Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 3 stars

Port Haliguen - Bp 50343, 56173 Quiberon, France

#10 of 31 hotels in Quiberon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good apart from the pool issue!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was a big feature in our choice of this hotel and we were very much looking forward to using it during our two night stopover, but my husband discovered that he could not do so because it was forbidden to wear swimming shorts, only 'speedo' style trunks were allowed. When he took this up with reception they confirmed the ban but were unable to explain the logic behind it. The disappointment and frustration this caused explains the overall rating of 'fair'. It may be that this is common practice in French hotels with pools but it isn't something we've met before and I think it is something the hotel should include in their description of this facility.

    The location was excellent and the staff were generally pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.0
    The rooms were superb, clean and well ventilated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a small water bottle in the room upon arrival. This was to be the only one we received for the four days we were there. Given the price of the room, surely you can afford a small bottle of water each day. The room was not ready when we arrived after a long journey, so we had to wait in the bar with our case. The price of the breakfast was too expensive, at 12 Euros per person. There was no local information, and we only found the local market (only several hundred meters away) by chance, just as to was being packed away.

    The rooms were superb, clean and well ventilated. The location is superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    OK in Quiberon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large hotel, small room, restaurant closes at 21:00 so you must drive back to town in order to eat in the evening.

    location near the beach, staff was nice and hospitable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Lovely quiet setting and well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have not stayed before when the restaurant has been open in the evening. Excellent breakfast but evening meal more variable, depending on the chef of the day?

    Well run hotel with very attentive staff. We have stayed here before. worth booking a front room for the superb views of the sea, Particularly of sun rises. Quiet, Walks along the shore right outside the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Noisey hotel, needs updating, but area was beautiful , especially loved Auray
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room , no room service, when asked for hot water, came after much reluctance and was tepid, short staffed. Had to stay three night to be entitled to a bath robe!!! Bath was dirty

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant stay with good views from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew the restuarant was closed for the season, and it was necessary to drive a few kilometres to eat. We expected at least to be able to get a coffee and perhaps a nightcap at the bar when we arrived back from dinner; unfortunately the bar had closed and staff left in the early evening, and there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. On request staff provided a thermos of hot water and cups. €12:00 for breakfast is too much when all you want is coffee and a croissant.

    The room was light and quite spacious with two chairs, comfortable wide bed, well equipped bathroom, excellent views from the room and balcony. The swimming pool was a bonus, although it closed at 7:30pm. When asked the staff were ready to try and overcome difficulties.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    We will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible and on one occasion inedible.I suspect it came from a freezer. Our booking was for three nights but we decided not to eat on the third night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.5
    A bit on the pricey side as the room was tiny but it did have all the facilities one would expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian option for dinner not an option Dinner main course was meat and haricot beans.Vegetarian option was two portions of beans. And advised not to ask the chef for say an omelette.

    Nice location. Very good value breakfast. Friendly staff. Very fresh and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in brilliant location with a fabulous restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a sea view but none available when we booked. However, that was a minor quibble.

    Restaurant was outstanding. We stayed three nights and our evening meals were first rate. Breakfasts also very good. Service was always excellent and all the staff were most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel stuff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's restaurant stops serving any meals at 21:00.

    Hotel stuff friendly and helpful. Room was basically okay, but looked quite like from 90ties. Area is generally very authentic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    good weather, good location pleasant and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant food was poor, the choice was very limited, and the food poor quality, I had the cheaper steak option twice and it was under cooked and as tough as old boots, as we don't speak french we felt it was difficult to complain.

    the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed! No customer care from most of the staff! The older lady on reception was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untrained staff. Arrived at 2.30 to check in and was told to come back at 3.30. Came back at 3.30 and room still not cleaned and ready for us. Eventually got our key at 4pm. No apology, no offer of refreshments after a 6 hour drive!!! Took it upon myself at 3.30 when we came back the 2nd time that day and the room wasn't ready to ask for a cup of tea. I guessed wrong that I wouldn't be charged for this and as they were an hour late in checking us in I thought it may be given complimentary, how wrong I was. 3.60 was on the bill for 1 cup of tea. Eventually got in room which was very nice. Shower time!!! Water was cold.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Very much enjoyed the Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location good but not a good location to wander round shops or restaurants.

    The staff were really friendly. It was nice and clean. Sunbathing on the small terrace outside the indoor pool was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel with a warm welcome and delicious food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little on the small side. It was fine for a short stay but if it was for a two week holiday it would not have been adequate. Apart from that there is no downside to the Hotel Europa in our opinion.

    The pool was a very good size and for some reason we had it to ourselves,, as the beach was so close I think most people went there. The cuisine was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and efficient. Quiberon is a lovely place to visit and the hotel is in a perfect position if you enjoy walking, cycling or just lazing on the beach. Shops and other restaurants are just minutes away by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not particularly good and quite complex to get into. Dinner was fine but expensive for the quality.

    Sea view over lovely bay. Safe parking. Swimming pool. Super shower room. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, gorgeous location, great food with the added...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, gorgeous location, great food with the added bonus of a balcony and lovely indoor pool. Enjoyed our stay very much, we stayed two nights and would definitely go back for more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel , lots to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location right next to sandy beach. Pool good size and well heated. Nice pool table, crazy golf in grounds. Room good; had sea view room and emailed to get it upgraded to Prestige (14 euros per night extra) reasonable size, decorated nicely, big bed and very comfortable. Balcony with table and 2 chairs and view of sea. Kids had triple garden view with balcony close to ours which was fine. Was worried by lack of 9+ on booking.com but ignore it, décor was new, rooms were nice and staff were very helpful. Fridge in room, but no kettle - took my own and staff were happy to supply milk. Stayed 2 nights but would have stayed more - Quiberon good location, market Saturdays and good kids climbing and abseiling centre just down the road from hotel. Food in restaurant reasonably priced - 10 euros for 3 course meal and drink for 12 year olds and under, and 24 euros for adults. Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want tea or coffee in your room, take your own kettle and supplies.

    Nice pool and close to the beach. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast and good sized pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and dated rooms. Hard to take a shower without flooding the bathroom. Very noisy.

    Good breakfast and good sized pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    We had a very good holiday but felt that the whole experience was over priced due to the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was pricey, the wifi was poor, the TV needed some UK programmes

    The view, the breakfast, the position, ease of parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great sea view and excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee/tea facilities

    Sea view fantastic. We were fortunate to get this as we had a free room upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms.

    Very peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Gentillesse du personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentillesse du personnel. Restaurant et service a table impeccable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great Birthday weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Great location by a quiet beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Just across the beach, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room Garden view (2 adults - 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic bathrooms, didn’t match the modern look of the room.

    Across the road is a calm beach and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    WLAN very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN very poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay of 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Change of menu

    Location, staff, food, breakfast, room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    beach next to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. Ir was very difficult to take a shower as the shower hook was broken

    beach next to the hotel. Nice dinner in hotel's restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent as was the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room Garden view (2 adults - 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready on arrival, but we were able to use the pool while it was prepared.

    The breakfast was excellent as was the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Very smelly cleaning liquid used during breakfast to clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly cleaning liquid used during breakfast to clean the tables

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect honeymoon stay, Hotel Europa was a great base to explore this lovely part of Brittany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and a great location with a sea view, perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was "formidable"!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was "formidable"!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed Quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff need to ask "how cooked? and was the meal to satisfaction.

    Warm reception and staff welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    How do you spell flaky? As in flaky pastry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How do you spell flaky? As in flaky pastry! It was all very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    We'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room Garden view (2 adults - 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about Hotel Europa.

    Location great so near to the sea. Use of an indoor swimming pool was excellent for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    We liked the bedroom it could have been a little bigger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only slight negative was the size of the room but that wouldn't stop us visiting again.

    We liked the bedroom it could have been a little bigger. The spa facilities were very good. The restaurant was excellent..

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    Position near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because of location near beach it was a little further away from main town centre(can't have it all)

    Position near beach Clean pool area with beds Ample parking places

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Peaceful large room looking over the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit hit or miss but bearable.

    Peaceful large room looking over the garden. Cuisine was excellent as was the breakfast. Staff totally helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    - Hotel was right on the beach ( though separated by a road)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Location is a bit isolated. You need to drive to nearly all restaurants - the rooms are REALLY small - at least ours was. We are talking the size of a cheap hotel room in NYC. The rooms were well-decorated, but there was barely room to fit our suitcases in the room. - the evening receptionist was unhelpful. She told us that Hotel Europa restaurant did not serve after nine (it was a few minutes after) and told us that only place on Quiberon that was open for dinner after 9pm was a casino nearby. Thankfully we did our own research and found a lovely place to go instead. There were lots of places open, as well. (Btw, when we returned from our dinner, there were people still eating at the restaurant. I would suggest a bit more flexibility in the restaurant schedule since the hotel is further out than some. - the view of the sea is lovely, but just know that the parking lot is in front of the hotel, so you get a view of the parking lot, as well as the sea.

    - Hotel was right on the beach ( though separated by a road) - Good wi-fi connection - fully renovated and updated hotel, including lobby, bedrooms, baths. It's much nicer on the inside than the outside. - free parking, large lot - very clean

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    6.3
    the wi-fi was non existant went to reception 3 or 4 times...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wi-fi was non existant went to reception 3 or 4 times they gave me a new code every time still didnt work its time these hotels had to tell the truth about wi-fi and how bad it is and i certainly would not booked a stay here and i wont in the future.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    La situation,la piscine,l excellence des repas , l amabilité...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La situation,la piscine,l excellence des repas , l amabilité du personnel.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    Unreliable wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unreliable wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel had a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was a bit small for two adults, a child and a baby. On the expensive side for the facilities offered.

    The hotel had a pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff Great location View of sea dorm dining room Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent cuisine - wifi simple to log on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to log on to the wifi several times instead of the system recognising me once and for all.

    Excellent cuisine - wifi simple to log on

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    Room had a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room.

    Room had a balcony. Hotel over the road from sea. Quiet location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No taxis on the peninsular.

    Everything was great. I'll be back.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    A well situated coastal hotel with comfortable amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A well situated coastal hotel with comfortable amenities.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    The view from the balcony was panoramic, the restaurant had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the balcony was panoramic, the restaurant had great food (and views), the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    The restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wind outside!

    The restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    Good food,nice location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms too small.

    Good food,nice location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.9
    fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    fantastic breakfast

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: