More of a note - parking is not available at the hotel but instead drive past and follow the road until you get to the station where you can park for 24hrs for €2 (must have coins) you have to drive out and back in if you want another 24hrs

    Great location, we paid for a sea view which was well worth it and the room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are quite small for couples

    Everything was ok!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room comfort and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit pricey Small room

    Great location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse L'Escale Côté Sud traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: