Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europe Hotel Haguenau Strasbourg Nord 3 stars

15 avenue du Professeur René Leriche, 67500 Haguenau, France

#9 of 10 hotels in Haguenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows! waaaaaay too soft for me. Minor detail though.

    The hotel is very nice, about 20 minutes drive from Strasbourg. The rooms are also nice, but rather small. The restaurant has a good menu and the staff is excellent! They went out of their way to accommodate us, since we have two young kids. It´s being renovated. We got a room in the second floor, and was much better than the one on the first floor (our friends got that one). Outside is kind of messy since they have a crane and doing some land work. Parking is also outside, but we didn't have any problems parking. I think the best feature is the staff, very nice team!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seems very busy running around but it seems they have issues with their cash register - we had to wait to pay every time we got a bottle of water,a coffee....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Behaviour of the lady in the reception was neither professional, nor polite.

    Aircondition was very good in hot days, swimming pool as well. Good location, easy to find. Just "value for money".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the renovation the electricity was cut in the morning without previous announcement. We had to call the reception twice in order to get a second set of towels

    Nice that the manager visited all the guests during the dinner and had something to discuss with everyone. Lovely little balcony with two chairs and table A good hotel alltogether.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 2.30 on the afternoon and the Restaurant was closed. The receptionist organised a salad for us which was really kind. The meal in the evening was fantastic. Would recommend the hotel. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom & bathroom decoration were old and need a complete change . There was no ventilation in the bathroom. The bathroom was dirty. The bed mattress was very uncomfortable. Staff on reception as we arrived were unfriendly. One of our group had food poisoning from his evening dinner at the hotel restaurant and has been ill for a couple of days.

    Breakfast selection was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    Very good value for money. The hotel is on the outsirts of Haguenau but the town center is within walking distance (about 20 minutes). Very kind staff, clean room and comfortable bed. We can absoutely reccommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt very mislead by the pictures.

    Price and parking facilities were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit run down place but undergoing renovation.

    OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already doing improvement work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic.

    Everyone was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's being renovated, and it is LOUD, let's see in a few months...

    Good location for me and refreshing pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed to small for 2 person and bended to the middel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms looks very old, bed is not so confortable

    People at the reception were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort rooms are nice with a comfortable open shower and more space for just a slightly larger price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no heating in the bathroom noisy room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First two rooms smelled of smoke & chemicals. Awful. Couldn't stay in either so had to pay more to be in new wing. Breakfast wasn't good & was 10 Euros each.

    New room was ok but not finished.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The service in the restaurant was very poor and we waited so long to be asked if we wanted a dessert that the restaurant had emptied and the staff were clearing up. Breakfast was the worst i have ever experienced in an hotel. No fruit salad, no eggs, no ham, in all a very expensive meal. The room was very small and entailed going up in the lift and then back down again by the back stairs. Carrying cases was no fun!

    it was clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the original room I booked, unfortunately, there was mould on the ceilings - many people (such as me) are extremely allergic and develop breathing problem from the mould. Until removated, please clean the mould (bleach is best) consider installing a ventilation fan in the small bathroom - this might remove the moisture to prevent mould growth. Thank you for your consideration to ask for comments in this survey. Perhaps you can consider fresh brewed American style coffee for us who come from America or Canada - machine made coffee is not common in the better hotels. Of course, this is a cost but perhaps you can make such coffee only if you know you are receiving visitors are from Canada or United States? Just a suggestion.

    I really appreciated the renovated bathroom in my upgraded room with the hari dryer. I know hotels must spend money to do this but it is extremely appreciated - I will return to your hotle for sure and book the same room! The breakfast items were wonderful. Service at Chex Ernest was also very very nice - I am from Canada and speak only a little French as its hard to practice here each day. I was glad that the staff at the reception and the restaurant were willing to accept my very poor French and they helped with speaking English. The bed was also very comfortable and the linen was very welcome - please do not change it to cheaper style - what you provided is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was mould in the shower. It looked like it wasn't cleaned after the previous guest: the soap was unwrapped, rubbish in the bin and the toilet was dirty. I understand it's a cheap hotel but at least clean the toilets.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was somewhat flaky, but worked fine most of the time.

    The pool was a very welcome addition. The staff was brilliantly service-minded, but they were terribly stressed and overworked. Good parking possibilities behind the hotel. The place seemed very motorcycle friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room and quite a long walk in to the town.

    After a long very hot day on a motorbike, having a pool was just perfect. The bar was great and the staff were very helpful & friendly. The room was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast costs 11euro. That is a lot for a breakfast without eggs... the classic rooms are old and tiny. The pool needs a restauration.

    The price of the standard room is good. Upgrade rooms are renovated. The pool althoug it is old.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The initial disgusting room in the non refurbished area.

    Is a hotel of 2 parts! Very run down, dirty, smelly rooms in the old style rooms. The upgraded refurbished rooms were comfortable and modern but to has to ask for one and pay more.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kindness at the reception and the terasse in my room. The menu for room service is the same than the one for restaurant, complete. I found the quality bit decreasing compare to 1 year ago

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Mold in the bathroom - Uncomfortable beds - Very small rooms

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Restaurant and bar was shut on Monday evening

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel can't fault it for the money very helpful staff .

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a goof hotel.plan live here for one day, then add a one more days. I like it.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dissapointing wine selection at the restaurant.

    Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The first room allocated was dreadful

    Ample parking

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con in bedroom; helpful, friendly staff; good restaurant, nice swimming pool and gardens.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beer €6 each, pool needed cleaning before use.

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great deal for the money, newly renovated and great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is somehow old

    The AC

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower didn't work, towels were missing the first night, wifi constantly disconnected

    Nice pool, great restaurant, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar and facilities

    View outside the hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negativ to say.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Europe Hotel Haguenau Strasbourg Nord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: