Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hôtel l'Etoile 2 stars

3 Allée Gilles De Roberval Zi La Bourriette, 11000 Carcassonne, France

#32 of 36 hotels in Carcassonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.5
    The receptionist was a good man, he provided me with usefull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is only 2 star hotel so I cannot expect a luxuriousness...But first day there was no soap in the room, wifi was not available in all rooms. For the same price you can get 3 star hotel in other destinations, but not in Carcassonne. Also it is far away from the center (but close to the airport). I didn't expect much from this hotel so I was not disapointed.

    The receptionist was a good man, he provided me with usefull information. Close to the airport. Rooms were simple and cheap but clean and beds were fine. If you go to Carcassonne and you are just looking for a cheap place to sleep with an air conditioner and own bathroom and you don't need more, it is a proper choice for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall excelent choice
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pillows are the least pleasing thing I have about this hotel. Other than this, for 20 euro a night is one of the best places in Carcassonne.

    The quality is very good for such a low price. Staff is great. They also have air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, I would recommend this hotel and not hesitate to use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a well kept, charming and quirkily decorated hotel which offered every welcome and hospitality. Especially helpful and personable staff offering every possible assistance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Good comfortable stay. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable bed, good A/C and friendly service. Value for money. The rooms are quiet small but it did offer everything we needed so we were happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient airport budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given that it is an airport hotel, you need to drive to the magnificent city centre.

    This is a decent budget hotel close to the airport with parking and an acceptable breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Mattress awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were stinky with cigarette smoke and the bathroom was very smelly. We had to keep the bathroom door close so we could sleep.

    Breakfast was platable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with lovely staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel situated just 10 minute walk from airport. My room was very nice(comfortable and clean) for the price paid. Staff were friendly and very attentive. Overall I felt very safe and relaxed. Thanks to management and staff :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    dont bother use the kyriad next door worth the extra money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when arriving the whole place stunk of smoke the receptionist was a heavy smoker and the whole place smelt of it,didnt use the restaurant because of this ,in the morning only 3 tables were set for breakfast the rest still set for dinner I young lady sat at one of these and the receptionist/breakfast woman rushed in to tell her off for using the wrong table not very welcoming the whole place was like a museum with tatty displays of junk everywhere, didn't expect a palace but a nice fresh smell and a smile would have been nice

    it was a budget one night stopover convieneint to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    The relatively new owners couldn't have been more helpful and the price was very reasonable too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I'm going to be pickey - I think to put a bottle of wine on the table presumes a lot and takes away, to some extent, the client's personal choice of something else.

    We had the in-house cassoulet for dinner and it was superb! Continental breakfast is.... continental breakfast but welcome nonetheless.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Handy for the airport, but not if you're walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk from the airport is dangerous because of the lack of footpaths and the volume of traffic. It's fine if you're driving. Dinner and breakfast were ok, but certainly nothing special. The room smelt of stale cigarettes.

    This hotel is ok for an overnight stay near the airport, but it's not the sort of place you'd want to be in for a romantic getaway. It's pretty basic. The staff were friendly and efficient. There's a small but pleasant sitting area in the lobby with books to borrow, both English and French. The house red was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Super basic.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water kettle, the cups cover in plastic were also plastic, the shower I couldn't change to a suitable temperature and the head was fitted at waist height.

    How close it was to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value hotel close to airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Was perfect for our needs and was only 10 minutes walk to the airport for the morning flight.

    Breakfast very good. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Good choice for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor was a bit loud and the next room was really close. The room was a bit old-stinky. There were some problems with the internet and with the coffee but the personal was really nice and they solved it as soon as it was possible.

    Helpful staff, nice garden, good breakfast with ham and hard cooked egg!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.3
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - middle of industrial estate Shower head was not on wall, hand held in small shower area, made it very difficult to get showered.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast adequate

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fun clean budget hotel wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mise en scene!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    It is a nice and calm place to stay. Also there are a few supermarkets and shops around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast menu could be improved, with vegetables and cooked food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    It was just a great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a great service. They made us feel welcomed and as if we were at home. Helpful staff and just outstanding personality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dark in corridor but not a problem during day.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Great venue. Close to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Dinner was excellent
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite difficult to find

    Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    Basic but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait 2 hours to check in. Smell from toilet. Room decor

    cleanliness bed comfort room temperature

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Interesting hotel, helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed cold, not enough pillows for the bed.

    Very friendly and warm welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Cheap cheerful pitstop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit out of the way consequently cheaper

    It was cheap and quirky

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Good basic hotel within easy reach of Carcassonne airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near the airport. Fairly basic but clean and comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient to airport and nice quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple running the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    One night stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed. No warning. Small rooms and gloomy building

    The location was handy for the road network. Staff helpful Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    2.9
    This hotel is miles from anywhere.
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is miles from anywhere.... Totally lost we called the reception with the little French we spoke and tried to explain.... Lady on reception did not understand us at all and nobody spoke any English.... We eventually arrived tired and in tears..... The showers are not regulated and bathroom nearly flooded from shower tray.... This hotel is worth basic price only

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.1
    Lovely friendly manager!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Watch out for the shower. Nothing to hang the spray head on. You can flood the bathroom if you're not careful. Ask me how I know.

    Lovely friendly manager! Restaurant was closed on the day we arrived but she recommended a very good one round the corner where we had an excellent meal. Bed was nice and firm and we had a good night's sleep. Just what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    6.7
    Friendly manager who spoke English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is currently operating as well as can be expected in the aftermath of serious storm damage that has left them with an unusable first floor and one of the remaining rooms on the ground floor out of action. As at January 2015 they are waiting for the insurance to settle their claim so that they can start the repairs. Give them a few months (and a favourable insurance assessor) and this will be a gem again.

    Friendly manager who spoke English

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    Conveniently located - helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Conveniently located - helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower a bit too small

    The staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The staff was very kind, the price and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very kind, the price and the location was good. I can offer for everybody

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Clean, modern, within walking distance of airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to get to city centre without car.

    Clean, modern, within walking distance of airport.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and comfortable; staff very helpful and approachable; convenient for city (near buses) and shopping; decent food.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slight problem with sink plumbing tap nees tightening

    Convenient

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Couple

    The Hotel does need a facelift, the room decor not the best quality. Plumbing dated.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: