Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Etoile Trocadero 3 stars

21 Rue Saint Didier, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#1071 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small for 3 people. No tea/ coffee facility in the room

    Location was excellent walking distance of Eiffel tower, Arc de Triumph and shops cafes etc. Staff very friendly, stored our luggage and gave us good recommendations. Room was small but nice, comfy beds and good bathroom. Great breakfast also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think about anything!

    I took my mom to Paris for the first time and I couldn’t ask for a better place to stay! Fantastic location, blocks away from Trocadéro Gardens with a stunning view of Eiffel Tower! The hotel is small, cute and cozy! The beds and pillow are really comfy! Breakfast has the basics you need to start your day and enjoy Paris! The staff are just amazing and friendly! Aurelie, Inna and Isabel always welcome you with a smile and always willing to help! Definitely a place to stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from eyeline upwards was beautiful. Unfortunately the carpets were a little grotty, but this was the only downside. It felt like an older hotel in transition to a modern look: but we would visit again.

    The staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The location was wonderful, close to the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and many other attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bit hot in the room, AC didn't work. The shower holder was broken so was not very comfortable

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very close to Eiffel tower and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of amenities, not even coffee in the morning. I had to pay for it!

    The location is good. But the room is extra small. No amenities in the room and in the hotel. It is only good for resting on a bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small. A little tatty need repair work. Stairs carpet was very dirty and worn so let the property down. Needs some money spent on it to bring it up to a good decor standard.

    Bed comfortable. Staff friendly - good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awkward to use, room was small, no wifi, no dedicated parking area. Room furnave area appeared to have mold. Breakfast was expensive.

    Nice location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed in this hotel two times already. For working as well as for short weekend getaway. It's not a big hotel, but enough to rest after a long round and about in the city. All the important lines of trams are nearby, many good restaurants around, and very close to the main attractions and museums

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in close to midnight because my train was late. I got room 001, with the most stains I have seen in any hotel room carpet. Considering the size of the room, this means a very high number of stains/square meter. The room is so small, even the walls have stains.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the floor was dirty. They need to update the hotel. This hotel doesn’t have 3 stars in this moment.

    The localization is genial. You are in the city center, near Trocadero.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extremely dirty bathroom.

    The bathroom was atrociously dirty...black marks, mould on bathroom tiles is just plain unacceptable for a hotel room where we pay upwards of 150 euros a night. The room was tiny, but thats to be expected. The staff were super friendly but thats the only great point. The location is really good, but I am sure that next time I can find equally well placed hotels, of similar price range but with cleaner bathrooms. Shockingly unclean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small so bed was a double. Not enough towels or toilet paper. Decor and carpet shabby. Window opened onto dark welland didn’t shut properly I room not secure. Hotel had no soundproofing so heard every movement including spin dryer. No tea and coffee in roomNot what you would r

    Location and reception staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s bathroom was quite tiny and it was a bit moldy. The room’s air conditioning unit was rather noisy and the breakfast had amazing croissants and coffee but the rest of the breakfast options were a bit lacking (the scrambled eggs were quite dry).

    I specifically liked the location - close to work - and the breakfast pastries and coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another tiny, poorly maintained shower room.

    Comfortable room and decent size (for Paris). Nice welcome from reception. Fabulous location between l'Arc du Triomph and Trocadero, metro 2 min walk, many cafes and restaurants for all budgets. Feels very safe and well-lit neighbourhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have tapis plein (carpets) on the floor which looked a bit old and dusted. I could hear a man next to my room snore :) Not that it spoiled my good night rest. As in every French apartment or small hotel, the rooms are not spacy. But equipped with everything you need

    The hotel is very cosy. Small rooms but equipped with everything you need: TV, shower, very good large bed, friendly staff and... fast Wifi. As a basic sleeping place it offers all you need. Trocadero, cafés where they serve breakfast, a beautiful view on the Eiffel Tower are nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small and I mean really small the shower was not clean. Also before coming I read how people complained about the small elevator, so this was a negative in my mind and it is small but wait I had 2 large standing suitcase, along with myself I weigh 197 so I am not a small woman and one of my daughters she is medium size and we all fit in the elevator, it was a tight fit but no problem so the elevator while small is do-able. The room is small but you expect that in Paris, and there beds were clean and comfortable. The carpet in the hallways are in serious need of replacement..please hurry and do this for your customers! Please have your staff clean the bathrooms better..our bathroom was dirty especially the shower.

    The lady receptionist assisted us with whatever our needs were she was exceptionally friendly and helpful a plus to any establishment. On the corner of the street was a self-serve laundry (loved this fact as we were in need of washing our clothes) there is a store across the street, an another store about a block away. (Both good stores). Location is excellent they are also in walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the receptionist told us about 10 minutes..We had already been there..I would stay here again provided they do a better job cleaning and replace the nasty carpet. Location is the key and the great service we got from the female receptionist is a big plus keep her she made a huge difference to your hotel! excellent worker! Breakfast was okay, Normal breakfast for the Parisian. Except they included eggs and bacon which did not appeal to me. Did not eat the bacon as I like my bacon fully cooked and brown.The eggs did not look good either.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, wonderful location, super clean rooms! The three things anyone would want from a hotel! This place is walking distance from everything. And the staff was super friendly. I loved the look of the hotel too. The breakfast was delicious too. I didn’t know what to expect given the great price but definitely a hidden treasure! There was a delightful young lady at the front desk who was able to give us great suggestions of where to go and also hold our luggage till we left for our flight AND called us a cab. Definitely will be staying here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room and even smaller bathroom; but it's Paris so that's consistent with the city, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, quiet location. coffee machine would be nice....didnt try the wifi but that was free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpets were very dirty, the walls and bathroom had plaster that was coming off. I think someone had actually punched one of the walls and left a hole and marks. The furniture was very old and the finish either peeling or somehow spoiled. the toilet made noise even when not in use. I was told that the place will be renovated this winter...December or January for two months and things will change. it is a shame that they hadn't already changed. The location is good and the staff nice but the room itself was in dismal shape...sort of depressing. but the linens were fine and the bed good.

    the location was good and the staff very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be silly to complain about room size in Paris, and the view of a blank wall at least ensured privacy! But I was disappointed that the shower head was broken.

    Hotel is well located in a quiet street, walking distance from l'Arc de Triomphe and Trocadero. Metro 200m, many cafes and restaurants all budgets. Receptionist was friendly and helpful, gave good first impression. Room was fine, TV and wifi good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny, pay attention to the room size in sq metres. Bathroom was not in good condition and the grout was mouldy. Air conditioning did not work well.

    Breakfast was good, nothing special but good quality. Location is good as it's a short walk to trocadero, close to transport/quite safe. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small with little room to move around but if you don't plan on spending much time in the room, this hotel is great!

    Great location, super friendly staff, updated room with great comfortable beds! Just a few short blocks to the Eiffel Tower!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many things including room is too small you can't walk plus you can't open closet it's blocked by the room door plus safe doesn't lock at all

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a triple room , for three people . That was the deal, but actually it could not feet even two people. we did not had geographical space for any luggages literaly . The triple room had the smallest bathroom from all the rooms in the hotel. It does not make sense a bathroom that you can not even hang a towel as it really did not have any hanger for wet towels or even space to undress ourselves. The staff very gentle and cordial but please three people can not occupy at same time the same space .

    The location is very good to see the Eiffel tower or to go and have breakfast at Chez Carrete , a must "incontournable". The staff very gentle and cordial but please three people can not occupy at same time the same space .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Paris during a heat wave and the A/C struggled to cool the room at times, but never at night. The weather was just too hot during the day.

    Location, attentive staff, clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need a bit of lovely care- paint coming off the walls, old carpets need replacing.

    Brilliant location-walking distance to Eiffel tower, restaurants etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area is very tiny. The bathroom was a bit smelly.

    The hotel has a perfect location and although it is central it is very quiet. Breakfast was ok and the stuff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's kinda dirty. The rug looks filthy.

    The room is very small, although i would believe you get what you pay for. Paris is really expensive, and for its rate, i would say i think it's ok. The place is very near eiffel tower, just walking distance. Very near restaurants, groceries even mcdo. Their breakfast is ok also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be renovated a little, new carpets etc. The room needed a bit of TLC and some paint to touch up scuffs.

    Location and gorgeous breakfast. Very impressed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of the room is a little bit small, but that's ok for a couple.

    Location is great! Very close to 2 metro stations: Trocadero and Kleber. It is REALLY close to the Eiffel Tower - you can get there walking in less then 10 minutes. Breakfast is simple but delicious. Staff is quite friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trivial issue - bathroom shower head not adjustable.

    The room was cosy and bed very comfortable. Central location 15 mins walk to Eiffel Tower and 10 minutes walk to Arc De Triomphe. Lots of nice cafes nearby for dining.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible soundproofing. Could hear everything the neighbors were saying. Had to break down my door to get in. Carpets were heavily stained and walls were chipped. Bathroom was freezing (not heated). Had a cold shower (no hot water). The toilet seat was split right through. Basically a pretty run down hotel.

    Clean towels and bedsheets. Nice, simple breakfast. Excellent location. Staff was nice and polite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was VERY noisy - coming from both inside the hotel and externally. Rooms were warm, even without heating on, so it was necessary to open the window which made the street noise even worse. Bathroom was in need of renovation.

    Location was good, wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was filthy with dust and sticky from dirt. The furniture was worn out and dusty. The bedroom furniture had damages and cigarette burns. It was awful I left a day early. The cupboards were filled with dirt and dust it was never cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom small for two persons at the same time - but even that worked out fine.

    Very good breakfast, especially for France - included in the price. Good location, a lot of attractions within 30 minutes of walking distance. Quiet surroundings, at least towards the backside. Reception 24 hours around the day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was really too single beds and duvets Velcroed together. Bathroom was a bit narrow but it's normal I guess for Paris.

    Receptionist was nice. Pain aux raisins and scrambled egg at breakfast. Short walks to 3 metro stops and Trocadero. Warm!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advised breakfast was at 07:00-11:00 at reception (also written on the welcome guide in the room). Walked down at 10:15 and the waitress advised she cleaned everything up. Had to settle for something outside.

    Receptionist was great - welcomed us and always greeted walking in and out of hotel. 10 minutes away from the Arc - practically at the end of the road - also a load of surrounding bars and restaurants. Room was clean and serviced well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old building so steps to second floor were a bit tilted - watch your step at night as the carpet does not show the steps well (for us oldies specifically).

    Location within walking distance or the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe - walking in the area was safe even at night. Included breakfast was good and the staff were excellent. The map provided by the hotel was really great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a plaster for a minor cut. The receptionist was unable to find one (eventually a cleaner did). This sort of service should be more readily available.

    Everything perfectly decent and correct: comfortable, pleasant room; nice breakfast. Good value for money considering the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast had extensive choices. Loved the croissant. Located at the centre walking distance to Trocadero (see the Eiffel Tower close), Victor Hugo Square and Arc de Triomphe. Staff were very friendly to show eating places nearby.Liked the fact I was able to print at the reception. As I was departing early, they offered me snacks and yogurt. I recommend the place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was excellent,5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower.Nearby supermarket (50 metres). Lovely ambience and good included breakfast.Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a superior room which was supposed to have a bath but didn't; the room itself could have done with updating - cracked tiles in the bathroom, weird stains on the walls - but nothing too serious

    Location was excellent - within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe/Champs-Elysées and the Louvre, and near lots of restaurants; staff were friendly; breakfast was nice (but maybe could have had a bit more variety); nice decor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs a facelift - cracked tiles, peeling paint, worn carpet. Still, the room was comfortable and the level of service was good.

    The location of the hotel is great, the breakfast is good and the staff is generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Badly marked carpet in bedroom. Didn't notice, and wasn't shown coffee making facilities in Reception until the last day

    Friendly welcome in Reception. Fresh fruit salad available at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and is not the same as the one showing on the pictures of the site. We could not even have a space to put the baby bad and were obliged to sleep the baby on the floor.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room abit small but for a night or weekend perfect

    Very polite staff welcoming and made it a great night. Quiet location away from traffic ten mins to eiffel tower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were fithy and there was mold in the bedroom and bathroom. We found bugs in our comforter in the morning that looked like young form of bedbugs.

    Bed was comfortable. Location was close to the tower and the arc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Information said there would be a bath - there wasn't The information said there would be an additional toilet - there wasn't Neither really bothered us but would have been nice

    The staff were really lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't good, there's wasn't variety to eat. The double room was really small. Also we paid about 70 Euro for 1 and an half day.

    The staff were very helpful and smiley...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, people stand out front smoking and talking so all comes into your windows. AC not good enough to leave windows closed all the time. Deliveries, car repair place across the street receiving tow trucks. staff knew nothing about restaurant right next door!

    Location is excellent for walking to all the sites, bed was comfortable and pillows Friendly front desk staff-girls

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh dear...It was a disaster. The door was jammed and water was continuosly dripping on it from the air co. It was funny in a way, we had a water-drop door. The handle of the door (both in and out) came off when trying to open it. The bathroom sink took about 15-20 minuted to drain (with the drain plug completly off). The main TV channels mostly scrambled. Two people could not walk in the room at the same time. Reception desk girls were kind and sad about it, though :).

    Location is good, right between the Arc de Triomphe and Place Trocadero.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good experience with good location and friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet too small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luna was unreal on the reception our room was ready early .. so helpful we was delayed 11pm

    location..vibe..street it was in...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Premises spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location within walking distance to eiffel tower, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really need to invest in replacing the carpets. There are stains everywhere.

    Very friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, very old, no facilities in the room such as cattle.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. The AC was in need of maintainance.

    A charming, non-pretentious hotel, with a great location, and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hope there are more vegetables at breakfast.

    very clean room and comfortable service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was fine

    good breakfast; characterful hotel small and very friendly staff ; excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds too small, no space in the rooms, old equipment.

    Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms!

    Location and staff are the best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel! Amazing breakfast and amazing staff! Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could’ve been significantly more accommodating, no coffee pot in rooms, tiny elevator

    Bed was super comfy, convienient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom tiles are really not clean. Expect more from a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and tiny shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and cosy hotel! Wonderful breakfast !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was small and not very inviting.

    The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond. Plus the shower was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were badly stained throughout hotel. Needs a refresh in bathroom.

    Staff were friendly and close to nice restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Etoile Trocadero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: