Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis budget Bar le Duc 2 stars

Avenue de la Grande Terre, 55000 Bar-le-Duc, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Bar-le-Duc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress had seen better days and no hair dryer in room.

    You know what you get! The standard facilities and layout, with good parking and all the necessary amenities. Things work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A big problem is that - if you arrive after 9.00 pm (!)- you have to get an entry code from the stucture. If you have a puncture in a tyre you are in trouble. The phone call (by mobile) costs you 4 euro per minute. I think Ibis should send to everybody by email /SMS their entry code as a default.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the Ibis Budget, the computer was under maintenance so we couldn't get our room. It took an hour to get someone who took care of our check-in, the good old way. However, when we got to our room, it was not cleaned. We went to see the receptionist and she was discussing on the phone (maybe with her boss, I don't know), but she was ignoring us... We didn't want to wait anymore, so we had to interupt her conversation (I don't like to do this but on the other hand, I don't like to be ignored nor that somebody on the phone is more important than me, a client on location).

    The breakfast was good. The room was clean (finally).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to find, good for a one night stop over, self service book in which was pretty straight forward, wouldn't want to stop for more than one night, it's in the middle of a shopping estate, with a store which sells anything and everything, along with a fab American diner called Frenchies which was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not frendly staff. In the middle of the day doesnt work the reception, and if you dont know your booking number and you dont have a credit card to pay, you cant enter the hotel until 16pm. Room is for 3 people, and even small for 2. Thare is only 1 chair.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for our route through France but tucked behind commercial centre so drove past it a couple o f times before finding it.

    Good for my father with lift.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts of the property are starting to look a little tired i.e.andles are very worn and loose, some of the corridoor paintwork is looking a little tired and maybe some of the outside windows also look a little tired with small rust areas hear and there but overall great value for money.

    I often use this location when i'm on motorbike trips from the UK to the Alps. The location is good, the staff always helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and neet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a busy road. No coffee/tea facilities in room.

    location and discount at local restaurants. Good shower. Comfy bed. Served its purpose travelling through France.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really very basic, but I had expected this!

    Staff were lovely. Room very basic, no privacy. Shower and toilet were separate, wash basin in the bedroom. Comfy bed though and very clean. Would not stay longer than one night, but fine for a stopover on a long journey. Conveniently next to a Buffalo Grill, with excellent burgers, and just round the corner from a big supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like everything is good there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easily accessable if using public transport

    Quite location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and welcoming too 😃👍 Will definitely use again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels. And no discount on breakfast for kids.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The code to open the main door didn't work.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not make telephone contact with hotel or Booking.com before arriving

    Lovely breakfast, courteous staff, clean bright breakfast bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower door (water can leak onto floor outside, when a person splashes around a lot)

    availability of airco; elevator; good shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress rather stiff. Not particularly comfortable.

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rude staff that we're often not on-site.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No criticisms with this budget establishment.

    Convenient for overnight stop. Restaurants in close proximity.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. A couple of places nearby to eat.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room. No fridge. Very limited English language skills. Not enough lighting. No desk

    Clean Easy and free parking on site. Aldi supermarket close by. Eateries adjacent. Wash basin in the room, not in toilet or shower. Helpful staff. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Grumpy staff. I had to fight to get a duvet for the 3rd bed in the room for my kids. Really - I had to fight for it. They told me they don't provide them normally.

    This place was cheap.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unable to communicate to staff in english, the place was quite difficult to find, there were people walking around the reception door at midnight - I was not sure if it was safe to leave the car. Nobody in reception, city tax added on top of room price. Small towels (only 4 for 5 people), small room, toilet and shower - would not go there again and would not recommend to anyone. Not worth paying the money.

    Can only say I am grateful to Booking.com customer service for their help in obtaining entry code to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist could not find our booking and tried to tell us we did not have one, although we had confirmation. She ignored us and served others. Then after 10mins found our booking, no apology. In the morning she was doing the breakfast, no cutlery, milk , bread etc. she was too busy serving her own children!

    Next to a shopping complex with large supermarket and 3 restaurants. Clean basic rooms, fine for overnight stay. Shame about the staff

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Couple

    No spare pillows, no duvet for third bed, third bed not made up. Not many places nearby to eat

    It was good value

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very basic - room smelt of stale smoke

    price

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not convenient and not easy to find

    It's just OK - a B&B along the way nothing more nothing less

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room, only France TV.

    Clean, quiet. Free wifi. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Vending machine wasn't working, breakfast a bit of a disappointment.

    Just about what you would expect from an Ibis Budget.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect for overnight stay.Clean and nice easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Perfect for overnight stop ober

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and excellent welcome.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: