Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europe Hôtel 3 stars

5 Rue Victor Hugo, 81100 Castres, France

#4 of 20 hotels in Castres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 836 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old building in the heart of Castres which has been the site of a hotel for over 130 years! It’s a charming and eclectic hotel which has retained its character over the years. The current owner has also added his touch adding to its charm, uniqueness and individuality. We had a warm and friendly welcome from the owner and his staff who were all very helpful and easy going, making our short stay very relaxing. Great breakfast also, and good value for money. Très bon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were able to load/unload outside the hotel door, finding the hotel was not easy and the remote parking a nuisance

    Everything except the parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was all good.

    Excellent boutique hotel with geographically themed rooms (London, Paris etc) which makes them appealing. Excellent level of equipment including kettle and coffee / tea in the room - a rarity in France. Breakfast was very good. The bar is engaging and the staff are friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. Parking is in the Q-Park secure garage 150m from the hotel (which is in a pedestrianised part of the old town of Castres) and is easy to find and get to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find with all the one way and pedestrian streets nearby. Parking quite a distance to walk with luggage.

    Beautiful spacious rooms with lots of quirky and interesting aspects.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to local government changes with city streets and parking it is difficult (not impossible) to reach by car.

    The room was pleasantly large. The bathroom was spacious too. The manager was exceptionally helpful and his recommendations were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty of access. Not made clear that needed access to a pedestrian area or how to get it. Also, listed as with parking but the parking is in a public car park half a mile away. Bar was shutcomm

    Interesting and quirky

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was up 3 irregular steps which made it very hazardous when needing to use it in the dark! We were also woken two of the three mornings we were there by the hotel fire alarm which apparently was being triggered by steam in somebody’s shower. Most morning we went out for coffee and croissants but we tried the breakfast on the last morning and found it poor value particularly the cooked food with powdered eggs. The Wi-Fi in rooms worked very poorly requiring us to go to reception / bar area to pick-up a decent signal where it worked fine The nearby Car park was advertised by the hotel at a special rate of 3 euros a night providing I gave them my car park ticket before departure. However when checking out after our 3 days stay I was told that I needed to get a ticket every day and the best they could do was to sell me a weekend pass for 20 euros leaving me to pay an additional 17.50 Euros in the car park. The 3 days car parking I expected to cost 9 Euros ended up costing me 37.50 euros.

    Firstly the hotel is in a great location and has great staff. The room and bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fire alarms went off twice but at least when we were getting up. Owner said hot showers were the cause so why not advise guests i.e. SIGNS to close the shower doors. Wifi not secure

    See answers above in Section 1

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Excellent location- very close to centre of Castres Hotel full of character Comfy beds with good quality linen Nice friendly staff very helpful and happy to recommend local restaurants etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only issue was when first arriving. By car it was a challenge to locate it. The hotel is in a pedestrian area behind bollards. There is no street parking and we had to send someone ahead. You then park elsewhere.

    see above on expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one towel for two people-we had to go and ask for another.Tiling in two places was not completed so looked tatty.The window in the WC had no blind or curtain and the windows of the building opposite, a 3 metres wide alley,so not very private!!!State of paint work and decoration not 3star.

    Bed comfortable, heating very good, room quiet.The building is an interessing conversion.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival, we were offered an "open room" (toilet in room). However, we were then moved to a large comfortable room with en suite.

    Quirky hotel with interesting decor. Friendly staff. Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit firm but to be honest I'm a large chap who sleeps on his side and I find that most beds are too firm.

    Quirky hotel in a lovely old building with large rooms and luxury bathroom. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find if you can't read the French PDF file that's sent with the confirmation.

    Fantastic central location and fabulous room facilities. Very friendly staff. Gave us a great restaurant recommendation. Very nice hotel in a great town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quirky boutique hotel and different to your usual hotel. Super clean and funky rooms. Hotel staff absolutely fantastic and were so welcoming even with our two small, boisterous children!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom has no door or wall! Smell of stale cigarette smoke in my room. Sound proofing from floor above very poor, I can hear every steps and everything that dropped on the floor from upstair's room.

    Centrally located. Comfortable bedding, uses good bed linen. Creatively decorated interior.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say that shops are expensive even for a small bottle of water.

    The hotel was lovely very unusual with great staff especially Phillipe. The city has a beautiful cathedral and a great museum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as the location was perfect, central but quiet and safe.

    Because of a problem with our room, we were offered a smaller but cheaper room, with 2 free breakfasts as a bonus. The room was snug, the bathroom big and gorgeous and the petit dej. was delicious and very varied. The staff were so friendly and helpful too. Just great! All for €59 in August on a Saturday night. Parking was recommended by the hotel in a local underground park with a substantial discount. Only a 5 minute walk away. The decor at the hotel is stunning! Fusion French/ Spanish/Indian.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and apart was expensive.

    Beautiful charming hotel from the hallways to the bedrooms. Well decorated, quirky and cosy. Great big bathroom and bathtub! Owner is eccentric and overly helpful! Would definately return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is smoke free but you can tell people have smoked in the hotel before. The rooms are empty of that smell but the stairs and entrance do smell like smoke. Also, the elevator takes FOREVER to get to the last floor.

    The bed was large, comfy sheets, there was a jaccuzzi in the room so that was nice. Staff was very welcoming, the room was big. The wooden frames gave the room a traditional atmosphere. Perfect for a couples gateway (at least our room).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue of not having a full length mirror in my room but small issue for a woman.

    The rooms all had themes which was great fun, Europe themed rooms we were in mont blanc room. The owner of the hotel was very helpful in finding tourist activities and lovely places to eat! It seemed like Castre was the place where the French go on holiday. Hardly any English people which was lovely. Fantastic facilities, delicious breakfast offered which would cater for all for only 11 euros a day. Can not fault the staff they were fantastic and so helpful some spoke English fluently too which helped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cleaning other rooms at 9am while blaring music from the TV music channel....

    Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk and great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slowest lift in the world :-)

    A nice sized room and a lovely large bathroom with a great shower. The owner is lovely and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely hotel in a very old building in the city centre. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room, with a bath, was air conditioned. Beautiful view over the rooftops of Castres

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't really explained to us on arrival.

    Lovely quirky hotel, very unusual and charming. Very close to the centre and nearby restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully eccentric and bohemian feel to a hotel offering top class facilities. Our whole stay was a complete delight, we will certainly return. The parking is a bit tricky but valet parking dealt with that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English Channel news tv channel would be good Bar should be open longer and ability to have food in evening/ Sunday's

    Decor, helpful staff, bathroom, little soaps and tissues, location, tea and coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could not stay longer!!

    Sumptuous room, comfy & modern with a classic twist. Sunken bath in our room. Clean and crisp bed linen and soft pillows - just like home! Elegant and spotlessly clean with kettle, water and tea provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame they chose to close the bar to residents at 9.00pm ( to prevent passing customers thinking the hotel was open into the late evening?) I think they could have handled this better!

    The breakfast was particularly good with the high spot being the fresh orange machine and excellent coffee. No hesitation in allowing us to bring our bicycles into the hotel and really helpful in the morning pointing us in the right direction to leave the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn't like was our stupidity in only staying one night..

    We arrived by bike. The bikes were safely stored ( always a relief) the introduction to the hotel was very friendly,happy and helpful. The hotel is funky and Such a fun place to stay in . Our room was huge,delightfully decorated from the 30,s with 21century slotted in. WIFI included,tea and coffee making included and a delightful bathroom. The breakfast is without a doubt the best I have had in France.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a short walk and 3 EU extra per night, But not a hardship. Try the quality food at the Asian restaurant, a short walk across the river.

    Absolutely wondeful, so we stayed longer. The decor is fanrastic. Get the London room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an old house at some stage , the rooms were scattered around the building, and a bit hard to find down different hallways! Would not recommend for any one with limited mobility.

    Very close into the old city , very comfortable, very different !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better.....

    This is possibly a role model for all hotels! It has an excellent mixture of style, modern amenities and a welcoming staff. The room was carefully designed and organised with all modern comforts. It is located right in the centre of town close to everything one could need. It is perfect for business, friends or family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests noise

    Best welcome to a hotel in all of France (and that's from a real lot of hotels), family run hotel in a quiet (mostly pedestrianised) area, although we drove to the door were directed to a subsidised modern underground car park just round the corner €3 for 24H, fabulous bath, great bed, a little fridge and tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leinster didn't win the rugby!!!!!

    This was our second occasion to stay at this hotel and it was just as enjoyable as the first. All the rooms have a different theme and layout which is a welcome change from the generic rooms of the chain hotels. Phillipe was very friendly and helpful with local information and advice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive. Could not get a drink at the bar at 11pm

    Location is fine. Room decor nicely quirky. Had forgotten my power adaptor and they had a couple of spaces at reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The instructions on control of the room heating are not clear. Being in the old city, he parking is a few blocks away

    Very tasteful decoration of the hotel and the rooms. Each room is different. The personel is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe in bedroom just a few hangers on a few hooks. The bar was nearly always closed.

    Friendly staff made us very welcome.The hotel is in a very good position in the centre of town with restaurants , bars and shops close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift could have been a little quicker but hey it wasn't the end of the world.

    Very central, very accommodating manager as we had a small problem over the booking. Quirky and old, 300 years.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists were nice and helpful w/information; both visits and restaurants. Tasteful decoration. Inexpensive reserved parking not so far from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and very clean. The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant. The standard of everything was excellent. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water the afternoon we arrived hot and tired, but this was something beyond the hotel's control.

    The hotel location is exceptional, the hotel and the room were funky and delightful, and the staff were very helpful and charming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clearer instructions about where to park would have been handy. It's quite easy once you know!

    Quirky, very individual hotel right in the centre of Castres. It's been a hotel since 1850 apparently! Very good value and a decent breakfast! The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of double glazing meant early morning street cleaning and refuse collection made sleep difficult.

    The breakfast was good but a bit expensive for a continental breakfast at 11 euro. Lovely entrance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upset that,although we had requested a quiet room several weeks before we arrived, we were allocated a room opposite a very noisy bar. We did not sleep well.

    Nice friendly staff and pretty room. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find by car, with GPS failing to recognise one way or pedestrian streets. One of the hardest beds I've ever come across and the air-con was a floor unit that blasted cold air. Breakfast was a problem. It was mostly cereals and breads and they couldn't provide a gluten free option; they advised us to find breakfast elsewhere - not easy.

    A fantastic position for walking round the centre of town - once you had actually located the hotel and found somewhere to leave the car. Friendly and helpful welcome (in French). Quirky rather than a bland business hotel, with a central courtyard now with a glass roof. We were given the Ski Room - wooden panelling, old skis on the wall, window with shutters, overlooking old, narrow pedestrian street. Excellent large and fluffy towels, tea and coffee in room, attention to detail. Décor, lighting etc seemed to be a personal choice rather than imposed corporately.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not so convent although it was a good deal via the hotel. Some things in the room didn't work which we had reported but on departure the hotel gave a discount without a fuss.

    Quirky hotel. Very central to main square where we ate. Good bed and quiet at night.fluffy towels and nice bathroom Paid at the hotel on departure

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to hotel difficult to find however this was rectified by the hotel being in a truly central locstion

    Individual rooms with lots of character.friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is charming and right in the town centre. Beautifully appointed room with spa bath, air conditioning and tea making facilities. Great find in a beautiful town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful and charming room somewhat small (normal for France). Very good staff. Didn't try breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really good breakfast and really good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    excelent place in Castres to visit city and Sidobre area !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very friendly and helpful owner and staff and good buffet style breakfast. Amazing interior decorations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was amazing, super cozy and very warm the bathroom stunning a special thank to the lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fab Hotel - full of character. Have stayed here before and always recommend it to others when staying in Castres.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was helpful and friendly and beautiful city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great central location and decor was quirky

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to drive to the front.

    Colorful and fun. The Paris room was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great town centre hotel. Beautiful old building. Lovely staff. Comfortable. Quirky

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quirky old hotel, especially reception area. Rooms very modern with everything you could need. Great choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early

    Quirky decor, friendly staff, centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shower, just a bath.

    Very quirky, which was interesting. Room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow lift

    location was great,staff very friendly, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean, excellent bed, the a/c was effective and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky hotel, very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. We had a wonderful sleep after a long journey. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The unique appearance of the hotel consistenting of four joined buildings hundreds of years old and the wonderful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning could be better, but overall it's a good 10

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why booking.com charged me 30 euro more than if I'd booked it myself?

    A superb hotel that I have stayed in many times

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super chambre, très calme, confort assuré !!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find recommended parking.

    Well appointed, warm and comfortable room. Good, central location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt welcomed and at home. Good location. Stayed a couple of extra nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems

    Interesting eclectric hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quirkiness of the building and interesting rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Friendly staff who offered helpful advice on parking & restaurants Good breakfasts & comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: