Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Est Hotel

49 Boulevard Magenta, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1131 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3489 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a but small but that is expected in Paris.

    It was a good place to rest your head, then head out to explore during the day. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The reception staff were friendly. Metro stations, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the climate was hot there werre no Air conditioning not even fan...was very difficult to sleep at night as the room facedd main road loy of noise from out.

    Room was ok for the charges place is close to metro and other supermarkets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If staying for a week room could be a little bigger But if only using room to sleep and shower then it’s ok

    It was perfect as a studio apartment beautiful bathroom Very quiet and secure Very quiet street but once around the corner all the activity and restaurants you could ask for Had a bar fridge to keep water cold and a microwave and kettle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and when you open window and look out you see into other people’s rooms. Noise from local bar at night but if you close window you can’t hear it.

    Close to Gare de Lest station, 24/7 reception, breakfast if you want it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for 2 adults and a teenager.

    Est Hotel location is great, walking distance from Gare du Nord ( Eurostar )-approx 10 mins and 5 mins walk to another large station from which you can catch a few transport links to the city centre with main attractions. There’s supermarket across the road, quite a few restaurants and a lovely cafe around the corner where you can have a breakfast and enjoy street view and Parisian atmosphere. Facilities of the hotel are up to a very good standard, room for 3 people was too small but we didn’t expect much as were planning to spend our time out of the hotel anyway but if you’re looking to enjoy your stay and you’re traveling with children you may want to book 2 separate rooms. The staff was friendly and let us leave our suitcases after checkout so we could enjoy our last day a little bit longer. Est hotel was an excellent choice and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included in the price. We stayed at another hotel after this one & breakfast was included for a similar price.

    The room was small but comfortable. The location was good, quite near to the Gare du Nord. The hotel was a tube or bus ride away from the attractions. We traveled by bus which we found easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and hot. It is close to a busy street, so if noises bother you, this may not be the place for you. (But then again, everywhere in Paris is busy. Not sure how you’d escape this without paying a fortune.)

    It was exceptionally clean! Location was good. Location in Paris is really dependent on what you want to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very warm even at night due to being an attic room so air conditioning would have been appreciated especially during rainy weather (although a small fan was provided). It would have been nice to have a fridge or kettle.

    We had an attic room (seventh floor) with a lovely view and a really cute bathroom with a bathtub. The reception staff, especially the night time concierge, were very friendly. The location was perfect for getting around Paris with Canal St Martin, Gare de l'Est and Republique only a short walk away. Many, many restaurants, supermarkets and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area didn’t seem very clean and there was an odd smell which put me off having breakfast. The staff should also advise the guests that the city tax can only be paid in cash. We had to pay for an extra breakfast that we did not eat so we could for that and the tax on card.

    The room and bathroom was very clean and the staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything with regards to the room - No Air Conditioning, bathroom doors leaking, tight and crampy room size! Flat pillow, etc!

    None that caught my sight!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of receptionist was not friendly, I've missed one of breakfasts but was charged for it.

    Good location, comfortable accommodations, cheap & good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, as we are used to from UK and other countries,there was no tea or coffee which would have been convenient.

    Good location,near both Gare du Nord and Gare l'est, very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little disappointing the hot water was only available in the evening. Apparently they had a problem with the heater which was a little inconvenient :(

    It was really clean :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has been under renovation for some time, I think that they are getting close to finishing all the works. It has great location - close to the Gare de l'Est and great neighbourhoods of 9th and 10th districts, the renovated room will give you a feeling of being more clean and fresh. Very friendly reception and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. The shower drainage was not working ! Too expensive and the breakfast wasn't included, and that's for ~76/room/night. Found online cheaper and with breakfast the same night we booked in.

    A center location and quiet. Well maintained and warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. WiFi could be stronger but it was free!!

    Clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helped when asked. Location was very walkable to all major tourist stops. We enjoy walking and Est Hotel is only 1 to 1 1/2 hour walking distance to Notre-Dame or the Louvre. Bonus point on being two blocks from the hot restaurant Holyberry and if it’s crowded go 1/2 block to YUMI for a magical including micro greens grown right below the dining room!! One more exciting restaurant is Toton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi wasn't always that great in the room.

    We liked the location, it very close to train stations and metro stations, walking distance to Parc des Buttes Chaumont and great restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My reservation of 2 rooms on booking.com was OK, but we were not in their list of people expected to arrive that day (10th May 2018). Eventually we got our rooms fortunately. Rooms are a bit small.

    Rooms are clean and personnel is friendly. Hotel is very close to Est Station where you can find buses and metro. There are several restaurants, shops and a pharmacy very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    i am not very comfortable with the sheet and blanket in bed since it just not as comfortable as i expected.

    it's clean and tidy. everything is organized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning & no fans available. Not a problem if breeze comes through open windows. On calm, muggy day a definite problem. Only bath towels no hand or wash cloth. Did supply extra bath towels on request

    Location very close Metro & bus. Eateries & grocery close. Staff pleasant & helpful. Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was firm, no way to print out a boarding pass, and there is no AC. I am not sure how someone could handle staying there in the summer.

    The location, free wifi, and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    even close with train station but for me this area isn't feel safe that much. pretty noisy if you have a room on main street side.

    very near to train station (Paris Est), hotel has elevator. Staffs are helpful and polite. walkable distance to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet small room and bathroom but overall clean and comfort.

    Easy for check-in and out and good location. Near to bus, metro and train station onky walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is room only. Not much inroom facility. But hotel does have a common e kettle for hot water, which is good.

    Location is great. Staff is warm and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to give in our key whenever we left the room. We were never asked for ID to prove it was our room and that felt quite unsafe.

    The location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as mentionned

    As I was told, the hotel facilities did not impressed the clients. We are traveling to Middle East and Asia. and definitely services and facilities are much better for the price you pay. Nevertheless, location is perhaps a advantage for this hotel. I would prefer to choose next time something else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there is no safe,as receptionist mentioned that there were safes in the hall of the hotel but we had to pay 4 € per night. Second that there is no iron in the room(which is fine)but in such big hotel supposed to be more then one.So when we have been given an iron and the morning after at 8 am when we has been still sleeping lady from reception asked us to bring it back by ourselves on the reception.

    The hotel met our expectations,it was good value for money.the most important that it is clean and location is quite close to the metro and a lot of sightseeings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked I chose this hotel because of the bedroom photos, I know they are just examples but it never happened to me while travelling to see such a big difference between the size of the room in the pictures and the one we got. It was so much smaller. I'm sorry to say this cause the hotel is nice and clean but they need to do something about the mattresses cause none of us could properly sleep for three nights, really low quality.

    the whole place seems recently renovated and it's spotless, staff is nice and it's well connected to the metro (area is not the nicest though)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a safe would be good, and drink making facilities.

    Location to Gare Du L'Est was amazing, 5 minute walk, and 15 mins to Gare Du Nord. Reception is 24 hours which is great as we checked in early, and they held our bags. For the value for money, the hotel is great, and the bed was comfortable and there was a large bathroom. Staff were friendly inside as well, and housekeeping was very good. Area is safe at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be quite loud if your room is facing on to the street. If they changed the actual sign for the hotel it would make a great look from the outside

    We booked a family room and had a sepratate room for our daughter leading on from ours. Very spacious room and also very clean. Near to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor felt a bit dirty and the pillows weren't the most comfortable.

    Very good location and our room was big and spacious. The staff was very helpful and always greeting us with a smile. The bed sheets, the bathroom, and the towels were clean, the room was generally clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it is central and well located I would say this specific part of boulevard magenta and the area around the two train stations north of Paris can be a bit intimidating at night.

    Location, central and very near an area with vibrant and interesting nightlife but also many options for food during the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea making facilities or fridge. An extra chair would have been nice. Corner shower between sink & toilet was a bit difficult to get into. Opening was not very big. People who are on the larger side would find it challenging.

    Firm mattress, but comfortable enough to sleep on. Radiator in room kept us warm. Desk in room, 1 desk chair. Room size big enough to walk around. Bathroom not big, but serviceable. Nice big towels. Close to Metro. Easy to get to CDG (only 1 transfer). Supermarket 1/2 block away. Pharmacy across street. Catholic church 1 block away. Variety of restaurants (pizza, sandwich etc) within 2 blocks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cubicle is real small. The breakfast was OK for the price but the coffee is not to our taste.

    The location is brilliant and central. 25 mins we walked to Notre Dame. It is amazingly quiet ( we had a room at the back of the main street). Staff was friendly and most helpful. Never too far from a cafe or restaurant. For the price tag, we may consider to use it again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were sink-in memory foam which is a matter of personal preference - and not to mine in this case. Beds were made up with sheets and blankets which I liked and my wife did not.

    Check-in was quick, checkout was even quicker Hotel was very clean - liked the laminate floor in the room instead of carpet. TV was big enough, WiFi was OK I was pleasantly surprised that the third bed was actually in an adjoining room - I should have paid more attention to the photos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their WiFi connection is very poor.

    The bed is good but we observed that they didn’t change the beddings because we see that it’s already used when we come.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet was fast only in reception. Higher it was really slow, sometimes it was impossible to connect.

    Very clean hotel, rooms were cleaned every day. The location is good, because it's possible to reach everything on foot, ofcourse if you like to walk. At first it looked insecure district, but when you walk through it, it is safe. There are two stations nearby, so it's really comfortable to use public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the toilet is very small and the room was dark, has a very gloomy mood like an old hotel from the 90s. we booked for 2 nights but checked out after 1 night.

    the staff were really helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren’t soundproof so you can be woken up by noisy neighbors.

    Located near a couple of metro stations and Gare de l’Est train station. Neighborhood is OK with plenty of possibilities for breakfast or dinner. All receptionist we met were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building and old room. I personally didnt like the response of reception manager when I friendly asked how to call to reception from my room (I forgot wifi password and wanted to call him from my room to remember it). He started to ask many questions why would I need to do that and ask if I'm angry.. but in the end told that we had to press '9'..

    Normal hotel for the price/location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room this time (for we have stayed several times at this hotel) was a bit small, but otherwise excellent. The continue tow work through their renovation but it bothers one not. Great value and centrally located place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked-in the guy was really hasty, at a smile and a "welcome" would have been appreciated. We also suggest to use "Gare de l'est" to take all the metro lines insted of "chateau d'eau" for your safety.

    Room was super clean and room service every morning was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad TV connection and only local channels, humble shower facility? Did not know how to call reception (No phone guide) Not safe in case of jealth SOS. P p pr breakfast preparations (Incomplete cutlery and served cheese is pnly trianglar "La vache qui rit".

    Clean, at a lively street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear everything in the halls and other nearby rooms...could have better sound-proofing.

    Great location near Gare d'Est train station. Friendly staff who spoke English. Clean rooms with all basic necessities. Breakfast available although we didn't take advantage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear the doors shutting in rooms on the same floor, sometimes a bit loud. But, hey you’re on vacay- who really cares about that ?!

    Very close to both Gare de Nord & Gare de L’est. Close to bus & subway stations. Friendly and helpful staff. Small, comfortable and very clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need net curtains, room is dark with curtains drawn or like a gold fish bowl with them open.

    Very good value for Paris. Close to the Gare de l'Est, walking distance from the Gare du Nord, so good if arriving late/leaving early from CDG airport. The Château d'eau metro is close by. Decent room size for Paris. Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better choice of breakfast - I was travelling with a vegan teenager so choices were very limited. An extra pillow would have been nice but otherwise nothing negative to say.

    Exactly what I'd hoped for. Mid-priced hotel in a reasonable location. Extra bonus, a second bedroom so I could shut the door on two teens and let them do their thing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned to a high standard every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much noise was heard from the hallway and next door rooms. The soundproof is not very good.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, near two metro and train stations (Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord) and walking distance from Montmartre, The Louvre and Notre-Dame. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. Breakfast was also very good. There are also a lot of restaurants, fast foods and grocery stores near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit patchy

    Location was perfect for us. We could walk from Gare de Nord when we arrived and then over to Canal St Martin for our evening fun!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only ugly thing from the hotel was the board where the name was on. They should really change that to a more modern sign.

    The property itself was really nice. The bathroom and the room definatly were above our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the light of room could be brighter.

    It’s an surprising hotel! Before arriving, I was worried about the safety near this area. It seems like everything’s perfect in here. Great staff, good facilities. Anyway, it’s a well-recommended hotel☺️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wi-Fi was not always that fast and uninterrapted. 2. It's not like "don't like" thing, just no ordinary. Mattress had some kind of special cover on it which caused feeling of extreme warmth during sleep.

    Compact and very comfortable room, very warm and clean (which is very importatnt in January). Comfortable bed. Comfortable bathroom with a hairdrier and soaps and showergels. Frendly professional staff. Great location (3 subway stations in a less than 3 minutes walk, 2 railway stations near). A lot of shops, cafe and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doesn’t look like in the pictures. It’s much smaller. My bed was right in front of the toilet door. The hallway was in a terrible state. I hope they were restoring it. Keys are not electronic so remember to always lock the door!

    Great location. 5 min from EST station. 35min to Montmartre and less than half an hour to Champs Elysee. The area surrounding the hotel is full of restaurants, cafes and supermarkets. Early check-in and luggage storage available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit small.

    Room was very clean and organised, everything was new. Room is big enough for 2 people, staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is very handy. Close to trains stations and supermarkets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No welcoming tea making facilities in our room. Desperate for a cuppa after such a long journey, and had to go out in search of a drink

    Pleasant, helpful staff, volunteered information to help our stay go well. Refurbishing hotel, but not intrusive. Very clean room, new bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The hotel was very noisy, you can hear everything through the walls and ceiling (people, every bang, plumbing pipes, etc.). The first night, the room next to us had very loud people until about 2am in the morning (the hotel does not seem to have quiet hours that they enforce). Not a pretty or comfortable room. It was just a place to stay for the night.

    Good location for the money. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turning in the key when you left for the day was odd and felt less secure. Hallway was a bit loud because of the loud keys. Breakfast was a bit pricy so we didn’t eat it.

    Good location near metro. They let us check in early. Had a place to store our bags once we checked out. Overall a good hotel for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ? Nothing

    We like everything. To begin with the room - warm(!!!), spacious and comfortable. Then breakfast- 8.60 and it was worth it- as many croissants as you want, tea, yogurts and so on...! And of course, great location - Paris is rather huge city!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not really that friendly,cd be helpful and smile more... still ok, maybe not comfortable talking in english, also maybe room is pretty small for a 3 some.

    Place is really worth the money, for the price, we got a good place to bunk in, clean, wellmaintained, comfortable, cosy...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to walk 10min or more to metro station depends which one you will go. There was a fire alarm at 2am . It’s broke my sleep. About staff member. The old lady and man is nice and patient. The young girl is simply horrible. 0 Patient and basically refuse to offer even a little help. She may be daughter of owner or something because with this work attitude she will lose her job like millions times.

    Totally worth with this price in Paris . Clean and quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel wifi was not working on the 4th floor which is the sad part. There are not many options for breakfast in the hotel.

    Overall It was a nice stay. The hotel is nearby bus station which was very nice to have.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, can hear everything, even upstairs tv’s!!!. Mould around the windows. Was woken up in the middle of the night by a false fire alarm set off by a group of careless boys on a trip. No safe in room for valuables, absolutely boiling hot in the rooms, opening the windows means you are too cold. Lose lose situation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator had some problem so I had to walk up the stairs:( It wasn't fixed on the day I checked out but the staff helped us move our lugguage.

    Easy to find even at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key has to be put at reception whenever we go out but the problem is that the staff did not verify our identity and gave me the key back. I think this is not secure enough if other people are trying to take the key.

    Nice staff and clean tidy room :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, but the hotel is situated somewhat near to a seemingly unsafe neighbourhood, so one has to take a different route to/from the city centre just to be safe at night.

    The staff was really nice and friendly, and the facilities are good as well. Would totally recommend for value for money. It's also near some really nice places for breakfast :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had just renovated the bathroom, but only put in a pedastal basin - so nowhere to place make-up & toilettries. The bed was as hard as rocks. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room. No fridge in the room. The wifi was slow.

    The bathroom tiling was brand new and clean. The heating was excellent in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys and door locks. You need to hand a physical key in to the desk when you go out. Doors and locks are very loud in the morning. Key cards would be much better

    Good location. Close to both gare du est and nord. Rooms were excellent and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't control the heating, the room gets very hot unless you open the window, not ideal in the freezing winter! Bed sheets are strange, not very comfortable and kept irritating us at night. Can get very noisy as it's really easy to hear conversations in other rooms of the corridor.

    Cheap and cheerful, with easy access to main attractions in Paris. Accommodating staff, all English-speaking. Walking distance to a few different Metro lines. Nice to have cheap breakfast at the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All very satisfactory.

    This is an ideal hotel which is reasonably priced. Very comfortable and our 3-bed room was spacious and comfortable. We were very happy there. It is also quiet and ideal for Gare du Nord or Gare de l'Est.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, I woke up with back pain. There was mold/damp on the window (room 309).

    The location was good, within walking distance to Gare de l'est, metro and bus links. There are also plenty of supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of secure luggage storage on checkout

    The location of this property to Gare du Nord is brilliant 10 minute walk. Offers great value for money and is clean and comfortable. If you require a no frills bolt hole whilst exploring Paris this choice is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, but then, it’s Paris, and you don’t come to stay in your hotel all the time

    Located a 12 minute walk from Gare du Nord. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was slippery. There was no bath mat provided.i fell down in the bath while having a shower and had a cut on my leg on the 25/11/17. Incident was reported to staff on duty at night. I became very upset for seeing a cut on my leg.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small particularly the bathroom. the interior of the room was old-fashioned and no coffee maker or electric kettle in the room.

    Location is good. Near to metro and bus stop. Staff are very friendly and cooperative and informative. we found the blankets in our room (2-bed) is not up to the mark, we immediately shifted other room and stayed there for the whole stay in the hotel although the new room was 3-beds room. I like to thank specially to the gentleman having night duty at the reception. Sorry, I forgot the name.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remember you are in a city and the whole night you could hear the city-noise.

    There is somebody at the entrance the whole night. So we were happy to come and go till very late. The room was small, but perfect for a short stay. I will stay there again, if I visit Paris. The price was all right for what we got in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Est Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: