Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Madame Vacances - Hôtel Courchevel Olympic

Rue des Tovets, 73120 Courchevel, France

#27 of 50 hotels in Courchevel

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    A very nice hotel with overall good facilities and helpful and friendly staff. Would Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very noisy at night, possibly as located at end of corridor next to neighbouring hotel. My sleep was disturbed every night.

    The Accomodation is very close to the top of the Tovettes Chair lift and is only 100m walk. Access to ski locker is provided. Breakfast was good. Evening meal by way of Vouchers but given choice of 3 local restaurants (highly recommend "Gaston's" in the Forum)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    6.3
    Functional location and clean. Just unable to sleep due to bin lorries
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On booking.com showed 3 persons as two rooms, but in fact was one room with three beds. Bin lorry came every morning at 0600 and woke me up as my room (108) was right next to the bins on the ground floor.

    Freindly staff, clean and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    5.0
    Poor value for money, poor facilities. ugly corridors. no charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible corridors, dirty carpets. Poor facilities. Reception was closed part of the time. Breakfast mediocre, plastic cups in bathroom. Limited supply of toiletries. Room was not properly cleaned. Stains on the bedside table. Very poor value for money. Not recommended.

    Not much. Expensive hotel. Location was great and near the shops and lifts for skiing. Had some facilities to keep the skis and equipment. Quite charming receptionist and bar staff, only when they are there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    6.7
    Courchevel is wonderful but will look for another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room faced an ally where garbage was collected every morning at 5:00AM. Garbage truck would back down the ally and spend 10 minutes emptying dumpsters. Bathroom shower drain overflowed. Not corrected even after 3 notifications to manager. Daily maid service only made beds and changed towels. Room was not vacuumed once in a week.

    Location in relation to the ski area and restaurants is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    4.6
    This hotel is poor and would not recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is closed until 4pm - never known a hotel be physically closed. Not enough room for breakfast - sat separately each day. No baths - showers only No lifts or staff to help you with luggage Very noisy Requested adjoining rooms - had rooms on separate floors

    The bed and decor of the room would be it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    5.4
    Freezing Room and no solution or apology from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was freezing and we alerted the staff on the second day already at 5pm and since they failed to fix the heating by the time we came back from dinner at 9.30 we were forced to check in to another hotel for the night!

    The staff were friendly during breakfast and check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very well located budget hotel with accommodations as per expected for a 2 Star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel closes between 12N-4pm and that is somewhat inconvenient, but mainly during check in time. The shower is very nice, but in my room needs a little better protection from water leaking out onto the floor.

    Room was of good size, better than expected, and nice facing. Overall in line with expectations for a 2 Star hotel located very centrally in Courchevel 1850 with easy access to ski slopes and center of town. Adequate breakfast provided, with sufficient variety of breakfast fare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.8
    The people were the ONLY savior to my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room overlooked the trash bins. It was loud at night with the house music pumping through from next door to the trash collection outside my window. It was hirrible

    The staff were the savior for this hitel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.8
    decent option for those who dont
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hallways looked very tired and needed renovation - though it is better that the rooms were more fresh than the hallways since it is way more important. The shower curtain was a complete fail. it didn't prevent any water from leaking out and it was very difficult to use it. They also didn't have any plugs in the shower so we had to use the blowdryer in the room without mirror - INCONVENIENT!

    The personal was very very helpful and the room was quite spacious, clean and modern. Breakfast was decent and overall it is a good value for money. We also appreciated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.9
    Close to bus station and slope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Expensive, comparing the nightly rate I pay with my friends 1 week’s ski package including food and ski pass!

    Close to bus station and slope. Helpful receptionist. Room refurbished recently. Good rental discount if stay at this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.9
    Courchevel is a VERY expensive resort so this hotel is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only real minus point was the noise from deliveries at the back of a neighbouring hotel in the early morning and also a strange noise that sounded like someone scraping furniture around for about an hour in the middle of the night! Also, a couple of minor points, I would have appreciated a safe if not in the room somewhere in the reception that you could leave passports etc. and an idiots guide to using the tv not really important though. Don't let any of this put you off though, a super little hotel, just take some earplugs in case!

    Courchevel is a VERY expensive resort so this hotel is good value without compromising on quality. The breakfast looked lovely although I didn't have it myself. I appreciated the soft bedlinen and the extra duvets for cold nights. A great value hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but be wary of how much they try to charge you at the time of payment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THEY OVERCHARGED ME BY 330 EURO. Despite numerous emails and assurances they were processing my refund, I still have not received a refund a month later. The last time I called, the agent I spoke to remembered my case but wasn't willing to follow up with his accounts department on the guest's behalf. I would need to continue to call back until someone from the Accounting department magically answered the phone. Not exactly the service you would hope for after the hotel's mistake.

    The hotel staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.8
    Great first ski trip with my son
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff and kindly organised a cake for my birthday. Good value for money for Courchevel. Nice and central location close to the slopes. Room had been recently refurbished and really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay but after a hard days skiing a hot bath would have been lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The shower was not good. A lift to get the cases upstairs would have helped. The bed light switch was a long way from the bed!

    The bed was very comfy. The room was a nice size. The breakfast buffet was fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    5.4
    According to description, the property seemed to be a three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    According to description, the property seemed to be a three star hotel. When we arrived, it was bed and breakfast. The staff wasn't too helpful. But room was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    8.8
    Great location for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on the main road opposite a club that closed around 5am every morning gave me a broken sleep, however this is not the fault of the hotel. If you're looking for a quieter sleep, one of the rooms to the back of the hotel would be better. The bar area is quite narrow and therefore can get quite cramped at breakfast if lots of people decide to eat at the same time.

    The rooms were a decent size and the bed was very comfortable making it perfect for a couple of nights in Courchevel. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and explained everything very well. The breakfast offering was basic but still good for the price. The bonus of having the Nespresso machine in the room was great as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, comfortable and value for money in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little noisy at night, but if peace and quiet is preferred there are plenty other chalets in the mountains?

    Excellent location, comfortable and value for money in an expensive resort. Special thanks to the executive wine bar manager.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    5.8
    Good location but noisy and a little run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was a little run down for a hotel charging 185euro a night. The hotel bar is closed on Wednesdays.

    The was a lot of noise generated in the early hours of the morning as people departed the club across the road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    very friendly staff and spacious room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The finishes in the room need renovation. Its not so bad but the carpet needs cleaning.

    very friendly staff and spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All ok

    Location Friendly staff Rooms good Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Location great for ski lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location great for ski lifts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Fun basic clean and friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was ok

    Friendly staff Location Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    The friendly staff and the location were exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friendly staff and the location were exceptional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    4.6
    Cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning Noice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.5
    It was ok but the stuff made it fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That they close from 12 till 4 the bar area

    The stuff were so friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast okey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast okey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.8
    great place to ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff and location was excellent

    the staff was very very nice.. this hotel met all our expectations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator. The bathroom isn't built very well - after taking a shower there are water all over the floor...

    Great location. The rooms are spacious and refurbished. Simple but very nice breakfast Nice, helpful staff Good parking solution across the street

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    2.9
    If you like breakfast served to you in a bar/pub with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A truly terrible place, dirty and tired. the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to visit

    If you like breakfast served to you in a bar/pub with the smell of last nights beer this is the place for you!!

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better side panel to stop the shower leaking over the bathroom floor. Safer surface to the stairs to the ski-locker

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Central location

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2016

    9.2
    Catherin, Gen, Pierre and all the staff were lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Road can be a bit loud but it didn't bother me.

    Catherin, Gen, Pierre and all the staff were lovely and accommodating. We felt at home and comfortable. We hung out in the hotel bar in the evenings and it was very relaxed and friendly. It's very close to the piste so for the money it's a steal. Would certainly go back and look forward to seeing them all again.

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2016

    9.6
    The rooms were clean and newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ski and boot room could do with a face lift.

    The rooms were clean and newly renovated. Bathrooms great. The hotel looks quite unassuming from the outside but the staff made all the difference. They were superb and made our stay fun and welcoming. The location is superb being close to lifts and town. Couldn't be better.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hosts and happy friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We cannot think of anything that we didn't like. Hotel Courchevel Olympic was a lucky find.

    Wonderful hosts and happy friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble, even our endless requests for tea! Really lovely clean rooms with good showers. Fantastic location and good facilities for ski hire and storage.

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the two rooms had plumbing problems. They are halfway through remodeling, so we recommend asking for one of the rooms with new bathroom

    The staff was very helpful. Spoke very good English, went out of their way to tell us how to get around town.

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2016

    8.3
    Located very close to lifts and centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot breakfast, or food available in the bar. Boot/ski room not heated.

    Located very close to lifts and centre of town. Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    7.5
    Staff, shower, bed, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic room, considering we paid extra for superior room One mirror in entire room One bedside table Extremely noisy Balcony doors didn't close properly

    Staff, shower, bed, wifi

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I was in an apartment facing the Main Street so there was a occasionally a little noise from partygoers coming out of the nightclub across the road.

    Great breakfast included. Room really nicely renovated. Nice little bar with reasonable prices (especially compared to elsewhere in Courchevel). Really friendly and helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2016

    10
    Lovely and warm environment made by smiling faces of people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely and warm environment made by smiling faces of people and staff. A great perfection with location to the stores and ski-runs combined with Courchevel 1850's cuteness. Thanks to all Madame Vacances' personel for making us home.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2016

    7.9
    Staff was extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Windows of my room were facing delivery place of a restaurant and it was loud.

    Staff was extremely nice. Catherin made this place very warm and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2015

    10
    2 minute walk from Verdons/Chenus lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Free Wifi was only at the hotel bar and not in the rooms.

    2 minute walk from Verdons/Chenus lift. Hotel bar was cheapest bar in 1850. Nico and Flo were 2 of the nicest people I have ever met and could not do enough for me. Would definately stay here again! Was exactly what I was looking for.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    6.7
    Location, friendly staff, breakfast ok, low cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 2nd floor room was in bad need of modernisation. TV did not work properly and free wifi should be available in rooms not just the bar

    Location, friendly staff, breakfast ok, low cost.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    8.3
    Staffs are very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities

    Staffs are very helpful! Although room facilities are not enough, they tried their best offer to solve the problem! Asked them to introduce a coach for the ski trip, the coach is very considerate and diligent!

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    7.9
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room did not have any views and Due to service yard was noisy in early morning

    staff

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    9.6
    great location and the staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    All great

    great location and the staff excellent.very close all the ammenities

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2016

    9.2
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no door in the shower do the water spread on the carpet

    Location, staff

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be so much better, very few options but what they had was fresh like baguette, croissints and ham

    Very friendly staff, great location!

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    5.0
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    9.6
    Peter and Cristine incredible hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Peter and Cristine incredible hosts. Went out of theor way to make sure everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I thought single occupancy was expensive at 1.5x the double room rate for 2.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Ideal breakfast before a day's skiing

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    9.2
    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room is very noisy

    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2016

    9.2
    Catherin and her Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Catherin and her Staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice atmosphere in the Bar of the Hotel. Very close to the lifts and the town centre.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2016

    9.2
    Near to Croisette (Center of Courchevel), close to L'Arc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near to Croisette (Center of Courchevel), close to L'Arc (posh night club) and Tiger (autentic restaurant). Everyting is convenient.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2015

    5.4
    People who ran the hotel very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy at night from cars and the night club opposite

    People who ran the hotel very friendly

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    7.1
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room needed better cleaning and was cold on arrival

    great location. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2015

    7.5
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to clean shower better

    The staff

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2015

    10
    First time in Courchevel, what a steel of a hotel, 5mins to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to leave

    First time in Courchevel, what a steel of a hotel, 5mins to main lift, 2mins to restaurants, great staff, could not do more for you

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2015

    7.9
    The staff we really accommodating and the hotel is exactly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff we really accommodating and the hotel is exactly what you need for a ski base!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: