Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madame Vacances Les Chalets Du Berger

Rd 913 B La Féclaz, 73230 La Féclaz, France

#3 of 5 hotels in La Féclaz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Nice location, chalet in need of an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Alcove (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the pool had far too much chlorine, that the équiped kitchen was very old, and that the cleaningness wasn’t too great.

    We liked as a family, the proximity of the village, the milking farm 2 minutes walking distance, the walks and the space in the rental property, as we booked a chalet for 8, and there was only 4 of us..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Not real vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for each additonal item. Blanket..bed sheets..towels..cleaning kit foe kitchen. No free wifi..tv for each day.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    You will not be shown to your chalet, so be prepared for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will not be shown to your chalet, so be prepared for a ‘house hunt’, there was some hidden charges, as I believed I paid in full, but was made to pay more at check-in. Take your own bed linen, as they don’t provide, they charge for it. They don’t warn you about the tv too, it’s roughly €7 a day to use. (I was there during World Cup and the channels provided, did not show all the matches) If you take a dog, be prepared to bump into many other dogs that will not be on a lead. I don’t think they have a dog on lead policy. There was also a lone dog strolling around the grounds too. Watch out at check out too, the person doing mine was a bit rude towards me as the broom was in the wrong place. Take loads of fly spray, I must have had a nest or something! Check out all sockets too, as I had one that was broken, and protruding from the wall. The lights were a bit crap too, 2 didn’t work, and one broke during my stay. I don’t think I will go back. Excellent views, walking places, and locations. The place itself, and the staff/grounds let it all down for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    In room you have good equiped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In price there is no included sheets, tv, towels. Before check out you need to have appointment with the staff to check the room.

    In room you have good equiped kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location right on the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could have used some coat hooks for hanging ski gear. This would be handy in summer too.

    Amazing location right on the slopes. Gorgeous view. Everything was clean and modern. Check-in was easy. We will visit again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    Everything near the house, exept parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Sauna was broken, the water of the swimmingpool was to cold for childeren. The parking near the cottage was so full of snow that it became dangerous, gliding. The accommodation didn't do anything to make it more less dangerous. There was parking for day-tourist where we can put our car, but that was a long walk with all the bags. The parking

    Everything near the house, exept parking!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    2.9
    We traveled in 4 and two of us had to sleep on the floor because what they have called “sofa-bad”wa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was actually a mini hard sofa with the mattress that we had to put on the floor to sleep. Plaids were very dirty and smelly, towels only for 2 people and half toilette paper. Dirty dishes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Cosy apartment to enjoy the french alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bath are a bit small for taller/ larger people. Finding a parking space close to the apartment can be a challenge when fully booked or arriving late.

    Clean apartment with good beds, fully equipped kitchen with large fridge. Warm and cosy atmosphere of the wooden houses. Wonderful view of the mountains. The day before arrival the reception desk called to ask whether we had any special requests and to inform about the check-in procedure in case the reception desk was closed. Friendly customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.5
    It is a very dirty place and they expect you to clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad. I have booked all my accommodation for my three weeks holiday through Booking.com and all stays were absolutely fantastic. Except this one, absolutely horrifies, no words so bad.

    It is a very dirty place and they expect you to clean everything after your stay. This is not a provlem, but it is so dirty before you arrive, that you can not get this clwan yourselve

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Location - wonderful views and close to Annecy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedsheets not included and no information about it here on booking. Cleaning could have been better. The children thought the pool closed too early.

    Location - wonderful views and close to Annecy, Aix-les-Bains, Chambéry and other cities. Lots to do if you like an active holiday. Indoor pool, great for bad weather days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok ✔
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dirty and poorly kept. Mini golf was terrible and the only way to access the property was down a steep gravel incline. With a baby, this was not ideal.

    Excellent location with beautiful views. Not far from Aix les Bains, Annecy and Chambery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied holiday maker
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy not ,

    Staff friendly very well kept very peaceful,definitely want to come again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Cosy apartment/chalet and lovely surroundings. Great walks nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice chalet but BYO gear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything BYO. Unknown to us that the reception isn't open all day every day. Lots of rules of cleaning etc.

    Chalet, seperate bedrooms, privacy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi

    Location Accommodation Facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent ! Enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the view the confort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    We did like the location its very close to the ski slope.
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing i didn't like

    We did like the location its very close to the ski slope.The chalets are very nice and warm big rooms nice bathroom and everything what you need in the kitchen for your self catering The staff at the reception was very nice and the manager Omar were very helpful with us since the first minute we arrive.He did help us with all the information we need.I will recommended this place

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, amazing views to wake to, straight onto the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you have a few late drinks may have to apologise for being noisy to other rooms in your cabin as thin floors.

    Friendly staff, amazing views to wake to, straight onto the hill for running and cycling, town nearby felt nice and not too touristy (we were there in Summer)

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    10
    Very helpful manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpful manager Close to cross country ski tracks Children loved the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    fantastic location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in the rooms. reception hours limited. No English speaking TV

    fantastic location and value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    2.9
    You get a cost for the room then you keep on paying for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You get a cost for the room then you keep on paying for extras - linen, electricity, wifi.... It just goes on.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    quiet place, the view, the appartment, the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    only 4 glasses and forks, but a 12-set dish washer !

    quiet place, the view, the appartment, the swimming pool

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: