Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Esperanto 2 stars

26 avenue de Lattre de Tassigny, 06400 Cannes, France

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice stop for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain much, but if you need to bring all your luggage in, you will have to bring it up the stairs.

    Lovely and helpful staff Flexible Comfortable bed Easy parking Breakfast option Balcony was nice Great AC Great spot overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Staff is exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean and newly renovated, facilities are not the best in general. The room is very small. I couldn't turn around in a shower. Bathroom door had a window and wasn't closing which could be tricky if you're traveling with someone

    Staff is exceptional Hotel provides free parking - hard to imagine how to park otherwise as street parking slots are full

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff are very friendly and there are parking areas for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there are elevators will be better.

    Staff are very friendly and there are parking areas for us which is very helpful. The room are comfortable.everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Not happy, nor unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Quite far from the beach, definitely not 750m (maybe 15-20 minutes walking) and on the slight hill 2) no window in the shower and shower door is clear (glass) 3) wifi was very very slow, sometimes not working at all 4) breakfast every day the same - not bad, but really basic and missing ham 5) room equipment just basic, nothing special, nor romantic, nor provencal style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was served with personal touch,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is slightly off especially due to uphill slope depending wither you approaching the hotel of places to visits.

    Breakfast was served with personal touch,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animal’s head on the wall in my room, it’s scary at night) and I love animals

    Very nice people who work there, they are welcoming and friendly, they are smiling and trying to please you, i think attitude is the main thing, so I give them 5 star for service. Even my checkout was 1 hour late because I forgot about time, they didn’t charge me and didn’t express any negative emotions. Good hotel, 20 minutes walk from the beach, located in quiet area. Bus station 10 minutes walk. Nice French breakfast was presented beautifully. Room was very clean, with a balcony, I regret I didn’t stay more days)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and Outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very close to all the attractions in Cannes, all in walking distance, no need for car at all, we had private parking on site and the people from reception and breakfast were very nice and helpful ( I loved the melon and yogurt😊). They gave us a map with Cannes and explained us where were all the attractions, where we could do shopping, where was the family friendly area to eat and have fun. Outstanding Customer Service! We will definitely come back. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    The staff was really helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a mini fridge in the room would make a difference.

    The staff was really helpful! Fresh croissants for breakfast and confortable bed. Really close to everything there is to see in Cannes :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, free parking but no bathroom privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom door could not close, simply impossible. To keep the door from opening further we had to put our luggage against it. Also, the bathroom door had a big window. So there simply was no (bathroom)privacy. Toilet in sight from the bed. That being said, afaik not rooms have this 'not so nice feature'.

    The staff, the free parking and the nice, tasty treat upon arrival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Thanks for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom wasn’t good. Bathtub was clog and only had handshower. In particular, it was difficult to wash long hair.

    Thanks for everything... Location was perfect. Hotel was very close to private and public beach, restaurants, bars and historical areas. Room was nice and clean. Free and private parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Using only one word,Oliver,the host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using only one word,Oliver,the host.He’s always happy and full of energy and willing to give you advice for everything.He always suggested places where locals go(bistrot,market etc).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great: location, free parking, and above all an amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended! Many thanks to the team.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast and friendly personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't clean. very old fashioned hotel - it's time to refresh something...

    Very good breakfast and friendly personel. Nice location to see Cannes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Oliver is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Very welcoming and friendly welcome by reception. Staff were really nice including advising me where to visit in Cannes! Room was clean and cosy. Breakfast was generous, dinner was tasty and not expensive. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very kind and smily people! excellent position with parking! a little bit small but very nice sunny room with a balcony! Real value for money, many thanks for the hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Oliver is a super host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not that we did not like it but I have to inform that our room had very thin walls and glass door between the room itself and the bathroom, which may cause inconvenience for not so close people staying together, e.g. colleagues etc. Just as an additional information.

    Oliver is a super host! Responsive and careful! And he cares about the hotel as his own child. This can be noticed in anything. We are extremely satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, but the one minor thing that could be improved upon is the bathroom door in the first room on the first floor. You can’t shut it completely so there’s sort of a smell in the room. Nothing too noticeable but it would’ve been nice to be able to shut the door.

    I really enjoyed my stay! I thought the location was perfect - I was there for the film festival and it was a ten minute walk to the croisette which was great. My single room was just what I needed. Stephen (Stefan? I’m not entirely sure how to spell it) at reception was so helpful and kind and was a lifesaver. I can’t thank him enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    It is really close to the Film Festival, if you get the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really close to the Film Festival, if you get the right directions. The owner, Olivier was amazing, very thoughtful and made sure that I had everything I needed. He gave me directions, tips about the city and ensured that my transfer went smoothly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The owner is very accomodating and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of any except not enough time 😊

    The owner is very accomodating and knowledgeable. Everything from map to list of places to go to where to eat is already prepared when we arrive. Throw him a topic and he can tell a story or two. Thank you Denis for a very nice stay in your place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing it was all good

    very welcoming, excellent location for exploring Cannes. Anything you needed to know Denis the owner was only to happy to help full of knowledge and speaks excellent English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Denis' hospitality gives colors to the services of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes, again: Denis, he can be the ambassador of Cannes! He's very nice, helpful, & informative. It's not always about business, yes... that's how you feel about this hotel with his presence!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Want to talk rugby or football? This is the place to stay. Denis was so helpful about where to go, how to get here, etc it was like having a personal guide.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean enough. The parking arrangement is not convenient to guests. No elevator up to the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stuff parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.0
    Worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom s uncomfortable

    Stuff is caring and parking is available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, cleaninless, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably needs a bit of painting in the bathrooms.

    Very polite staff and helpful. Great private parking as you do not want to drive around Cannes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    very very frendly personal, easy but good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room for three people

    very very frendly personal, easy but good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the beach, marina, restaurants, free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach, marina, restaurants, free parking, awesome owner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The apartment is near to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an unpleasant smell in the room. The bathroom is outdated.

    The apartment is near to the center. Safe parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Really close to the main center, there’s free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The hotel was great

    Really close to the main center, there’s free parking, everybody was really kind to us! Really recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    From check in to check out everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check in to check out everything was perfect. Definitely will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for the 6th floor, small shower.

    Friendly staff, very central location, secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Best spot to stay in Cannes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great vibe, very welcome and helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Super central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected a much more clean room

    Super central location. Staff super kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly staff, close to the centre, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff, close to the centre, free parking, dogs allowed! Thank for the nice stay!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    very nice and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    size of the shower

    good breakfast with nice cheese and fresh croissants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    The position next to the center and to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position next to the center and to the beach. And especially the fact that they heve free and closed parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Towels were changed every day,cleaning is very good,Wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer is not ok,works slow and it takes too much time.

    Towels were changed every day,cleaning is very good,Wifi works well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Best hospitality ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great place to stay, and Dennis was simply the best host ever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location for a Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Exceptionally friendly. Fluent English speaker. Very comfortable bed. Quiet. Short walk to centre and seaside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Good location, Denis is very friendly guy who helps about everything! It has private parking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    nice breakfast and a wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice breakfast and a wonderful host. parking is inside the hotel and secure and within walking distance to main tourist area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything ok!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything ok. The owner is very kind and always available to support you during your staying there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Pet friendly (pets stay free), free and secure parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are small and a bit outdated, but perfect for our needs.

    Pet friendly (pets stay free), free and secure parking, quiet neighborhood, 10 minute walk to the train station and shopping area, friendly and knowledgable host (he really made our stay memorable), clean room, towels changed daily, upgraded us to a room with a small patio for our dogs, affordable price for New Year's weekend

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have been better if the bathroom door offered a little more privacy. Cant sleep with window open as streets are noisy due to traffic.

    Very helpful staff. Walking distance to the centre. Wifi worked (most f the time).

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    A few weeks before our trip we got a personal e-mail from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A few weeks before our trip we got a personal e-mail from the owner (Dennis) checking on our plans. When we arrived he was extremely welcoming and spent a while with us looking at maps and helping us plan our visit to Cannes and Nice. He knows both cities very well. Room was very clean and comfortable, although a little tight for three (pretty typical for European style hotel and not a problem since we spent little time there except to sleep). Hotel is walkable to all of the areas you would want to visit in Cannes

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Very quiet,10min walk from the busy town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet,10min walk from the busy town...Denis is wonderful ,helpful and very friendly. Highly recommend staying here.I know I will again

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great location, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cat in the kitchen.

    Very friendly staff, great location, great breakfast!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: